(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

aiyo my happiness is so short-lived... my nausea and vomiting came back again. feel so sick again.

edde,
OSCAR scan can only be done in week 11 to week 13 i think.

edde, i had my OSCAR at 12th week. the nurse forgot to complete a separate sheet of blood test forms for me, so i did only 1 type of tes, gotta go home to see the receipt to see what blood test was for. will need to do more blood test during my next visit.

there was another gynae (not my regular gynae cos they say better to have a 2nd professional opinion)that did the scan for me. according to Bellepepper, the gynae who did the scan will volunteer the gender of bb, but he didnt volunteer any info to me leh. I was so angry with myself that i didnt ask. anyway, i was too nervous to know if my bb was alright.

my gynae told me i have to pay extra for the scan but the accuracy is 90% (she say it's a new technology that measure the nose bone & the thickness of spine), so i opts for it, but paid $455 including consultion. My gyane gave me an option to have the scan at 16th week, at 30% of what i paid, but i was anxious to know, tis is my 1st prenancy, so v kanjeong, so i told her i want to have the scan earlier.

the nurses were nice, they called me to ask me to go in at 8.30am to have the blood test, & to go back in the afternoon for the scan & to see my gynae for the analysis of the data. All in 1 day. They will give MC, but i have to retrun to office to catch up on my work. But end up i was too excited & got no mood to work but keep thinking about my bb lah. should have gone home straight to rest instead.

sorry, i asked you cos i thought u had your scan already. But how u know the gender of your bb har? your gynae started you on the package yet? my gynae say she'll recommend the package thinggy at 20th weeks. let me know how much you paid for yours at Raffles Hospital.

HI Ladies, have you all started looking for your confinement lady and nanny? Finally my hubby agreed to get a confinement lady and nanny. Actually he was thinking of asking my MIL to be the nanny. But I do not feel assured cos I feel my MIL is able to handle such a young infant.

So far ppl has recommended me two CL both at $1800. Do you all know of any nanny at Taman Jurong? I am staying there.

Dolly... no worries about that. Hmmm... Actually normal ultrasound scan can show if the baby is a boy or girl. I suppose that's how edde found out. But I think the gynae needs to be very experienced in order to be able to tell. My gynae was able to tell during my first pregnancy that I was expecting a boy and at that time I was only in my 13th or 14th week. I was wondering so small how could he tell. It was later confirmed to be true when I did my detailed scan.

Pinkdaisy... any reason why your colleagues dare not use any cream. Actually it should be ok since it is only for skin application.

Belle... you are probably going through the stage whereby the MS is tapering off that's why some days are good and some times not. Hang in there!

Pinkypinky,
The package I signed up is the same, about $50 plus per visit. The lady at the counter supposed to give me appointment time for 20th week scan yesterday but she din't call. Dr Wong told me that gynae usually give the green light to parents to start their bb stuff preparations after the 20th week detailed scan. So that's avery impt scan. Mine is on the 17th Oct...any chance yours will be on that day too?

Odie and Autumn,
Yesterday, I managed to tell bb I luv him and sang a song without anyone knowing coz I did it in the toilet while I was bathing! I am sure my hb will tease me if he see me doing this. But I am getting use to the feel and it's like I was suddenly filled an overwhelming motherly feeling. Works of me pregnancy hormones again!

Belle,
I also feel congested at times after a meal. I just walk around and after a while it seemed to subside..Really glad to hear that your ms is diminishing fast.

Giolyn,
Be real careful when you choose your confinement lady. My sis in law's CL embarrassed her no end during her bb daughter's 1st month celebration. She openly told all our relatives that she could not produced any breast milk at all! She also treated the bb like her own, telling everyone that the bb prefered her to her own mother. My brother in law was so pissed that towards the end, he did not give her ang pao (optional) and couldn't be bothered to send her to airport. (She's from KL).She's supposedly quite good one leh..

Belle,
whoops, I just read that your nausea and vomiting came back! Missed your post there...yesterday I read that your ms is getting better. Sori...like wat Odie says, it's at a tapering off stage. Hope you feel okay.....

