(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

HJ: i dun dare to view the link u posted.

Pax: good to hear =of your good PB, u ust have worked very hard last yr.

Michelle/Huignee and all mummies watching flower boys.. i am on episode 3 now.. haha watched till 1 am last nite. i tot the leader of the F4 pack looks so much like Jerry Yan from taiwan ( The original lead in the taiwan series). I tot the girls (exp for JD) looks much more gorgeous than the guys.. korean girls reall pretty hor. The bully bully Ginger, i tot she looks a lot like our local blogger dawn yang. hmm must go korea do cosmetics surgery liao.. heheh :p

sorry to disturb. HJ i viewed the link.. i cried.. now i so scared about my maid.. haiz.. something i ponder, if my maid reali do something to my child, will my child still look for my maid?

kelley: if ur maid abuses the child, i think high chance the child won;t go to the maid, they will be afraid of the maid instead. ur maid, so far so good right?

starfruit: so far my maid ok.. bt just worried loh.. after seeing the link.. than i thnk.. i hit n scold my gal.. she still come back to me.. than 5 mins later like forget everything liao.. is it the same?

good am

astro
you are right. i fell zzz again. haha. then decided it's hi time to log out

swmom
i'm not 933 fan. my hubby is
maybe that's where he got it from

hj
i also dun dare to click on the clip.

pax
at this point, how to tell if the crying is cos sth's not right in school, or cos she's getting used to it. congrats on the PB. that's what i missed about working: receiving big PBs. haiz

re: california baby
anyone has problems with the pump? wonder if i'm the stupid one, everytime i close, i can't open it

star
i rem you telling me the Flower Street in Hong Kong has nice bento stuff? do you have the details? my fren's going and she's interested.

also, where can i find those jap/korean style clothes for kids?

arigato

so did you eat ur arnold's yday?

Pax : my hubby told me yesterday that he had 10% paycut
he work like no day no night already.. no OT.. no allowances.. take home tinny weeny pay.. still pay cut

Edde : i ate arnold's last nite.. not bad.. better den KFC..

the whipped is nice.. better den popeyes and KFC..
the coleslaw.. for me i dun like.. but my hubby and friends say its NICE!..
the chicken.. Good.. but small pieces lor.. wah! i tell u.. the chicken is very tender!! the breast meat.. hor.. is JUICY.. BREAST MEAT LEH!! i hate breast but soooooooooo juicy.. am beginning to love it..

but its the breast meat on the spring chicken.. the pieces one i did not eat.. so i dont know the taste on the pieces..

kelley.. i used livecam to view wats going on at home when i have maid.. its cheap.. subscription on $8++

the cam itself is $300++ but if pay in 24 months.. everymonth + subscrioption only $22+++

morning

Nana
did i miss your answer to the Cha Question?
u really went Arnold! Im so tempted!

HJ
my MIL is getting about $1.2-$1.5K for the 4 room flat in telok blangah.

my aircon is services quarterly. this aircon company service my office, my home and my mil's flat. my aircon was poorly installed, thats why always down and need servicing

so lesson learnt, dun go for cheap deal.

pink : ur MIL time to revised rental liaoz.. now AT LEAST $1.8k.. but if the tenant is good.. den just leave it.. hard to get good tenants though..

NANA
my guess is CORRECT!

$1.8k ah! i didnt know, she just signed a new agreement with a new tenant, maybe lease went up, she wont really say lah.
wow she really has a good deal.

nana: u not scared to see anything ah.. i saw on BP that time they sell a cam.. but than i hesitated.. cos i thnk if i reali see something.. i will KILL the maid..
but my only worry is for my #2 at nite.. when sleeping...

pink: how is leia?

re: Maid
children dont remember, will stil go back to maid..my experienced,according to my boy,my ex-maid actually locked my todler in bedroom, leaving her alone crying and told my boy not to open door,while maid enjoyed her lunch..no one at home only my 8yrs old boy,toddler n maid. That time my girl stil want my maid. To young to understand. Better have view cam.

