(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

star: hmm. it ddn't see that complicated.. the route we took to disneyland leh.. but it oculd be due to the fact that.. we were already at TST lah. i think my hotel was a very good bargain

think pax not brining the stroller.. so not as bad..

SQ: i got no apetite lah. hence i see i dun put on that much weight. i always feel so bloated.. like now. miser bought me two chicken wings.. i only manage one.. think it is nature's way to help me avoid too much weight. else it imight be too harmful to me..

QQ didn't visit the gynae, if i am not wrong.. she has been resting at home upon discharge.. bleeding as usual.. but so far no cramps.. which is good.. but QQ is having slight confusion with stomachache (as in need go toilet kind) and cramps liao.. :p

pax: i took cathay.. and yes. they allowed us to choose our seats online.. hence we checked in early also..

swmom: wah. 4th kid! steady!

kaexin: update us on QQ tom... send her our regards...

keaxin/Star: ok i'll share with hb and see what he says... thanks for the suggestions...

swmom
my geography as "good" as yours

how about club med?
i love club med

ok star or whoever who visit/call QQ
send her my regards
and update here so we dun bother her individually

star,
mummy is a SAHM, daddy is doing his PHD(if i din remb wrgly), they came back from boston in sep, oct went to oz, then last mth to twn(big family wnet 2gether), apr in hk(for wedding)
was telling her love to do the same too! kekekeke

Pax: i was just discussing with HB ur journey from disneyland to TST with luggage and kids.. we both tink, its super difficult leh.. i think u should seriously consider going back to the airport and take the A21 instead. i remembered liao.. u will alight at the station "sunny bay" after u come out from disneyland.. this one u need to cross a bridge to get to the platform on the other side. They have lift here. then u board the train and alight again at Tsing Yi to change to the train going to TST>. from this point onwards, it can get extremely crowded.

astro: i think if i have a second one, it'll show very soon... cos now just after eating strawberries, i have a big lower tummy liao... can play drum... hahaha...

I will be seeing Mr LAi.. hmm. maybe i can drop by QQ's place tomorrow coz teng's starting purple train which is just opp QQ's place.. so i can ask her how she's doing..

SQ: having said that. if u put on that much of a weight.. and yet now is still slimmer.. then it goes to show.. no harm for u to put weight . coz u can shed it off very fast.. unlike me.. one kg gained is one kg there, FOREVER..

AA: i see.. hmm.. as of now.. still early. so i am not showing.. just slightly bloated though.. i am just amused how the oct mothers keep saying they are showing.. when they are like 9 -10weeks.

star: i went to the United Sq's branch. i sat outsdie..good ambience..

Wha michelle, family must be quite well to do hor.. hehe since she dun have to work and daddy still studying and they have a kid.

AA: no design to look at , only that pic that CK posted.. haha the rest have to trust her selection liao.. hehe cos buy from market stall one.

Astro: where is the pasta at USQ? i never know there is a PastaM there. i remmeber i cannot tahan western food when i was preggy, the smell of cheese makes me throw up.. i need cheena food.. hahaha
pax is bringing her maclaren stroller right.. the one that she just bought at taka, i know the stroller is more for M and not jo, she slinging Jo. but tuff for her to move so far with 2 kids, one stroller and 2 big luggage leh.

star
not bringing stroller. Jo will go into the wrap or sling, then i will hold M's hands while mr pax take the luggage. shld be ok. dun think we'll go back to airport to take A21 but will def take A21 to airport fr TST.
got it on the changing MTR. got the map right next to me. thks!
ya, thkg of gg to T3 early too. if we check in early, then no need to "worry" abt time...

SQ
hv u gone to HK w YE?

Matrix now... i'm multi-tasking. watching TV, on forum, doing my mtg minutes. tue got teambuilding, really waste my time, which means die die must fin mtg minutes today n get it clear by boss..

Kaexin: Wow! That's really cheap.. Kekeke..

Astro: My next task is to find a school for Anna.. Am going to start with the nearest one. Kekeke..
Hey, is the purple train a kindergarten or CC?

AA: add from here.

CK:

Order so far:
MicK - 30
HJ - 30 (more kitty, baby mickey/minnie and Thomas for boy and girl)
SQ - 0-20 (all the nice ones )
Ash - o-20
Kai Angel - 0-20 (mickey / Thomas)
Star: 10 (mickey, minnie, hello kitty, thomas + all nice ones.. mix boy and girl)

michelle
no music lessons today. went to ECP to cycle. both kids siao this morning. M woke up at 5+am. Jo at 6+am. towards the end of the cycling trip, both of them fell asleep. went to waraku for lunch. both of them must be vv hungry. shared 2 big bowls of udon.

star/pax: this is what we did instead.. we stayed at the central area.. and make day trips to disney land.. we didn't stay at disney land. coz i dun think have to lah.. and also need to put the lungage there lah. else miser's back will break..
but we took the private bus.. it was more exp. and took a longer time.. but at least it sends us direct to the hotel.. and teng managed to nap on the way.. not as bad.

there is a free airport bus service.. but they only serve selected hotels.. so i am not too sure if hotel benito is in their loop.. i dun think so..

i thought the train to disney;and is only 30 minutes? .. the train to airport.. passes there.. iszit? cannot remember..

astro
dun get me started on the issue of weight
think i've given up hope of ever losing the extra 8kg

super sad
i told hubby you are my super hero
oni left 3kg after delivery!

astro
wat are the hours for teng's class? you sitting in throughout?

pax: good if no stroller, less one item to bring and lug along. just make sure u dun buy big disney plush toys for the kids, if not diff to lug too.. hahaha. ok u will have fun. just remember, avoid the peak period.. esp morning, lots of ppl travelling down from Tung chung to TST/Central to work. ( pepper used to stay at Tung chung i think) but if u carry jo, tink ppl will get up and let u sit, so not so bad.

kaexin: ya.. tomorrow 1st day.. we see how he 'performs'..
on the contary. the big built pple (like me) show later.. it is the smaller built (as per mentioned by pax too) who are showing now.. they are in their 40+kg regions one.. so u can imagine lah..

