(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

CK: I also want!

Order so far:
MicK - 30
HJ - 50 (more kitty, baby mickey/minnie and Thomas for boy and girl)
SQ - 0-20 (all the nice ones )
Ash - o-20
Astro - "
Kai Angel - 0-20 (mickey / Thomas)

SQ,

Yar, we should bring them to play sand, fly kite together one of these days. Let's find one monday or wednesday. How about the 8th of April?

Star,

We were at Sentosa, at the beach. YT was obsessed with the sand then I convinced her to leave by telling her I'll be bringing her to the water. Then she absolutely refused to leave the water. Finally I have to practically drag her screaming and kicking away. Haha. But she is afraid of the fine sand near to the water so she asked me to carry her from there.

Yesterday we went to the Singapore flyer. We ate at one of the restaurant there and we got a complimentary parking coupon. There was no notice or anything and the waiter din ask whether we drove so it was really lucky that WE asked about it. So in case anyone is driving down, remember to ask for complimentary parking.

Mummies... We've finally moved in!
Happy, yet tiring to climb the steps up and down. Everytime my maid goes up or down, I'll tumpang them to run an errand for me like pls bring me the pumps, bring me water, bring my bag down, bring the chair up etc etc.. Hahahah
And, we couldn't find safety gates fit for glass panels. So I've fixed up the haenim gates to cordon off the stairways on the 2nd floor up and down..
Hahaha...
Of coure we've not finished unpacking, but at lest the place is functional..

Angel: You here? You want me to pass your stuff to Autum? I think she's coming over one of the weekdays. Total is $22.70. Thanks.. 150280532 posb savings..

star: no worries.. it was manageable

u went to the zoo?.. miser suggested that as well.. and i rolled my eyes at him...

belle: bb will be 9 weeks by coming thursday.. Bao is as usuallah. but strangely. he seems to be wanting me to carry him more instead of running away from me.. hmmm. in taxis he will request to sit on my lap instead of sitting byhimself/on on miser's.. maybe i am thinking too much lah. but Bao has been ok lah. coz i am not really showing wor..

ladies who have had ur #2:i want to ask.. when u start showing.. it is still from theuterus area? erm.. i asked coz the oct mummies all like showing so early!!.. and i dun seems to be the case (though i thought with #2 we will show earlier than first time mummies?) aiya.. i have so much 'leftovers' from teng that it is still all fats lah. can't see the slight bulge at the pelvis area (can feel if i run my fingers on their area though..very very slight).. i think this time, i will take a longer time to show?!
with teng.. pple keep commenting ..'oh u dun look 7/8/9 mths preg!'.. aiyoh..

star
no worries abt the change la. slowly.

sq
paisei. forgot to place ur change in ur bag!! gif u together w macs another time! ;P

CK: i am not ordering.. ur orders are all in, i think

Order so far:
MicK - 30
HJ - 50 (more kitty, baby mickey/minnie and Thomas for boy and girl)
Ash - o-20

CK:

reduce my order, hb said too many liao ;)

Order so far:
MicK - 30
HJ - 30 (more kitty, baby mickey/minnie and Thomas for boy and girl)
Ash - o-20

Astro: ya 2nd preg suppose to show much earlier, and for 1st time mummies who are extremely skinny, can sow very early too. maybe those that are showing are the super slim type. think for me won't show so fast too cos i also have tons o fat on the waist area.

today i saw bunnie and i tot she looked so skinny..

bunnie: u lost a lot of weight isit?

harlow!

