(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Mist,
go easy on the cup training. for me, i am not worried.. cos he already drinking from cup in school.

Pax,
ya, i think because EJ already drink from cup in school, that's why i know he not dependent on the bottle.. so that's also why i want to continue to let him use bottle. :p

star: i see.. if such things happen to teng. i will get grouchy one.. in my mind i will be thinking 'wah. see my son son tu tu big big dumb dumb looking, easy to bully iszit?'.. kekekekke

QQ: ah.. feather ah? like that better! kekekeke..ur chinese philosophical sayings. i later then go read carefully. that can occupy me for an hour at least.. trying to figure out how to read!

AA: That time i went Tampines Mall also got a branch on Pu Tian.. i wanted to go in. then realise at that time. i have no appetite for such big meals :p.. then i pronounced tian1.. miser corrected me and said .. 'that word is tian2, not tian1'.. I replied, 'wah liew. i know lah. i read the english not the chinese characters, cannot meh! hahaha'

Kaexin: teng! he will go 'a lot lot of cars' *fainted*.. ellie says that.. u see.. then i need to correct him.. 'many cars'.. now he better.. can say 'so many cars....'

then he will say 'a lot lot of ants..' or 'a bit bit of food ah'.. dunno why he likes to emphasise that. i find it cute.. i let him be! heh..

Miser commented.. teng can speak singlish very well.. well of course, he is a singaporean! whahahahah.. cute lah this boy.. dunno who taught him all the 'lors/las/lehs'.. hahaha. let him be LAH..ops..

Ayden can push himself backwards on the ride-on car. And he will spit out the food if he doesn't like the taste. He's quite fast in this respect isit? Forgot at what stage was our #1 able to do these.

Star: Yah, I registered at the Bugis branch.

RR: Huh?! Wah! Thanks for telling me!!! Hey, wanna ask you. There's a slide at the Mattel fair. $50 bucks only. Is that good?

QQ,
oh, forgot to say that I read the chinese article you posted. Very sad when the son thought of the time his mum wanted to leave him at a relative's place but eventually didn't. Life is like that ... We will now hope for good MILs and next time when old will have to hope for good DILs.

Astro: The servings size is quite small. Good for 2-3 person each dish. Hubby and I had 4 dishes shared between us and must admit we were both very very full.

Anna likes to add in the "lah" and "ler" for dramatic effect! I find that quite cute actually.

AAA,
I hvn't been to the sale yet but I know they have a slide and swing set too, less than $100. It's made in India according to the sales people. My friend said not bad, at least better than made in China. haha!!

RR: Yup, made in India. I googled the brand when I came back. The swing and slide set is $90. The slide alone is $50. Am keen on the slide only since we already have a proper swing. One thing abt the slide is the sides are not high enough. Potential risk the child may fall off from the sides.
Did you friend buy?

Astro,
no need to resist leh. i was the first one to type that i am LAZY in caps earlier on. haha..

QQ, Irin,
the article is sad le. c'est la vie!

AAA,
I saw the slide too, looks ok.

Pinkpink,
i rememeber u want to get a easel for Leia. The mattel warehouse sale Easel is only $25, looks ok.

AAA,
you know the brand? I also want to see online. My friend didn't buy, she already has a FP rocket slide at home.

I went to check my blog, RR only got their 1st ride-on when they were 13mths and they only managed to move backwards also.

Drinking milk from cups: Maid says anna finishes her all her milk. But maid still supports the cup while anna is drinking. So I gather form this anna drinks the milk standing at one spot.

Star
shall all the kids wear pong pong skirt during 1 of the lessons?

Bunnie
i go and find the pong pong skirt from taiwan site, see whether u like anot. cheap cheap.

just came back from gynae....

Mist
my lil mei mei is 640gram...we are about a week apart? my edd is 25 Jan. Dr said average weight.

for the 2nd time (since the previous visit), he kept asking me why i look so tired...have eye rings etc..sigh..he asked whether i sleep well, think too much about work??

RR
put me in the halloween list. dun feel like going tour liao. most likely i cant walk too much, will get breathless easily...so rather dun go and no mood.