Tricia

thanks. the ms came back worse than before. like taking revenge for missing me for the past week. Argh.....i need to rush to the toilet now.

aiyo Belle, you really poor thing leh, why must the ms come back and look for you again? Did u eat something which your bb don't like? Try to endure, i will pray for you. Jia you.

pinkdaisy,

i also dunno leh why i am so suay...i went to puke 3 times this morning already. whole body feeling so cold and weak. thanks for praying for me. i need all the blessings....

Poor Belle, hopes you get better soon.

Giolyn, i suggest you interview the CL and if can, call a few customers of hers to check how good she is. My colleague had such bad experience with her CL that she got post natal blues. the CL was very rude, kept scolding her when her husband is not around. The CL also stole some of her valuable stuff, she saw some of her expensive herbs beinf wrapped in same packages tuck-in some corners of the fridge when the CL was gone......v scary

I just got a call from my gynae to confirm that I really have thalassemia beta and so she ask my hb to go and do the test also. She mention that hb can do the test at clinic outside, do you all know whether polyclinic offer this kind of test?

hey bellepepper
i believe your ms will be over soon, during the 'last stage', it will be ok on some days and come back on some days...then it will be totally off. hang in there.
i also tried to eat more but could not digest last nite - so keep to very small meals first. this morning took horlick and cheese toast from Ah Kun, dun feel good, maybe its milk stuff thats why.
Hi Giolyn
I've booked mine. do discuss about the rate in case you give birth during the chinese new year period, its more ex.

hey belle, maybe u ate something wrong... try not to take dairy product when u are feeling nauseous in case it makes u feel worse. if you still feel cold and weak, better see a doc in case u caught a flu !!! think the flu virus is around now! u take care of yourself and the young one yeah!

dolly, no need to aplogise lah!!
but hor, how come we go to the same hospital but our gynaes do things very differently leh!!!! for me, Dr Tan Yew Ghee uses a 3D scan, perhaps thats why he can tell the gender so early... i dunno if other scan can als do that... and the nurse din tell me to go early for blood test leh!!! my appt is supposed to be 130pm on a sat some more !!! so maybe i can only get the scan results on mon !!!?? oh no, i better call them up to ask for more details!!!! thx for all the info!!

anyway, i started my package at week 12, so my recent 2 checkups are inclusive, paid for med only. the package is 2k but i paid deposit of 1k only. think diff gynae charge differently and work differently..

Pinkdaisy,

I'm also a Beta Tehalassemis Minor carrier.

I did my detailed test years back at a Heamologist ($200 - $300) dun think Polyclinic would conduct the test. However I do know KKH does the test. Cos my gyne sent me and my hub to to the test again to make sure my Hb is not a Carrier as well.

KKH charge the test for me and hub for abt $120++

pinkdaisy,

My hubby went for thalasemia blood test at a normal clinic at clementi (i forgot the name). I think most clinic help to withdraw the blood and they send the samples to a laboratory for testing. So, it should be easy. You can popby the nearest clinic and try.

Belle, sorry to hear that your ms came back. me too. i puked like hell this morning, and not feeling well these 2-3 days too. My gum bleeded this morning as well. I better take calcium supplement now.

Belle... a good friend of mine who is giving birth in Nov used to have very bad MS as well. Cannot stomach anything. Same like you she was so afraid that it will last the whole pregnancy.... but when the MS finally stopped she cannot stop eating and has infact been putting on excessive weight until the gynae had to tell her to cut down on carbo and stop drinking milk. So there is always a silver lining to every cloud ;) In the meantime if your MS is really taking a toll on you today... maybe should take just try and rest at home.

Tricia... that's a good start. I always go to bed telling my baby "good-night". Anyway it is nothing silly. Next time when your baby is out... you will have to continue to talk and talk... sing and sing to stimulate the baby. So better start early and practice now!

Giolyn... I agree with Dolly. You can always start a thread here in the forum to ask for reviews. Have heard of too many horror stories of CL. Instead of helping you... end up you feel more stressed out.

Pinkdaisy... not sure if polyclinic offers or not. Why don't you just go back to the gynae? Anyway even if you do it outside you will still have to go back to the gynae with the report.

QQ, so terrible how come we already reaching week 15/16 and still puking like hell?? are u not taking multi-vits now? Is ur ms subsiding already?

