astro
can recline
you go see the ad in mothercare
damn cool
you buy i help you push

wahaha... da4 du4 zi3!!

i feel like putting A in ccc now(if possible july) but my area dun seem to hv many to choose fr. reason is, to learn independence like self feed & ease the load of care takers once #2 comes along. if anyone has frenz staying in my area & attending ccc, let me know hor

ash/SQ: u all should plan a trip to germany and buy a stokke there.. hahah

just like when i was in swiss when i was first preggy, so blur, didn;t know should have bought the PIS there cos medela is made in switzerland.!

astro/pax: rae also mixed up all her english and mandarin liao.. we speak eng to her allthe time, MIL speaks mandarin to her.. so now, she also half eng half mandarin, like cow she will say "niu", flower "hua", shampoo "xi3 tou2" but for others like tiger, giraffe, elephant, bread, rice, bird etc she says in english.

Ash: wah.. half the price? but throw in the air ticket.. same price liao :p:p

star/pax: went to yong kee (right spelling?) for the roast duck.. damm fatty seah! pitty i didn't have appetite then. else i sure whallop everything.. miser whalloped lah. so as not to waste.. plus the century eggs. coz i cannot eat.. haiz.. then he says.. too much for his cholesterol level liao. haha.
silly teng. just keeps drowning the porridge.. sot boy

ash
try cherie hearts at DSTA? veryberry's YY is there! i wan to suggest Eager Beaver at mt faber safra, no vacany n long waitlist. u can call n ask abt the waitlist. if july, nvr got chance. they hv school bus at 5pm. not sure abt school bus for kids on half day.

Ash: hey u dun buy a new stroller, get the twin one when u have a new baby, so A can sit in front and the new baby below.

Astro: i never go yung kee..pity i missed it but ash say the roast goose anywhere else is also good. instead, we went to the highly recommended cha chan ting facing/dir opp of yung kee./

ash
ask your colleague to bring back for you!
waht you waiting for?!

i told hubby i'm willing to have a second kid if i can buy stokke. he says no (to the stroller, not to the kid) stupid man

astro
ya yung kee! already planned that into my itinerary liao! i'm only done to day 3.. still hvn't planned day 4 n 5!

star
Jo also mixed up everything!! she'll say for example, shark, then i'll ask her for the name in mandarin, then she reply sha yu.

i love roasted goose
but now i dun dare jio anyone for holiday
haha... phobia

star/ash
hee hee... cos she got bad habit mah. just throw her the dog and bottle and she will associate with zzz

ash
come join me at kinderland! they have school bus. haha.. far i know
i like phil and ted too. but not enuf to have a 2nd kid for that

Pax: Yung Kei is famous.. But the food is so-so lah..

Speaking of german colleague... My german ex-boss is coming to town. Wants to meet up.. Haven't replied my boss' sms to meet up yet.. Oops.. Tom lah..

hihi... i haven't read archives..

I went to Popular fair today at Expo. very happy. bought a lot of books for EJ and some stuff for myself. hee.. i think it's very worth.. as our kids get bigger, i forsee that i will always go for the Pop fair.

star: ha.. PIS made in switzerland? haha ok..
hmm not really mixed up. teng knows how to address the same thing in mandarin and english. most of them. but he selectively uses mandarin with miser and my mum.. and english with me and ellie.. now i think i shuold teach him some basic french greetings! ha..

SQ: on average how long can YE sleep in the stroller?
if i buy a stokke stroller.. miser will divorce me :p

autum: agree! i will not miss their fair from now onwards. shld go borders fair too. also very worthwhile. did u see pple bring their own trolleys?

ash: i tell u what, u should tell maid to give him more chance ot feed himself. i think he has not been given enuff opportunity lah. he not keen to try and spoon food? rae loves to pay with her food using her spoon and fork till sometimes, i have to smack her hands...cos playing and not eating!

SQ: this is not bad habit ok, this is good habit and convenience for u. rae can never sleep this way, infact, up to now, she cannot sleep by herself....must either bao bao or latch!! see this then is bad habit!!!

pax: u know what is so funny, she keep saying pig is "niu2" everytime we ask her about pig, she say its niu2, i have been trying to correct her this week, finally she can say eng "pig"
correctly but when i ask her in mandarin, she tells me "niu2" again!!

