(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

ladies.. my hb didn't believe i made the crochet bag! he asked me is it I bot from daiso $2 bag?! Ah-BISH! wahhahahaha.. :p

I did go to Daiso just now to buy another crochet hook and some yarn. cheap lor.. I bot from Spotlight, the hook cost me $5! this is $2 nia. heh heh..

autum,
wahaha! He see u no up la. Lol

nice view from my hotel.

3695028.jpg

3695160.jpg

sam face become veri red after drinking the dragon fruit juice. We went to mushroom farm, the lady let us try the sample. I cannot take the smell, almost like red wine. She say no alcohol, but i can taste it has. So i let bel n sam have a sip , they love it! End up finish up the mini cup, and sam return to the room with red face!

Enne, cannot cut cake so many times?!! domie cut 6 cakes this year. *faint* the cake was from balmoral bakery along sunset way. thought of getting the 3d car from da paolo but the price won us over even though it's "pirated". =p

Ash, no lah. dun say that... at the end of the day, as long as the kids have fun and have sth to take home. anyway, not all interested in the goodie bag. i gave domie one too and he totally not interested in it.

kaexin/pax, thanks!! happy belated birthday to jo too! is K's birthday over yet? I lost track...

mist, happy birthday too.

Autum, the cake looks funny hor. haha. light blue and pink. think real thomas fans will fan. but at the end of the day, as long as it taste nice. hahaha. next year, i pack one goodie bag for you. btw, you're really good with your hands. nice bag...

RR, why was reyden unhappy?

pax, is it me or does matthew look different now?

pink, leia's cake is WOW!

yvonne, heh, sam's face so cute!

Moogen,
he just woke up from nap. And he said he didn't want to celebrate with classmates, he wants to celebrate with his friends (cos we had a party over weekend). He's funny de lah ...

moogen,
K tells me her bday is everyday since Tuesday. think too many bday celebration liao. just now on the way home fm my iLS, she was singing happy bday to kong2, mama, mummy! Her birthday is end Apr, still a long way to go

brot K for a haircut yest as she requested for one, last one was only CNY eve. she complaint too hot
but now she looks quite cute!

RR, i see.

kaexin, haha. she'll grow up thinking that birthdays are to be celebrated over 2 months. post up pic of K after her haircut leh.

pax
they didnt offer bed to us! hmm i didnt know we can ask for that. anyway we were so lucky to get the last 4 bedder room. the next better room is 1 room.

yvonne
the cake was delivered more than an hr late. 1 of the towers look a bit slanted.

Thanks for birthday wish!!

Pai seh, I didn buy birthday cake for myself, no cake pix to show... hahaha.... ;p

Happy birthday to Tian and Leia too!

Pink,

leia's cake very nice!

Yvonne,

aiyah, dun worry lah, xavier's cake will be the most plain... cos i hvn't buy!!! will go shop ard tomorrow. ;p

Pax, Huingee,

thanks for the note.... usually X's fever shoot up very fast one... that's y cannot afford to wait 4 hrs to give brufen....

Me go sleep liao... hope little X will hv give me a good nite sleep, as my birthday present.. hahaha... I must be dreaming! ;p

Yvonne,
no lah, he's ok with his classmates but I think he had too much fun at the chalet and party liao so he didn't like the one in school then don't want to celebrate with classmates.

Morn!!

Planning to bring the boys to bottle tree for fishing tmr...Anyone keen to go?? Timing shld be ard evening....Mr SUN wil b gg hm and weather wont b so HOT.

thank u for the birthday wishes!

since leia is not going to cc to celebrate, we will be going for a family dinner tonight.

any suggestion which place is good if we want to bring along kids?

pax
smelly ears...wow i dun think i'll be able to detect that.

guess wat, rina told me her left eye is itchy yest. i gave her leia's eyedrops, hopefully can clear.

was looking at 1 of the eye drop, its actually meant for bacterial infection, so wat leia's gotten was not viral?

morning!

Today going to cook cereal prawn and black pepper chic. Hopefully it turn out nice. It will be my first time cooking for the inlaws to eat. *stress! Erm, got one qns, old cucumber must remove skin?

Pink,
rina must be careful

Yvonne,
some people don't remove skin to prevent the flesh from falling apart after cooking for long hours. Then they'll just scrap the flesh off to eat when cooked but I find it troublesome lah so will remove skin before cook. Don't cook for too long lor.

Happy Birthday Leia!
Happy birthday Tian!

Pink : the cake nice!!!! is leia better already??

mummies!!! I need help! I having menses cramp like pain? is it alright? i remember i ever had it during Tiffany's time.. den go check.. no contraction nothing..

RR : why reyden so unhappy? he dun like barney??

yvonne : sam so cute lor! kekeke..