Odie, i really don dare to hope for anything now. ms come and goes and come back even worse. Today is indeed a terrible thursday.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick EDD Baby Gender Gynae Hospital Current Pregnancy </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>VeryBerry 24-Feb Joycelyn Wong TMC 1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mar_Bride 25-Feb 90% boy Dr Ho Mt A 1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Autum 3-Mar Woo Bit Hwa Northern Hope 1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starfruit 3-Mar Chris Chong 1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Regina Peh 6-Mar 1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Giolyn 7-Mar Boy Prof Tay SK SGH 1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>moogen 8-Mar Brenda Low Glen E 1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Just a woman 8-Mar Dr. Phyills TMC 1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>QQ 9-Mar Paul Tseng TMC 1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mejo 9-Mar Christopher Chong 1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peace lover 9-Mar 1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>PinkyPink 10-Mar Joycelyn Wong TMC 1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blurbelle 11-Mar Joycelyn Wong TMC 1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Belle 11-Mar 60% girl Dr Caroline Khi TMC 1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tricia 12-Mar Joycelyn Wong TMC 1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edde 16-Mar 60% girl Tan Yew Ghee Raffles Hospital 1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinkdaisy 17-Mar Dr Chia Mt E 1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mist 17-Mar 1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherylasu 19-Mar Ben Neo Mt E 2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueberries 19-Mar W K Tan 1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kola Bear 19-Mar Mary Yang Glen E 1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Paulyn 20-Mar Mary Yang Glen E 1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Heavengift 20-Mar Dr Tan PK SGH 1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn_Angel 22-Mar 1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kiddo 25-Mar 1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Olene 27-Mar K T Tan KKH 1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Freda 28-Mar Wen Lim Mt A 2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinoopy 29-Mar Dr Ang TMC 1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dolly 29-Mar Karolyn Goh Raffles Hospital 1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>m00n 30-Mar K C Yeo TMC 1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen 30-Mar Boy Koh Gim Hwee RH 1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Odie 30-Mar Lim Teck Chye Glen E 2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>EveJosh 11-Apr Gordon Tan Glen E 1st </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Dolly, u arent alone. me too had some pimples popping out recently. complexion used to be gd...sob sob. now i felt i'm getting ugly.

Hi belle, can help to update my details?
My EDD is 11th Mar
Gynae: Dr Cheng
Hospital: TMC
Baby Gender: Not confirmed yet

Belle,
My ms actually stopped for a while 1-2 week ago. Then today it came back. It happened again for a few times last week, but the frequency of vomit is much lower. once in 2-3 days? I tot it should go off soon, but then this morning scared me. Anyway, I started taking obimin last monday. I don't think its the multivitamin leh. most probably is because of insufficient sleep these 3 nights. I can;t sleep well. Seemed like a lot of movement inside my stomach, i cannot sleep. I can feel the heartbeat and it seemed so LUAN4(messy) at night. Imagine: heartbeating, then butterfly feeling inside stomach....

QQ,

So ur case same as mine
so ms really must gradually disappear, wont stop all of a sudden.

I also cannot sleep well. and like u stomach feels weird, dunno is hunger or nausea. ur own heart beating so fast that u can feel?

let's hope we get over this transition asap.

BB, updated for u.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Current Pregnancy </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>VeryBerry</TD><TD>24-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mar_Bride</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>90% boy</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Autum</TD><TD>3-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>Northern Hope</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starfruit</TD><TD>3-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Chris Chong</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Regina Peh</TD><TD>6-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Giolyn</TD><TD>7-Mar</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Prof Tay SK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>moogen</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Brenda Low</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Just a woman</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr. Phyills</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>QQ</TD><TD>9-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mejo</TD><TD>9-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Christopher Chong</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peace lover</TD><TD>9-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>PinkyPink</TD><TD>10-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blurbelle</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Belle</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>60% girl</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>BB</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tricia</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edde</TD><TD>16-Mar</TD><TD>60% girl</TD><TD>Tan Yew Ghee</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinkdaisy</TD><TD>17-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chia</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mist</TD><TD>17-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherylasu</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ben Neo</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueberries</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>W K Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kola Bear</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mary Yang</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Paulyn</TD><TD>20-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mary Yang</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Heavengift</TD><TD>20-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan PK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn_Angel</TD><TD>22-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kiddo</TD><TD>25-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Olene</TD><TD>27-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>K T Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Freda</TD><TD>28-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Wen Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinoopy</TD><TD>29-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dolly</TD><TD>29-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Karolyn Goh</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>m00n</TD><TD>30-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>K C Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>30-Mar</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Koh Gim Hwee</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Odie</TD><TD>30-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>EveJosh</TD><TD>11-Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gordon Tan</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Sunsweet, I am quite confident that I am the only confirmed Beta Tehalassemis Minor carrier and my hb is not. What will the gynae advise us then? Will she ask me to take more folic acid or more iron tablets? As for whether the bb is a carrier or not, we will have to wait for he/her to be born right? I dun think the gynae will ask us to abort the bb hor?? Very worried leh....

