(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Have been reading the posts here and decided to join in the party
It's so lovely that there is so much support here.

My EDD is 30 March, and I'll be at TMC with Dr Caroline Khi. I'm just into my 13th week but still haunted by bad MS. Dr Khi gave me some medication to curb the nausea and vomitting but I'm afraid of being too dependant on it... anyone here also on medication? I believe my drug is called Metoclopramide.

Welcome Saffy, It is so nice to know that ur gynae is the same as mine. I was very dependent on the anti-ms medication for 2 weeks also. don be afraid to use it. after a while u will feel better and will slowly reduce it. During week 12 to 14 i think it is the worse MS.

Paulyn, based on my detailed scan in week 12, can only guess 60% it is a girl . Hopefully this week when i do my 16th week scan can be 100%.

wah our list is really getting longer.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Current Pregnancy </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>VeryBerry</TD><TD>24-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mar_Bride</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>90% boy</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Autum</TD><TD>3-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>Northern Hope</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starfruit</TD><TD>3-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Chris Chong</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Regina Peh</TD><TD>6-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Giolyn</TD><TD>7-Mar</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Prof Tay SK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>moogen</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Brenda Low</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Just a woman</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr. Phyills</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>QQ</TD><TD>9-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mejo</TD><TD>9-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Christopher Chong</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peace lover</TD><TD>9-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>PinkyPink</TD><TD>10-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blurbelle</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Belle</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>60% girl</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>BB</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rabbit mum</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>W K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tricia</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edde</TD><TD>16-Mar</TD><TD>60% girl</TD><TD>Tan Yew Ghee</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinkdaisy</TD><TD>17-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chia</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mist</TD><TD>17-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherylasu</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ben Neo</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueberries</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>W K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kola Bear</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mary Yang</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Paulyn</TD><TD>20-Mar</TD><TD>60-70% boy</TD><TD>Mary Yang</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Heavengift</TD><TD>20-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan PK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn_Angel</TD><TD>22-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kiddo</TD><TD>25-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Olene</TD><TD>27-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>K T Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Freda</TD><TD>28-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Wen Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinoopy</TD><TD>29-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dolly</TD><TD>29-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Karolyn Goh</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>m00n</TD><TD>30-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>K C Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>30-Mar</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Koh Gim Hwee</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Saffy</TD><TD>30-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Odie</TD><TD>30-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>EveJosh</TD><TD>11-Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gordon Tan</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Someone asked me questions abt the hospital rm booking....
I dun think I paid anything for the rm booking....I just did a part payment for my gynae's package.
Can't remember how much cash I paid upon hospital discharge for my last pregnancy. Actually, my hubby paid, so I dun really bother
. Let me go dig out the receipts and then let you all know.
Hey rabbitmum, we hv the same gynae
. Detailed scan is to check for any deformities in the baby. Doc use a more powerful ultrasound scan (I dun know 3D or not) that can see the blood flow to the heart and prints in colour. Not the one that they use in Dr Tan's room when we do our normal scan. They will scan the major organs, like heart, spine, facial bones, arms, legs, fingers and can see if got "birdie" or not
. The scan is supposed to tell whether baby got signs of Down Syndrome and whether got cleft lips, etc or not. Anyway, scan is not done by Dr Tan, but by another doc who is supposed to be the specialist in this area.

Morning Mummies...

Wow the list here is getting longer and longer =)

Rabbitmum... detailed scan basically allows the gynae to see the baby "clearer" and "bigger". It will take longer than the usual ultrasound scan... about 20 to 45 minutes. The gynae will check the head, the 4 chambers of the heart to make sure the blood flow is in order (both in and out of the heart), count the number of fingers and toes, see if the baby has cleft lip, check the lungs, stomach and liver are nicely formed and if the spine is ok. Because the "size" of the baby will be alot larger than through a normal ultrasound scan... this is usually the time when the gynae will be able to confirm the gender of the baby.

Hmmmm... seems like most mummies here are breaking out due to oily skin. I'm the other way round. My skin is exceptionally dry. Anybody like me? For both pregnancies my lips and the skin around my lips will be peeling. But at least this time round not as bad... the last pregnancy will have a dark patch just under my mouth.

Welcome, Saffy &amp; Rabbitmum. Hmm, our March list is really getting longer and longer! Hehehe.. there will be a flood of March babies next year. Come to think of it, some of our kids may become school mates and friends, but we won't even know!