AA: purple train is a montessori playgroup.. not a CC neither a kindergarten..

swmom: ha.. play drum.. and u can seperate lower and upper tummy. for me, it is one big round!

star: it is just outside, the same stretch as yakun, on ur left. very very near nia..
u can also go from the food court.. but must go thru to the water feature there.. i likethe ambiece there better.. near vienna rest..

Astro: the airport service is only FOC if u buy the airport express MTR ticket. u cna board the free shuttle at Kowloon Tung Station where the airport express stops. the A21 is the pte bus that i think u took too. pax will be taking that back to the airport.
BTW: which hotel did u stay at central area? which station?
I also wanna stay a night at disney the next time.

pax: u let me know if u managed the trip from disney to hotel benito ok, i wanna plan another trip in Oct, will stay at disney for 1 nite this time.. saw route as u.. hehe but i wanna look for a hotel at Mong kok area instead.

CK:

Order so far:
MicK - 30 (mix boys n gals, especially mickey/minnie, thomas )
Ash - o-20
Star: 10 (mickey, minnie, thomas + all nice ones.. mix boy and girl)

star
thks! hv planned my itinerary to avoid travelling on public transport during peak hours.
both mr pax n i dun wan the hassle of carrying / pushing the stroller if the kids dun wan to sit (unlikely bcos both hv been fighting to go in). damn leychey. plus stairs n everything, no stroller better. no BIG disney plush toys! in fact hor, this trip i dun feel like buying anythg at all. dunno why. jus dun
feel like spending. jus go there n enjoy lah.

btw pepper's hubby came back liao?

Update my order;

CK:

Order so far:
Ash - o-20
Star: 10 (mickey, minnie, hello Kitty, thomas + all nice ones.. mix boy and girl)

SQ: there's nothing nice to envy about me.. coz.. after than put all 11kg on again! kaoz.. haiz.. now starting with 11kg excess.. cham.. very soon i can hit 100kg liao!

teng's classes start from 9 - 12.. but tomorrow, since it is start of their new sem as well.. the P requested we come slightly later at 10. which is fine with me. i am ok with not staying thruout.. in anycase.. the P says it iwill be good to just leave at suitable timings for short period of times.. playing by ear ..

AA: ya.. i was also suprised to know the number refer to qty :p
i too paiseh to even put in orders! coz.. ehh. at most i ordered 8 different patterns nia! AT MOST :p

Pax: i love Mong Kok, shopping all there lah.. TST a bit boring for me, nothing for me to shop. If we stay at Mong Kok, Hb can watch rae while she nap and i just come down and shop, vice versa lah, easily accessible to the 3 major night markets there and tons of food too. with rae, we need to do it this way.. hehe

star: erm. i dun remember seeing A21 anywhere.. unless u mean the booth number? miser said. it was B something instead..
the free airport service i was talking about orginated from the hotel area.. so def we didn't buy it with the airport express ticket.. we bought the airport express ticket at Kowloon station.. anyway. there is a FOC loop service (which i believe is arranged by the different hotels on the loop).. but that one is only if u are near lah. else no pt going there just to take the free airpost bus service.. fro mwhere i stayed , erm.. i meant as in central atea, TST, not Central per se.. Hotel YMCA.. at salibury road (i remembered telling u
).. it is very near to i think hotel penisula or something like that.. which engages that service.. so we just cross the road nia to get the bus.. a real steal :p

Hotel YMCA is directly oppoiste the Harbour. can see the 8pm firework show one leh.. everyday wake up to a partial view :)P) of the harbour is good.. just opp the Walkway (or Alley) of stars.. whatever u call it..

Kaexin: Thanks..
Ok, I go add on now..

Order so far:
Ash - o-20
Star: 10 (mickey, minnie, hello Kitty, thomas + all nice ones.. mix boy and girl)
2As: 10 (HK, Mickey, Thomas, + the ones that can make it for boy and girl.. Thanks..)

star
there's a dessert place near our hotel right? also some Macau place u mentioned in ur email to Ash.. what's over at Granville? safe for me to walk there fr our hotel alone at nite? i told mr pax he can go walk walk while i jagah the sleeping kids at nite

astro
ya ya.. Hotel YMCA.. i only saw it after i cnf our hotel reservations.. nvr mind. next time. BUT i doubt we'll go back there in near future. knowing mr pax, he'll wan to go elsewhere.. he dun like taiwan though..

Astro: Yah man.. But we also need to factor in that they will lose the bits quite fast.. And can give away also lah.. Since so cheap, guess can buy lor..
Kekekek...

Oh I see.. The one nearest to my place calls itself a kindergarten. School is only for 3hrs. Wondering if that's too short a time..

Pax: Thanks..
A big relief off my shoulder. But the work is not completed. We're doing more carpentry work.. At least we've moved in..

SQ: aiyoh. paiseh leh :p

yes. new semester.. i just hope teng doesn't throw my face.. else i really dunno where to hide!

star: dunno why. but miser said he doesn't like mongkok area..

AA
i cant believe how time flies
when we first sat next to each other, you were telling me about your house
now you've finally moved in
nostalgia

astro
no prob. i factored in xtras