Hi pinkdaisy,

if only u r a carrier and ur hb is not, then there is no chance ur bb will be have thalassemia major. Therefore gynae will not ask u to abort the child. But there is 1/4 chance that bb will be a carrier.

Dunno what the gynae will ask u to take more. let her know soon about ur hb's results and she will advice u.

BB, my pimples r really scary, big &amp; swollen......can help feeling depress when i look at myself in the mirror, then my stupid husband gotta keep telling me how fat i'm going to look and worst still, start counting the number of new pimples on my face..........sigh

Maybe that's y i keep getting nightmares

Pinkdaisy,

As advise by my hemologist is if both parent are beta thalassemia minor carrier baby will also be carried if worst will be BT major which is related to Lukemia.*touch wood*

For me all long been taking Folic Acid since diagnose. Gyne is more careful with our blood pressure and iron supply for both mum and baby.

Prescirption wise other then folic acid (5 mg) daily durnig the 1st trimester and I do not get anything else.

For my case I'm not iron defficiency so I do not take in more iron. And its not wise to overdose on iron as it will damamge your liver (or was it some other organs , i read before but forgotten)

I'm not sure if its the same for all BT minor carrier but for me my iron level is normal just that generically my blood cells are smaller than normal thus inital tests indicates low heamoglobin.

My prescibition also goes to have more rest as we get tired much more easily then normal healthy adutls. (even when not pregnant) As for folic acid its recommended to take them for life even after pregnancy to maintain a healthy leve of heamoglobin in us.

As for if baby is a carrier I did not ask my doc more, cos my hub was tested healthy. So likelyhood of baby being a Minor carrier is about 25%.

Dun worry too much.
U get more info frm the various medical websites with regards to BT. they will give u some a good idea

Thanks sunsweet, you are really very sweet. Now I know why I always feel so tired even when not pregnant, all along I thought is my job making me so...heehee, and I had been taking folic acid even during the trying to conceive period, so no worry about that.

BTW, I just called KKH, their thala test only cost $12, so cheap, I paid over $60 for the test i done in Mt E, so I am asking my hb to go KKH to do the test.

Pinkdaisy,

No worries

ghees the test cost only $12? i couldnt remember maybe i paid $120 include other stuffs

KKH is partically subsidise so certainly cheaper.

The 1st time I did a detailed check at the specialist at Mt E she charged me $200 - $300!! sigh. But she gave me good advise then.

Once your hub got the report give a copy to your gyne so she/he will do the necessary follow-up.

Have anyone heard of Dr Chen Chern Yi? Her clinic is located Blk 106A at Punggol Field. I can choose to give birth either at TMC or MAH. The maternity package she offer is $1200 which includes all the check-ups, basic supplements and scan. During hospital stay, every visit, she charges $100. The clinic is just opposite my block, hence, I am considering to change my gynae to her. But not sure if she is good or not? So far, from other threads, those who chose her is because the clinic is near to their home. They did not gave any comments about her.

Tricia:
You mentioned per visit in your case is about $50 which I find it quite cheap. Dr KT Tan will charge about $80 per visit normally right?
For your check-up now with Dr Wong, you will need to go to TMC right?

