(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

huingee,
the CC got teach hanyin pinyin right?? coz the other day edde was sharing with us abt hanyin pinyin. i went to K's SL curiculum to chk whether its covered. nowadays, when the kid starts P1, the teacher already expects them to know already, not like last time. start P1 then only get exposure.

kaexin,
maybe i still dun really understand.
it is good to expose them to hanyupinyin, but since it is going to be taught in P1, why need to learn and master it in K2?
like that they wont have new things to learn in P1?
and when they are 3 yo, what kind of hanyupinyin to learn except songs and dance? if on worksheets it will b very very bored right? i think with songs and dancing(or with actions), it would be fun.

or we all send our kids to sengkang for hanyupinyin lesson? haha!

kaexin,
I think cc will teach as last year i heard my mum said my niece learning as they are in the same cc. Coming friday got circulum night, will check with the teacher.

QQ,
Many will learn hanyu pin yin lst loh, to be prepare. Then when start in P1 will not be totally dun know.

huingee,
sounds like just a kind of exposure to hanyupinyin. it is ok la. just exposure.
dun stress and gancheong. afterall, she can pick up well as long as she is interested.

phonics also. my friend send boy to phonics lesson cause she said he cannot read english words, books at all. after few months, now can read simple books le. so still got enough time to prepare... relax.

QQ,
Haha, that time my sil told me if i want to send Esther to Tien hsia, better go reg now. Cos her fren waitlist for few mths then can get in. Weekends slots very hot, weekday very rushing if need to send her for lesson as it's not near. Not like yours across the road have liao.

Huingee,
this tian hsia sounds v familiar. at civic centre or cwp? wait list somemore. wah!
nevermind la, i will ask again few years later when there is a need.
now basic needs (social, emotional) of ah tian tian also not yet settled. shang1 nao3 jing1.

so esther's prob is hanyupinyin now? not phonics right?
then just speak to her in chinese, sing chinese songs. watch chinese shows.

QQ/huingee,
i stress coz i dunno mandarin. this one must ask ws to mentor her. i was talking to ws the other day and i told him which pri school i am interested in.
he told me, if u send to this kind of school, you going to help her everyday ? i told him, if need be, i dont see why i cant spend the time doing that.

kaexin, u start learning now. still in time.

but actually my chinese and english also half pail of water nia.
see how bah.
my maths and science better, i think.

Huingee, most importantly she is interested in learning. now i can feel your stress.
so u intend to send her to classes?

presenting my food. Kekeke! Don laugh ok.

3698164.jpg

it cook mi 20min to cook tt black pepper chic, 15min to cook cereal prawn. Haven eat yet. Already mad till i no mood to eat liao.

Yvonne,
looks good!

QQ,
today school talk huh. actually it's tough to be a parent whether in SG or anywhere la. cos there are always choices to make.. just do what u feel best. no right or wrong. For eg. I also agree with your thinking that, if we teach them everything now (hanyupinyin, phonics etc).. then go to next level, learn what? But of course, the counter argument is, if we can teach them now, then they have more time to learn these now, then next time will be easier for them..

but this is never ending de.. then like that, we might as well teach them astro-physics now? :p extreme example la.. but it's basically like that, never-ending choices and arguments to make.

QQ, Huingee
my kids are in full day childcare. i dun send them for classes, except music and swim classes, which were requested by the kids. if they r nt interested, i also dun wan to force.
Eager Beaver is quite gd, i'm quite happy w my choice, though it's a little exp. they teach hanyu pinyin, phonics. do left (or is it right) brain activities, water play, sand play, extra paint classes (nt sure if need to pay extra $$$). gd enuf for me liao. :p

yvonne
一山不可以藏二虎。
Grandma of cos nt happy lah. u take over her kitchen leh! nxt time pple cook in ur kitchen, maybe u also won't be happy... other than my own mother, i dun like other pple to cook in my kitchen. i was so unhappy when mil did my confinement, messed up my kitchen. u can ask mist... :p

quite tired today scan thru archives only. just now walk like carrying watermelon.. but since fri, dun need to rush hm, i brought chloe to mac eat icecream cone, she is v happy of cos, keep hahaha laffing out loud.

HAPPY BDAY TO TIAN, MIST & LEIA !

Nana
monitor hor.. hmm abit too early for contractions right? at most i got is BH only

yvonne
same is very pretty
seems like bel quite timid hor.. that day at tian's party duno why she sudd burst out crying cos she asked for u, pete sitting beside her said to her mama over there.. then she see look started sobbing liao :p

QQ
u safely home oredi? :p

mummies...hee quite funny, chloe just finished bathing, as i m typing now..she is tryin to wear her pj top on her own... wow! i peaking at her now.. she can wear it on her own!

i ate the food liao. Nice! Keke. This sil is funny, she say to nick, no need order tinkat, cos i can cook liao. Lol!

