(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Mejo: I agree with you totally. Becos I see over dependence and bad habits being developed, I tried going with one maid for a while. But I gave up and surrender eventually. So now that we've decided to have 2 maids, I also accept that I'll lose control over certain things. I'll step in to draw the line when it becomes too much.
It's quite funny cos everytime I have issues with myself, hubby will be the one who tells me it's ok. Like just the other day I confided in him I feel we're very boh-chap. Then he consoled me not to over-worry too much.

RR,

Er, she said she will sit in front of the TV or computer and do her own stuffs and let her mom feed her.

YY,

Incredible but TRUE.

AAA,

We have to fight the battles worth fighting and just let the others go.

aa: oh ya.. i sent out the CD to u yesterday liao..

ok. i am falling asleep at my table! :S. i think i shd go walk around and get myself lunch.. and come back act busy again.. wah liew.. :S

Wahaha now then I know Elisha’s tight so attractive :p
Think I will have a Cantonese speaking guan jia po at home, this morning Elisha took my HK crocs, point in front of her, command me said “li dou” (here in Cantonese) and want to wear the shoe for me.

QQ,
Want to ask you what happen to Tian? Why suddenly she cry, she was so enjoy the class.

Star,
Ya when she really shouts you will go deaf.
Rae also good girl she want the shoe but she din cry, she look very kelian and keep asking for the shoe.

QQ/star,
Kinda upset when first I saw Elisha pointing at one of the kid wing and mumble, like asking why she dun have, then she keep look at other kids have the shoe and she just stare din cry that make me happy coz she is so good girl din go and snatch from other also make me feel sorry din manage to chop 1 for her.

Actually I quite like the class too, I dun really blame the structure of the class, maybe Elisha dun really join in the class, maybe this is her very first class, she dun used to it or maybe hb is there so she keep cling to him, I ask hb dun go this sun see how. That way I say I observe one more week.

YY,

Haha, but she is SO normal otherwise (other than feeding her dog her meds when she don't want to eat them...).

Ash,

Her friends all seem to know leh. Maybe she thought it is completely normal?

Mejo: Yah lor.. Got to let go of certain things. Hubby and I agree that the priority is the kids' morales and values. No compromise for this.
The gal is not normal. She's a sad case cos no one tells her she's not.. :p

Astro: Thanks v much..

Mejo
u are a hands on mum!
i hope to be more involved with all these little chores when mei mei arrives...hope only...maybe i'll get frustrated when the time comes :p

wow norwegian's singlish..i wonder how it sound like..

leia also makes me laugh with her half english half hokkien...
she likes to say WAIT WAIT...TAN4 AH!

is this normal?
leia is in this mode...saying NO HELP ME NO HELP ME all the time.
she refused to let us take out or put on her clothes but she can't and got so frustrated with herself, we attempt to help her but she gets angry with us!

In the car, when im talking to daddy, she will quickly come between us and instruct me " Shh, no talk to papa!" it can be so bad that when im walking with daddy, she will dash over, push me away and hold her dad' hand! sad rite?

HJ
Elisha looks happy in the class tho she didnt get her wings and shoes.
usually I dun have to bother when teacher is distributing things bcos ms Leia will dash to the front and even ask for more :p

the 2 of them quite funny...enjoyed rolling on the way rather than following the teacher's instructions.

pink: yes.. ashlyn keeps doing that.. especially to things she likes.. singing a particular song.. if we sing.. she will say mummy don't sing.. or stop singing.. haha..

a question to ask.. anybody with kids over 15months and still not walking?? my #2 don't know is it bone structure something wrong or just plain lazy..

pink: same for rae.. she keep tell me "mama don;t touch, self" this is for feeding, wearing clothes.. even her craft activity at GUG and LNT.. she will scream when i attempt to touch and help her. i let her be lor.

