(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Starfruit,

they listen to thomas train, Hi5, but not me loh.... think they associate all these as playings.... hahaha

mist, pink,
ya, i think i will sim tia to cane my kids. but then again, i know i m lucky with EJ so far.. i just hope that in future i dun have to cane EV! haiz.. or maybe EJ will become more and more naughty.. then i may have to cane him as well! oh man..

autum
u can buy and keep first!
btw do you like the dress? :p

Huignee
cant catch u online.
i stayed in fraser apartment in bangkok. let me go and find the website.

ladies: u all know if can buy a waterproof doll with 'dryable' hair anywhere? wah liew.. teng screaming his head off during shower these days.. cannot shower, cannot wash hair, cannot wash hands! kaoz.. then just now. i realised.. i got to flick the water at thim. then he laughs. and think it's a game.. then will let me shower properly.. still got screaming. but manageable. else machiam like murder like that..
hmm. think need to get a doll for him to help shower.. as he showers liao.. wah liew..
any idea where to buy one like that?? .. hmmmm..

pink,
won't buy to keep la. EV still so small.. must keep so long!

Kelley,
my EV also not walking yet. at 12mths.. she is also slower than EJ.. but she crawls super fast, much faster than EJ. haha.. maybe there is a correlation.. those who can crawl very well don't want to walk.

Astro,
erm, pardon me for saying this.. but having a doll to bathe together with him doesn't sound right to me le. yes, i understand the use of toys/comfort items to help allay a child's fears etc.. but bathing screaming, is Teng screaming in fear or is he just throwing tantrums? I know I am no expert but I just feel that not everything needs to use a doll/toys to correct the child's behaviour? Just my personal wandering and musing..

kelley
no need to worry abt K not walking now. at least she is still crawling right. shd enjoy first.. you know once they start to walk means must keep an eye oredi

anyway old folks say that walk late means good life lah. that what i say to comfort myself.
i understand your worries..perhaps wait till 18 mths then seek help

PD ever sugg going for physio when D was still not walking. thank god he walked in time!

autum
yeah.. he was a late crawler though. only crawled at 11 mth. but fast crawler like EV.

even now he wil crawl at home sometimes.. not sure if he is tryin to be funny or what.

the only thing for now is he still cannot jump

Autum: throwing trantrums. .. i realise must make everything a game for him.. then he will guai guai and stop his fuss.. just exploring the option of something lah.... bath toys also helps to add value and interest to bathing.. was wondering if there are something which he cld like and keep himself occupied with.. such that he can ejoys bathing again.. dunno what comes over hi.. unless he wants to wash himself without help. i tried. but doesn't seemed the way. he is just being uncccoperative i feel..

kelley
did you get walker for K? those stand and walk type of toys. or can get K to stand against the wall then encourage her to walk 2 steps towards you.

astro
perhaps your boy wants to bath himself

my boy just started this phrase too.. he wants to hold shower head and will scream if any of us go near him. so we just let him bath himself but give him a thorough rinse again

now i realise at this stage.. they wanna do things and behave like an adult

min: realised teng is very much like ur boy.. he crawled even later! after 1 year def.. he walked first. last sun. he was trying to funny. crawled the whole length of parkway borders.. :S
then keep giggling and lol-ing to himself!
teng's jumping is not those very high one.. but it cld be due to his GREAT weight.. how heavy is ur ah boy?

yes. he is trying to be funny!! if i don't allow him to go anywhere.. he resort to crawling!

my boy is super light only 12.3kg. and also he got skinny legs.. which i think delayed his motor skils

astro
i used to get mad at my boy for spraying at me. then i think think.. thats his cheeky character. so i laugh with him and let him hv a lil fun .. i realise the angrier i get.. the more he wanna spray at me

now, hubby and i wld step outta toilet and let him shower on his own for couple of min before we step in. of coz must count down to let him know thats the end.
always get him to say 'good bye' to the shower head. thats what the GUG teachers always do mah. say good bye to the toys!

Min: ha.. our boys are the opp.. teng is very heavy.. 19.3 kg! hence he is slower in gross motor all along then kids his age (or even younger!).. ok.. then i will let him spray with me lah.. actually ok lor..i wasn't angry. i flicked water at him. and he was giggling.. i treat it as a game with him.. i think sometimes. before he finishes enjoying his game.. my helper stopped him liao.. then he pissed off again. hahaha.. ya. he says byebye to food and everything.. all taught by GUG also! hah...

astro
all i can say is that my boy is growing up and behaving like a lil adult.. and also T2 stage. he will scream or make noise at anything that don't go his way.
crying is his weapon! sometimes reasoning don't help

Min,
hmm, my EV started crawling quite early.. since 8-9mths old bah.. and she has been crawling since till now, 12mths.. oh well..

now i eating a QUARTER of durian mooncake.. miser looked at me.. shook his head.. and said 'u might as well eat the whole mooncake at one go lah.. noone is eating it liao'..
he's right.. i am just in self-denail..'slowly' eat will gain less weight? heh...

RR: ya i understand the underwanted bit ... but tell her cannot be so rude I doubt she will understand ... i try to tell her cannot, must say nicely ... but if she's in one of those moods i totally just ignore her ... and then ok not so bad, she dun do it so often.

like the recent "dun tell mummy phase" not sure if she's still doing it, but I told her mummy v sad, must tell mummy ok, she just give me cheeky grin. haiz. think V growing up too fast for me.

bunnie, nice photo of Ian

huingee, thx for the link
ya i know of dancepointe.. most prob will send her there.. or if i feel lazy, the CC beside my blk has ballet class too.. but its on fri evening! of all days and timings.. kaoz..