Pax,
i finally understand y my mil prefer to work den to stay at home when she already can retire now, becos of her la! Ai yo. Jia lat one leh, u noe just now how many dish in total? 6! Usually 3dish can already, she still purposely cook her usual dish . Anyway i just keep quiet, she talk to mi in a veri sacarstic way! I m really sad lor. Anyway, no more. I told mil, i wont cook for them. This will be the first and last time. Next time if they all come, also cannot use my kitchen, we all order tinkat!

Belle,
bel is like tt la! She veri timid wan.

yvonne
now u know... i was right! it's Grandma's kitchen, nt urs. if u wan to cook for everybody, must ask her for permission. did u do that?
gd that everybody liked ur cooking. give u more confidence to cook for nick.
the way to a man's heart is actually through his stomach, do u know? :p

pax,
yes i have told her i wan to try to cook. She can just tell mi off no ma, y must give mi cold water! All her remarks veri killing one leh. She say: u so skillful, everyday i prepare the ingredient and u cook lor, u are the 'tao chiu'. Pls la, i nv mess up the kitchen, nv ask her to help mi anything leh. And hor she keep standing at the side and comment and comment nonstop! Siao one! Nv seen her like tt before.
Yes, i can see mil is veri veri happy. She is veri happy tt i can cook. I can understand how worry she was when she predict tt i may not noe how to cook. Wahahaha!

yvonne
its really good to have your own house soon.

my latest conflict is about opening and closing of windows and balcony door, very irritating.

and im very surprised that leia and enya did not receive any present from mil even tho we had a celebration. well, maybe im too jin jin ji jiao but i feel shd show a bit of xin1 yi4 to your grandkids

pax,

hahaha.. yes, i super unhappy when my MIL cook in my kitchen, mess up my thing, reorganised my stuff. But I "ren" cos i'm in confinement!!

anyway, after tt i closed my eyes on my kitchen liao lah... Now my mil cook in my kitchen, my maid cook in my kitchen... I see open liao!

mist
for the past 6 yrs in my first home, i have no place to store my veg and fruits bcos both drawers were occupied by my MIL's lingzhi, herbs and many many things which were never used. but i can close 1 eye

Yvonne,

it's like that one, yr granny feels threaten what... so she also cook 3 dishes to "fight" w yours... aiyah, let her win lah...

Kaexin,

didn buy cake for myself, cos dun wanna end up eating so many cakes w/i a span of 2 days.. hahaha.. Xavier's birthday also buy cake leh.

and this xavier huh, dun wanna sing birthday song to me!!! Notti boy!

Pink,

No celebration lah, me stuck at hm w 2 boys, how to celebrate and my hubby only reach hm at 8.30pm, lucky never wait for him to bring me out to celebration. else sure very disappointed! I've already learnt how to manage my own expectation when it comes to such things fr my hubby. But at least he gave me a clutch bag as present. Better than nothing! hahaha me cheapo

Pink,

hahaha.. store so much ling zhi!?!?! anyway, for me, the freeze use to store the BM, i dun care,i just occupy all the space... hahaha... that was during Xavier's time. Now worse, i occupy 2 levels in my freezer... when i return to work, will be worse, i need to freeze my fridge to go bag. hahah.. the entire freeze occupy by me liao.

Btw, i just donate away 20 over bags of BM... at least i dun hv to throw away!!! ;) Now i hv to build my milk bank again.....

Happy birthday to all kids here. Wanna write babies, but they r not babies anymore.. Our kids hv grown up..

Just saw all the cakes.. Wow.. all look yummy...

pink, mist
wahaha! We have forever nv ending prob with inlaw . Lol! Just now nick laugh leh! Haiz. I veri gek sim la, i was helping my sil to cook instant noodle(she playing mj with her friends), den nick say : wah, u today in such a good mood to cook ah. My immediate answer to him: i will nv cook for u all to eat anymore, it will be my first and last time. He got a shock. I bet he will go ask his granny wad happen in the kitchen. Wahahahaha! *moody face*

Yvonne
nick will confront his granny?

ash
yes i used the disney figurines. wat do u mean by the base? its 2 layers of cake. u are a fan of this cake maker in FB :p i found samples of castle cake and emailed to her to custom make.

guess wat.
my mil is having red eye now...

Yvonne
It's like that one. Last time my grandma also did that to my mom. Next time u cook in ur own kitchen jus for nick. Btw nxt time they stay w u, grandma will still dominate in the kitchen bcos she's the most senior woman in the family... warn u 1st.