Olene,
Yes, per visit is $50-$60 without medications.Private suite is actually more expensive than TMC. I need to go TMC for my check up but I can choose to deliver either TMC, MAH, Mt E etc...I am deciding between TMC and MAH. Currently, due to expansion, TMC is under going renovations to add to their numbers of labour wards, delivery room etc. I am not too sure if by then, renovation will be done (coz staying in hospital with renovation going on around is disturbing). If yes, I will go for TMC, if not then go for MAH. We can request for tours of delivery suite, labour ward etc for both hospitals. Dr Wong advised me to go for the tours at about 28 weeks.
If you are interested, for TMC, tour is daily , once at 11am and another one at 2pm. For MAH, Mon-Fri, there is a tour at 2.30pm
Sat, the tour is at 11am. For MAH, you can make arrangements with Gladys (Tel: 6347 6636)

Olene, how much is your gynae charging you? Mine is quite similar as Tricia. W/o any supplements is $60 mainly for scan &amp; consultation.

hey tricia
when must we confirmed the room type? early or on the day we deliver? im deciding between 1-2 bedders..not sure wats the price diff.

I definitely would prefer the 1-bedded coz' hb can stay with me in the hospital. Guess I will be afraid and won't know wat to do if the bb cries at night..har har

pinkdaisy, will the baby be left in the same room as us at night or in the baby's room with the rest of the other babies?

hi belle, if u r breast-feeding the baby, most likely the nurse will leave the baby with you unless u r tired and wants the nurse to push the baby to the nursery, otherwise most of the time, the baby will be with you.

then who will feed the baby at night? they will bottel-feed the baby? do i need to bring the bottles and milk powder then?

Pinkypink... towards your 3rd tri... your gynae's clinic will ask you which hospital and what room type you are keen in. They will then prepare your blood test report and admission letter for you to do pre-admission with the hospital. For delivery... you are encouraged to do pre-admission registration with the hospital so that you won't need to fill in the forms and what not on the "D" day. Don't think you will be of sound mind anyway =p Then on the "D" day itself just produce the confirmation given to you from the hospital earlier on and they can quickly send you up to the room. You can ask the nurses at the clinc to show you the lists of charges for the different room types at your next visit. They usually would have all these info on-hand.

Belle... the baby will usually be in the nursery but you can bring the baby out time to time. YOu can also request the baby to be in your room the whole day. But I think it is better for the baby to be back in the nursery at night so that at least you can try and rest. Besides the ward is normally alot colder than the nursery and the baby will not be able to take the temperature. The nursery is not as cold and the nurses will let the babies take turn to be be under warmers to keep the baby warm. Anyway if you are bf... even at night they will bring the baby to you every 2 to 3 hours to bf. If you are giving baby FM... no need to bring bottle and milk powder. The hospital will provide. The milk are pre-bottled and sponsored by the milk companies. The nurses will ask you when you arrive at the hospital if you want to bf or give FM and what FM to give. If they don't ask... always tell them that you want to TBF. Then when the baby is born they will bring the baby to you for BF. If you are giving FM... decide beforehand which brand you want. I have seen parents standing there and not knowing which one to give and just anyhow hantam =p

Per visit is about $80+. This is what my colleague told me. She share the same gynae as me at KK. I only went to visit twice. 1st time cost about $140. 2nd time for the down syndrome test cost about $400 (including blood test for my husband).

My colleague recommend me to Eunice from TMC. She said that she is very experienced and motherly. Think most probably will change to her.

hi autuum, yeah..i hope my nite mares wont come again..yest have funny dream (not scary though) dream of alot of my relatives, one baby (my cousin's) &amp; some comments abt my wedding song hee. Told my MIL she say maybe its 'good' dream la.

Your bb so cute, sitting position? hmmm hee i cant help but think of the laughin buddha
i also tried talkin to bb but like most i duno wat to say hee. stimes i will say sorry mummy anyhow eat promise tom u will get good food :p stimes i will ask hubby to talk, all he know is ok bb guai go sleep now! arrrgh!

