(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

star
i think preg women are beautiful, they should be.
and i hope i dun sound cheap by saying the following:

when i was preg and feeling shitty and ugly, the men who encouraged me the most and made me feel attractive and beautiful were... (not my husband)..... my ang moh friends and colleagues

i feel that they are more appreciative and articulate about what the wives go through.

for instance, when i said i felt fat and ugly,

my hubby's response: it's lidat de. preg mah. ur friends also lidat?

my ang moh colleagues/frens on the other hand, will keep telling me about the glow i have lah, blah blah blah, how preg women are beautiful cos they have a life growing inside them, how they rem their wives preg lah, blah blah blah. and all these even BEFORE i can open my mouth to complain about my ugliness

haha... finish my cheap story liao

star
to add, before i was preg, when i go out with one of my friends, he would tell the whole restaurant that i'm his girlfriend.

when i was preg, he proudly told all the waiters that the baby is his! i laughed till stomach cramp

SQ: wha ur colleage is so sweet.. aiya amg mo mah.. our chinese singapore hbs/men are more reserved with their compliments.. or should i say they dun know how to compliment???

nana: what is whole of east side, i am not exactly east, kinda north east.

star
that's what my hubby said also
that they can sweet talk more
i just tell hubby that it's his excuse for being a block of wood

haha you call the arnold and ask lor. then you can eat also

SQ,
me me! i looked very good when I was preg with EJ! *thick skin*. hahaah.. i really had the pregnant-glow. With EV, no glow liao. kekekek.. but still ok la.. as in, i never felt fat-and-ugly for both preg. :p

SQ: wha idea leh.. must ask Hb to detour to Paya lebar.. hahaha hmm.. now i feel like calling and placing an order for the crabs at still road.. but damn i can;t find the tel number.

i said that the wrong thing!
just went to see doc at my new workplace and he's a handsome doc! asked me to look into his left eye, in order to check my eyes! hahahhaa!

anyway he speaks a little more than wat the normal doc does.

he asked if i notice dark circles and some fine lines below my eyes, asked how many hours i sleep etc. he checked my nose and said i have SENSITIVE NOSE ( i heard this from my tiong bahru doc too)! he explained tat sensitive eyes and nose actually go hand in hand and yes im having some allergic reaction. to wat? i dun know.

SQ
i also feel low when i was pregnant, overwhelmed by MS, no mood to dress up, tired...sianz...

Yo mummies anyone miss me?

Any summary for me? Any new preggy mummy?

Pink, u ask a very funnie qn. Colour of spiderman? mmm... red lor.

autum
you felt good and you looked good too. rem from the backview i can't tell you're preg

star
you having a feast tonight?

pink
eye candy! so when you going to see him again?
*wink*
haha... notice i din even ask about the condition liao. just the handsome doc

Giolyn
answer is <font size="+2">WHITE!</font>

SQ
choi...i dun want to keep seeing him lah, waste money :p
i think hes trying to say tat my sensitive nose/eyes are the reasons why i dun sleep well, dun sleep long and these caused dark circles and fine lines! i notice he doesnt have eye lines or dark circles, must be a vain guy!

pink!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

hhahaha....

ok i have one cold joke which i heard from radio also.

Red bean paste bao and chashao bao are good frens. They went to watch movie one day and why did red bean paste bao cry but not the cha shao bao?

giolyn
i wanted to share this joke too! hahaha.

its this new gal lah, shes been telling pple her cold jokes, so cute. looking at her, how i wish i can be 10 yrs younger :p

star: ha. The p and some other mums told me the very same thing, nothing to be embarrassed. Maybe i'm easily embarrassed.
let me talk to equally pragmatic miser and see what he feels about it.

Sq: aiyoh, you know that's not the babe i meant. Ha! Now i wonder why teng so attached to that chinese teacher. Ha could be the malay teacher more like me, he doesn't like!

Nana : lucky you

sq:ya. Home.

This teng. Now the usual time for my mum to bring him down for a walk but he kept going 'money' and pointed to the spare change i left on my tv (which is out of his reach else he wld help himself to it. ) my mum was slightly irritated kept asking teng why he wants the money. Teng muttered something but she didn't catch it and sent teng to me. So i asked teng in mandarin why he needs to money? He shouted 'mai tong xi chi! ' wah, stunned all of us. Ha.

germaine: i know the bao one! Got sequence of questions one. All related. I laugh till i cramp the last time i heard it. Ha. Hey you must say the answer with an attitude then even funnier!

Pink : the moment i saw white, i was yalor, how come i didn't think of that! Ha

Jin cha is super funny :p

astro
hahaha teng so frustrated by your mum and finally said his answer! so cute!

leia will point at pur wallet, for kiddy rides..point until we give in.

Gilyn
there're 3 versions rite?

germaine : coz we always either say in chinese how much, or i will tell miser i didn't bring one when we go downstairs for breakfast so think teng remembered from there.

Hey, your bao question skipped one part lei. The question you post is second part. First part is mantou and char siao pau went movies. Char siao pau cried, mantou didn't. Why? Ha, shouldn't be difficult for you :p

pink : ha. Could be. Then i tell my mum, see ? Teng loves money like you liao! She just laughed. Ha

Teng when asked where is the money? Will have 2 answers, if mum asks, he replies bag. If i ask, he says wallet. Ha

I can't remember if there's a third part to the question though. Wait till germaine gets it first then you post your third part then fun :p

ok here's the 3rd part

Cha Shao Bao and Chai Bao went for movie together. how come this time Chao Bao cried but Cha Shao Bao didnt?