Huignee: hello... so long nv chat wit u ... where is SKP?

Starfruit: yes.. i agree!!!... excuse to go shoppin!

QQ: oh.. all bring ah.. scarly she not using this week? Hahha.. so i no nd to buy.. haha.. stingy mother..

Huingee,
you went over the weekends? Did you manage to get anything? My friend went again yesterday and said the Geotrax basic sets are sold out, so sad ...

We'll dress the kids up, have a contest? Do catering for food, then each family bring 1 toy/any activity for kids? Feasible?

HALLOWEEN PARTY
DATE: SUNDAY, OCT 25
TIME - 5 TO 8PM
VENUE: HILLINGTON GREEN, HILLVIEW

1. diane
2. michelle
3. irin
4. huingee
5. QQ
6. Pinkpink
7. Kelley

RR: Hee..
But I do find he's got a good sense of motor instincts. Maybe cos he's a boy? Like he can turn his body to let down his legs first when getting off from a high place. And he could figure how to get on and off the giraffe/zebra/horse/car etc on his own. None of us taught him any of this.. Maybe he observed how anna does it..

AAA,
I think boys are better with their motor skills. And plus he's #2 so he could have learn it faster.

RR: Yah, guess so. But his speech is slower than anna I feel. Besides mama and papa, he's still in his usual screamings/shouts/grunts/cryings/coo-ings to express his wants and dislikes. But I can't remember liao.

Ooops.. I better go pick anna now..

AAA,
hmmm ... this playgro toys look so much like the existing brands, FP, Little Tikes, Lerado & etc ...? I wonder how's the material like, sturdy?

Ya, girls will be faster in terms of speech and languages. :0

AA: that time was with teng.. then realise maybe not so suitable.. also dunno why think that way. anyway we didn't have that :p

autum: kekekekeke..

YT has turned super sticky recently. Kept wanting me to bao bao when we are out. Even when I stepped into my mom's house already, still want me to bao. Then this morning, she brawled when I went off to work. Last week, she don't even bother to come and say goodbye to me lor. Dun know what's wrong with her. Hope she's not coming down with something man.

AA: i created world war 3s in my house coz miser and I felt that teng shd support his own cup/opened bottle when drinking.. my mother will support it for him.. and he then develops his classic reliance.. and EXPLICITLY ask pple to hold it for him.. we don't like it.. so have been insisting he does it for himself.. my mother always against it.. coz worried about spillage.. aiya. told her umpteen time.. ellie will clean up. she doesn't have to worry.. now she better liao. coz she realised teng will hold.. if no one wants to hold it for him! i always have to remind her.. dun sobotage!!!

YY,

Haha, please don't spread rumours. Unless there is such thing as contactless impregnation lar.

Speaking of singlish, YT also speak singlish. Because she learnt singlish from her Norwegian cousins!!! Funny rite?

RR: Hubby saw it and didn't like it. He said the sitting portion before sliding down is too small. :p But I know anna will have hours of fun with this slide at home. Plus hours of fights with ayden too. :p

Astro: Anna is over-reliant for too many things. With maids around, can't be helped lah. The kids know they can get away with certain things at home while in school, they're totally capable of doing all these themselves. I have a friend's son, 6 yrs old liao, when he wants to pee, he'll just stand there and tilt forward his pelvic, waiting for the maid to bring him the potty! So you see lah.. The good and bad of having maids..

mejo: heh..
wah.. her norwegian cousins love singapore huh? :p

AA: interestingly, the problem is with my mum, not ellie.. ha.. ellie wld be more than happy if what i want in teng is established.. coz that frees her time up to do other chores..

talking about peeing.. miser has yet taught teng how to hold his little birdie when peeing. argh..

oh ya.. i sent ellie to TMC's parent craft to do the infant training course.. was told it was long cause they really made sure all the caregivers (mostly maids sent) can do it properly, one by one. so much so that they end up class supposed to end at 1230.. then end at 1pm instead.. ellie said they were so hungry.. and miser and i forgot to give her $$ for lunch. she ended up paying for her own lunch. kekkekee

anyway. saw her revising using the notes.. we will see how she fare when yu he arrives :p

Astro: You're not having a CL? I feel my maids will benefit so much with my CL around. Not just baby-sitting skills, cooking skills too.. And this teacher is "in-house", lagi more effective. Kekekek..

