(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

belle: that pic is so cute.. taken at ur sis place iist har? i also cannot remmeber when that was taken. rae still wearing her bb legs till now, just sun, she wore her black and white pair.. haha
hey if the shower head belongs to HDB, can claim? anyway i have a question, why did the contractor put the water lever up? u mean if the lever is up, no water will flow out?? i tot once up, the water will flow out liao?

Re: Girls panties
now we all going amd buying panties..
SQ; i also like panties with frills.. esp on the butt area.. hahah but kids panties quite simple and plain one.. and taking into coniderations that there is gonna be lots of accident, better dun buy such expensive ones.

irin: ur HK ones are expensive leh. that day i bought 1 aqt $2 was grumbling liao. I finally bought this set of 5 at robinsons for $3.90, tweety bird one.. let rae wear, first time already kena accident last sun, poo and pee man.. hahah.. i clean like siao. almost wanted to throw it away!!

enne: i think ur MIL not coping well liao. maybe u should seriously consider lightening her load, maybe put big L at child care. i am sure ur MIL dun mean what she said, just that she is tired and not well.. so say these words in a fit of anger. i feel that its easier for Big L to adapt to a new environment as compared to letting a new caretaker take care of little L.

Re: QQ:
i called her yesterday,, she say her eye sight is affected. blur vision now.. i have been thinking, they have a sayying that woman during confirnment should not cry too much cos will cause blur vision, maybe i need to ask her again. Have told her to rest her eyes and if situation dun improve, go see a eye doctor.. cos i also worried dunno isit from her lasik.
anyway she sounds good, she say she is strong, so feeling better now. she will go back to work in early May.

starfruit-Yeah thats what my HB thinking of.. he is even thinking I shd just quit my job. Definitely cannot let a stranger take care of little L, coz only me and MIL ever learnt how to handle his feeding machine.

Suddenly all the joys of having kids seems to have disappeared, all I am seeing now is anger, frustation, sadness, troubles, worries.

ash: did u go do the name sticker at ash at TBP?

pax: what size undies jo wearing now? i bought the XS for rae.. still a bit loose at the thighs area.

Glad to hear QQ is ok, hope she recover physically and mentally soon.

Can ask now our kids possible to still have teething? my boy fever not subside after so long, although been on antibiotics.

enne: i think ur mil is tired tt's why say such things in anger. and esp when a kid is trying uncontrollably, its really easy to flare up. n u only got 2 hands, cannot carry both kids. i agree w star, mayb shld put big L in ccc. but pls try to talk to him and tell him many many times b4 you actually bring him. dun wan him to think tt he is going bcos of didi. mayb bring him to ccc to see other kids playing & hvg fun

star: didnt do the stickers at tbp cos so much more ex than bp price. anyway, i ordered fr bp 2 sets so decided tt since not in hurry, will just wait for bp delivery

The prob is who to bring him go CC and to fetch him back? little L with his feeding machine can't bring him to and fro too. We need to work and MIL is alone at home with the kids.

enne: i think little L is a very special case which is why taking care of him is not easy. it can put a strain to everyone. I think u also need to give Big L a lot of assurace.. so that he still feel secure. Our kids are at that age where it is diff to ask for their full understanding. Maybe when big L wants bao bao, and u are carrying little L, u can cuddle him together little L.

As for quiting ur job, u can assess ur finances, if it allows, u def can consider, if it does not allow, stay on ur job or maybe switch to something part time if possible. If finances dun allow, put big L in a child care (if u can), he can learn to be independent and this will free up so that ur MIL can take full care of Little L. its not easy to take care of an active tod and little L together. i think best, talk to HB and also ur MIL, dun bottle these feelings inside, not good for u. I think if u can, sit down and talk to your MIL also, let her know ur concerns.

There will alwasy be a solution, its just a matter of whether u want to try a new arrangement.

enne: i m 1 person who tend to 'think' alot too. at times, i feel tt i cant come down to a conclusion or best way out. however, once i discuss w hb, things tend to clear up more. u'll get a bigger picture from other pple's pt of view. sometimes, my mil will also give her opinion or suggestions. & things will start to work out beta than i tot

enne: could be just a viral fever. becareful if it spikes above 39 cos scared of fits.
if transport to CC is a problem, then have to work out and see if there is another solution.

yes, pls assure Big L as much as u can.. can u not bring Big L with u home every night? he is staying at ur MIL now?

starfruit-Yes u r rite, that's why I bu she de scold him coz I dun wan him thinking coz of didi, then he get scolded, yet becoz of this, my MIL deemed it my fault for making him cry, she feels I shd have scold him make him scared. I did try cuddle 2 together but #1 maybe coz sick, he wans me put down his bro and carry him.

There's a CC downstairs which my HB is considering but also need to see got vacancy anot also..

starfruit-we all staying at MIL hse coz can't bring little L to and fro.

I am taking care of little L myself at nite.

Enne: its good to have a CC downstairs.... at this moment convenience is most impt.

yes agree with ash, tok about it, dun bottle.. cos if u or ur hb or MIl bottle all inside, when it explode, it can be very scary.

Enne,
Don't be sad, mil loves both your kids. She is too stress, frustrated with the crying. Everyone in your house is mentally and physically tired. Your mil really need extra help. Get hb to talk the her nice and work out a better solution.
1. Put Big L in full day cc. You fetch him home after work.
2. Get a maid to help out, you never knows whether will be good or not until you try it. Maybe go to a good maid agency like autum's, Ash's one and talk to the agency to get a clearer pic and whether they have someone you need.
3. You quit your job and take care of them with your mil maybe for 2 years till little L stablise. Maybe little L has to have special and extra attention for quite awhile. Or go for part time tuition to get abit of income?