Hi blurbelle, good that you are excited about the possibility of having a princess. I think having girls can be quite fun cos can dress up the girl with cute dresses, hair clips etc.. boys have less accessories.. but also save money lah!

Re: calcium
Mummies, please take as much calcium as you can. I read somewhere that, the baby will ALWAYS have enough calcium, because when the baby needs calcium, he/she will take from the mother's body. Which means, if the mother is not taking enough calcium, the calcium from her bones will be leached. So in future, the mother may suffer from osteoporoasis, which is really quite serious. Do take the calcium pills and drink milk. For those who don't like milk, can also take cheese (and of course ice-cream).

Bleeding Gums
Hi, wondering if any of you have bleeding gums when brushing your teeth. I have that, quite bad, and when I told my gynae, he advised me to take Vit C. I started taking and my gums really improved. So if you have this problem, can take Vit C.

BELLE ,

U PREFER BOY OR GAL ??
ANYWAY U CUM BACK TO S'PORE FOR CHECK UP EVERYMTH ??
BUT I DID MY SCAN IN MY 14TH PLUS CUM THIS OCT 6TH I WILL DO MY TRIPLE TEST TAT WILL BE WHEN I WILL KNW 100 % BAH ............

paulyn

i am torned between boy or gal because i am only going to have one child (coz scared of going through another pregnancy, i am too chicken )

gal and boy all good.

Hi belle,
are you going to have 1 child becoz of your bad ms? if yes, pls consider having 2nd one coz not every pregnancy is the same...if its actually personal reason, that no choice lah

Me has been mia for past few days...have been very busy with work. Got a few projects on hand and taking over collegues' duties as they are leaving....so stressed! feel like quitting so much! Me will be going for my detailed scan this sat and hopefully everything turn out well. Doc did not call me up on my triple tests, so i supposed everthing is fine
Going for my lunch now, talk to you gals again...anyway, been having headache and sleepless nights esp on Sun, guess this is work stress

hey blurbelle
7 weeks early is considered premature rite? hospital bill will be very hi..ya 1 month is so long and i do worry sometimes esp. when insensitive pple keep saying my tummy small, cannot see.
hi oldie
i have dry skin..wats the gender of our first bb?
hey mejo
i will try to eat the whole calcium tab, dun dare to cos scared of constipation.
hey bellepepper
you really made up your mind? I'll see what happens after birth, whether i can handle first. tho my ms has sort of subsided, my appetite is not as good, sometimes i do feel a little nauseous and can't eat esp in the evening.

pinky,

i have made up my mind already, although i feel sad that i cannot have two children, initially i would like to have 3.

My reasons to have one are

1) Scared of MS : now even as my ms is better, occasionally it will still come back and i really feel very miserable. Sort of into depression with suicidal thoughts and even thinking why am i pregnant. So i think my willpower is not strong enough to go through another pregnancy.

2) Bad appetite : now i still don have good appetite and cannot eat much. I cannot imagine how food taste like until i put the food in my mouth and only then i will know whether i like it or not. This is affecting my meals with my hubby and i don't like to see him suffer.

3) Danger of pregnancy to mother: i read there are so many dangers that could happen to the mother like osteoporosis, preclampsia, urinary incontinence, piles, gestational diabetes, again i am scared lor.

4) i intend to take a more flexible and less demanding job to take care of the child, so income will be reduced, so i don think i want to stress my hubby by giving birth to more.

Belle,

Sorry to hear that pregnancy actually brought miserable experiences to you. in fact, i am also like u. However, i stopped thinking further because i might change my mind one day. Suicidal thoughts? Pls.. no no.. i believe we might miss the pregnancy period next time.

I also dun understand why I am pregnant. So silly and so stupid to have ms, fat body, etc etc. $$ is also other problems (constipation, headache, backache even depression....). My initial dream was to have 4 children. I reduced to 3 because of forseeable financial burdens. Now, i am cutting down to 2, most probably.

my hubby has to tell me jokes whenever i request for one. Otherwise, its hard to move on. I realised that his jokes can be quite funny sometimes.

hi paulyn.. wow u fast u can check on gender. on my last visit 12th weeks, Dr Mary Yang say next time then try to see gender cs i think BB too small also
very glad BB is fine and growing well.

after discussion, i only took e scaning test and not truple test cs of financial constraints. so we decided to do 1 only.

