(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

hihi Yeah..

little L develop high fever more than 39degrees on sunday ard 3am, I was going to feed him milk lo.. then really gave me heart attack.. coz I felt like I was transported back to the day when he was having high fever and diagnosed with his condition. I think I still haven't got over the fright, it really drained me, makes me cry a lot now. haiz.

big bro L down with fever, flu, cough, quite bad.. for a week le.. now on antibiotics.. haiz..

I wonder how those mummies with special kids cope.. really not easy.. now I dunno how long I can go on too..

after this episode.. its not abt thinking in the future he would be ok anot.. but now.. I duno y.. feel so depressed and cry when i keep thinking.. especially seeing him.. i just feel so stressed... taking care of him, worrying abt him.. looking at him... seeing him suffer needle pain again and again..

hey Enne
Lil L could have gotten the fever from Big L.

i came across frens with special kids, its the love that keeps the parents going. put everything aside, no need to think far or watever, just try your best and god will have his plan laid out for you and him.

pinkpink-I used to think that way too but the recent episode seems to have push my limits till the end. hai.. maybe I haven't gotten over the shock.. or maybe when the bro gets well, then will feel better.

kaexin-oh okie tml i go take a look during lunchtime! i saw a new building, so that's the one huh..

Enne
i cannot imagine how i can cope in your situation. it's understandable that you may not have gotten over the shock. when things suddenly happen, we usually wont feel the impact till a while later. and its always the time factor...time will heal.

I feel 'suffocated' and 'lonely' inside my heart, although I got my HB but I still feel 'lonely.' inside. When it becomes too much to bear, I burst out crying, happens a lot of times ever since sunday. I know HB is worried but I really can't stop myself. HB even ask me wanna see counsellor anot.

This morning come work was ok then suddenly I just keep crying also.. its like my body is releasing itself, I cried even b4 I realise what's happening.

Jialat, maybe like u say, takes time to get over the shock. Life still has to go on with my kids yea.

enne: read ur post n tears well up in my eyes too. *pat pat* its been tough on you. i guess crying is a way to release pent up stress in our mind.

enne,
HUGS to u. Just cry la.. but go to toilet to cry. as in, u wouldn't want other colleagues to like look at u also.. so find a quiet place to cry and u will feel better, i feel. Be strong. BIG BIG HUGS to you ok.

ya Enne
dun try to suppress yourself ok.

let's arrange a gathering. ask hubby to help out while u bring big L out to play with the march gang. i was thinking of asking QQ along once she recovers.

harlow.. nobody ard? watched red thread.. not bad, as least not as bad as masters of the sea. now watching fighting spiders.

Enne
it may be a good idea to see a counsellor.. not that u hv any problem but u jus need a listening ear... how often do u tell ur hubby ur frustrations, share ur worries? dun bottle up.

pax u so early? hee me just log in, now read archives..

astro
u ok? dun cry sayang no good for preggy woman. eh last time i preggy i sleep as late as 2am :p but i enjoy it cos i m watching discovery channel etc esp during that time alot of BABY shows nice! cheer up!

SQ
i go scan the recipe for u ok?