SQ, I also interested in bento things...try to make for my kids. Let me know if have lobang. thks.

SQ: some of the CB pump not that easy/smooth one. think these are the slightly faulty one. i have one bottle like this too. but so far the rest ok. think these are the ones that missed QA.
Folwer street is by the side of the road, the two rows of shop flanking left and right. won;t miss one. sure can find.
I got the kids clothes at Fa Yuen Street too.. shop + push cart, she can go find there.
No arnolds for me yesterday...hehe lazy so never detour over to buy.

Carol: do u had KFC yesterday or other food.

SQ: i hope to get some PB next yr.. cos i think it has been close to 5 yrs liao that i have not taken any PB!!!!

Pink: i think no diff in price for u if referred by PD or go direct. if u wanna save cost, should go Polyclinic and get a referral then the price really subsidised lah. But u will have to wait for appt.

HJ : supposingly service aircon have to be 1/2 yearly if u on everyday la.. i got to know this aircon man.. very good.. they use steam to kill bateria inside the aircon.. the heat of 120 degrees if am not wrong.. i know its more den 100 degrees.. and he charge me for 3 aircons servicing for $200 nia.. thorough cleaning + flushing.. pump gas and cleaning the compressor..

star
looking at your description, i'm so tempted to go hk myself

you are good lah. my greed would make my hubby travel across the island just to eat with me. haha

PB, how nice if mothers get PB. i must tell hubby that tonight

pink : bt panjang already $1.8 lor.. wat more telok blangah manz.. even market bad.. but rental no drop.. rental very fixed one..

kelley.. that's why i changed 4-5 maids in 18 months.. hahaha.. but change maid still cannot compared to Jo.. hor JO.. hehehe..

bbmar
i forgot to ans you
i want to send YE for the holiday program, cos we both enjoyed it. but i dunno how to do it now without interrupting her CC routine. esp when she's just starting to settle in (i hope).
so still thinking how to go about it

morning. Feeling moody...

Pink, actually no point choosing dr at ent, cos is actually specialist there already, so all dr are equally good(i feel la. Sam was appointed to a head of the ear department dr(maybe still infant), half way thru the checking, i have to latch her, he call another dr to check for her both very professional). Hmm, as for the waiting, u have to make the prob sound very very serious, the nurse sure try her very best to slot u in to the earliest date. Me and nick really make the situation so big that everyone in the polyclinic was so alarm. Lol! But really i m very scare sam got hearing prob la. I even called pax for advise, almost burst out in tears kind. Lol.

Mummies, i feel like sending bel to childcare! I cannot handle her. Worry i will scold her and hit her till going to abuse already.

starfruit: yes leh.. but nv see u around.. haha.. u also at the 4pm slot?

nana: oh dear.. u change so many maids ah.. can the bb adapt to changing maids?

jo: i have someone at home.. jst tt my #2 sleeps with maid at nite.. now i starting to worry!.. i should reali get a cam?

yvonne : i would encourage u to send her to CC.. at least she make more friends there.. and learn more things.. ? i think the 2 hrs break not enuff for u..

u drop her there.. by time u reach home.. u rest 1 hr.. den u have to prepare to go out pick her liao right>?

kelley : aiyo.. no prob at all manz.. until the last one i told her.. if this auntie still cannot.. u are going to school ok?? that time she still blur blur look at me.. hahaha..

when i send away.. i told T to say byebye.. auntie going home.. den the following week.. when she come home.. she still will go look for auntie.. after a while ok liaoz.. so now i make it for her like. when my granny comes to stay.. T can find her la.. when my granny goes home.. T cannot find her lor.. u know like not permanent like that.. so she is used to it liaoz.. aunties are just passerbys. mami and dadi will follow her for life one.. haha

Nana, changing of maid, just my luck, no matter change how many times, seem all have their own set of problems, see which type of maid I can tolerate lor..no harm to my kids,then I close eyes to her hse work..

U have a maid now? or stil maidless?