HJ/kelley: ya this sun should have even wings to go around, cos some of us bringing our own

Pink,

little mei mei is 640 gram, within normal range... mine abt 800gram... that's y abit worry. But i never eat bu stuff or durian or sweet stuff.... gynae say big baby, hv to do blood test next visit if baby weighs more than 1.2kg.....

kelley,

i got a colleague, his gal start to show interest in walking only at 18 mths leh.... but she's okay. your #2 learning to stand etc???

kelley, my fren started walking at 3.5 year old. cause too many ppl carrying her, 1st baby in both family. she is now 30 plus liao. haha!!
but nobody carrying kait right?? hm... let her cruise with support more?

huajing, tian wanted to get her wings back from ash lor. then cried. she din know that i gave it to ash, but she asked me where is her wings! i said gave ppl liao, she cried like a water tap. sian3. elisha is a good gal already. i think she is not used to the classroom, cause too overwhelming.

then we went to take her socks, i tot she wanna go back home, but she said wanna wear shoes. then teacher brought out the tap shoes, she chiong to teacher and told teacher: I WANT.
so she can speak english liao, out of desperation.

same la, tian also tell us dun talk, dun sing, dun make noise. funny la.

astro, ellie can cook some for u. i dun really like the confinement food sometimes. eh i also can COOK de hor? except the vinegar pork, i can cook redwine chicken.

mejo, scary leh. your student and yourself. feed until so big?? alamak.
i dun want tian to be like that.

and u ah, lao2 lao2 lu4 lu4, can leave some of the washing stuff to your maid if you are tired. maybe u are too energetic liao. i am old and tired all the time. haha

Mist: eh.. she is interested.. with toy walker or stools n chair.. she cruise around the house like a roller blader.. haha

QQ: yes.. maid loh.. maid carries her alot.. 3.5 years old! Too mch bah!!! Omg..i will die when my maid go home...

my kaitlyn at 15 months.. only got 4 tooth and not walking.. comparing with ashlyn.. she is so mch slower..
mayb cos we don't spend enoff time with her..

Pinkpink,
think the kids are now at a independent and demanding stage. RR will shout at me "hey! wo zi ji chuan!", "hey!, wo zi ji chi!" & etc ... I got so upset with them that day and just pushed them out of the bathroom, threw them the towels and clothes since they want to dry and wear their own clothes. Can't be bothered, I hate it when they shout at me.

Kelley,
every kid is different, don't compare with Ashlyn lah. I think that time I read one of the Apr mummy's boy also started walking around 16-18th mths. Should be fine since she already started cruising le.

There's a SKP at your place there. You know the POSB, Watsons' stretch? It's just around there.

Mist: eh.. she is interested.. with toy walker or stools n chair.. she cruise around the house like a roller blader.. haha

QQ: yes.. maid loh.. maid carries her alot.. 3.5 years old! Too mch bah!!! Omg..i will die when my maid go home...

Kelley
its not about not spending enuf time with her. maybe shes not interested. u want to consider sending her to baby gym? or bring her to polliwogs! if she sees more kids running around, maybe she'll be motivated?

Mist
i put on 1.5kg...kekeke..350gram goes to mei mie :p maybe boys have bigger bone structure thats why heavier? did u check Xavier's record? i didnt keep track of leia's but i remember leia was always 3-4days ahead of her edd in terms of weight, during the last 2 mths, her weight shot up. u just try to keep to your normal diet, not within our control, dun worry too much first. u are having csection so delivering wont be a problem :p

irin: no la.. not reali comparing with ashlyn.. jst wanted to know if she is alright.. if bone structure or stuff or normal.. if not MIl suggest bring to doc to assess... oh.. that is SKP ah.. okok.. thanks~

Pink: I think it's normal. They go through phases where they want to do certain things themselves. Esp a new skill they've just acquired. Just like last time when they first learn walking, they wanna walk on their own all the time. Now they want to be carried. Same goes for taking off clothes, wearing clothes, wearing thier own shoes, self-feeding etc.
Anna likes to ask me questions when I'm talking to hubby. I will hush her up and say I'm talking to papa and she has to wait.