seeing her this fri and really look forward to the trip. its always so secure and nice hearing BB heartbeat and seeing BB has grow so much more than b4

hi blueberries, odie, thanks for the info on the detailed scan, really appreciate it! kinda looking forward to the scan now

blueberries, ya we have the same gynae
dr tan is really nice right? so far i've only seen her once cos' i've been seeing my GP so far, who's also been doing the ultrasound scans for me, think my friends and the nurses at the dr tan's clinic were quite surprised when i see a gynae only at 16 weeks :p but lucky for me, dr tan is nice and i dun have to source around.

like bellepepper, i also intend to have one child after the bad ms that i'm suffering (still), and the depression i had during the first few weeks, but i think time and baby will make me forget the unplesant experiences and i'll go for 2 kids
so belle, hang in there, i can perfectly understand the feelings u have, but do think on the gd side too... we don't have menses during pregnancy, isn't that good? btw, my skin condition is kinda weird, my face is much better than before but my torso, it's full of itchy rashes (good thing is they're healing too)... and i think i'm having diarrhea instead of constipation... guess all pregnant women are just different...

Pinkypink... my first one is a boy.

Belle... actually pregnancy and motherhood is a roller-coaster ride. When my boy was first born I seriously told myself that I will only have one because I cannot take it not getting enough sleep etc. But as times goes by and he gets more and more cute... I forgot about how tough it was back then. Hang in there! As you progress into your 2nd tri and your condition gets better... you will start to enjoy being pregnant =) Actually everything has a risk to it. What you read is good for knowledge but it doesn't necessary mean it will happen to everyone. Some has it tough and some has it better. Most importantly is to stay positive and make the best out of what you have.

Yipee! My doc's clinic nurse just called me to say my Triple Test (blood test) result is OK. Hmm, unfortunately she couldn't answer me when i ask for details (such as the odds of DS etc..) She just said it's ok, and when I next go to see Doc, he will explain to me and also give me a copy of the test results.

Phew!

Hmm, gals, I did my Triple Test for only $90. Dunno why, but Thomson Women's Clinic seems to charge quite cheaply.

Hi Bellepepper, I guess a lot of us will go through a lot of difficult times in the preg when we feel sick, unwell, depress etc.. Just the other day, I threw a tantrum on hubby and started crying cos I felt very xin ku... Hubby was flustered as he doesn't know how to help..

But when the moment pass, you must try to think of all the positive things. Think of all the beautiful thoughts too.. like how cute your baby will be, how nice to have a little baby to hold etc.

As for whether to have 2nd one... hmm, I think you shouldn't think so far first lah. Concentrate on your current preg and try to enjoy it (although u are suffering).. Then when your little bb grows to 1yr or 2yrs old, then you decide lah. Dun feel so pessimistic now. Or you will feel very down, as you don't enjoy your current preg, and feel very bothered.

Have courage!

Odie and Autum,

thanks for giving me encouragement. i am only very happy when i see the baby happily swimming about during the scan. then will i see the big picture. now i can't so am very narrow-minded, just concentrating on the side effects.

looking forward to week 20, seems like that is then the start of a real honeymoon period for mom.

belle, QQ, rabbitmum and all feeling depressed, cheer up k!! when u see baby, i am sure u will find it all worth while!! pour out all yr neg feelings here! and we can help one another! i always draw strength from here coz everyone here is so kind and helpful
smile and baby will smile with you

rabbitmum,
yeah, dr tan is nice and assuring with her confident ways, though she's quite quiet, doesn't say much unless you ask her. But that's fine with me 'cos I dun want to be bogged down with a lot of details
. I've been with her since my first pregnancy. She will tell you if she thinks that something is really important and you need to know....look at her facial expression...serious looking and concerned look, then need to take note
Anyway, I think we can't go wrong too much since she's so popular....long waits at her clinic and gynae fees quite ex, plus people said she's a "celebrity doctor" 'cos a lot of TCS people with her. I've seen zoe tay and evelyn tan at her clinic (that's during my 1st pregnancy...they are also preggie then) and there's a picture of her with fandi ahmad's wife in the hospital labour ward
. Hahaha....of coz I din choose her 'cos of those people lah

hey bellepepper
can understand. m/s can last for few months, to me its more scary than delivery..hehe tho i havent gone thru it but at least it can be settled with a day or 2.
hey autum
there are times when i wish i can throw tantrums, but i dun think i can...my hubby dun take nonsense but i do ask him to buy food, cut fruits for me, quite contented. at least he has agreed that if i really cannot manage, 1 is ok. well we'll see how it goes, 1 step at a time.