Pax : Jo is so cute!

me end result of choosing tiffany's sch cake.. ended with the same one last year..
dunno will she hate me a not.. hahahaha!

but i was thinking.. last year.. she only know its barney.. and she dunno how to really appreciate it yet.. so maybe this year she will know more?

RR : kekekee.. u know me best.. hahaha!

HN / Yvonne : edd in may.. aiyo.. i got no time leh.. my boss leaving town today.. gynae will ask me go and see her lor.. wat else? nvm.. water bag never break. just tong the pain first hor? and baby still kicking inside.. or at least she is still moving..

very busy day sia!

nana, u go see gynae ba. at least make sure bb is ok, then also kind of alert gynae that u got cramps. in case u have emergency(touch wood) then gynae will have a better impression on you and know how to react. go go go.
i super kiasi one.. go!!!

happie birthday to tian *my honey), leia and mist!
thanks everyone too!!
tian's presents some opened liao, left a few packs. haha!! maybe open tonight. ?? give her something to do. last night she was playing with the cards from chloe. play until dun want to sleep. alamak.

huingee, she can use mouse now. i wonder why ah (my mouse also similar pattern, but a bit bigger nia).. though now not 100% ok sometimes need to reclick again, but she is independent when playing computer now. she said pink mouse is hers, she must change to her mouse everytime she use my laptop. haha!!

i saw leia yesterday, she is much better than the leia in posted photo here le. i think recovering well. just a bit of redness left nia.

mummies. I face with a big prob. Should i don cook tonight? Nick granny don seems happy abt it. Everyone so looking foward to test my first time cook food. Granny is doing things to pick on mi.
i prepared all ingredient already, now she is cooking soup.

Yvonne, just do it. cook la.
since already have the ingredients. but if u really dun feel like cooking it is fine.

My ah tian's schooling (it takes so long for us to decide)
- taking edde and SQ's advice, we also feel that teachers are v important. so we put kinderland as 2nd choice, or so call bad choice out of no choice type.
- other cc are not within walking distance and now i have no subsidy too. so going enrichment for a few months seems feasible and more wu hua.
1. purple train (3 hours)
2. kinderland preschool (3 hours)

we are going to purple train for assessment next weekend, then try out 2 weeks if tian is ok with it. if she likes then continue until i deliver. meanwhile, need to pay both nanny and playgroup lor.

if purple train is not ok? then kinderland preschool. but this school is v academic and quite stressful for kids de. my fren kept telling me it is ok, tian will like it cause many activities.
lets try out these two.
meanwhile, i keep another 2 cc on my list.
1. the one with rabbit running around.
2. the one that she is on wait list (got ic too, can send #2 there next time too)

best case, get a maid, mil also come here, then everyone can stay at home. i can work in peace.
i know mil will come de, cause she already hinting many times liao. but i wont make her commit cause she wanna freedom to go back often. for sure she will stay with me, not the other bil cause she told us that she dun want to stay with them. too stress for her.
so?? i can forsee tian dun need to go cc so soon, i think.
even if i am on maternity leave, i think i am able to handle both tian and bb.

but my only concern is, i dun want tian to feel that she has to go cc cause of didi's arrival.

QQ,
Then start with purple train lst and see how. Take things one at a step lst.
Recently i abit gancheong about Esther's studies. Cos everyone around me preparing for P1, going for enrichment class. Hai...., yet to send her to any yet. Some are quite ex.

Keaxin,
Think she dun know yet, I also dun know how to each. I think P1 start hanyin pinyin liao.
I teach her phonics myself now.

Keaxin,
Then her cc fees so ex and many of her classmates going for enrichment lesson outside. I'm thinking whether to let Dylan go this cc next time as afterall might still need to send $ to send for outside lessons. Or is it we parents too KS.

huingee, i raise hand raise leg agree with u. talking to parents with K2 and P1 kids is so stressful.
today just talked to a colig, no kid but her niece in K2. wah.... sound so stressful.
she kept telling me to send tian to school soon. oterhwise v jialat. i told her i want tian to enjoy not to torture le. she said no choice, it is singapore.
take it easy bah. now we everything also slow down, maybe cause tian is in good hand with nanny. she has dancing and lnt weekends, she is happie. i wanna cancel her lessons, but when i ask her, thats the thing she enjoying now. she said she likes both, prefer dancing though.
nan2 de2 she likes lnt and dancing, i wont stop until she is settled down in a weekday school.
actually quite stress le.
sigh!

when we talk about P1?? my god.. i am scared too.

huingee, actually i feel purple train is v ex, but i just want her to try. sekali it is her cup of tea??? though i hope not le. haha!! but i know teachers ther quite nice, so maybe worth a try.
so i am giving her a chance, so that next time she dun complain that i send her to laoya school everytime.

so what is esther's problem? hanyu pin yin or phonics? i see if i can help. i can teach her hanyupinyin songs.