(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Pink,
Tiff's birthday is on Mon, 8th. Kaiser too.

Yvonne,
So far so good.. Can say tat i always cope at home here, can't get to anywhere.. The weather here is quite unpredictable, it can be hot for a few days n cool for the next few days.. These few days r gd, but the weather forecast shows tat it will go up to 30 over degree next wk.. But if just stay at home, it will be cooling always..

Anyway, i seldom get to go out.. So can't enjoy the cool weather..

Btw, i cfm will be gg back to Sin on 16th March.. Oops.. I hv not change my date of flight yet. Must call SIA on Mon...

QQ,
Yup, if i can drive, i think i will stay till May.. Now, even i wanna get something from supermarket, i need to ask ppl to get for me.. So i feel tat i return to sin in March better..

dreamgal,
go get a driving license.
just buy the cereal prawn mixture can already. Easy! They have ingredient to ask u to prepare.

Pax,
thx. How to convince nick this zojiroshi brand is the best? His usual nagging at mi again, saying: u always say good good best best, later end up don wan to use liao. Omg, is he nuts or something... I think he is brainless!

The haze is so bad here! Chocking again. The burning smell is so strong. Veri smelly! *cough cough

yvonne
to be honest hor, most japan brand hot flask / airpot r made in china. nt as gd as made in japan. u tell him, "u so smart, u go buy. i sure use!" :p but hor dunno wat he'll buy lah.

pax,
i saw tiger and endo brand, 3l one 60plus. If like tt i rather pay another 10 or 20 for zoji brand lor. I still cant find thermos brand, we will go og when we can start moving all this accessories. So exciting leh, all can buy new one. Wahahaha!

Yvonne: no need to scrub inside one. For 1st time use, juz rinse n boil once soak n throw away lor. I duno if still hv promo now. Bot it last yr ard aug. I also dun like electric ones.

hi mummies! yeah.. tiffany's on monday but thanks in advance pink =)

Tiff saw me wear ear rings tthese 2 days n she said she wan.. den we always tell her ..pain.. u sure u wan ? she said yes i wan pain pain (pointing to her ears)

this morning she say again..so we brought her to pierce.. n she cried like hell..

after tat.. during 1 potty session.. i was waiting for her n she point to my ear say tat she dun wan already.. dun wan pain pain.. haha! too late.. so i just tell her .. u have ear holes already.. no more pain.. next time just change nice ones can already..

my turn to post A's sch celebration pics

this is the goodie bag. bot small pack of rice crackers to fill up the space. i like the animal box v much! if anybody needs, i still hv 12pcs(unopen in 1 pkt)
3701677.jpg
3701678.jpg

this is the thomas royal choc fr polar
3701679.jpg

Ash,

X got similar cake but smaller version, cos we celebrate in adv at hm.. hahaha...

Pink,

Your MIL abit self-centred! oh, my little X also light sleeper... well, jus like me lah, me also light sleeper, so cannot complain.

Pax,

hahaha.. though i kan kai liao, sometimes still buay tahan... ;p

din come in two days.

weird this am, saw a few small blisters on tian's left palm. no fever, still v talkative and active.
could it be hfmd? without fever? i tot fever is the 1st onset for kids. scary... now quarantine her at home and observe.
i know there is no treatment, but what to prepare now?
fever medicine (dun have any at home except the suppository)

ash, the goodie bags look v nice!

dreamgal, so cannot go buy things without a car sounds very inconvenient hor. easy to get license there? maybe chop chop get one license then can start driving. saw that u are coming back v soon. here is v hot le.

yvonne, it is unavoidable that old ppl (woman) will fight with u for the kitchen. u just need to understand and see open next time. angry also no use de. they will definitely mess up your kitchen.

morning!

The packing is killing mi. Inlaws got a shock with my stuff. Wahaha! After taking out, my room still look so fully pack. I wonder how i squeeze last time.