haha Pinkypink, u try to throw small tantrums on your hubby n see how he react lah. who knows, he may be extra extra nice to u now that u are preg.
kekekek, but don't let him know that it's a MTB here in the forum who suggests that u throw tantrum, or else he may ask u not to come to this forum anymore!!!

hi paulyn, i find her ok, can communicate with. she makes me feel at ease. recall when i had some internal bleeding, she needs to check on teh virginal area, i feel so paiseh. but she will ask me be comfortable with her as she is going thru e delivery process w me

overall, i like her service and Jocelyn n Siti are alaways joval when i see them or call them to mk an appointm

hi pinkpink, i agree w Autum to throw small tantrums w ur hubby. after i got preg, we never had any arguements, maybe cos i learn to control more and he learns to give in more also

hey autum and kolar bear
wont give him full force tantrum yet, at least he has been compromising on food i prefer. wait till after birth, in case there's postnatal blues then he will kena big time.

HEY KOLA BEAR ,
I FEEL COFMY WIF HER TOO GENTLE ....I AGREE WIF U THAT JOCELYN AND SITI IS ALWIS JOVAL ....

GOT ANY MSN ID WANNA TO EXCHANGE SO WE CAN CHAT MORE OVER IN MSN ...

Hi Belle and RabbitMum,

Like you I also wonder why we are so "suay" to have to go through bad MS when some lucky ladies don't even feel a thing at all! It can get so bad that I lost more than 10% of my pre-pregnancy weight and everyone was super-worried for me. It doesn't help if you are the only one who has it and everyone else around you think you are exaggerating or trying to get sympathy just because they didn't get it as bad

Look on the bright side though, at least we have supportive hubbies we can throw tantrums at and get them to massage our backs when we are aching...

As for having more than one kid, hmm ... I guess that is really a very personal choice. We both decided to stop at 2 because in our line of work we foresee ourselves having to travel around much. But ultimately it is up to God to decide how many lives he wants us to bring into the world
(come from experience because I conceived even after using birth-control.. haha)

Saffy

u are scaring me that ur birth control failed leh. Then my plan to stop at one may not happen.

my mom was very worried for me because she didnt have it so bad and she thought i got food poisoning and kept telling me to see doctor and take no pay leave. I said doctor cannot do anything they will say it is one of the symptoms.

ya agree we are suay man. Some mothers actually want to have ms just to have reassurance or to lose weight. i was thinking i will be the first to swap places with them. and my hubby then console me saying ya some people gain so much weight i should feel happy i don because of ms, i dunno man, is it consoling me or add oil to fire.

I think the difficult part is for those with bad ms to take mc, the bosses may not be understanding and even if they are it is tough because work still has to be done lor. So as a boss, perhaps he/she also dilemma whether to hire those who plan to be pregnant or are pregnant.

HI Ladies

Wonder anyone feel any difference in your belly button. There is a few moment I felt as it it is going to pop out. Last Thursay, I feel a pain on my tummy. I hardly can lift my leg up to cover my self with my comforter that nite. Was really scared manz. Wrote Prof Tay an email and told him about my situation. He said that it could be just muscle ligament tension. No harm for the pregnancy. What a relieve!!! Any one bot stethoscope to hear the heartbeat of ur baby. My hubby say he can hear the prince heartbeat when he lean to hear my tummy. He confirmed what he has heard when we hear it in the clinic when we do the check up. I also wanna hear leh ....

autumm,
hee yep yep! girls can wear prettier clothes have long hair, buy hair clips..poor mummy will be even more broke! have u gone for ur scan yet?
u reminded me just abt 2 wks back i also threw a tantrum at my hubby cos he took all my instructions to meet him wrong! i know its a minor thing but i dunno why after all the descriptions on where to meet him he still met me at the wrong place. i hv to walk back from where i was to meet him though its just opp my office. then i got so angry n frustrated i just cry n cry at the coffeeshop!! i just cant stop n control myself though we didnt quarrel i just cant stop my tears from rolling some ppl peeping at me i still cant stop. ended up i went back office still cant stop! then i told boss i m not well n cant work..shortly i fell sick for 2 wks sigh. then i tell my hubby to be more understanding n apologise if i m 'too much' at times. today hubby even told me he wanted to buy cod fish n steam for me..i m so touched

Bellpepper
Hang on, i know u are suffering very much on your MS. like all the mummies i hope u can consider a 2nd one. Dun hv to think now la. ONce ur bb is born maybe u will have a diff perspective. Wat u read may be scary..but keep an open mind n try to be optimistic U CAN DO IT!

giolyn
i also noticed a difference in my belly button. i m the opp of you. Mine sorta went in deeper hee. looks wierd!

pinkypink,
yeah my collegue's bb boy is 7 wks premature. i heard her bb cant be discharge until he is min. 2kg. when he is born..only 1.5 or so kg. heard if bb got jaundice etc hv to be readmitted n this also incur additional cost.