Kelly: If she's crusing, it's a matter of time she takes off!
I have the same complain as you. I feel my maid carries him all the time until I have to tell her she's not to carry him. Do you have push-along walker toys? Ayden started walking that way. When he walks with the walker, I'll praise him and he likes the newfound freedom.

pink: kaitlyn is super fast at crawling.. u be amazed.. many pple see.. many pple wow! hahha.. she is jst gd at it.. she not even motivated her sister running around.. i thnk she scared.. she will hold something n stare at her sister looking so sad!

QQ: i will have over doze of pig vinegar and that chicken wine from my fil.. then seems like miser will tell my fil to help me get the herbs for bath and those red/black dates.. seems like FIL away for hols. even if not back in time.. miser says. no problem. he will go and get.. wow! i like his confidence wor.. kekekeke..

then last sat i went zoo right?.. then miser brought teng around and jalan jalaned by themselves. handled teng al by himself for 2 hours.. i was quite impressed.. (coz these days never bring ellie out. he has become more hands-on.. take food for teng.. seperate properly for teng to feed himself).. then i told him 'u not bad leh.. now improved a lot liao. got confidence can look after teng liao hor? u not bad leh.. alright.. u still cannot bring teng out alone for the whole day to east coast like belle's pete. but u ain't doing too bad liao.. well done!' then i clapped clapped.. miser looked at me and ignored me.. whahahahahah! :p

however i told him.. i will appreciate FIL's visits and preparing and buying of stuff on ONE condition.. pls at least call and tell me he is coming up before coming up! miser said he will TRY to get his father to do that.. wah liew..

Pink: normal. teng also. i call that 'he is in delimma again'.. i.e. in one of those ' i want to do everything now but i dunno which one i shd do first' moods.. like yesterday.. he wants to play.. but he also wants to eat.. then end up he acheives none and spend a lot time doing both at the same time.. then i told him. cannot liao. decide on one to be done first.. wah. his face like want to cry liao leh. coz he cannot decide! i got to tell him.. 'teng why not u eat first? then u play.. after u play. u go shower.. then u can sleep.. when u wake we can go out? how about that?'..

then u see teng standing there.. THINKING leh.. he thought for a while.. replied 'ok. i eat eat now...'.. then he sat down took another few spoons of his sphagetti (he had full breakfast plus delifrnce bakery breakfast at 9am.. so he very full).. then he said 'ok now i don want to eat liao. .i want to play.. '..
then ellie removes. he never cry liao.. then after a while.. i told him. 'teng u played already, go shower now..'.. teng said 'ok i played already now i go shower'.. and etc!! :p:p

i told ellie.. 'this boy needs help in planning else he gets all frustrated coz he wants to do everything all together NOW!'.. miser was around.. and he was impressed. kekekeke :p

RR,
I went to the toys sales on sat 12+. Only saw the geotrax extension tracks. I felt got Thomas train enough liao.
But Geotrax quite durable. I got geotrax cos my nephew not playing liao.
Bought one petshop house for Esther. Haha, she said it's for her birthday present.

Kelley,
Think SKP got alot of outlets. I not so sure where is near you.
Ya long time didn't chat with you cos u didn't come it. You very good lat, bring Ash go class on sat and sun.

QQ,
wahahaha, Tian knows how to speak in English when needed, so no need worry.

star,
i went to kovan for lunch and i bought DOra, barney and carebears bath towel at $6 each.

pink,
Keira will also do the same when we are listening to songs, and when i sing along, she will tell me, STOP, STOP, mummy! keira sing.

Kelley
if K is afraid, then u have to try to create more interest in her, baby gym seems like a good idea? need to encourage her more? ya i saw K crawled, very fast, she looks like a very active bb, once she starts walking, u will be complaining that she runs too fast! haha

Astro
Teng is more like in a dilemma mode or very ambitious mode! hahhaa want to do too many things at 1 time!

aside from complaining, i have to say im really enjoying this stage, arguing with them, listening to the new things they say. how i wish if i can record everything down

EC: technically one of the maids is under my mum =) I just borrow for now until boy boy is bigger. weekdays they all go to my mum's house in the daytime until after dinner.

kelley: kids all developed at different stages, so dun worry so much. more importantly she is healthy.