star
OCK chicken wings nice meh? i only ate once but the marinade like not enuff leh.but i love the colour of the wings.. very golden brown, its a disappointment when i eat le.. i do like ikea chicken wings though
~~~

no updates yet from ID/ Pete.. i guess my reno MIGHT be delayed if they change the parquet for us. heard they hv to dig out everything, wait to dry etc.. haiz will update u guys. this morning pete went again, noticed the sides is 'peeling' ? i hvnt seen the pics..will wait for u to come back tonite.

more pics here:
http://forum.punggol.org/index.php/topic,4982.195.html

nana
the shower head 'pipe' burst BUT the lever was also up le..even if it burst n lever not up, water wont come gushing out mah..the man must hv lifted it n never off lor.. i cant think of any possibility liao.. how to claim HDB le? now i m waiting for more news from ID.. sian

enne
Hope u are feeling better, its normal to cry & release pent up stress, fear & frustrations. once awhile i will have flash back of my hubby getting fits.. now i feel better compared to the last time, i got so scared i dun dare to be in same room w him esp when he sleeps. Take care hugsz

belle,
i was typing to u that if it's confirmed a burst and not due to careless mistake of the worker, then u can claim HDB. but if it's the worker, then cannot lor.

my colleague says confirm damage liao.. so u must ask them to show u the parquet they dig up or u go and supervise them to see they change. else they don't change.. then your parquet sure pop.

belle,
i just went to see your punggol forum pic.. cannot claim HDB la.. it's the shower head pipe burst.. not the main HDB pipe burst! like that really doesn't look like can claim leh..

autum
but the lever is UP position le.. the worker never push down ma..even if the thing burst, water also wont come out if the lever is down .
my coll is even guessing the worker left the lever UP all the while while working..only forgot to on off the MAIN switch from my main before he leaves. but i dun think possible la..in the bath room off so convenient, no need to off MAIN ma hor..

Yep cos i wonder how come nana say can claim HDB lor. will claim from ID lor..cos he even text pete to apologise his worker's mistake only that we hvnt got a cfm that he will hack n re-do all

Belle,
i think Nana meant that if it's the pipe provided by HDB (that's what I thought at first too).. if it's the pipe that is fixed by HDB, say the pipe leading to your toilet cistern.. and that one burst, then u can claim against them la.. cos u just got the house only mah.. that means they provide faulty pipe in the first place.

but this shower head pipe is not provided by them le. it's something that you or your ID put there one.. so how to claim against HDB leh..

autum
hee no this shower head from HDB le. common bath also have.. i hvnt even install my bathroom stuff..
when i got my keys i was surprised got shower head lor.

went to put the kids to bed. jus realised forgot to ask Matthew to choose colour for his crocs...

belle
if lever is up, cnf worker's carelessness.

kaexin
vitacost?

pax/ autum
i guess will chase pete to chase ID for an answer..dun want to wait liao..cos now pete says sides 'peeling' this morning, if wanna change hv to change fast if not my reno sure on hold..furthermore the area is my wardrobe installation area! Grrr.

belle,
no la.. where got bore us.. i think maybe all tired. or the late ones are still not in! :p

i m on msn chatting with a friend actually. wahahahah..

blurbelle
no lah , putting leia to sleep. she's meddling with my cosmetic pouch, just tried to place the eyelash curler on my eyes, so funny.

thinking of getting one for her so tat she wont keep disturbing me.

irin
i got Dora panties!! found them at Chinatown complex. was there for lunch... tried my luck walking ard.
Jo was so happy. she took out all 6 and display them.. btw 6 for 3.90 nia.. this shop opened by Chinese national. then i found another shop selling 6 for 5.

pax
you really tempting us with those panties leh

carol
wait. i go order one more pair of birks then we all can get free shipping. good deal?

CK

belle
is it troublesome? if so, dun bother to scan lah. you must be tired from work and reno and now the wet parquet

haha i went to pack chloe's bag..after came back both autum & pink reply me : NO LA

pink
leia likes to mess with your stuff hor. eh i think our kids likes OUR stuff, if u buy for her, she wont be keen liao. i m tryin to teach chloe how to keep her things le. aiyo took out her sch work (i had intended to read with her) then she took out colour pencils, created a mess on my bed. ask her to keep pencils before i allow her to take out her worksheets from her bag. she said NO! n refuse. ok lor. i said then LIGHTS OFF, go sleep :p

pax
jo wear panties liao? haiz chloe still wears diapers.. poo can tell me pee, pee can tell me poo, stimes can even bluff me.

Pax,
they have any other designs other than Dora? Wah, 6 for $3.90 is a good deal leh. I very heartache liao ...

oh.. the shop selling 6 for 5 opened by local.. will patronise this shop in future. :p

SQ
i tempt u somemore? small sizes OOS. stock only next mth. mickey, princess, strawberry shortcake... interested?

belle
she's toilet trained in the day. she sees Matthew wear u/wear, she also wan to wear. i bot her 1 set of 3 to test water 1st.. then she wan to wear everyday.. hv been looking high low for dora ones, she only wants dora...

irin
mickey, princess, strawberry shortcake, dora.. not sure wat else they hv lor.. will get fr the 2nd shop. 6 for 5bucks. the 1st shop no size liao, plus she cannot tell me when the stock comes. if u gals interested, i'll tell the lady when i go there again, so she can reserve for us and see if i can bargain down the price.. :p

btw my 1st set of 3 dora panties cost 6.90!

Pax,
you mean Chinatown Point? I also want ... but small sizes oos till next month ah? Then got to wait liao.

pax
got pictures?
they have frills?
i like panties with frills, vain!

enne
dun doubt your ability as a mother. you've already done what most people couldn't okie

astro
you better liao?

Pax,
I just got the HK ones at $15.90 for 5.
Come to think of it, it's really ex leh, $3.30 for 1 piece. I must be crazy to get that. The 2nd shop has got stock ah? You can buy all the designs and sizes then come here and lelong. :p haha!!

SQ,
I mean for kids' panties, it's ex lah cos Pax could get at 5 for $3.90, some places sell 5 for $6. The very 1st 2 pair of panties I got for Reyes cost me 2 for $1 only.

RR
i c
i dunno the mkt rate

belle
i replied you liao

"is it troublesome? if so, dun bother to scan lah. you must be tired from work and reno and now the wet parquet "
hee...

belle,
huh, where got again? my last change is last year.

hey, chloe has this very consistent look.. from baby till now.. still about the same look.

SQ,
no market rate lah, depends on the quality, the designs and whether branded or not lor, just like ours also mah. haha!!!