Qq,
maybe just pimples? Mozzie bites? Take care. I got all kinds of med, let mi noe if u need any.

yvonne,
RR said maybe just burnt or something cause she also played with sparklers (yan1 hua1) last night. she likes to play sparklers. if two days later still no fever and no other ulcers in mouth, foot, etc etc, then she is clear.
so now i am just waiting. if tonight need fever med then i chiong over. otherwise today not many clinic open right?
if got fever we go see doc tomorrow.

mozzie bites? unlikely bah. cause got liquid inside the blisters.

for packing, if u wanna pack nice. throw those old junks that u dun want to keep so that your new house wont be so packed like mine. must learn how to throw things.
jia you!

ash
e animal boxes r nice! i wanted to get for ye last time, but tk tk oni, never action

A still got the chubby bb look hor? so cute. he wont hv to worry abt looking chao4 lao2

pink
the scotter need balancing rite? wont fall down?

QQ
oni blisters? no sore throat etc?

SQ, sore throat, dun have bah. i ask her (i dunno how to check leh), she said NO LA... dun have. maybe will come later.
maybe i brot her visit two centres last week, kena from there.
nevermind, she is still active and happi now.

hi! qq u monitor.. esp the mouth..

tiffany today is ok with her pierced ears already! she let me touch it already.. initially she was screaming at her top voice not to let me touch..

but hor yesterday she din eat much.. today i discover eczema at her armpit!! haven red.. why ar???!! #sigh

nana
i always thot it's cute for gals to pierce ear hole. but i'm sure ye will cry like crazy. so i let her do it herself when she's older so she will take responsibility for the pain

SQ, your hb also kena hfmd during cny? i tot he oni not feeling well and normal flu.
haha!!
if jay also kena then jialat cause he cannot go meet customers. can oni stay at home and call nia. lost of income for him.
for me?maybe not too bad cause just take mc lor. but hope no impact on baby.

we think too much, this morning 3 blisters. now still 3 blisters. looks like getting smaller liao. dunno if it is xin1 li3 zuo4 yong4. hope never spread to ye and other kids that she met these two days.

nana, i must say u v brave to bring tiff for piercing. i think tian will do it herself when she grows up next time. is the ear studs gold?? some ppl are sensitive to fake gold and silver de.
u pls take note.

morning!

The packing is killing mi. Inlaws got a shock with my stuff. Wahaha! After taking out, my room still look so fully pack. I wonder how i squeeze last time.

Qq,
maybe just pimples? Mozzie bites? Take care. I got all kinds of med, let mi noe if u need any.

SQ
wow u choose very fast!
i keep browsing and cant make up my mind.

ys scooter needs balancing. we only allow her to play inhouse now. 1 leg pivot on the base, the other leg does the pushing then slowly move to the base...short distance is fine.

QQ
hope its not HFMD.
it has become quite a common sickness now. my cousin who's a kindergarten teacher told me that a lot of kids are getting it recently, not sure why.

my hubby and his good fren, ie the other boss are both dragons.
1st his son kena HFMD
> leia kena eye infection
> Mr Tan's toy shelf toppled and quite a few of his precious toys broke. worth $2k.
> his son was choked by a small bone
> now another dragon fren's wife kena UTI

i am feeling much better now, cause rr might be right le. the blisters seem to get smaller and smaller and no more new blisters. see how, keep quarantine her first. pushed away all appointment for today. actually it is ok to get hfmd, we just need to quarantine her as much as possible so that not to spread. hope it is not incubated and already spreaded to other friends during birthday parties.

jay is relieve cause he can rest and i also can rest.
then now sil's bf is here, also good. someone washing dishes for us. he is quite an auto boy. i quite like him since day 1 i met him. very zidong and good as compared to my brothers (similar age). haha!!

pink..
yes. now rina also kena redeye, and your mil too. really ah. u need to take care of yourself too.

looks like SQ is going to slowly revamp her wardrobe.
quite cute the tops, but too bad i cannot buy anynow. i am a fat balloon now.
haha!!

QQ/pink
i have to revamp my wardrobe not by choice. cos every week i wear the same clothes to ye's classes, i also feel paisei

and i'm desperate. dunno whether can fit or not but still buy first then see. haiz. i still have 10kg to lose to #2 pre-preg weight, and 15kg to lose to #1 pre-preg weight

hey! when jay takes the car and send you all to lnt, let me know. so i can bring the few maternity clothes to you. oni pass those skirts to you cos i dun wear them now cos of bf. i wear the maternity tops oni. hopefully i can be rid of them and get back to normal clothes before you give birth!

hullo all

happy belated birthday to all the kids whose birthday have passed :p

happy bday to all today!

happy bday to those tomorrow and after in advance! :p

QQ: HMFD, u must be careful not to get it. apparently quite dangerous for preggies lei..