Hi Pinkypink,

Dun worry about your size, it doesn't matter. My gynae said it is not the outside that matters but what is inside. First pregnancy you will tend to be small. In fact, one of my colleague who came back from reservist today after 3 weeks was saying how come I look exactly the same, is my bb growing or not. In fact, bb must have nearly doubled in size in the time that he is gone cuz my last measurement 1.5 mths ago before is 3.58 cm from crown to rump or so and bb is already 10 cm in the latest measurement. Doubled in size but I looked basically unchanged, haha.

Do try to take more calcium though, for your own health. Strangely, I feel that I dun suffer from constipation at all now that I'm pregnant and taking all those supplements. I think someone else also mentioned that pregnancy miraculously 'cured' her constipation problems. So if you are worried, just take more water, fruits and veggies.

Hi Bellpepper,

Every pregnancy is different. One of my friends mom have 3 daughters and out of the 3, my friend gave her the most trouble, she got MS basically throughout the pregnancy and yet for the first and last pregnancy, she hardly had any symptoms. So dun get put off by your first pregnancy.

I was sort of unprepared for mine cuz it is unplanned and at one point of time I'm somewhat upset about it as it totally spoil a number of my plans. I'm studying part time master so must take leave next year and I dunno with bb around, will I ever have the time to complete my master since I need to do R&amp;D and master thesis. I wanted to change job too but now I'm stuck in my current one cuz too late to change, no one will hire me anymore or if I do get hired, I will not get my maternity benefits. And the thing is, I shouldn't even have been able to get pregnant so easily cuz I have irregular ovulation. Basically, this is "luckier" than striking 4D. (I seriously think it is a one hit strike, I sort of suspected from the point of conception...) Eventually I came to accept it so now I'm happy. The ability of the woman's body to carry and produce another life is amazing. Imagine, you could be carrying the next great scientist, artist or even another kind soul who brings happiness to a great many others. Pregnancy is a wonderful thing but dun be afraid to ask for support. It is not an easy thing so you will need all the love and support you can get. Remind your hb to love you more and give you more support (the correct ones, not adding oil to fire). Tell him that studies have shown that the more love and support MTBs get, the less they suffer from aches and pain. Hope that when you see your bb and hold bb in your arms, you will feel that everything is worth it.

Hi giolyn,
Hope you feel better now. I did get a cramp on the side of my tummy once too, while walking in the middle of the road no less but I guess if the pain goes off after a while it should be fine. Do take note if it doesn't go off or gets more intense.

I can see my belly buttom getting closer and closer to the surface. I think it will eventually pop out. Is different for different people. Some goes deeper but some pops out. Mine seem to be sewn quite shallow so I think it will pop!

Hi Saffy
i know wat u mean! i lost 3-4kg too. and when i told my girlfriends how bad my ms was, how i couldnt eat at all, they make comments like all pregnant women go thru that, and i get the feeling that im just too weak to handle that. they wont understand until they go thru it.
hey mejo
thanks for the assurance. you are right, its really lucky to get a bb esp when u are not planning it, there're many women who can't get it even if they try very hard. bb is such a blessing and i believe it'll help to bring our rship with hubby to another level.

hey belle, like u, i oso cried uncontrollably when i quarrelled with my Hb recently. just dunno y the tears kept flowing down although we quarrelled over small issues. Luckily our Hubbies are understanding men. My Hb too apologised and assured he wil show more concern n care towards me. I felt so loved these daz. haha!!

mejo, my belly button oso gettin closer. but dunno it wil pop out or go deeper leh.

heee..so excited leh, my appt for this sat can c bb's gender. Hb hoping for bb gal.

Saffy,
can I check what method of birth control did you use? Quite shocking leh...

