(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

bb_mar,
ya, my boss has not submit in my resignation so I still get the access. I almost wanted to get it till one of the clause for recuperation benefit says "only payable once within 2 policy years regardless of the number of occurences of dengue fever or HFMD." Like that not quite worth it leh, I still think POH is better.

Autum,
hi-5!! I love seafood too.

autum: i should be in coming 3 weeks.. but hey.. let make it one month to be sure!:p.. i like sea food also.. esp crabs! i wonder where got good fresh steamed crabs..

pax, ya latch on will be beta to prolong the ms. And impt is the bonding wif the bb.

RR, oic...i thot is quite worth cos hb din tell me the full details. Can only claim for 2yrs then y do i still want to contd paying for the plan after dat. Realli bo hua

bb_mar,
I mean can only claim once every 2 years. So meaning if someone claims now, then the next claim for that benefit can only be 2 yrs later. But a child can get dengue fever and HFMD more than once within the 2 yrs mah.

We all thought it's quite good too especially for the cheap premiums. But after going thru it, then we find that it's not quite worth it. Unless for those who don't have POH or find POH too expensive then perhaps can consider this.

Autum,
huh? Steamed crabs ah? I don't know leh. Usually people eat chilli or pepper, where to find steamed crabs? My house lah, last time my dad used to steam live crabs for us.

HJ
once a yr servicing... now we r planning to buy condo, so maybe dun service 1st. my aircon still new. less than 2yrs

irin,
same as me, I din service the air-con in old house. :p
I wonder how come my landlord want us to service the air-con quartaly. even we tell them we dun really on air-con.

pax,
which part you looking at?

HJ
look at ur tenancy agreement, does it say u hv to service the aircon quarterly? it's too much. once a yr is fine for HDB lor.
we r looking more to the west area..

pax,
hb say it state in the agreement. errrr I dun know, if I know early I sure dun agree one. that why I ask here see is it true.
I told the agent dun think got ppl service air-con quartaly one but he said he service his own air-con quartaly.

HJ
if the aircon is on >12hrs a day, hv to service more regularly lor. not sure abt HDB rental, but for my dad who rents out his condo unit, the owner does the servicing 2x a yr. this one got to ask Nana liao...
ur agent not helping u lah. can ask him to talk to the owner lah.

pax,
we dun on the air-con, in fact we switch off the main switch to save energy.
I ask the agent to nego to twice a year. hope the owner accept. but a bit heartache to spend the $100+ for no reason.

HJ
his unit is a studio unit downtown.

ASh
daily scoop boss is my sec sch mate!

SQ, Astro
good to hear that YE and Teng are adapting well. at his 1st CCC, M also stuck to a Chinese teacher who doesn't teach his class. he'll stick to this teacher no matter which class she's teaching, but he's not disruptive.
btw i also must share another experience. as u know, M now attends the same CCC as Jo and he's vv happy there. for Jan, Feb in his previous school, he always tell us he's scared, but he couldn't tell us exactly what he's scared of. now he's vv happy in his new school.

my advice is dun ignore our kids' feelings n must try to find out what's the problem. for M, i did go back to his old school n spoke to his teachers. they did say that the group is too big n smtimes they hv problems managing, esp w some rowdy boys ard. they r glad that he's happy n adapted well n also vv happy to hear that he's now in a smaller group which is beta for his development. there's more attn for him.

there r only 6 of them in the N2 class. he gets a lot of attn. he's also more adv than the other kids bcos he's a FEb child. BUT i'm also a bit worried. Why? bcos once u go up to P1 level, there r definitely more kids in the class n not as much attn... i'm worried that he can't adapt to big classes...

just want to share my happy news...
heee.. i'm vv happy after my HK trip to see the performance bonus paid out.. heee.. heee.. can't stop smiling to myself. really more than expected. HK trip paid!

pax,
good, congrat, hb said this year there performance bonus very little. might get pay cut too

it enought to pay your HK trip? wow that is alot, your performance must be very good ;)

Autum
payday is 12th of the month. PB always paid out end Mar.. this yr super late, 31 Mar. only got the letter today

HJ
ur hubby civil servant? PB is to reward good performance. really din expect bcos i got my promotion last yr which included a substantial pay increment plus a fat bonus. really unexpected. with economic downturn, we r expecting no bonus (other than 13th month) for this new FY09/10. wat i u/stand is the management still wan to reward pple who performs.

pax,
yes, civil servant too.
he also got promoted last year, last week received news might get pay cut, he say this year dun expect too much on increment and bonus lor. **sad** have to start saving.
maybe you just done a big project that why got good reward.
are your fully gov sector or...

HJ
i'm with stat board, so slightly diff. dun totally follow the pay guidelines imposed on civil servants. i think the reduction more likely on annual income, not monthly. they r trying not to cut the monthly pay

Huajing,
by the way, i won't be sending u my joann orders liao. think i will order on my own this round.

pax,
got SB? anything u want to tag on from joann? :p

pax,
ya stat board is diff with civil servant. they can't get too high also. ask hb to train himself more and get more on allowance instead. :p
dun know yet, hear the news already very demoralise. Think the most diff will be the bonus part.

autum,
NP

Autum
i'm consolidating my photos for printing. no photos to SB leh.
won't order anythg for the time being. still a lot of mat'l
jus wan to check, how's RP affected by the recent announcement on pay cuts?

HJ
my promo was for KPE. i think this time round is for my work last yr for this new proj. happy lah. was expecting much lower...

Astro
jus realised smthg, u alrdy worked in RP for more than 1 yr right?

Autum
my side still employing.. not enuf pple. a lot of new infrastructure projects coming up. i'm up to my neck liao. plus change of work scope, now got to do more admin.

pax,
actually not very good. Their basic very low, they need allowance to top. If fail test no allowance worst. Also bonuses doesn’t include allowance portion so… everytime have to train and train.

HJ
no PT or home based.. i work on project site. vv real time, cannot PT. i'm planning to go PT in 2012 when M starts P1.. hopefully can lor.

Autum
i'm wondering among the mommies here, how many will be vv badly affected (eg. retrenchment, paycut etc). so far amg my friends, none hv been retrenched. last thing i heard was my bil w AMD may be retrenched. my sil now preg, they can't retrench her bcos vv bad publicity esp her coy is vv pro family.

HJ
previously in KPE, i supervised site works. now on this new pjt, there's a change in work scope. i do more paperwork, attend more meetings. i hope i can nego w the bosses that i do paperwork, cut down on site work... hopefully....

HJ
i was jus talking to my technical officer n inspector today. we all agreed that there r lots more paperwork now n we dun hv a feel of the site work bcos we no longer supervise the work itself. need to adapt lor. no choice. i hv talked to a lot of pple (contractors), they all said that this stat board takes more ownership of the project n cares more, compared to other stat boards. So i must take pride in my job right?

pax,
hmm, don't think any of the mummies here will be affected.. cos mostly are SAHM or working for garment! so not likely to face retrenchment leh.

child abuse

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cP58lrYkyC8

I juz watch the child abuse clip, only see the first part already can't take it. Feel like want to cry, how can the maid do that to the kid, he din do anything just walk around only right.
If I were the mother of the kid I really dun know what to do, feel like going to hug the kid and Elisha now.
It make me no confidence to get a maid or leave Elisha to other, if I were to go back to work force.