(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

AA: ha. if teng loses those.. then it is lost liao :p

hmm.. that's what i understood from the P.. maybe it is unique.. i dunno.. :p

pax: ya. i also dun quite like going back to the same place.. erm.. for a small country like HK i mean.. europe this kind. is different. just france alone, i been there twice.. and i want ot go back again. i miss france lah. my french. gosh. beyond rusty. and the rest of euorpe.. i still have the eastern europe not covered.. as well as the Baltics areas.. sweden etc..

first time with teng.. so i thought disneyland is good hence went back to hk again.. today i saw teng devour his rice with chawanmushi. i told miser.. teng can go japan liao. diet wise.. better than hongkong! hahahaha..

SQ: When was that? I can't even remember! Hahaha..

Pax, Star: After so many times in HK, I still don't know how to manouveur my way around the mongkok shops! Always get lost..

astro
i hv been to HK 4x. 2x w mr pax, after graduation n after ROM honeymoon w his mother n sisters. swear nvr to go travelling again w them. he also said the same. :p

i must aim japan when M is 6. that will be the last time we can bring him go holiday during school days w/o feeling guilt!!??

mostly abt HK! pax, enjoy!

i miss the roast goose noodle

AA
at the auditorium at mt E
when you were preg with anna
she had hiccups, so i touched your tummy
and you gave me those pineapple tarts
gosh! has it been so long?!

ash
thks! i dun even wan to think abt shopping. dunno why, no mood to shop at all this month. save money... go bookshop also dun feel like buying books...

Pax: Am trying to block off the stairways from the kids. But because we have glass panels along all the staircase, we can't use the normal safety gates - the glass panels may not be strong enough to support the gates, so no choice lor..
We're thinking of a more permanent solution - maybe carpentry or metal works..

pax: tok abt books, very hapi w my purchase at popular sale cos A enjoyed the books. but i realise he really dun understand chinese leh. when i read chinese books, he like blur blur dun understand

Astro: blame on my pea brain. ya i know u didn;t mean central. i remmebered u didn;t stay at central but on kowloon side. i must have misex u up with a fren of mine who stayed at jordan area. hey there is a free shuttle to YMCA salisbury..that is if u take the airport express... but the bus is much cheaper as compared to the airport express. ya they have a few bus services that is free, unfortunately none of the route goes to hotel benito, only bus A21.

pax: very safe for u to venture all around urself. granville is a good shopping street, can get wholesale prices but nothingc aught my eye there cos i think i am to fat liao for the type of clothes that granville is selling, U will see activity all the way to 11 plus at nite. very safe for u to walk by urself.
Yes the Xu3 Liu2 Shan1 is just opp the hotel on the other sode of camero street, basement, u won;t miss it, i wear my PJ + jacket and walk over everynight to make my order to take away.Yes Mac Resturant, its on the opp side of nathan road, about 7 mins walking distant from our hotel only. wait i google the street name for u for macau, u cna go try, the portugese tart is famous one too.

AA: congrats on ur moving in. oooo...forgot to factor in safety gates eh. cant task the designers to think of something now?

Astro: i think mong kok is too rowdy for him and crowded.. all the shops that i want, my Hello Kitt shop, woman's clothing, H&M, all accessible at Mong kok lah. i love the vibrancy of mong kok, found TST too quiet for me.. heheh but i think if i can't find a good and clean enuff hotel (still can't bear to book langham place), i might stay back at hotel benito.

Ash: hey bb and skiing, both also good lah.. hehe. but of cos think bb is better for u hor. so started trying liao ah?

ash
u speak to A in english more of the time? wat abt ur in-laws? start mandarin early k? i agree with wat MM Lee said abt learning mandarin at his speech earlier this week. english is not a problem bcos our kids "die die" will hv to pick up english as the main learning language. they only get to learn Mandarin during chinese lessons, so must start young.

pax: i am s excited about ur trip.. hey take down notes on disney hotel and feedback to me ok. i regretted not staying a nite there leh.

Ash: Yup, that's the next thing we have to decide on.. But we're taking our new time lah.. As usual.. Hahaha.. The reading room's cabinets are not done yet either..

SQ: i went to try out the strollers but cant decide yet. saw some really cool ones at the taka fair too. dun ask me the names, cant rem'ber :p

AA: is the temp solution/haenim playyard safe? how is anna taking to the new place? she likes it? ayden and anna sleeping together in the same room now?

star: u didn't get it confused. coz this is second time. i went hongkong mah.. the first time i stayed at jordan area.. at hotel Eton.. miser told u that that time over lunch :p

pax: wah.. so many times to hk?! i am bored liao. not going back to HK anymore :p
hey. how come brining M out when he turns 6 during school holidays will feel guilty ah?