Giolyn,
I experienced wat you went thru. I was sitting on the floor reading newspaper, then I got up. Immediately there was a cramp on my tummy. Whole nite, I couldn't lift leg, go toilet etc. Reali pain. I was really worried too. I got up very slowly from the floor...dunno why still pain..

Blurbelle,
your hb so sweet. My hb will never cook anything for me becoz he dunno how to cook. I am sooo sure that he wouldn't know that cod fish is good for preggies. I really like guys that can cook but dunno how I end up with one that doesn't...

Odie,
My skin is getting dry too. In fact from onset of pregnancy, my forehead started to peel. Now it is spreading to in between my brows.. have been slapping moisturiser but still..My gynae thinks that I am going to have a boy, but I thot boy will make the face more oily?

Autumn, blurbelle,
I did not throw tantrums on my hb but I have been unhappy about a recent incident. I kept telling myself that I am very emotional and sensitive right now, it's just all hormonal, so I tried very hard to keep my temper down. Funnily I am like better temper than before preggie but deep down really unhappy...think will "nei shang"?

Mejo,
I can understand how you feel about your pregnancy "interfering" with your career plan. Indeed it is going to be difficult to continue your plans after your bb is born, but I am sure you can manage when the time comes. It will be frustrating but becoz you pre-empt
the difficulties, you can plan carefully b4 this.

Pinkypinky,
thanks for sharing the info on the facilities available...more assurance too. Dr Wong never mention to me about this. You intend to have your bb in TMC? Currently TMC under reno. Dunno whether it will be done by our due date.

Belle,
By the time you see your bb, you will think it's all worth it! Dun worry so much, I am sure you will be able to enjoy your pregnancy very soon and perhaps even miss it after you have given birth. For past 2 days, I suddenly threw up my breakfast and sometimes dinner...but I dun feel nauseaous. My hb having diarrhoea, dunno if it's stomach flu or ms for me. Today's much better.

Blurbelle,
your hubby is so so nice! My hubby will not cook anything for me if he is here. He will only dabao for me.

Mejo,
I also feel that pregnancy and bb will affect our career plan. However, i think we would get a lot more different experiences from the bb. My bb also came too early for me as I've already with some career plan in my head. Now, I think I've to differ everything, or even cancel them for the moment.

Belle,
Yes, we have supportive hubbies and u can try to think positively, and this would also make our marriage life more wonderful. Now, I felt so touch that my hubby actually started looking for a job here so that he can be posted back. I guess he understands that he has a part to play as well.

BB,
I plan to buy bb cot, etc only in december sales (or any other sales). So we have got to watch out for sales ya!

Hi BB, now is like a bit too early to start buying bb's stuff, maybe we should wait until the end of the 2nd trimester? By the 3rd trimester, we may be too heavy and too tired to walk around, and may not have the energy to decorate bb's room, so start from end of 2nd trimester, then use the last 2 months of the pregnancy to stuff ourselves with good food, haha...and also just in case, the bb decides to come out early, we already got the room and bb's stuff ready for he or her.

Blurbelle,
I am most likely having a boy. Actually I saw as early as week 12, the little birdie. But that was really early. Then last week at week 16, we saw the birdie again. Doc said should be boy lah, cause quite obvious. But then again, nothing is 100% lah. Heehee, my boy can be friends with your girl!

BB,
I think u can buy your baby stuff at least after the 20th week scan. That will be in your 2nd trimester or around 6th month. By then, you will also know if you are going to have boy or girl.. so maybe easier to buy things.

Tricia, Blurbelle,
Hmm, when I throw tantrum with hubby, it's really tantrum la.. as in I didn't even quarrel with hubby.. I am just being "unreasonable".. hehehe.. i know that's bad lah, but my hubby very indulgent in me, kekekeke, so sometimes I take advantage of him! My hubby will cook for me every Sunday (since we got married).. and recently, he always try to force me to eat fish, liver, beef and green leafy veg! Sometimes, I throw tantrum and refuse to eat!!! I know it's bad, but I really don't feel like eating sometimes..

Good morning everyone.