SQ
mt faber branch has a super long waiting list. shld try faber terrace one. nearer ur place mah... come come join us lah..

astro
i started showing early, bcos i'm small build, narrow hips. mommies with bigger build, wider hips will tend to show later. my sil started showing at 8wks liao!

huingee
we managed to put everything into our own luggage, so not using urs in the end. prefer to take ours, cos taking public transport n easier to carry if go up stairs...

star
got everything liao. flying on wed. luggage packed and locked. gg to check in luggage tmr lunchtime...
ask u har, the TST exit to our hotel, lots of stairs? got escalator or lift?

joelle
yes, macs please

let me know when you have your next spree

astro
ya, thanks for the stuff man
paisei you got to take with public transport
wa, i like men who can play musical instrument, esp piano! i think that's v romantic. haha

anyone heard from QQ today? dun dare sms her

pax: yes lots of stairs, i dun know where is the lift, never used the lift, always use the stairs leh. exit B2. u taking the A21 bus to the hotel right? not the train, if bus, no issue, just a bit diff to roll the luggage cos Cameron Road is usually quite crowded.

wa pax
u so fast pack liao
and checking in so early!
i'm sure you'll enjoy yourself

astro
i started showing super early. then my frens who din noe i was preg asked me:"wa, you put on so much weight?" cos there was a month i put on 6.5kg. scary. u can imagine how bad i looked

SQ: no never... hahah. lazy we were stuck at home, but i wanna go leh.. sigh, next week gotta go to a fren's plaxe, maybe i go next sunday. how was ur lunch today. Today only K and Rae had lunch together, astro didn;t join us too.

star
our 1st nite at Disneyland, so will be going to hotel via MTR on 2nd day... flight is at 11am. promised the kids to take them MRT to airport. checking in early means we can take our time and be in airport at 10am, if not got to be in airport by 9am.

Michelle: i was reading Caitlyn (april baby)'s blog on their taiwan trip.. looks fun but its apity it rained so much.

SQ: i was asking hb whether we wanna go to taiwan or go back to HK.. he say HK leh.. heheh think we siao liao.

SQ: my first time trying also... nice wor... don't know i'm eating nutella or strawberries... hahaha... this time the korean ones not sour.. ok nice.. i decided to add choc to taste better... haha... like the fondue...

star:ya. i know the extremely skinny ones will show very early.. coz the slightest bulge is so obvious on them
ya i saw bunnie too.. didn't realise she was slightly slim.. till u mentioned it..

pax: ya.. i am def big built with big hips.. hence. maybe i dun show so early..

didn't have a good dinner just now. maybe because i was so full , still, at lunch time. coz i had instant oats drink with a sandwhich..
ate a few piece of penne pasta nia..

(side track.. teng's fierce appetite is back! he finished his usual two bowls of udon.. plus almost 1/3 of miser's upsized Alfredo penne! so creamy! yet he kept eating.. and also one garlic bread!)

then i had dinner at about 5.. no apetite. take one small slice of rock melon sorbet.. and just one sushi and a plate of jap beans (the green ones.. cannot remmeber the name suddenly)..

then teng was rejecting ellie's pasta.. then miser and i concluded that he ate too much lunch.. turns out.. no! he just didn't want the pasta. i ordered a chawanmushi set (with rice, and miso soup), mixed everything up , he almost finished the entire bowl of rice!
come back can still drink 180ml of diluted milk (coz was told by PD to give him diluted milk)

now asking miser to go down get some deep fried chicken wings for me..(again coz there's nothing to eat).. haiz.. this time.. so unhealty..

star
not much lah
never mind

we're due for a zoo visit too. maybe two sats from now? let's go together? cos next week my part time maid is here. did rae eat? my mum cooked for YE today, she kept running around. i told my mum to forget it but she said YE ate so little, must feed. scolded me instead for hack care

AStro: although i not second time mommy... i showed at 5 months when with Sylvia...

my sis hor... her first 3, she showed quite early, but her recent one, showed very late and overall quite a small bump considering it's her forth... so i think different pregnancy different lor...

SQ
grandparents are all like that. i bet when we were young, running ard during meal times, our mommies said the same thing n kenna fr our grandparents!!! :p
did u read my post on eager beaver?

I smsed QQ this morning.. she bled slightly last night.. so missing one week lesson coz Mr Lai cannot split into 2..

