(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

mejo
ya, i know what you mean. cos you din noe i always go back woodlands visit my mum after GUG mah. that's why you had the impression mich was referring to somewhere near GUG. hee hee... we are v confusing hor...

SQ
ya lor bo bian le.. wat to do..haiz heeh..

mejo
yes doc said the exact same thing, older kids or adults will be full blown type..

i rem mummies hear discussed abt the pros n cons for taking the vaccine last time, did your kids take it? we initially wanted to but due to her on going runny nose, we postpone la..

doc said older folks will treat it like more serious case, actually only virus infection..so i guess just make sure she got no fever n stay away from public ba

bel
i ganna chix pox just before O levels. really everywhere you can think of, there's chix pox on my body.

my bro who is 8 years younger also ganna from me, but his was obviously milder. age really makes a difference man

i gave YE the jab cos she was going to CC and i dun want her to ganna chix pox from schoool

hee just now teacher still told me abit restles..came home NOT TRUE le! i m sleepy liao feel like a noon nap :p

mejo
hv u tried the hair conditioner? i feel like tryin for chloe cos her hair always frizzy at the back..

Belle,

I din give YT vac cuz I think best is get it naturally cuz there is danger of getting vac and then kenna shingles instead. Of cuz, if by P5 she still din kenna, I'll let her get vac instead cuz if suay suay kenna during PSLE will be bad lor. I got it in from school last time also, sometime during sec cuz a teacher got it and she accidentally passed to us during a school holiday camp. Everyone came back from hols then realised a lot of people in our class kenna chix pox. Finally traced back to the teacher, haha. Cuz that time I'm older, whole body have the chix pox including my nose and forehead. Look horrible man. Then so itchy that I couldn't sleep at night. High fever also.

SQ,
I also thot spray on legs, told nanny that i dun like those mosquito spray selling at pharmacy. Then nanny told me is to spray on skirt or clothes.

Belle,

Yar, tried the conditioner. Now using swimmer defense conditioner but I liked the calming hair conditioner better. Smell better and consistency better. I also got the sensitive hair conditioner sitting in my cabinet. That one is fragrance free. Will be trying that after finishing the swimmer defense. It does help detangle YT's hair. Last time no conditioner, after shower, will have to comb really hard.

hmm calming one sounds good.. got new BP right hahah i go check it out, been wanting to get chloe a conditioner but never go search..

yeah heard shingles just as bad as chicken pox too..i hvnt got chicken pox but I THINK I WENT FOR JAB a few yrs back aiyo my memory really fails me le..i rem the doc told me it is NOT 100% agst chicken pox virus la..i vain, scared scar my face so went for it hehehe.

belle : hope chloe is ok.. does she have fever ??

last week T's CC also warn parents to look out for chicken pox becos 1 kid kanna..

kaexin : me got chicken pox @ 33 weeks.. i was hoping that T is immune to it.. heh

nana tks, no le..but she feels warm..i gave her paracetomol oredi ..

yeah teacher ask me if i've watch ydays channel 8..think there is an increase in chicken pox cases if i m not wrong.

hey blurbelle
hope Chloe is not having chixpox.

nana
chix pox at 33th week! you must be so worried then!

im thinking of transferring leia to a half day childcare centre.
reason is bcos im shifting office to river valley, slightly further than previous location, so its kinda hassle to drive back to Tiong Bahru to fetch her from her 2 hrs-dou dou class to aunt's place at commonweath then drive back to office.
im considering YWCA at outram.

pink : yeah i was.. worried like hell.. went to see 1 GP, 1 gynae and 1 ex-gynae (my gynae's dad) hahahahaa.. but was told lucky at 33 weeks.. safe.. if earlier will be dangerous.. if later.. cannot give birth.. hahaha..

nana
wa, what an adventure you must have then. aiyo. lucky it's over

pink
sounds inconvenient then. should change if possible

huingee
is it?
YE's teachers will spray on the children's legs and hands before they go outdoors to play. but she still ganna bites here and there. plus those hansaplast brands i dun dare use on face. so i prefer CB

SQ
im in dilemma.
half day is $269.44 after subsidy
full day is $299.20 after subsidy

not much diff! but if i take full day, rina is kinda redundant and i cant send them to aunt's place, they'll be upset.

im also thinking of just fetching them home after 1/2 day instead of driving further up to commonwealth...

pink,
cheap leh, $269. actually if you think rina can manage 1/2day at home, will you bring her directly home ?
coz i find full day CC, the half of the afternoon is spend sleeping then play plus teabreak. tat's why K only in 1/2day.
but my case diff, coz my ilaws are incharge in the afternoon

kaexin
of cos rina can manage 1/2day at home. not much things to do anyway....but i dun know how to tell aunt and grandparents.

