(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

kaexin : i dunno.. feeeling very emo, upset, down and angry and pissed off.. arrgghh!

and i also believe.. u marry wat kind of husband.. u will lead wat kind of life.. agree?

nanabear,
People say dun try to change your spouse, will not get much good results. Have to try to change yourself to accomdate.

So many concerns for either getting a maid or going CC..

nanabear-what happen between u and HB?? how come say that??..

kaexin : thanks for making me laff hor.. after i read this "wat u see is wat u get" hahaha..

mist : its really true.. in my previous marriage.. "tat" kind of hubby let me lead wat kind of life..

now "this" kind of hubby let me lead wat kind of life.. hahaha

*cross fingers* hope he dun read this thread.. haha

yvonne-xiexie, got time I must go ur hse see how u handle both kids urself, once little L can off his tube(although I dunno when), I wanna bring both home take care myself.

nanabear-'chi' shi 'fu', haiz.. but little L don't have this 'fu'...

I apply for ballot for vesak day go zoo pass, but weekend very hard to get one, hopefully 'tio' then can bring my boy go zoo zoo.

Kaexin,
just came back from zoo. Was raining in the morning but luckily stopped around 10+am.

SQ,
oh ya lor, my hubby and the kids love the zoo. Usually we go only walk small area so we can go back many times to explore lor.

Anyway, I noticed the kids look at different things and learn different things there at the various stages so still quite fun lah.

ya long long time hard to have time ....
still very busy... fill up with works, study, home and #2 inside... extremely exhausted....

today super no mood to work so pop in and read some posting... see ur post dunno what else to say .. dun dare complain too much!! as compare to what u are facing!!!

Enne,

I think if financially wise if it allowed for a maid, it would be good. I also cannot imagine your MIL handling 2 kids on her own. Don't be down, keep your spirits up.

kiddo-#2 ahh.. how are u coping? not ez ah.. u got work, got study somemore??..

RR-hi.. wa sounds so fun.. I also wanna go.

Enne,
I just read about your problem. I also second those who suggested maid over CCC. very much like what Mist pointed out:
- would your MIL be able to handle a crying and fussing Legolas when she brings him to CC everyday? It's actually quite depressing to see him cry and having to take care of Little L too.
- Plus for the 1st few months, he might fall sick quite often and your MIL would have to take care of him as well. He might bring virus home and pass to little L too.

I think with your MIL to supervise, a maid might be a better idea. Autum has a good agency to recommend also mah.

And the last thing is if after you assess your finances and you think it's ok and you won't get too stressed from staying at home with them, quitting your job would probably be a good solution too.

enne - still surviving... morning sickness still lingering around me dosen't seem to go away but start to able to eat.. now the main issue is tiredness get tired too fast & furious...

ash
i'm ok either to go ahead with the order or wait for 30% again

CK
so CO stay at home with you and your friends today? you all cant chiong out with her since she's unwell right

enne
i handle one toddler already feel siong. you have two kids, naturally you will feel more stressed. sayang u

Mejo-I feel so stressed thinking abt going home later..

Irin-Yeah I din realise abt the transition period thingy until Mist pointed that out.. plus transport is really a problem too. haiz.. think must really discuss with HB and MIL abt it.

How I wish I got 4 hands lo.. then I can take care myself.

Enne,
ya, discuss with your HB and MIL, work out something together. At least you have a supporting HB and MIL, will be able to tide over this difficult period together.

I've seen your MIL before and can tell that she loves Legolas alot. Think she's just too stressed and tired when she said those things. It won't be the same everytime you go home lah, don't think too much.

Enne - breath in breath out... well try to hug big L first b4 doing anything to Small L. Give at least 10 mins of attention and understand Big L of today happening. Then can get him to do some activites then u go in and see small L.
For sure 2 hand not enuff that y need another person help to carry the heavy load!! Same to u same to ur MIL.

Enne
try to discuss with both soon. u'll need a few months before getting the maid into spore (unless its transfer maid) and to train her up, but at least she can help out with simple stuff like housechores while trying to learn how to take over taking care of the kids, and to bond with them. some kids may not want to get close with stranger auntie at first sight mah.

Enne,
Don't feel to stress up, must feel happy that you going to see your 2 boys. They looking forward to see you too.
Maybe try to give Big L a big hug, talk to him lst then go to little L.
That's why i did last time so the elder one will not get jealous.

nana
i do agree with u. wat kind of husband u marry will determine the kind of life you will lead after that. because u marry someone who is living with your everyday! its natural rite? if your hubby is not the outgoing type, u'll tend to stay at in-house with him rite?
if u marry a rich husband, u'll be a tai tai rite? so before get married must think twice lor, if not too late to regret, just have to adapt.