QQ, i hv read this article before.. and every time i read such article, i will feel very guilty for being a bad DIL. hahahaha! :p

edde: u should join us in our sunday dancing class.. its very fun. not as serious as ballet. i think if she is interested, i want to progress her to tap dancing leh. cos i like. maybe i should take tap with her...hahah me day dreaming only.

Pink: the link u post of the tutu dress is nice and is $6 only. i wanna get the one and see the wuality first. i still have my disney princess tutu dress leh.

AAA: i love the disney PJ, esp the pink one with minnie.. rae loves it too. very very good buy leh. its a tiny bit big on her, but its ok i guess.. should have bought one more set to stock up.

Autum: wha EV crawled at 8 mths, that is quite early hor. she is walking now?

Min: ur boy is march too or april?

good morning,

star, i cannot imagine (or i can imagine?? i dunno) that both of us dancing with our little ones in tap shoes. Then, both of us also slim slim. haha!!
eh, dun buy too many tutu bah, your house has a lot of space leh. haha!!

edde, dun feel guilty. i think the story is more like enlighten me to be good to old ppl, be it my parents or his parents. i dun want my kids treat me in that manner in future. even if they do, i also hope that i have imparted the message to them. *think too much liao*

Ian is so bubbly and happy.

QQ: hahah.. sorry, just reaslied typo in my last post. I mean i dun want to buy this tutu dress pink posted. i want to get the pong pong that we ordered and see the quality first. Todate rae has 3 tutu skirt + 1 more pong pong. i think she has enuff and on top of this, she has her disney tutu dress too.. wha 5 in total!!!

QQ, i am imagining now too.. that i become slim from all the tap dancing.. hahaha.. wha now i am interested. must find out how much is the adult class.

Gd morning.. so chilly today! I wish i was home!
Autum: is it?? I hope nothing is physically wrong with her loh.. all the other relatives comments make me worry...

Min: reali ah.. 18 months ah.. reaching soon loh!! Haiz.. she already doing physio at home.. take a baby walker n push herself around... she have those walker.. when i try to let her walk to me.. she will happy squat down n start crawling.. cos she knows she reach me faster.. haha. My kaitlyn also so skinny loh..

Bunnie: so handsome... real ilk like daddy wor..

Good morning.. The storm was really fierce last night!

Star: I got anna the disney tutu too.
Haven't opened up the package though. Don't have th occasion to wear it yet. I feel like buying the pong pong skirt leh. So cheap hor..

Astro: Screaming and crying at bath times is normal. On and off they'll be liddat. Does Teng have other bath toys like duckie, whale etc? Can use those. My guess is there're just times when they need to "let out" too.

Bunny: Your boy's pic is so cute.. My boy is more a sleepyhead throughout the PS.

RR: Did you order anything besides the pongpong skirt? I find it's so tough to surf the site.

AAA: buy lah, so cheap only. just buy the skirt first.

Ash: u wanna buy one and keep for ur #2? .. heheh

bunnie: does ian and van look alike?

AA: i think it is more than a screaming phrase leh. these days he behaves like very insecure.. i think pending arrival of yu he lah. influenced him slightly.. uncanny.. these kids' sixth sense..in little Gym classes.. he insists i be seen in the same room with him. sometimes he leaves the main crowd, go to me by the side.. and insist i join him.. teng really seldom does things like that in a class setting unless he is sick or feeling unwell lah..

every morning.. i wake.. to see a slighlty sad looking teng telling me 'mama.. can u go to school with rayner pls?' then he gives me the almost 'want to cry' look.. aiyoh. veyr pititful looking!
this boy has strong emotional awareness.. i feel.. kinda of sensitive to things around him...

he has loads of bath toys.. everything gets turned into a bath toy for him these days! :S

Star,
min's dillion is april todd.

haiz,this morning got another update fm K's Carpe diem. its already October and i have yet to inform CD when we are pulling her out. noticed this morning a lot of kids are already pulled out. K's class this morning got 13 kids, wat happen to the other 4 ???? alreadt trf out ???

bunnie: ur boy is charmer..

kelley: was reading ur concerns about kait not walking yet.. and approaching 18mths.. i think ur issue is more manageable because kait is mobile and crawls around by herself.. it is the other way which is more 'problematic'... walking before crawling.. as it was for teng.. then by-passing crawling impacts coordination to a certain extent in future.. so kait is mobile.. able to get around by herself.. that's the most important.. the walking part will come.. soon.. try getting her vertically up and have some pple seated in a circle around her.. some distance apart.. to encourage her to attempt to walk towards anyone of u.. teng used to enjoy that a lot ...

kait can pull to stand, sit up, ly down.. all these can do by herself? if can.. then it is only a matter of time before she takes her first steps

star: siao ah! :p

kaexin: weighing scale? weird toy to bring to sch. keke!! A will also bring a toy too. K can stay in CD until yr end? no need so rush rite?

kaexin: have u found a suitable school for K yet?
the weighing machine? toy one right? :p

ya. teng wants to bring his soft toys around also.. haiz.. so any soft toy must be SMALL! .. what's 'wrong' with these kids ah? hmmm.. ok lah. no harm done. let them lor. heh..

astro: ya.. she does all these herself.. she is very gd at thouse.. jst walking.. mayb she jst plain lazy.. she used to hv a problem when she was younger.. when she tolds on to things.. both her legs will straighten n can nv be bent unless she lets go of watever is in her hand.. i was wondering is it becos of this..