Ash: does anyone in the family speaks Mandarin to Asher? teng knows how to speak in different langs to different pple. with me and ellie, it is english. miser and my mum, Mandarin..
today. he sot. insists taking the umbrella out when it is not even raiining!. so he ran around the house.. demanding 'take out umbrella!' to me and ellie.. we ignored him lah. then he runs to miser.. '拿雨伞!!'.. he said the same thing to my mum another day.. then miser also ignored him. he came back to me.. ''take out umbrella!'' then i realised.. he is doing the lang switch..

pax: ya we speak to him in eng. pil speak cantonese. mil mix eng sometimes, i need to remind her to speak cantonese. my mom tries to speak mandarin to him but he like dun u/s too. i will try to speak mandarin, but most times forgot then mix w eng again

ash
as long as it's not from the fair, you can take your time. else have to decide before the fair ends

i'm particular about strollers reclining cos we spend alot of time outside. and YE zzz alot in her stroller. so i feel guilty if i dun make it as comfortable for her. hey, buy stokke lah. since you're gonna have #2 and #3, v worth it. then i'l volunteer to help you push!

Star: We're using the gates so keep them out of the stariways. Not using them to keep them inside.. Know what I mean? The gates are quite safe I think, fixed up all 8 panels. Thing is, the adults must stride over them each time we go up or down..
We're brought both of them to the house towards the last stages.. They're ok with it so far.. Have contained them on the second floor mostly, except for meal times. One of their rooms is the playroom, the other is the bedroom. Yah, they're sleeping together..

pax: ha. we asked Ash the same question..hmm.. Miser said that before MM lee said that. the joker said.. he wants to be president of singapore.. so must say it 'earlier' then MM lee..
hahahha..

Star: ya.. he said it was too rowdy for him.. but i like leh. very funny. i thought it looked like europe to me! except the skin colour. coz of the way the roads are laid out.. and yes it is vibrant.. which is what i liked.. hahah. miser and i are such contrasts :p
but he doesn't mind going to india leh (for the culture and history i believe! i dun like wor.. :i see the way they squeese on the trains. i will die..S

pax/star: i think all disney hotels hv huge rooms. i stayed in europe's before. the room is big n has 2 queen size beds. more worth to stay in europe's cos the park is huge. we spent 1.5 days n still got to rush thru it

star/pax
when we go out at night, we put YE in her stroller and let her zzz away. i rem in hongkong, we came out for supper at 11pm and stayed till past midnight. she zzz all the way. haha

if one person stay in hotel and only one came out to walk, not as shiok leh. no holiday feel

bbmouse, ash
M is one good example. we speak to him in mandarin at home all the time. we were quite worried abt him not being able to pick up english. after he started school, he picked up english w no problem, especially at his new school, teacher gave me vv good feedback on his english. his chinese teacher said his chinese is vv good too.
my youngest sis was also the same. at home, all mandarin. she picked up english only after starting nursery.

SQ: is the feet area of the stroller long enuf for ye? will her legs dangle? hb afraid tt A mite out grow the stroller very soon. but i ask him how old he expects A to use until?

SQ: i seen stokke.. but i find it funny looking :p. but darn ex hor? stokke can recline?

Ash: coz miser's ang mo not as good.. so bobian.. hahaha. his chinese more powerful.. so best of both world lah. but teng's mandarin.. can die laughing.. always. 脱裤子 become 大肚子!! very funny.. then hao chi.. delicious. dunno what he pronounced it as..
today. he kept smiling at us. and said something.. which does not resemble mandarin and angmo.. got us all confused.. coz he keeps saying it and was giggling it away.
then i realised. he was saying 'bonjour!'.. hahah. not bad wor. this boy got talent for french. can teach him :p
and he is saying 'ola!' at home.. all the time.. but never in GUG.. really dunno what he is thinking..

pax: i can try v hard to rem'ber to speak mandarin, but hb says diff for him *sigh*
shld i translate names of objects if he looks confused?

pax: ha.. same case with me.. all along mandarin. then picked up english in primary school.. but still english is better .. hahaha. mandarin got A1.. which suprised teacher.. but cannot write. hahah. only can comprehend.. ha.
night

sq: i wanted to go out after 11pm for supper in hk. but i didn't dare. coz teng was already sleeping.. :p i even comteplated bringing ellie there just so that she can look after teng when he sleeps in the hotel!
miser tell me dun be crazy.. in stroller. he only naps one hour nia.. come back.. slim one round and dark eye rings :S

ash: may june cos u wan a tiger baby?

Pax: Macau Restaurant
Address: G/F, 25-27 Lock Rd, Tsimhatsui
Phone: 2366 8148

Agree that the pork chop bun is good. !! yummy
http://www.virtualtourist.com/travel/Asia/Hong_Kong/Restaurants-Hong_Kong-Macau_Restaurant-BR-1.html

SQ: YE is a good baby, Rae is a bad baby..thats why i cannot just dump her on the stroller and sleep, she will not auto sleep this way. I think hor, u have trained YE well!! its amazing, i think i have not known another bb which can sleep so well in her stroller.

Ash: The 100000 why vcd? Anna loves it altho she doesn't understand it at all.. Wahahah... She likes to sing the song. I just want her to listen the chinese spoken..