SQ, that maid can told my boy, just leave bb to cry, till she tired, she will auto sleep. But when I'm home, maid act like really care abt my girls. After 2weeks working with me, maid said she want to transfer. I just let her go. I also found a piece of paper written in arabic word, sew in small a cloth bag, put in sanitary plastic, in her drawer.

Think I have more than 10maids in 2yrs. Lost count, all funny n nonsense fm them..maybe with camera.. worst,when I overseas..ex-maid told my mum(here to supervise,maid n my 3kids)..she went out to buy fruits..actual, she talk/chat using public phone..asked my boy(that time 7yrs old),brought her 2yrs old sis along to buy fm fruits stall..imagine,my boy told the seller, I dont know how to choose juicy orange. After he bought, he walked with his sis..to maid,yet hav to wait til maid finish her chat.

How dangerous..NO RESPONSIBLE maid. Her chat on phone is more important than my children.

Jo : me ar.. still maidless.. me like u lor.. no luck with maids.. wait #2 come liao.. den i think wanna get maid a not.. but most prob i will again..den tahan the "anger" for 18 months.. den put CCC lor

star
thanks for answering my CB pump qn
mil kept giving me the "are you stupid or what?" look everytime i unscrew the wide opening to pour it out. but everytime i try to open, cannot leh!

hey, are you going to takashimaya tonight to eat fries? haha... tot of bringing YE there though there's no bb fair liao lah...

Star/SQ,
If you get affected easily dun watch, I can’t get to sleep yesterday after watched the clip. This ppl should send to jail and get cane.

Kelly,
Think is better to install camera if you leave your kids with the maid alone.
My mum did confiment for a family with a 4yo boy, he have been kana abuse dun know how long liao. my mum see from her own eye, the maid pinch and beat him when he playing at level 2 and the parent is @ level 1. The boy dun dare to cry, he still can’t talk @ 4yo maybe kana scare or what and he still go to the maid. that why the parent not aware of this till my mum told them.

Pink,
Which brand you installed?

Nana,
$200 is ex, I’m looking for something below $100 as we dun on the air-con no point to get a good one, we just do it coz the owner request.

Nana, congratulation, u preg #2,

Any mummies preg #4?

If possible, I also want without maid but having 2elderly(move in to stay w us last yr)..think impossible..

Yvonne, u takecare...
I also agreed you put Bel in CC,at least half day.
When u send her to class, u rush to eat bfast, cook for her, stil have Tongtong..by that time already time to bring Bel..no time to rest at all..Sayang ok.

If u move nearer to my place, can put Bel in CC,the one I put Gloria in. She miss Bel.

aiyo hj
ok ok i shall not kpo and go and click
everytime i watch such things, i get so worked up and cursed like siao

what a poor boy. aiyo...

i tot if the maid treat them badly, tey won't wanna stick to her wor

HJ: ok thanks. i thnk i will consider one soon!! or if not i wake up to spot check once a while at nite..

nana: oic.. thanks.. cos my gals are so stuck to the maid now.. in fact when i scold .. she runs to the maid for help.. cos maid don't scold mah.. like i m the bady!

Mums.. pop in for a while.. weather is so hot.. got to switch on the air-con..

Maid problems: I think it's really tough to know if the maid abused the kid or not. even if you instal the cam, need to go through, and unless you caught her red-handed, else not easy to catch it.. *sigh*

Even though I'm home, I also don't spend 100% time with the kids.. so even I can't say for sure 100% they don't beat my kids..

Saw the link to the video but chose not to watch it.

SQ: i got the chickpeas liao. tks so much! will tell u if A likes it after i try.

star: tks for being my bus. no kfc last nite. da bao mee goreng & indian rojak

JO / nana,
Really pei fu your, can go thru so many maid. I hear all the bad example abt maid already no confident to get one. hb once propose but I dun want. I can’t accept someone I pay to work ill treat my kids.

SQ,
The kid look like abt our toddler age, he won’t know or understand that is abuse and should stay away. If the parent is to leave him with the maid he also bo bian.