(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

autum
review for K lah

but i still need to eat lunch leh, u have earlier lunch lah. i can meet you at bk timah, then i go pick up ws from je.

kaexin,
aiya, kids hitting other kids is very common la. the boy didn't suffer any injuries right? if no, then u don't have to feel bad la, i am sure the other mummy can understand. as long as u have apologised and taught K not to do that.. it's all part of growing n learning!

Autum,

There is another option for us all, the international school (that mailer YT is doodling on) will open in August this year. I think it caters more to expats but locals can join too.

mejo,
erm, my friend's daughter is 5mths older than our kids. So she is only 2+yrs.. so i think they do accept less than 3yr-old?

kaexin,
BT got place to eat meh? where? i not familiar. haha.

YY,

YT is crazy about love letters lor and then she did it right after the teachers said snacks and bottles away and I told her I'll be keeping the stuffs soon. Maybe she has been eyeing it for very long liao so when she felt that the chance of her getting it is becoming lower, she decided to act instead! Earlier, she was sharing food with this boy who sat right opposite her. She give him raisins when I told her to but other than taking what the boy offered her, she also helped herself to what is on his food container cover but the mother already pushed the cover to the centre of the table and told everyone to share. She snatched the food from another girl who joined us slightly later.

autum,
i told her CC teacher abt this problem, so far, teacher din feedback to me on this yet.
after she got unished standing at the back, i ask her to say sorry, she still cant say lah, but i ask her to hug, she did.
then juz now after dinner, she finally decided t say bye! really wanna faintz this gal.

mejo/autum,
my frend send her boy to a church kindy too. but righ tnow i cant remb the name. she is at kensington park, got school bus to fetch/drop off too

Mejo,
i suppose my friend likes that place. cos previously she sent her girl to Elfa (also at Serangoon central next to K-land!). I think her girl was in Elfa for a very short while only. That day i asked her why, is it because Elfa no good.. she didn't say that.. she say she felt that her girl can't fit into the routine of a CC because they start to lunch and nap at 1130am and she only send her at 9am or something.. so in effect it's too short and kind of waste time.

For this Trinity, i didn't ask her in details. but one of her reason is because her nephew is also there. So the grandparents send-fetch both kids at the same time. I suppose she prefers Trinity (cos my this friend is quite conscientious about such things)..

kaexin,
i very suaku one le. i dunno where is the hawker at BT! hahaha.. maybe i been la, but can't remember how to go.

Mich,

There is a few church kindy around my area within walking distance but I din know they accept 2+ yo tods leh, I tot start from 3yo.

Aiyah, maybe I should just take a long walk around my area one of these days. Actually din really felt like going to school tomorrow, feeling so lazy. Hmm, maybe I should take my long walk tomorrow. Haha.

kaexin,
u bringing K along for lunch? then u sure u want to go Hawker? there got no high-chair. i think i know where is the hawker. Or we can go Coronation Plaza? but dunno what is there to eat there. haha.

kaexin,
oh.. dun go hawker la. i want to show u SB le :p maybe macs or something? haha.. hey how about the macs in AMK Ave 6? or the one in King Albert?

pax: there are many restaurants at the peak, we went to bubba gump (Shrimp restaurant, serve wetsern type of food) i think. if u dun want to eat at restaurants, u can go to MacD or delifrance.. they also have a char chan ting type up there.. all price range available. lots of places to choose and where to eat. Peak has 2 tower the one that looks like a dish and the regular rectangle building behind. McD and Delifrance is located the lower swuare building behind, the restaurants are at the "dish" building.
Hey if u wanna go eat at bubba gump, aim to be seated at around 7:30pm and then u can have dinner and watch the harbour light show at 8pm. The restaurant will dim itself at 8pm for the light show. and ask for a table by the full glass window, view is spectacular. They have crayons and colouring worksheet to keep the kids entertained while u all eat.

astro: u mentioned abt sleep associations. wat do u mean?
A's day nap is ard 1-3pm. at nite, i bring him to bed at 10pm(really fall asleep 15mins later?) & morning wake up at 7.30.
any comments on this?