RR: V also demands to wear her own clothes etc at times ... so i will just let her attempt and then ask after a few minues, do you need my help? if she stubborn and say no, then i will tell her, ok let me know if you need help then i walk out of the room. most often than not, she will say yes when I ask her. if she stubborn and wear her clothes wrongly I also closed one eye cuz I know she will scream the house down if I try to correct it. but if we are rushing for time, i will very firmly say NO and then i jsut wear for her. I wont even reply to her demands to wear it herself.

pink: V has been doing that for months. Mummy cannot kiss daddy, daddy cannot hold mummy's hand. she will declare the parent (whoever she chooses that day) as MINE - cannot touch!

oh ya. i forgot to tell u all. that teng has a new 'pet'.. Please call it , Dickens.. :p:p. it is a walking balloon lah! :p.. haha. coz teng yesterday fussing.. want miser carry again at parkway.. then we passed by a stall which sells walking balloons.. then i distracted teng and told him.. 'hey! look at all the animals teng!'

then teng fell in love with a plain white duck! of all things :S.. then i told miser.. i go toilet. u decide if u want to buy that for teng. it will stop teng whining and demanding u to carry him.. actually i was pretty sure that miser wun buy that for teng one coz pretty steep. 12.80 onwards for one..

i came back. teng was walking dickens around!!! heh.. teng looks very serious.. he walked very slowly. and keep looking back to see that Dickens can catch up with him.. alamak.. so funny!

then i teased miser 'wah. 12.80 leh. u buy ah?'.. then he just looked at me.. and kinda make a face.. i told him ..'yalor. 12.80 save ur back. worth it lah hor? :p.. see? children soemtimes must spend some money to distract one' .. :p

then at taxi stand. got a foregin family.. got young kids.. got one kid.. 5 years old but so tall look like ormiary school to me liao! striked up a conversation with teng coz he also interested in Dickens. .they started a conversastion:

boy: how old at u?
teng: i am 'tree' years old *shows three figures*
boy: what is ur name?
Teng: Ray-na
boy: is that ur duck?
teng nodded
boy: what is his name?
teng: duckie (aiyoh. no teng, he is called Dickens!)..
boy: duckie? hmm. can i call him (dunno what name) instead?
teng nod nod..

they went on and on. for a good 5 minutes.. before the cabs came.. ha. cute leh.

then in the cab.. teng said 'duckie'. i told him' no. dickens'.. teng kept pronouncing.. 'diggers? chicken...' miser said.. 'duck onli.. must give so atas name?'..
i told miser.. 'please respect Dickens..'.. teng parroted me! 'papa, please repect.. Diggers..'

hahahahaha. i find yesterday real fun

Pink: Yah, anna is also starting to ask more questions now. When she sees a car (same color and model) on the road.

Anna: Mummy is that gugu's car?
Me: No. It's not.
Anna: Where's gugu's car?
Me: At gugu's house.
Anna: Where's gugu's house?
Me: #$%^&*& In Singapore.
Anna: Orh..
Me: *phew!* *stop asking questions*

pink: cute lah teng.. :p u must see his kancheong exp.. like so many things so little time! i want o do everything now!

hey. u gals .. ur kids wants to do everything themselves.. so nice.. teng has no qualms asking us to do it for him leh.. if he so much like cannot do it immediately. he will say ' i cannot'.. then ask for help liao! :S
wah liew. then i will ahve to tell him 'teng.. u can'.. like yesterday.. always ask me to wear his shoes for him?! haiz. my house is not conducive to foster independence.. i dun have to spell it out explicitly. u gals all know .. haiz.. everytime i go home. i got to remind the old lady.. 'let teng do it himself!!!'.. then i will hear 'but he will take a long time.. he cannto lah.. 'so on and so forth...