Autum, i update the gender of ur bb as boy ok.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Current Pregnancy </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>VeryBerry</TD><TD>24-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mar_Bride</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>90% boy</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Autum</TD><TD>3-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>Northern Hope</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starfruit</TD><TD>3-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Chris Chong</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Regina Peh</TD><TD>6-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Giolyn</TD><TD>7-Mar</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Prof Tay SK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>moogen</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Brenda Low</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Just a woman</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr. Phyills</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>QQ</TD><TD>9-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mejo</TD><TD>9-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Christopher Chong</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peace lover</TD><TD>9-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>PinkyPink</TD><TD>10-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blurbelle</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Belle</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>60% girl</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>BB</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rabbit mum</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>W K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tricia</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edde</TD><TD>16-Mar</TD><TD>60% girl</TD><TD>Tan Yew Ghee</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinkdaisy</TD><TD>17-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chia</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mist</TD><TD>17-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherylasu</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ben Neo</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueberries</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>W K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kola Bear</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mary Yang</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Paulyn</TD><TD>20-Mar</TD><TD>60-70% boy</TD><TD>Mary Yang</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Heavengift</TD><TD>20-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan PK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn_Angel</TD><TD>22-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kiddo</TD><TD>25-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Olene</TD><TD>27-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>K T Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Freda</TD><TD>28-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Wen Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinoopy</TD><TD>29-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dolly</TD><TD>29-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Karolyn Goh</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>m00n</TD><TD>30-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>K C Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>30-Mar</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Koh Gim Hwee</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Saffy</TD><TD>30-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Odie</TD><TD>30-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>EveJosh</TD><TD>11-Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gordon Tan</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hello Bellepepper, thanks! err, actually the hospital I am going is either Mt. A or TMC. Northern Hope is a clinic in Punggol. Don't mind you update that for me too.

Sure

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Current Pregnancy </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>VeryBerry</TD><TD>24-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mar_Bride</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>90% boy</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Autum</TD><TD>3-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>Mt A or TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starfruit</TD><TD>3-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Chris Chong</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Regina Peh</TD><TD>6-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Giolyn</TD><TD>7-Mar</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Prof Tay SK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>moogen</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Brenda Low</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Just a woman</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr. Phyills</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>QQ</TD><TD>9-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mejo</TD><TD>9-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Christopher Chong</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peace lover</TD><TD>9-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>PinkyPink</TD><TD>10-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blurbelle</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Belle</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>60% girl</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>BB</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rabbit mum</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>W K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tricia</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edde</TD><TD>16-Mar</TD><TD>60% girl</TD><TD>Tan Yew Ghee</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinkdaisy</TD><TD>17-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chia</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mist</TD><TD>17-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherylasu</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ben Neo</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueberries</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>W K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kola Bear</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mary Yang</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Paulyn</TD><TD>20-Mar</TD><TD>60-70% boy</TD><TD>Mary Yang</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Heavengift</TD><TD>20-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan PK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn_Angel</TD><TD>22-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kiddo</TD><TD>25-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Olene</TD><TD>27-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>K T Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Freda</TD><TD>28-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Wen Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinoopy</TD><TD>29-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dolly</TD><TD>29-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Karolyn Goh</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>m00n</TD><TD>30-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>K C Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>30-Mar</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Koh Gim Hwee</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Saffy</TD><TD>30-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Odie</TD><TD>30-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hello to all Mummies... don't be too hard on yourself about those tantrums. It happens to everyone. My boss told me there was once she scolded a guy infront of her for not queuing up and cried right infront of all the strangers. Just remember to get lots of support and understanding from your hubby. =)

Tricia... actually that was what I thought too. That if you are carrying a boy... the hormones should be making you breakout due to the oily skin. But anyway... everybody has their own views. When I was preggie with my boy... I look radiant as compared to alot of preggies. Some said it must be a girl cos girl will make mummy look good... but some said it must be a boy cos girl will take the good looks away from mummy. So don't know who to believe also =p My MIL believes that if for the subsequent pregnancy... you feel different it has to be the opposite sex. In her case... her first baby is a boy and she had no MS. But the second one is a girl and she was throwing up like mad. But my mum said girl or boy... no difference for her. Again... who to believe? But I have a intuition that this one will be a boy again.

BB... you can start shopping when you know if its a boy or girl. Agree with the rest that you should start shopping in your 2nd tri... cos 3rd tri you will be very tired physically and will not be in the mood to go to crowded places or even walk for long hours. Think November should be a good time when there are lots of year-end sales going on.

Dear all, I found this information from the website indicating what type of fish we should avoid eating too much as it contains high mercury. Just to share with all of you.