SQ: irin or Rina?

astro
i must be blind then
tot i read irin so i got a fright
lucky not her

for rina, it's difficult to avoid since pink's mil also ganna

everyone in your family all cleared liao?

so sad: for the seven weeks of meimei's life, she already has runny nose and cough for five weeks

kept waking up and cry cos she cant zzz well. have to keep dripping those drops into her nostrils for her. sigh... when will she outgrow this (if ever)

QQ,
think if Jay kena hfmd and not too serious, still can go out and meet customers (if really boh bian). Just have to make sure don't get too near to the others. As for preggie women, might be xinku for you especially hard swallow or eat anything so you better take note too. Hope it's really just blisters from burnt.

You can use a torchlight to check her mouth, throat to see if there are ulcers. Can see de.

Pinkpink,
HFMD got peak season de. Apparently Mar - Jun is the peak, partly cos of the weather too.

sq: eh.. no.. the haze bringing back the cough for teng.. and blocked nose cum slight cough for yh! haiz.. miser got slight slight blocked nose and sore throat.. heard ellie clearing her throat.. my mum passed the cough to the boys.. and interrestingly. this time, i am the lone survior.. eh.. hmm.. cld be coz back to work. minimise exposure. :S

yalor. yh also. i can't recall when is a period in which he is truly well.. well well well.. u ok? then the antibodies in ur bm will help.. no choice lah. coz at this age.. they cannot take any antihistamine.. MAKE sure dun worsen hor.. NO fever.. *touchwood*

SQ: u know yh's nose was so hopelessly blocked prior admission into kkh (seond time) that they gave him steriod nose drops liao! the brand name is Beoptics.. i think it is apparently quite good coz when i told dr ong that he was given beoptics.. she quickly asked her clinic assistant to call up and order.. she said it is v good.. and ya. it cleared after adminstering beoptics too..then coz the mucuous can be so bad that it can cause brochilitis (dunno how to spell) so take care hor..

SQ: u really shop fast. I cheapo only look under sales item n can't find anything. If u need e animal boxes let me know I'd not I'll put up for sale soon

ash
the box v nice n colourful how much are they pls?

re: HFMD
last wk , went gynae n asked her.. she is more concerned for chloe, as for me, she sorta brushed it aside n say cos of age, unlikely to get? i did a search.. seems to say if maybe close to delivery date more jialat.. so i just cross fingers not to get it la.

text SWMOM the other day, sylvia is much better n she can even scream heheh..

just now went jalan awhile to get groceries, then chloe sudd nose bleed, think weather too hot liao + she recently kept digging her nose!

yday even fell down at my dad's place cos he was mopping the urine away cos she play till FORGET to go pee, then while me n pete bz in rm packing, she walk out n slipped. BONG! veri loud le. i so sim tia.. till i went to hug her n i tink i scared myself..felt some contractions while walking to take cab. hope her nose bleed not cos of the fall

RR: haiz. i pray when teng goes back to cc next monday.. NEVER gena hmfd at all! else hor.. another round at home man..and then away from CC.. started in jan.. almost one month at home!

then teng lost weight from the latest episode.. only 700g wors.. but look like he lost a lot of weight.. face all slimmed down.. seemed like he grown taller a bit too..

YY,
take note on hygiene and give him lots of Vit C. Not neccessary expose to the virus will definitely get it de so don't worry too much about that bah.

RR: ya.. his delrosa is twice the concentration as advised by the PD.. at the CC, strangely, he doesn't suck his thumb.. which is good.. and i noticed.. immunity wise.. he is ok.. just his allergic nose.. always the cause of all the problems.. haiz.. oh well...

teng is sucking on his thumn and drinking loads of water.. coz his ear still hurts.. it will take a while for the infection to go away.. haiz.. managed to wean him off his thumb.. now it is back again. wah liew..

belle: have u been vac against chickenpox too?
anyhow.. still need to be careful bah..

i hope chloe is ok now.. horrible weather...

belle: monitor n see. tt day A fell fr a chair in courts n knock his head n cried v loud. After a while he got tired n slept. I was so worried it's due to e fall. It's 10 for a pack of 12pcs