(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

kelley
popping in to share abt kait not walking
no worries ok.. my boy only walked at 18mths! i think no one has ever broken his record.

Pink,

at 23 weeks, X was 400+ grams.. think subsequently he grew during the later stage of 2nd trimester.....

Kaexin,

where is hillview huh?

ash: no wor.. on the other hand.. montessori encourages u own time own target.. hence i sent teng there.. so that he learns to plan.. and decides what he wants to do at each pt in time.. rather than having to take instructions, and be prmopted, from pple all the time..

on are u referring to siting at the table to do crafts and such? or following instructions during activity time..heh. teng, like asher, dun like colouring.. other than that. he is fine..

teng a bit like monkey liao.. but no where as adventurous as other kids in the thread.. miser and I noticed that.. and we are happy to let teng climb up and down! heh...

We'll dress the kids up, have a contest? Do catering for food, then each family bring 1 toy/any activity for kids? Feasible? :)

HALLOWEEN PARTY
DATE: SUNDAY, OCT 25
TIME - 5 TO 8PM
VENUE: HILLINGTON GREEN, HILLVIEW

1. diane
2. michelle
3. irin
4. huingee
5. QQ
6. Pinkpink
7. Kelley
8. Mist (TBC)

Pink,

I will look at the cane mark, in the night when X is sleeping... hehehe.... and apply oil/cream for X.....

mist,
u also cane X ah? hmm.. dun leh.

Pink,
u also dun cane Leia pls. so sim tia. Especially when she is a girl.. got marks!

Autum
hahhaa u so sim tia for the kids. the red marks shows easily but disappear fast as well :p

starfruit
i bought one black one for leia...we bought size 5, should be able to fit most of the kids...in fact a little big for leia and racia but its already the smallest.

the measurement is stated in cm:

<table border=1><tr><td>尺碼 5 7 9 11 13 15 備註 (size) </TD></TR><TR><TD>裙長 24 26 27 30 32 34 (skirt length) </TD></TR><TR><TD>腰圍 21-31 22-32 23-33 24-34 25-35 26-36 (waist)</td></tr></table>

Pink: i tot its a little big too.. hey i was eyeing the black one too.. but i recently got her a black tutu leh. i am thinking between the green, pink and fushia. i am tempted.. maybe i order a light pink one for her.

Pink: i ordered 1 liao. how many did u order? actually i like the back one too.. she has one tutu skirt in black liao from cotton on. this sun i let her wear./

star
i ordered the black one in a BP long time back..it came in a set with a top...must go and dig it out and try if she can wear now. also have a pink one from the BP i organised...can start to wear too

pax
my agent confirmed.
no window grille for my new place

Autum,

yap, once or twice on his buttock and miss a few stroke on his leg... cos he's super super notti!!! cane lightly, i used the plastic stick meant for ballons....

After i'm pregnant, me didn cane liao... i've no energy recently....

Autum,

Nowadays i took the cane out, just for threatening... else X can go on and on w his nonsense. He's spolit by my MIL liao, sometimes hv to take some discplinary, he refused to listen at times.... can be a terror...

Bunnie,
I'm fine with them dressing themselves, eating on their own, going to toilet on their own &amp; etc ... But I hate it when I'm trying to help, they shout "Aei!, Hey! I .... myself!!" Make me feel so unwanted. :p At least now Reyes knows that she got to tell me properly that she wants to do things herself.

Huingee,
oh, I don't have the Thomas tracks. And my friend who got the Thomas and Geotrax said that she feels the Geotrax is more sturdy and the tracks don't come loose easily so I thought maybe can get that.

You didn't anything for Dylan ah?

wah, i am so tired. just finished working on the presentation slides for tomorrow.
very tired... feel like going home now.
then got another poster to complete within these few days too, jialat.

pink, no grilles, then it will be dangerous for kids right? this is really strange to me. but hor, then your mil cham liao, she has to cage her cats then rather then letting them walk around. anyway, cats can jump very well, and they wont die of jumping from high floor de. tell your mil no worry.
but she might be scared that her cat run away from home. haha!!

mist, dun cane bach. cane sounds so serious. they are still learning and picking up skills and testing our limits (hor?)

RR,
Ya, the Geotrax is more sturdy than the thomas tracks. But i prefer the thomas track as can have more variations. Everytime can setup differently.
Dylan need to have both Geotrax and Thomas train running at the same time.
I feel Geotrax is good for 1 to 2 years old. Then Thomas is better for slightly older kids.
Nothing much leh and that time I'm rushing for Esther's music class.
I'm suppose to choose girl's toys and hb choose boy's toys. Hb did't choose anything so Dylan dun have anything loh.

star, can I tumpang the ponpong with u? that means buy 2 pieces la. one size bigger than racia. thank u.
i want pink colour.
if u dun get this message, it is fine. tian likes to wear pongpong now. her toy pong pong (small one) also she can wear and dance for very very long.

QQ
kaexin and bunnie ordering too. wow i think the BP organiser must thank me! hahaha

i kinda get the picture now.
hers is the left right panel type. must be closed if she scared her cats jump out, on the other hand her door has to be closed so that they wont come out to mess up our living room, tear our sofa etc.

leia's room windows is the push in and out type, much smaller, can be left open so she wont have to be afraid that they will jump out.

kaexin: u ordered? so many? i wanted to place order for u liao.

QQ: u want 2 pieces? i confused by ur order.

I saw irin ordered too.

Huingee,
ya, I think I think if I ask Kent to choose, they won't get anything also. :p Thomas better for older kids ah? Then ok lah, anyway no more Geotrax liao.
Think I want go get the dollhouse and Barbie dolls for Reyes.

Pinkpink,
you gals only ordering the pong pong dress? I saw some other tops and dresses very nice leh. Think I'll go "re-look" into the site tonight. Kent's staring at me now. :p

star,
coz i ordered for kelley, diane and myself.

i got a black color tights too for K.

hey, wanna tell you the bath towel nice leh. you shld go n chk it out, the stalls until sunday. just outside sakae sushi.

QQ,

yah, for a period of time, X really testing my patience. Haven't use cane for quite some time liao... Me now use distraction method or sometimes just let him scream and cry in "detention room".... Nowadays, he knows when i stare at him liao... hahaha... my staring game... ;p

Pink,
hahaha... sounds like u let leia climbing over u hor.. cos she's daddy's gal lah... she only scare of Mr Tan right?

kaexin: oh i tot u ordered 2 pieces.. saw u all went for black.. i like the black too.. but end up i went for the light pink. the org must be wondering how come all of a sudden so many order for this pong pong dress.

Pink: pls look out for us, any more such good offer, pls post link here. thanks.

Ash
i should stand firm with all support this time. i MUST.

hey there are boy stuff too...go take a look!

hmm...seems like i always tempt u gals to buy things...very bad of me :p

Mist
yes..sometimes i have no energy to fight with her. just let her be.
nowadays must persuade her to change diaper, change clothes, bath..wow...must bluff her that batman dun like kids who are smelly chao chao etc etc..tired!

Pink,

yah, sometimes X also like that leh, dun wanna to go shower or dun wanna come out from shower!!! Maybe he's engrossed w playing... I hv to entice him to go shower or come out from shower... aiyo!!!