Pink
Symptoms for both bacterial n viral conjunctivitis r quite similar. I googled that time when I was down. Usually will give antibiotics eyedrops regardless, to prevent secondary bacterial infection.
Ur mil got red eye! Beta keep enya away

Mist
Gd that u kan kai le.

Ash
Last yr we had 3 strawberry cakes fr 3 diff bakeries!

there had been so much studies. i find education DVDs work best on 2-4 yr old, not 1-2 yr old. this study is stupid bcos the website already say it's "playful introduction"... jus my 2 cents

pax,
are u serious? Omg. Nick and fil have told her not to touch my kitchen. So no cooking. Simple porridge for her own consumption is ok. But not normal her 'style' of cooking. Will make a mess of my kitchen lor! And she don clean up clean clean one. Somemore my flooring black, top also black, the more dirt is left there! Shit man! I really hate it! I have told nick, thier stay with us, it is a must to order tinkat! I will pay for it. I don care liao.

I tell u something, i m a clean freak! Even renovating my house still in cleaner state den normal construction. Wahahha! Those contractor see so clean, finish job still need another hr to clean up and return to mi. Wahahha

oh yes mummies. Sorry, again my usual topic re house. Waahaha.

Any recommendation on hot flask? I wont be using air pot. As it use alot of electric consumption.

yvonne: i aunty shop at OG type ... that time they got promo, zurozushi (dunno how to spell) 3L hot flask for $50? v worth it and keeps warm. 3L is a good size also, dun have to keep small 1L ones (which I have 2) to use ...

it's press and pump up the hot water. hot water tube is metal.

yvonne: well cooks in the kitchen ... my mother also one type. i told them i bring beef stew. then she quickly go buy, my ma jie cook and say eh u also cook beef stew? i was $(*&#($^($%$

yvonne
i got a 1L thermos one. can't rmbr how much, but got it at thermos warehouse sales. a gd one can keep warm and last a while.
btw i'm serious abt Grandma dominating the kitchen hor. u go talk to ur mil... i'v a feeling she'll say the same.

yvonne
its difficult bcos women with different characteristics stay under same roof.
u are clean freak, im a light sleeper and i get very annoyed waking up every morning when i hear noises from the kitchen and someone slamming on the toilet button. i simply cannot understand y cannot use finger to press the button le? all these small small issues are countless but whoever is the owner of the house will win lor :p
so im so glad u're moving to ur new house soon wahhaha :p but nick's granny will stay in ur house for 3 mths rite? still have to give elderly some face no matter wat.

pax
hiaz both mil and rina are having red eye now. i kept spraying bio-x all over the house and asked them to sanitize their hands all the time. im more worried abt the small one. hopefully my BM is powerful enough to help enya fight against the germs :p
really hope to send leia back to cc soon, scared she is going to cry and fuss all over again since she's not been attending cc for 2 weeks...

i really tabuleh tahan 2 kids at home.

pax,
i got a 470ml thermos water flask. Veri good. Lol! 3days still veri hot inside if is full. I go see see which one cheaper. Anyway sure cheaper den this air pot la. Somemore airpot is no good right. The water keep boiling. And so troublesome to empty the tank!

Pink,
sam is a light sleeper too. Walk also must tip toe one, if not she will wake up! Lol! I always the one get fed up when she wake up, cos i cant rest.

Pls sent leia back to sch once she have fully recover. Keep enya in the room, rina and ur mil out of bound. U take care also.

This nick siao already la! Whole family don noe y so bad mood. Guess i have to stay at home alone with kids again.

Yvonne,
When lst shift in the house must boil water and cook one meal in the house i think. Then all eat in the house. Hope they fast fast shift out. How's your house progress? Almost done already?

yvonne, darius same as sam light sleeper. sianz x 2...the moment i switch on the lights in the MBR toilet then he will be awake(cos sometimes i let him slp in the same rm). And he will start to follow wherever i go. Sometimes i get so pek chey before gg to work.

yvonne
maid told me enya got woken up by the noise but wat to do? how to tell?
now we are at a war of opening and closing windows...wahhaa. if maid closed at nite to prevent rain from coming in, next moment she will come out to open them. neverending. talk abt it also can laugh.

damn pek chek. when leia was ill, ask me to get my mum to get lingyang. now she down wif red eye, immediately went to buy herself and boil last nite. seeing tat my maid is also down wif red eye, also didnt offer her a bit. if maid gets well, enya will be at less risk mah. hah. maybe my expectation is high.

im bringing leia back for review on monday, hopefully can go back to cc after tat.

hg,
oh. This is ok, 1-2 mth we staying our own.
after tt they hand keys, den coming to our house liao.

bbmar,
my mbr toilet door nv make the folderble door, cos sure got the tiak sound. Haven try how loud and if flush the water will be loud anot.

Pink,
is ok to have high expectation la. Is ur kids leh.