Pink
Wat's the school name?
So wuhua?

Mejo
How much is the church kindergarten fees?

I'm checking arnd the market rate.
The one I bio is around $700-800

pink : if i were u.. i would take the full day.. not much difference in price..

after i put Tiff in cc.. me no maid til now.. soemtimes a bit tired.. but the feeling is contented.. for me is me no luck with maid la.. hahaha..

SQ : ya... was quite drama.. me rush in cab go 3 places.. den all get priority.. cos i preggy mah.. hahahahaa..

i did not know.. still go scratch my forehead.. tot its pimple.. den thinking how come the hole so deep.. lucky no scar..

pink,
coz its to your convenience mah, diff to manage if u need to go to commonwealth mah coz further away.

kai,
how come u dun want to consider CD ?? their rate full day is ard $520 +/- for mine.

too bad u so faraway, otherwise, K can be Kai's calssmates

Angel,

Zion Kindergarten

Pre-Nursery
$540 per term(4 terms in a year) for 3 hours everyday except for school hols and public hols.

Nursery - K2
$450 per term

Trinity Methodist Church Kindergarten
$675 per term for all levels from Pre-N - K2

Angel, Kaexin,
so we meet on Thursday instead of tomorrow. i m ok to meet in Heartland Mall. depends on Kaexin. Angel, both me and Kaexin not working on Thursday.

Mummies, i just went to Wheelock place.. spent a bomb to sign up for a scrapbooking event next month. think i siao liao. $500+ :p

Yvonne,
in the end i didn't go to Taka at all. should have gone straight to Taka.. then wouldn't have signed up for the scrapbook event and spent money!! haha..

mejo: the presb church kindergarten tt i planned to send A to is 650/term. ex also hor. r they much superior in terms of quality of teachings & other things?

please help to trf to my posb sav # 049-38322-3
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>CROCS #2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>design</TD><TD>size</TD><TD>colors</TD><TD>price UP</TD><TD>trf to posb savings #049-38322-3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>joelle</TD><TD>Thomas tank engine</TD><TD>C8/C9</TD><TD>sea blue/light blue</TD><TD>49.95</TD><TD>38.46 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>joelle</TD><TD>audrey</TD><TD>W6</TD><TD>cotton / fuchsia ribbon</TD><TD>49.95</TD><TD>38.46 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>edde</TD><TD>Pelican Kids</TD><TD>C6/C7</TD><TD>Cotton Candy/Fuchsia</TD><TD>44.95</TD><TD>34.71 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>edde</TD><TD>Thomas the Tank Engine Kids</TD><TD>C10/C11</TD><TD>sea blue/light blue</TD><TD>49.95</TD><TD>38.46 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>edde</TD><TD>Spongebob Wave Kids Cayman</TD><TD>C10/C11</TD><TD>sea blue/burst</TD><TD>49.95</TD><TD>38.46 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>irin</TD><TD>malindi</TD><TD>W6</TD><TD>turqoise</TD><TD>49.95</TD><TD>38.46 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>irin</TD><TD>Pelican Kids</TD><TD>C8/C9</TD><TD>Navy/Blue</TD><TD>44.95</TD><TD>34.71 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>swmom</TD><TD>Disney kids cayman</TD><TD>C8/C9</TD><TD>Red/black</TD><TD>49.95</TD><TD>38.46 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>pink</TD><TD>baja</TD><TD>M10</TD><TD>chocolate/khaki</TD><TD>49.95</TD><TD>38.46 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>ash</TD><TD>kids cayman</TD><TD>C8/C9</TD><TD>khaki</TD><TD>44.95</TD><TD>34.71 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>ash</TD><TD>alice</TD><TD>W7</TD><TD>chocolate</TD><TD>54.95</TD><TD>42.21 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>belle</TD><TD>santa cruz</TD><TD>M8</TD><TD>chocolate/chocolate</TD><TD>74.95</TD><TD>57.21 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>evelyn</TD><TD>Disney girls minnie</TD><TD>C8/C9</TD><TD>red &amp; white</TD><TD>49.95</TD><TD>38.46 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>evelyn</TD><TD>Mens Santa Cruz</TD><TD>M12</TD><TD>green, wasabi</TD><TD>74.95</TD><TD>57.21 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>evelyn</TD><TD>Suede Alice</TD><TD>W7</TD><TD>black</TD><TD>64.95</TD><TD>49.71 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>ladysol</TD><TD>disney kids cayman</TD><TD>C8/C9</TD><TD>bvlack/red</TD><TD>49.95</TD><TD>38.46 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>moon</TD><TD>Beach </TD><TD>M10/11</TD><TD>khaki</TD><TD>49.95</TD><TD>38.46 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>huajing</TD><TD>yukon</TD><TD>M8</TD><TD>chocolate/chocolate</TD><TD>74</TD><TD>56.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>huajing</TD><TD>disneygirl minnie jane</TD><TD>C8/9</TD><TD>fushia/cotton candy</TD><TD>49.95</TD><TD>38.46 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Angel, Kaexin,
actually we can still meet tomorrow for lunch. up to Kaexin. both of u can have long lunch tomorrow??

