(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

ash,
i had mee rebus for breakfast, my malay collg cooked and brought for us

then my own mee goreng still on the table !

huingee,
i got mp3 of BOF songs

SQ, my PIL is another problems, they afraid of maid, even cover the maid's mistake or just keep quiet..
one incident, I asked my girl,why she play with cereal,pour on floor..but actual,maid was the one...maid just keep quiet,my MIL actually saw it but also keep quiet..end up,my girl told me.They rather side maid,knowing maid was wrong.

Maid dont afraid abt my elderly, as they can bully them, or worst threathen them(elderly)

Here, thread for maid's matter:
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/36738/306115.html?1208337931

kaexin : ya lor.. am surprised too.. esp since its bought at the sale.. hahaa

HJ : like that hor. u see news paper get those $30-$40 one.. 4 aircon 1 yr once can liaoz... actually they should service for u leh.. not u pay to service leh.. but also depends on the agreement between the both of u la..

HJ: i still have hopes for maids.. becos i have seen good ones.. and I grow up with a good one.. yes.. still crossing fingers.. haha

AA : Bel in playgroup..

Jo: That's quite a strange attitude. Have you spoken to them and tell them their "ranking" and "rights"? Got to assure them they are more impt than the maid, then I believe they won't be afraid of the maid liao..

Jo : no worries la.. i keep in my pocket first.. hahaa..

acutally last nite i was thinking.. should i push back another year for #2 becos the economy really so bad.. den hb kanna pay cut.. sigh.. but i was thinking.. cannot becos of the economy den T very lonely..

re Aircon

As I bought my aircon from GainCity, so I let them service/clean every 3-4mths..only charged $35for 1unit, or $60 for 2unit..normally cleaning..chemical cleaning,according to the service ppl, advised only once a yr.

SQ: Vomitted twice yesterday and then no more.. *touch wood* She loves her milk lah. Everytime didi drinks milk, she'll ask for it.

Nana: I see..

Yvonne: Then I think u can consider, cos you hv no help at home and it's very tough on you..

SQ: I have the opp problem. She likes milk more than normal food. even yesterday, she finished all her milk (the vomitting happened way after she's finished her milk), but was not so keen on finishing her food.. :p

kelley: no i am on the morning slot 9;30am with SQ, ASTRO, Michelle, Tay, Bunnie now.. same class.. u wanna join us in the morn slot? Michk and Bunnie stopping after this term

SQ: er.. i think i better clarify, i like the Jfood T cos its soo soft but i think hor, this T on prolong washing will go out of shape one. like this still consider good a not har?? I like soft soft type of material for our kids lah. This sleeves looks ok, material like quite good. actually go to Zara, i bought this sleeves T for rae there (mine no print lah), i paid less than S$12 i think for it only. cheap and good. got her one in pink and one in yello. u can see it here.
2310453.jpg

2310454.jpg

hi all.. back from gyane.. everything seems well.. according to the gynae..

star: u are sharp.. i indeed lost weight.. 3kg.. ha.. didn't even realise i lost weight..

Pax: roger..

I dun dare click the link.. on the maid abuse.. already sometimes i worry.. coz i am very trusting of ellie. if she does anything funny to teng, my heart will break.. haiz.. and an boy so sticky to her as well.. of course, in front of us, she perfect maid.. behind us.. in front of my mum.. she and my mum ok when the weather is fine.. if weather not good.. then super de sian.. i wonder if ellie does abuse teng??? hmmm.. i can't tell. honestly..

Jo:if i were u.. if ihave to change maids more than 3 times.. i will forget about the idea.. and all send childcare..

SQ/Yvonne: ya.. 2hours is super short. u send.. and before u know it.. must fetch them back liao..

sian sian moody moody.. sleep so early yet still yawning.. wonder how to survive today.. haiz..

AA
umph... then you try not to let her see didi drink milk, else she'll ask for it
or let her see didi drink oni after she has finished her food and bao2 bao3. less likely to ask?

when you seeing the other schools?

nana,
thanks should look out at newspaper.
They did service once before hand over keys, aiyo my hb agree quarterly lor,

Maid: I also know some good one, but I really can’t take it if I see maid abuse my kids, think I will kill myself.

SQ,AA, my PIL cannot communicate type, I have tried to talk to them, we are family, we should cooperate, not letting maid to take advantage,do funny things..but no used. One of my ex-maid, actualy play politic between me with my inlaws.. after inlaws move in, maid 2head snake..haiz..

My inlaws are those very hard to stay together..their daughter n my hubby(son) also cant communicate to them..not that they dont care but just too different. I happy as long PIL dont giv me problems..not to mention for help.

SQ: Can't plan didi's milk time around hers lah. I'm a believer everyone needs the dose of reality early on in one's life.. So I want her to get used to the fact that she can't have everything she wants, whenever she wants. So she's getting used to have her milk 3 times a day at the stipulated time, regardless of whether didi has milk or not. She still asks though, but she knows my answer.

Not yet.

star
thks for posting the pics.
what a good way of layering. i must learn to layer without looking cuckoo...

kaexin
you think too highly of me. i wont order. but will join a spree

astro
so good! you lost weight!! *envious* and 3kg in a month?!! wow wow wow!