AAA,

Keira likes to spot cars when we are on the road too. she can recognise the VW logo and everytime, she see a GTI, Passat CC, Beetle on the road, she will say same car! same CAr! and ask us to see as well.

yesterday, ws tried to teach her that they are the same brand but not the same made, but it was futile. she will keep on going on same car, same car, Daddy!

K knows our home is at wdlands while kong2/mama's house in yishun and i find too she can recognise road and buildings too

Kaexin: Initially, Anna recognises the color first. After that, she can get the model right too. Not sure how though. Could be the curve and shape of the car model.
Yah, they can recognise the way to ah-mah house, to "sayonara" school, to "teacher maggie" school etc.
She can also say our address, but she likes to say #8 instead. We tried many times to correct her and gave up. Hubby says it's near enough for her to be able to recognise our house when brought nearby.
But our address is easy lah, cos so short.

kelley,

hahaha... since she has been cruising around, then shd be okay, some toddlers just start to walk at later stage.

Pink,

yah, i asked gynae X's weight during the same time, he's 400plus gram. so this one bigger loh... me intially on small meals but more frequent meals. Now i cut down frequency, and hv oats in between meals instead of bread

AAA
hahhaa...we'll get frustrated answering to all the questions soon!

hey but i have to say Rina did a good job..everywhere she goes, wherever she sees big alphabets, she will pt to leia and teach her. so leia's lastest interest is to read alphabets on carplate and spell out car brand or words on the car slot such as reserved, parked...hahhaa

Astro
cute...teng's conversation with the boy.
yesterday saw tian and leia the 5th march gals talking to each other for a while, but QQ and i didnt know wat they were talking about...cute.

this leia has bad temper. yesterday she insisted to pour water from jug to her cup, we refused cos its heavy. she got angry and threw the water from her cup and spilled the table. I yelled at her and said Im going to bring out the CANE. she was so scared that she quickly ran to maid. I caned a bit lah and she cried like mad. when i want to see the cane marks, my mum stopped me.

she said if u want to cane a child, then dun look at the cane marks, otherwise it will not be effective :p hahaha

Huignee: haha.. my only time spend with her.. well she enjoys n i enjoy.. so ok la.. if not at home.. sometimes lost wat to do.. very bz at work.. sometimes don’t have time to go toilet.. 

Pink: ya loh.. i did... Kait’s character very difficult to catch...haha.a. i thnk when she starts walking.. i die.. run after ash n kait.

Bunnie: worst.. talking abt healthy.. with her food intake.. she is not growing.. even drinking fattest milk powder n health supplement from doc.. she still so skinny... any remedy for fleshy kids? Ya.. i m impressed.. ashlyn will jst lift feet up loh!

Kelley
u cannot expect too much from K when it comes to her frame! hahha..pardon me! you and hubby also need to put on weight :p :p :p

Mist
that means Xavier was quite light at the same stage? wow big diff...
i think this time mei mei takes after me, my wishful thinking :p

We'll dress the kids up, have a contest? Do catering for food, then each family bring 1 toy/any activity for kids? Feasible? :)

HALLOWEEN PARTY
DATE: SUNDAY, OCT 25
TIME - 5 TO 8PM
VENUE: HILLINGTON GREEN, HILLVIEW

1. diane
2. michelle
3. irin
4. huingee
5. QQ
6. Pinkpink
7. Kelley

pink: but i eat alot..drink full cream.. bt jst won't get fat.. hb no complains la.. hehe.. she follow me loh.. bt she has been fat before.. i nv.. haha

AAA: at least anna will stop when u say singapore. after we say s'pore, A will continue "where is singapore?" *faint* then will repeat the whole set of qns all over again! *double faint*

ash: pls be impresed with the mother. .not the boy :p:p:p.. teng likes to follow instructions since young.. so he does this well..but he needs to be told.. a bit lacking here.. need to encourage him to explore more..