Ash: Agree with Star. Let him self-feed. Am sure he can do it already. I think your maid may be concerned with the mess that she has to clean up? Anna insists on self-feeding these days.. We, on the other hand, want to feed her the staples first, then let her self-feed "for fun".

star/SQ: but i realise most strollers which are bigger/bigger wheels are at least 6.5-7 kgs. nothing less.

star:eek:ne of the wheels of my combi is wobbly liao! mayb overused. wat's the max weight ah? cos we also used it to carry heavy groceries :p

AA: i agree.. the food there is so so nia. except for the century eggs and the roast goose.. other than that. yucks.. the ee fu mian is lousy! disneyland.. one of the chinese resturant serves better eefu mian then them! gosh. and the aircon is freesing cold.. sot leh..

star: talking about cha chan ting. i realised i didn't bring teng there :p.. maybe too narrow and cramped. for a stroller :p

pax: ha.. typical virgo.. planning.. i just tell miser.. today let's agar go this place.. then he will say. morning go where, lunch eat where and dinnger eat where.. gosh. then i am like.. ok. wait. let me read lonely planet then :p

Ash,
got people bring own trolley? no leh, i was using their trolley. oh u mean people bring their own metal trolley type is it? well.. i guess if they have a lot of stuff to buy they might as well bring.

AA,
today last day liao, the fair. i bought Board Books for EJ.. and they have a lot of activity books like colouring book, sticker book etc.. i also got a few.

Ash,
u preggie ah? sorry i haven't read archive.. not sure if u have announce anything? i just scroll up a bit to read this page..

star/AA: he tends to play w his food sometimes too. will remind maid to let him self feed more

autum: ya those metal ones. u shld see them at borders fair. lots of pple w those metal trolley. then when they pay & go back, they take cartons of books

SQ: wow!!!! *impressed*.. so long!! if teng can nap so long.. i think i can travel the world with him in the stroller liao!
ha.. both item on ur list. can be acheived easly now. ur hb can learn piano. and is rich enough to buy stokke.. just whether u want #2 nia..
ha..

pax/star: how come shark and sha yu wrong ah?.. how coem saying jo mixes it up??

AA,
yes yes, we met at last year's fair.. hmm, but may not be 1yr ago cos they have this fair more than once a year? but then again, could be 1yr ago cos both of us were without 2nd baby! hee, were we pregnant then??

astro
my colligs told me to plan down to the last minute details like where to eat! ok lor. i plan lah. must research which r the nice places to eat lor..

star
at 1 pt, Jo keep telling me one of her puzzle is niu / cow when it's a sheep. i kept correcting her, till she said the right thing. so must keep correcting..

Ash: my combi also one wheel had a problem at HK, one part came off and the wheel cannot roll, lucky we managed to fix it back in. i cannot remember the max weight limit, must google abit to find out. hey the macalren daytripper is a lot more sturdy then our combi.. but i still fit it very heavy at 4.8kg!! think i am too less to stroller that are less than 4.5kg lah.

SQ: today i CIO her again, she ki siao kept asking to latch just now before dinner, i suspect she was hungry and i refused, ignore her and threathen to send her to her notti corner, she cry and cry lor, finallys top after 30mins!

Went to view house, again. Wahahaha found the private property price still very steep. Now watching channel 8 talking abt private property market, surprise market soooo bad but ppl still buy private like nobody business. Yesterday hear from my agent friend her colleague sold a block to 1 customer. Wah this ppl really rich. like tat how the private market go down????
Stress again. Feel like going back to work force. told hb we might need to change plan liao.

Autum: I was asking myself that question too (whether we were preggie then, but I can't remember). I remember, however, that we both bought the dustbin! Wahahah!!! I still haven't used that as a dustbin yet. It's a display in anna's room mostly.. But now, maybe we'll start to use it..

Ash,
wahahahah.. i thought u preggie cos u say want to put A in CC, so that when #2 comes along, easier to take care.. so i thot your #2 coming soon!

hey, for self-feed hor, what my maid does is, use 2 spoon. 1 for EJ to self-feed, and the other spoon for her to feed him.. so we do both at the same time so it's faster.. then sometimes EJ insists on self-feed, so my maid will scoop the rice using her spoon, onto his spoon. haha.

star: i'm not into the maclaren stroller cos cannot recline n yvonne says topple easily. was wondering if anyone helped QQ buy. but then hor, shld b easy for her hb to buy la. wont get the wrong one cos only one at 98