2 more days to go before my scan after 1 mth! miss bb..hope he/she is doing well inside
wonder can see birdie or not hmmm...

hi tricia sorry i cant provide u with much info abt dr wong's stitching..my 1st bb with her n i hvnt heard anything from her paitients too. So far i like her explanation n patience la..wont be that bad i hope
is that your first visit with dr wong? u must be very elated to see birdie hee. Wat pkg did u sign up for? i sign mine at 12 wk think i paid $600+ incl gst i forgot to ask her abt delivery fee etc. dunno if there is another pkg for that.

hi pinkypink, think i m the opp of you. Got comments from coll that i look 'big' at the tummy. today a nice gentleman gave up his seat for me too ..but i envious of girls who dun show too fast cos still can wear their usual clothes !

bb &amp; dolly, me too in the same boat. pimples popping ard my face circumference! used to be clear at most one or 2 spots now i look horrible too. Stimes depressed when i look in the mirror. Complain to hubby and ask AM I UGLY &amp; AUNTIE now? sigh...

hi oldie
thanks very much for the info. wondering how much we should set aside if its single-room.
wow blurbelle
seeing your bb again..so envious.mine will be next fri. i say the same thing to my bb too. sometimes when i feel too full, i ask bb to eat more, help mummy to digest, so silly rite...
i like very few type of food now, recently prefer food that are a little sour, esp. mee siam must squeeze all the juice from the lime, korea fish with kimchi and chilli etc...must eat these if not headache, just dun like others.

dun know why my back and hip aching...near knee cap also a bit..weird.

My face is popping like a volcano too and not just that, there are big huge ones on my back and even some on my scalp too! It is terrible cuz before I got pregnant, my face is quite okay and I have only minor pimples on my back, now everything is ten times worse... felt like I have return back to my puberty time... But can't use any creams because there are some substances in creams that can be bad for baby. Accutane is proven to be bad and it can be found in some off the shelf pimple cream. For me, I use lots of facial blotters to fight off the excess oil especially when I have to work "outdoors".

And last night, I got a headache but dun dare to eat painkillers. In the end, got up in the middle of the night and make an excellent imitation of the merlion with my dinner. It is so acidic that my throat bled a bit...

Pinkypinky,
Did you take enough calcium? Be careful of your kneecap, dun put too much weight on it when walking downstairs, if you are skinny, can hurt your knees easily. Take care to walk and sit in a good posture. Sometimes it is the posture. Once I was walking and got a terrible cramp on one side of my body that I nearly have to stop walking in the middle of the road. Probably due to my terrible walking posture, I tend to slouch alot, hopefully when my tummy gets bigger, I'll be forced to stand up straight!

belle, just wonder why we wil keep having funny dreams...me been having weird dreams v often too.

Hey gals, do u still have special cravings in 2nd trimester? i used to have during my 1st trimester. Now, although no cravings but i still need to take some bread before sleep else i'll feel v hungry thru out the whole nite. heee..so happie, i felt bb's rumbling movements last nite while i was toking to bb. i thot we can only feel their movements from 20wks onwards??

pinkdaisy, u mentioned that if we get the 1 bedded room then is our bb gg to stay wif us thru out the whole nite or the bb has to be kept in the nursery?

Mejo, does the blotters help? If so, i will go try the blotter-method too.

BB, me too, tend to feel hungry during bedtime and would not b able to sleep if i dun eat something. So exciting to hear of you able to feel your baby rumbling. Hope i can feel mine soon.

Hi Blurbelle, I am sure u must be quite excited to go scan again. U should be in your 16th week by your scan right? Hmm, if you having a boy, should be able to see lah.. coz usually birdie more obvious. But unless your bb close legs then maybe can't see.

Hmm, i think most MTBs dunno what to say to their baby. Especially the fathers! My hubby also dun really know what to say.. he also always say baby guai guai. But sometimes my hubby very naughty, he ask baby to kick mommy!! I told my hubby for evey time baby kick me, i will punch him once, so that he know it's not easy!! I heard that when we get bigger, at 7th or 8th month, baby will kick very hard and can be discomforting to sleep. hmm...

Hi Mejo
Sad...Me oso...my back is like pokka dots = dark scars on yellow skin. This is a result of big acnes during my 1st trimster. For my face, little white heads are growing around my mouth areas &amp; my beautician said that it is usually so when hormones changed.

Very sad...cannot wear certain clothes cos need to hide &amp; the weather is so hot

Autum... the most painful is when the baby stretches or kick your ribs. Hahahahah... I took revenge by tickling my boy's foot.

Mejo

my back is full of pimples too....very ugly. Used to be less and now is so much. dunno what can we do about it. mothers really sacrifice a lot.