AA: i hold another perspective with my mum.. if i dun win every battle with her (for teng). i dun win the war! .. hmmm. u get what i mean here?

AA: ya. not having a CL.. coz for me. last time.. with teng.. CL screwed up everything! and what more what the CL thinks are good practices, i might not.. and knowing me. i might not tell the CL off directly one.. i dun want ellie to learn the 'wrong' things.. only to have it corrected by me again when CL leaves.. so might as well go without one..

i ordred confinement diet.. sent ellie to infant care to revise her memory.. i think enough liao

Astro: To each his own. Just don't tire yourselves out then.
Yah, if you don't know any good CL, then better forget it. I'm lucky to be introduced a good one when it was anna's time. That time we offered her to stay with us as our nanny, but she declined. Am looking forward to have her back with us.

AA: ya. i am the in-house trainer in this case.. hey.. cant be helped. given that i want everything my way.. :p
now wondering how to 'shut' my mum up if she makes noise..hmmm...

Astro: Don't think you can shut her up. Just take it all this comes together as a package with the help you want her to provide. Then weigh to see which carries a heavier weight or which is replaceable.

AAA,

Actually even though we have a maid now, I still do all the things for YT. Like feed her, shower her, potty train her. I'm the one who empty and wash the potty, clean her butt. I also wash her bottles and make her milk and wipe up her puke. I still do all the usual things I do for her. The only thing that is really wholly passed to the maid is the ironing of her clothes and the occasional packing of her toys. So this kind of extremeness can't occur cuz I won't want to trouble myself!

I think dependence only develops if we allow it to. All kids want to be independent initially. Only if we stifle it for our own convenience, problems occur. Like YT would like to self-feed, but MIL feels it is too messy, too slow blar blar, so I don't think YT will REALLY self-feed until quite old. I mean, they are still feeding her 4 years old cousin. But then again, I was fed till I'm in Primary 6! Haha, cuz i'm a lazy bugger who will eat a tinny portion if left to self-feed and then dash off to watch TV. But still, there are more extremes, according to one of my 19 yo student, her mom still feed her at home... |||-_-

YY,

In Norway, English is not the first language there. They learn everything in Norwegian. Think he really get to exercise his English with his mom and in Singapore so yar...

wah alot of posting leh. cannot finish. roughly saw the halloween gathering. I KIV first. Kiddo open her house rite? When? I also keen leh. let me know when.

my mum wanted ellie to wash another round ALL the bb clothings! *fainted*.. i told her dun need lah.. what for? washed once already..stored away in ziplock.. where got dust?? she can still say.. gathered dust.. no good for bb. wah liew.. then she used what i always told her 'ellie do mah . not u do.. ' i then tell her.. waste of money and electricity!!! that one miser pay one..right?! duh...ok nvm..

then come and tell me ellie cooked soup for teng one week in advance kind. aiyoh. those are basic stock cubes lah..i taught ellie that.. till now my mum STILL dun get it.. haiz...

RR,

Yar! And she can still try to defend it and say it is normal and that other people's mom also fed them now and then at this age. To which her classmates said only if they are very sick or they are injured and can't move their limbs. The funny thing is that she has two brothers but her mom don't feed them, only her. Strange strange. Maybe she is the beloved only daughter.

AA: without sounding condescending and unappreciative.. my mum has 'regressed' till she cant handle teng anymore.. let alone a newborn.. so i am keeping my expectation of her help for yu he to a very bare minimum.. she's here just to coo and ahh at her second grandson.. that's all..

Mejo,
that's very weird for a 19yr old gal. Don't she find it leyceh for someone to sit beside her, stuffing food into her mouth, decide what she eats in each spoonful & etc ..? *scratch head*