Hb always said i can't take stress, will be flare up and scold my kids. Hence i can't be SAHM as i can't have the patience.

Take mc if you really very tired. You really need a rest mentally and physically.

Yeah the idea of having a idea.. for the first time ever crossed my mind last nite.. coz I feel now is only like less than 2 weeks since little L is home, can't go on like that. I see how, personally I would prefer CC more than maid.

Thanks for all the advices, will seriously consider CC first.

I can't help being worried now, although I know MIL will take good care of them but after last nite, I can't help thinking what if she really lose her patience. Sometimes I feel my #1 is so innocent.. really never bao bei him enuf..

Huignee: u look like such a patience paerson.. heheh really cannot imagine u flaring up man and screaming at esther and dylan.. heheh e:p

starfruit, Enne, kaexin,
I used to be very patient, trying to be now. Hai...., partly because I can't handle the stress as I'm always alone with 2 kids. Last time told hb i will go into depression to he continue to work late and leave me alone with 2 kids.
But Esther still prefer me more than hb cos hb even more fierce than me.

starfruit, Enne, kaexin,
Also i seldom go outing so you gals didn't see how i shout at my kids. Heehee and outside more have xing2 xiang4.

For IRAS, you might want to try login in the day. Cuz many many people rushing to login at night. Wahaha. So many people last min type in Singapore.

hb also tried to log in to iras yesterday afternn and was so frustrated! called me to complain....as if i can help. :p

JG has interesting programmes....they organise learning trips to china. for current prog, kids get to attend sch in beijing for 4 days.

enne : *hugz* maybe its just one of her moods.. becos when i get into 1 of my moods.. i get angry at everything! every single thing.. *hugz*

Belle : Yea.. i meant if its the pipe faulty.. anyway.. good thing that the ID admit its his fault.. please keep that sms.. in case if any unhappiness arise.. *touch wood* i am just saying in case only .. den u got supporting evidence

star : I agree.. during confinement cry n cry the old ppl say will go blind.. i was practically crying for 2 whole weeks everyday after my delivery.. hahahaha..

QQ : Hope u are alright. u are a strong lady.. jiayou!

Ash,
$180 is ok for me it's the material and finishing is good. Went to see a kids furniture yesterday, quite ex but the material really good. Hb said don't mind to spend extra a few hundred more to get a better quality furniture.
But i not getting this cos i don't want something that can move. I prefer it's cupboard, drawer that is in line with the wall.

enne
my personal opinion is to get a maid over CC. for cc, you still need someone to bring and fetch big L. for maid, she can help out with MIL's housework, help out in the nite as well as weekends.

star
blurred vision! i had that after giving birth to Leia. the only time i cried was when QQ cried cos tian had to stay on for another nite due to jaundice. after the blurred vision, my eyeball couldnt move...meaning if i look left, my pupil could not shift left.

CO is down with fever.

BTW, when her fever is 40.8 last night, i sponged her and used suppository. Is this correct.

now, her fever is hovering below 40? I using progesic and brufen every 4 hour interval.

Thanks Mummies for all ur wishes. So full of blessing hahah...

Enne, dun feel upset. I agree with HG. I believe you are assesing all the alternatives. Bur i guess you just feel upset at that point. Give big L 满满的爱, so that he won't feel neg. Give Lil L 无私的爱, so that he will be stronger and healthier. In english, to me give big L some quantity time. Give him attention when possible. Give Lil L quality time. Make him comfortable, hug him and let him sleep fast so that u can spend more time with gor gor. Try to get a maid for ur mil if financial permits. I can imagine ur mil handling two kids alone.

pinkpink, Enne,
Me too prefer the choice of maid as there is extra helping hands at all times if the maid really is a good help. Mil might not like the idea but if you and hb decide this choice must try to talk her out. Cos all of you very tired liao.

CK,
That's very high temp, must take med every 4 hourly. If it's around 38+ to 39 not so bad, most pro will have high fever for 3 nites and the whole fever will be ok after 5 to 7 days.
Take note of any other symptom too.

Thanks Huignee/

I have to monitor for a while.

Pax, CO got that dora panty. Have to handle with care on washing, cos the sticker will drop off easily.

Enne,
as i read your post, can sense tt you feel helpless at times. To me, u hv done very well especially the part when yr #1 cry for u to carry him. If i were you, I would flare up and put #2 down to beat #1! hahaha... think i am more tigeress....

Like pink, i feel that having a maid maybe more helpful now than sending #1 to CC. i said this for following reason:
1) becos, L needs at least 2 weeks to transit to CC. during this period, L will wag and fuss... hmmm, can your mil takes it??? especially everyday when she sends him to school.
2) CC is community, and virus fly around.... for a kid who has never been to CC before, there's a chance that he will get sick abit more often as compared with the time when he's at home. Can you all manage 2 sick kid???

I mean that's my humble view lah, it's up to u to make the decision. Hang on!!! and Look forward, u are definitely doing fine!

starfruit,
CCC fee range from $300 to $800. It depends on which cc the kid goes.
For maid the food, pay etc about $600 bah.
It's about the same to me.
Disadv of having maid: 1. Stranger at home, 2. might not be a help, cause prob or trouble.
Advantage of having maid: Extra helping hands on kids and house chores.

Kaexin,
Wa, good loh they waive off. But they will have record, if 2nd time cannot waive off.

huingee,

yup, see below.

We have considered your appeal. In view of the explanation given, we have waived the notice. We trust that you will observe the parking rules in future. Subsequent similar parking notices will not be waived.

kaexin : i cannot be kaexin until i solved my prob.. but hor.. i always believe that problems that money can solved is not a prob.. but to people with no money.. money is always a problem that cannot be solved.. agree ?