AA
good mah, then you dun have to work so hard. haha.. why reject help right?
your hubby is good lah

AA
i like your style

astro
spoke to the teachers. they told me yday was worse than tues. tues she settled down and din cry. she was playing when mil went to fetch her. yday she was still sobbing now and then. but good thing is she'll now play when it's outdoors. she likes outdoors. cycling, slides etc.

i suspect cos tues she had a v late night, zzz 2 hours later than usual, so wed cranky. today will see how. ha ha

SQ: ya.. i wonder how did i manage to lose leh? i dun nrmally acheive such good results .. hence i say.. pregnancy time is body cleansing time for me :S..i am 'slimer'than usual during preg.. what an irony :S

Jo: Acually it's tough being old. Cos maybe they feel they're useless liao, so better not give any more trouble by complaining abt the maid. And maybe they depend on her to cook for them etc.. So they decide it's best to keep mum.. *sigh*

SQ: The kids have developed bad habits cos of the maids lah. I want to be more involved taking care of them, so that's why I have this thought.. And if I do, and when Anna goes to school, we really don't need to have 2 maids. Else, I'll go crazy hearing them chit-chat ALL the time!
Have yet to convince hubby to let me have just one maid..

AA
haha.. that's true. they chit chat with one another, you are alone. machiam you are the maid! oopss.. i hope you know what i mean lah. cos usu it's the bosses chatting, the maid keep quiet

SQ:so nice.. got out door play.. purple train says they bring the kids around civics plaza to observe daily interactions.. i wonder when i will see that happening...
i think YE is doin well leh. at this speed she is adjusting. i think u need to treat me instead liao

SQ: Other than talking ALL the time, they are getting bolder and bolder. Yesterday, they actually left behind some food for me (for lunch) and they went on to eat first without telling me!
And they talk into the wee hours of the night and wake up with no voice/sore throat!
I really dunno why/how they can talk so much for so long. I mean, they have been around each other for so long liao. Shouldn't they run out of conversation??

WOW.. u all still moving so fast.. i can hardly catch up.

star: i doubt i can.. cos my gal don't wake up so early one.. she nite bird.. hehe.. ya.. both of them going to kidsloft...

maid: i thnk i will cross fingers on my maid.. i beta go hunt for cam now..

AA: ah.. no vengeance pls.. slow steady increase is fine with me though.. hahaha.. ok lah. i am not those who needs to gain a certain X kg and cannot be more than Y kg kind.. so i quite take it easy.. of course lah. dun BALLOON till health suffers though

AA:think can get by with 2 kids to one maid.. but weekends slightly more taxing on u and ur hb la..

astro
how i wish i can say that i lost weight without knowing!

yes, they have outdoor play. at first i tot they look super dirty. now i think it's good lah. sth to distract her. that's one reason why i dun wanna supply her with everything at home. cos if i buy slide and bicycles at home, there's nothing to entice her to go to school for now

AA
what time did you eat? they are so hungry they can't wait? you SB till forgot about time?

AA: wah.. eat without telling u first?! must tell them erm.. cannot like that liao.. btw, i noticed the maids are real chatty by nature.. ok.. that's good i mean.. freedom of speech. but ellie knows the maid upstairs, downstairs, this block, next block kind.. ha. and in gug she can chat up anyone and everyone.. i think by nature she's an extrovert..

bunnie is my idol
she's lost so much weight and looks so good now compared to before preggie! i've already realised that i love food too much to ever lose weight. though i've still not given up dreaming. dreams..... that's what keeps one alive

astro
ya, ellie is friendly
plus your open style, she prob doesn't feel confined and obliged to keep quiet. like some maids dun really dare to open up when their employers are around

SQ: it is good to have outdoor play..
breathe in , erm, fresh air.. and have fun under the sun.. that's good.. dun buy the toys.. then they are able to play in school.. without us going broke ..hahahaha..
oh. i remembered.. kinderland at woodlands also have outdoor play.. but theirs is on top kind. roof top. .i scared the children fall off the building.. hahahah :p

Astro, no choice, I wasted a lot of money hiring maids, my boy in primary sch, both my girls in CC but I have two elderly which will stain my sofa, their matress, floor with urine n pass motion anywhere.. I even pick up/clean their motion and nearly vomit.

I got complaint from neighbour, that my IL urine on lift, beside rubbish shut..complaint from lower floor(my blk)..town council ppl come to me...,my FIL argued that want to kill me with knife cos everytime my hubby tell him not to do something, FIL blame me, that I spoiled their father n son relatinship..bla bla..problems higher than mountain..but dont want to post here.. there was once I nearly approach counsellor..anyway, be happy. Paiseh,out of topic.

And hor, when I "say' them, they can actually talk back to me, and show me a black face! Buay tahan, me kenna bullied by the maids! That's also one of the reasons I decided to take over the childcare role from them. Cos I don't want them to think I'm dependednt on them..

Astro: That's true. Weekends will definitely be more tough on us.. Never thought of that.. Hmm... But if the maid does minimal housework, still ok right?
Anyway, it's just a thought I have been discussing with hubby lah.. He's not buying my idea.
But we will switch one maid to an Indonesian instead - this shd reduce the chance they talk so much (in a language I don't understand), cahoot or play pranks.

SQ: hmmm sometimes i feel she is too talkative and cheeky around my frens.. that time with u.. then 2 days ago with titu.. ha.. i hope u dun mind her lah. i think she too bored staring at teng... or teng probably drivin gher nuts with his antics.. so she de-stressing.. hahaha..
she talks more to my mum than me.. very funny despite how they always have 'arguments'.. think ellie still fears me.. ha. coz of my face lah.. i think she scared to ask me too many questions also.. which is fine with me.. let it be.. ha

ya. bunnie is so slim wor.. ha.. told u all have boys will look better? ha.. *dun want to stare at a mirror now*

nana: scanning but usual scan.. still early.. can't see gender yet