- Shark
- Swordfish
- King mackerel
- Golden or White snapper
- Tuna steak
- Orange roughly
- Spanish mackerel
- Marlin
- Grouper

hi tricia
your gynae very cute, will guess the gender based on these symptoms? dry skin means boy? yes i intend to have bb at TMC, many good feedback, i wonder wat kind of reno is going on now?
hey mejo,
tricia is right, i have girlfriends who are climbing the corp. ladder still not ready to settle down, i really hope that it will not be too tough (physically) when they are ready and it could be even more difficult to give up wat they may have achieve then.
hey pinkdaisy
i eat korean saba fish, is it ok?

pinkdaisy, eat more salmon or ikan bilis is gd too!!

me so eager to go get bb's stuffs but Hb stopped me cos he noes that i wil over shopped...haha!!

congrats to everybody who's preggie here. glad to see so many mommies here.

i'm not new to this forum, but definitely new to this thread. i'm active in the Feb/Mar05 thread. i've a 19 mth old boy Matthew, currently preggie with bb gal, EDD 070307. i'm seeing Eunice Chua at TMC. hope to share my experience and learn fr u gals too :p

Welcome Pax,

it's good to have another an experienced mummy to join us. Want to ask when will the tummy suddenly increase in size. now a bit worried when i see pregnant women with such a big tummy, wonder how the feeling is like, backache and feel very cramped?

Also when will the appetite be good? I am able to eat but my mouth still taste bland. I am in week 17 now.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Current Pregnancy </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>VeryBerry</TD><TD>24-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mar_Bride</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>90% boy</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Autum</TD><TD>3-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>Mt A or TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starfruit</TD><TD>3-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Chris Chong</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Regina Peh</TD><TD>6-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Giolyn</TD><TD>7-Mar</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Prof Tay SK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pax</TD><TD>7-Mar</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>moogen</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Brenda Low</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Just a woman</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr. Phyills</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>QQ</TD><TD>9-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mejo</TD><TD>9-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Christopher Chong</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peace lover</TD><TD>9-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>PinkyPink</TD><TD>10-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blurbelle</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Belle</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>60% girl</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>BB</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rabbit mum</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>W K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tricia</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edde</TD><TD>16-Mar</TD><TD>60% girl</TD><TD>Tan Yew Ghee</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinkdaisy</TD><TD>17-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chia</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mist</TD><TD>17-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherylasu</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ben Neo</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueberries</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>W K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kola Bear</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mary Yang</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Paulyn</TD><TD>20-Mar</TD><TD>60-70% boy</TD><TD>Mary Yang</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Heavengift</TD><TD>20-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan PK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn_Angel</TD><TD>22-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kiddo</TD><TD>25-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Olene</TD><TD>27-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>K T Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Freda</TD><TD>28-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Wen Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinoopy</TD><TD>29-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dolly</TD><TD>29-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Karolyn Goh</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>m00n</TD><TD>30-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>K C Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>30-Mar</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Koh Gim Hwee</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Saffy</TD><TD>30-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Odie</TD><TD>30-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

belle(pepper), d size of my tummy is v obvious now. Guess pple wil give up seats in bus or trains liao. heee
By the way, i realised there are big and long blouses found in zara and forever 21. I bought a few pcs. U all can chk it out.

Hi Belle
Fyi,if you are gg to update the chart again..No hurries

Doctor name = Dr Phua
Hospital = TMC

Do you know whether we can eat pig's inner-organs (Zhu-Za)?

re: tummy size, pains and aches
my tummy is obvious now at 17 wks, but some pple still think that i'm just plump. at abt 20-24 wks, u would probably start to feel some backache. ur body will learn to adjust, so dun be too worried. i read some earlier posts that some of u felt some pain when getting up etc, it's quite common esp for new mummies, bcos ur entire abdominal area is being stretched. rmbr every woman is different. even for me, the 2 pregnancies are different.

re: appetite
like belle, i can eat, but everything seems to be tasteless and bland. for my 1st bb, it was not too bad, but for this one, sometimes i jus dun feel like eating, bcos i jus eat for the sake of eating

most impt, do eat regularly regardless. it's jus one of those things that we have to "sacrifice"...
so sad, bcos i love to eat really...

Lyn Angel, i eat pig's organs.. kway chap, zhu za etc.. can eat, dun worry. but hor, jus make sure the pork liver is thoroughly cooked. i kenna food poisoning on 1st day on CNY last yr. admitted to TMC for a day! hubby n i thot we were so lucky, give birth CNY bb! in the end, it was jus food poisoning, probably fr the not-so-cooked liver i had during the reunion steamboat dinner :p