autum: nice collage.. and wow.. $500+ on SB course. u will really spend huh? :p

nana: u also got chicken pox during Preg ?? *high 5*!!
at least ur is very very safe zone.. week 33.. mine was just turning 21 and week 20 and earlier, the bb could have deformalities.. (so imagine how sian and stress i was.. i even comtemplated aborting!!!
)and if too near delviery..(5 days or less) bbs will have severe chicken pox which can be fatal.. till now. i look at teng. i think chicken pox 'shocked him out'lei.. honestly. haiz..
and he became the youngest patient in SINGAPORE to have singles at 8 mths.. how cool is that?? photos of his shingles published in inhouse training materials of KK.. even cooler right?! near birdie area somemore.. now still got scars..

when i got chicken pox with teng.. at grand old age of 27.. i nearly dieded.. everywere and anywhere also got spots.. till i dunno how to sleep. itchy beyond any form of description.. high fever too.. had nothing but panadol for breakst, lunch and dinner.. I went ot take my OSCAR scanning all covered up with mask.. Dr eunice chua saw me.. and asked/joked 'what happen to me?'.. i said 'i commit murder.. on the run..'.. *sigh*
everyone in the family gena it.. but i never . when i was younger. only when i went to a motherhood exhibition.. then i got it! gosh.. i can't believe my luck lah..

SQ: maybe that's why i only put on 11kg?? haiz..

belle: take care.. erm.. if chloe gets chicken pox.. think high chance u might get it also. but think of it this way.. it is better than getting it when u preg wor.. if this time u didn't get it.. pls go and get urself a vaccine..
and the fever wun be able to be prevented kind.. it will just come..

mejo: highly unlikely u will gena shingles (bypassing chickenpox stage) coz u get the vaccine.. i know u do immunology lah.. hahaha.. not challenging u or anything.. :p but it is really quite rare to get shingles.. coz normally body has natural immunity. UNLESS it is with the age of very young children (like teng) or very old people.. or with pple with weakened immunity who can no longer surpress the weakened vaccine.. will shingles flare..like my fern with lupus. she gena shingles also..
this is what i managed to know.. based on what i googled and what i managed to 'interrogate' the infectious disease doc in KK the other time..

till now. whenever i had to repeat teng's medical history .. and i said shingles at 8 mths.. the docs still go..'shingles? wow' .. *sigh* teng is really blessed man..

belle, hope chloe is feeling beta. So doc confirm is chix pox??

astro mei, everytime mentioned the word "Shingles"...it gives me nitemare!!

Belle,
the corner thing is origami, yes. it's not aeroplane. actually it's not really anything.. just something that i anyhow fold one. haha.

astro,
ya, a bit high and crazy to pay so much. but actually i wanted to see what is it like la. so it's more for the experience. just like how we pay money for seminar/workshop.. hee.. and the amount we normally spend on products.. it's definitely more than $500 liao.. siao la.. scrappers are mad people. :p

YY,

Oh, of course unlikely but what I meant is that there is a possibility. There have been cases of shingles after vaccine. Of course, there is also possibility of getting shingles from getting a "natural" infection. In any case, because this to me is still a relatively new vaccine and viruses can remain dormant for decades and can mutate, that is why I'm wary of vaccines, especially live vaccines. Besides, apparently the protection is not forever. Anyway, there are still many studies going on about it wor. Din have the time to really sit down and do good research (i.e. I want to sit on it until I'm forced to do it. :p)

btw,
some update on QQ,
she called mi this morning... she went for a jab... cos still bleeding... dr explain and told her at least 3more weeks for the bleeding to stop... the bleeding part is still quite big.. (at least now she agar noe how many days/weeks )hmm, dr said maybe is a boy... but still cant comfirm... as bb is still small... dr is confident to bring this baby out 9months later... so, QQ stay strong !
she went to see Dr ang, as PT went holiday...
both dr said almost the same thing to her, so, she will go to dr ang clinic for jab, and PT clinic for normal check up.. nearer to her place...
hmm, after the chat with her, she is veri cheerful mood... keep laughing... hahaha... i hope my gynea will make her stay happy... she said dr ang is a funny guy... whahahaha... glad tt she is happy...