Irin-Yeah she dotes on him a lot, that's why so against him gog CC incase he keeps falling sick lo. But its not the first time lo, my boy keeps wanting my attention, and when he dun get it, there comes the scoldings.. haiz. and yet I can't interfere when she discipline him.

pinkpink-Actually me myself also dun like the idea of having a stranger look after them ler, too used to looking after them ourselves. But now must see the big picture la.

kiddo,Huingee-How to make him quieten down? Sometimes after MIL scold him, he keeps calling mummy mummy, MIL ask him keep quiet then u can go find mummy, sit beside mummy, but once he's with me, and I not putting down didi, he will cry again.. and there goes.. more scoldings.. u see thats why my MIL blamed it on me that I caused him to cry to be scolded.

enne,
if you put big L in cc, can consider full day. and you/hubby drop off. thus, leaving your MIL to take care of small L.
coz like my ILs, they not keen on maid. is your FIL still ard ?
the prob i find is tat sometimes, our ILs are very attached to the kids especially those who has taken care of them right from start

Enne,
Maybe he jealous that you carry didi, it takes time to explain to him after you carry didi you will carry him. He is still a baby, want you to carry too.
Maybe carry him lst then carry didi bah.
Mmm, hang on things will get better. Talk to your hb and mil, really taxing on all of you.

enne,
see right now, he not in CC, also sick. so not much diff, if he falls sick in CC. so if fall sick, is fall sick mah. how to blame ?

as for big L wanting your attention, i thk only normal mah, coz we are out working, when we are back, of course they will look for us.

if not, u take care of big L, then when he fall asleep, you take care of small L lor.

Enne,
getting a maid is a good idea, but also bear in mind it takes a while for Lego to adapt to maid, and also your MIL to adapt to maid. BUT, at least with a maid, Lego is at home, so i think won't cry as compared to going to CC. go CC, is really almost confirm will cry. of course there are some kids who don't but that is the rare type.

You will need to have some adjustment. But seriously, having a maid is good help, especially since your MIL is at home to supervise. Then maybe every night, you can bring maid and Lego home, while leaving small L there first. Slowly, as small L gets better, then u can bring all home every night.

So in a way, your MIL won't feel too much intrusion, since u bring the maid home.. but in the day, she has help with both Big/small L.

Let me know if u really want to consider maid. I will call and talk to the agent for u ok. Cos last time i very stress about finding maid.. i so emo until i nearly cried out in the agency.. my agent see me so worried, also feel bad for me.. then she can find this good maid for me.. i feel is also yuan2 fen4 and luck.

enne - big l juz wan more assurance from u that y. So the moment u step him carry him and do things with him to avoid him crying. try not to carry little L in front of him first but slowly try to talk to him ensure that u will still carry him ... like u sit down on the floor can carry little L and at the same time Big L can sit on ur lappy too so u can both hand carry both of them....

Enne
my hubby doesnt like the idea of having a stranger in the house, but now he's happy with the arrangement, we are more carefree. It's a matter of time to get used to it. and u are right, must see the big picture. at least there's your MIL to monitor her.

during weekends, u can bring both Ls back home and u can still spend quality time with them.

enne : nope.. no maid yet.. me see see look look.. their service really good though..

pink : YEAH!! u can understand!!! hehehee ^5

irin : can use #2 CDA acc to pay for #1 ?? really??

i heard that we have dunno wat $10k (i dunno where is this money) but if we get income tax.. we need to pay.. we can use the $10k from dunno where to pay.. becos its a ex-colleague say one.. but never elborate.. no chance to ask her..

huingee,kaexin-The prob is most of the time if MIL is carrying little L, she will pass to me so she can go do her things, and I wun have time for my boy first lo.

Most of the time I'm at MIL hse, I will be taking care of little L mostly, somemore now he will fuss to be carried instead of lying there.

Autum-ok thx a lot. I think little L will always be under my care during the nite, so I think as long as he's still tube-feed, we will be staying there. I miss my home.. Glad to hear u got good maid, always hear those 'black' sheep stories also scared.

kiddo-I ever try to carry little L and use another hand hughug my boy but he still cry, he wanna me put down his bro lo.

pinkpink-I am looking forward to that day to bring both of them home, but now still can't coz of little L.

thanks yea mummies for all the suggestions and advices, really make me 'open' eyes see more solutions and options out there.

Enne - it is not easy.. But i would say give Big L the attention first coz always use "WE" instead of "U" so whatever u do involved Big L. So if he cry so hard best to pacifiy him and get him to share with u to care Little L.. also in long run it would also be better...
Still not easy... i talk onli when come to do still really hard...

Nanabear,
ya, can. I'm using Reyes' CDA $ to pay for Reyden's CC fees now mah. The $10k is income tax rebate. That means with 2nd one, you have $10k to use to pay for your income tax till the $ run out.