Ash: the Maclaren is suprising a lo sturdier than our combi leh.. i think yvonne say its not sturdy cos she is used to very heavy stroller. for me, i am very used to handling the combi so found the Maclaren a bit too heavy.. heheh. diff to lug the stroller around on my own.

star: our plan is - will bring combi if i go out on my own. Bring heavier stroller only when hb is with me. yes, we are also used to combi's lightweight. so needs a bit convincing when buying new strollers. i think the amt of recline & leg support affects quality of sleep. tt's why looking for new stroller

AA
Sorry, lost my POSB card, i used another bank card to trf this mrng.
Mickey 150280532
Amount SGD 22.70
Waiting for Autumn's reply :p if she can help me take, then pls pass to her.

Ash
In the end Kai nvr join Startots; think i high expectation.
I'm still scouting for good CC; later gg to see one near my wkplace.

CK
If it's too many to order, pls reduce my qty to 10pcs.
Thanks for yr help.

Astro
The reason i buy so many is, 1 have 4 pairs, Kai have 2 pairs.
So each pair, we put 3-6pcs.
All in all, we need 15-20pcs lor...hahaha..
Actually the blitz comes out quite easily if our kiddo accidentally kick on something.
So far i hv lost 5 original crocs one...heartpain!

morning.

Star, good to see u here. Yesterday i watched my diet, sam don have dots after the apple puree. So i think is the nutella spread. So meaning i cant eat?

I am ok with the order size. I will squat at the shop and pick one by one for u : ))

SQ, please confirm your order.

MicK, can i "nominate" you to help with the logistics in Sgp (collect from my fren and delivery & payment arrangement for the mummies).

Order so far:
MicK - 30 (mix boys n gals, especially mickey/minnie, thomas )
HJ - 30 (more kitty, baby mickey/minnie and Thomas for boy and girl)
SQ - 0-20 (all the nice ones )
Ash - o-20
Kai Angel - 0-20 (mickey / Thomas)
Star: 10 (mickey, minnie, hello Kitty, thomas + all nice ones.. mix boy and girl)
2As: 10 (HK, Mickey, Thomas, + the ones that can make it for boy and girl.. Thanks..)

Let me cap order at 150 pieces.

ash, star,
Lol. I very rough and also clumsy, and all my stroller are for heavy duty, even heavy duty sometime also topple off. I alone, so everything hang on stroller. Er, if u are used to such light weight stroller, i can say it is quite durable as compare to my 'cheapo stroller(remember the blue colour one? That cost only less den 50bucks)' , that one, more cannot make it.

yvonne: does bel like this new stroller. other than the unsteadiness, what else do u like or dislike about the stroller? what colour u bought har?

Order so far:
MicK - 30 (mix boys n gals, especially mickey/minnie, thomas )
HJ - 30 (more kitty, baby mickey/minnie and Thomas for boy and girl)
SQ - 0-20 (all the nice ones )
Ash - o-20
Kai Angel - 10 (mickey / Thomas)
Star: 10 (mickey, minnie, hello Kitty, thomas + all nice ones.. mix boy and girl)
2As: 10 (HK, Mickey, Thomas, + the ones that can make it for boy and girl.. Thanks..)
Yvonne: 10 (All gals design: mickey, hello kitty)
Total: 140pcs

Order cap at max 150pcs

I reduce to 10pcs so that others can join

star, i bought red colour. Other that only will topple off, the buckle lor. The buckle is those normal for bag. I feel not safe, cos there is one time bel struggle, the thing came off, nick got a shock. Lol! Den i tell him, buggy is like that, don expect the buckle is like normal stroller kind. Actually is all user problem. I very rough, so i think if this can hold 25kg, good enough. At least if i use too much strength on it, it wont break in pieces can already. Lol! I broke alot of bel toys already. Too violent.