SQ: ya. i like guys being able to play instruments.. :p.. kekeke..
wah.. 6.5kg in one month?! ermm. that's a lot leh..

star: checking in early ensure u get better seats as well. we did that for our HK trip.. both going and coming back

pax: which hotel u staying?

SQ: i told both my mom and MIL that we don't run ard when they eat...make them come back to the same spot and eat.. if they run around, i'll just put away the food when it turns cold or when i'm done with mine... of cos got "talking back" frm MIL but i don't care, ask hb to tell her it's bad habit which we shouldn't condone...

think MIL scared i feed too little, always fight with me to feed... i let her lor.. once i saw her run into kitchen with the food.. i think if S run into toilet, she'll also follow lei...:p

astro
same one that star n ash stayed. hotel benito..
did u take SIA? SIA allow u to choose our seats online.. we chose ours liao..

pax: enjoy ur trip...

re: Malaysia..

anyone knows of fun place nearby that we can drive up to? hb wants to bring S to cameron which i think it's too far since both me and S have motion sickness..

star/SQ,
if wanna go zoo? wanna do weekdays, weekends very crowded leh !

star,
kekeke... ws said somelady said K and R are twins ?
caitlyn is 1 well travelled toddler, next mth end she heading to HK :p

SQ,
miss u leh today during lunch

pax,
was tellin ws you went to hk liao. did u go out today?

pax
ya saw your post
hee hee... won't change school for now else it's too disrutive

astro
yes. i win hands down when it comes to putting on weight
did QQ update on her gynae visit?

pax/swmom
ya, i dun run after YE when feeding. my mum's crazy. i let her be

Pax: go early... lots of stuff for the kids at T3 leh. can go to the butterfly garden, see the differnt floral garden, sunflower garden etc.. and indoor play area.
hey its quite tuff to move around with ur luggage and 2 kids + stroller at TST MTR, station is damn crowded and if u get out at the wrng gentry, u need to walk an entire length of the station to get to the correct exit.. siong leh. I find it tuff moving around with rae + stroller liao. u wanna consider going back to the airport and take the A21 instead? a lot less walking distance and no steps to climb as well.if no choice, make sure u dun hit the peak travel period(morning or after work timing). Hey u know u need to change 2 times on the MTR to get to TST right, once after the disney MTR train and the 2nd time at Lai king towards TST. when u change the train from the disney line to the line towards Lai King, u need to go up a bridge and cross to the other side of the track to board. understand?

SQ,
6,5kg ??? that alot, i tot i put on 4kg was a lot !
wassit dec ?? coz gynae told me i need to control a bit, too much liao.

QQ,
bled last nite ? oh no, maybe tmr i go n see her again, since i am not working.

astro: no food talk after 10pm.. now u make me crave for fried chix wings too!!! hey which pasta mania u went to?

SQ: ok ok we try and and aim the sat after next one.. ya next sat is out for me too.. heheh. so excited. ya today she is a good girl, she finished all her mash veggie lunch and some white rice. K was the one refusing her lunch today. i was telling WS, all the babies take turn one, all will have their turn fussing at lunch.. hahaha
ya how is QQ, worried about her, i think i sms her tomorrow lah. or maybe i call her.h

Michelle: weekday diff for me lah cos i am trying to save up my leave and even if i am on leave, me no car leh, unless des is on leave too. u wanna jio SQ instead?

Michelle: how come they travel so much? hb;s work? or holiday trips that they plan. Hey she is a SAHM too? no plans to go back to work?

swmom: desaru?

kaexin: haha... oh ok.. really senseless in direction... i always travel to PJ but by plane for biz trip... to me PJ/KL seems to be the border linking Singapore and Malaysia...

Astro: Yup, second time showed much earlier. But I was already wearing those baby doll loose fitting clothing even before preggie. So it wasn't so much the increased in weight but the loss of appetite and MS that started people asking. But I had to wear maternity pants much much earlier the second time round..

I want to order the crocs accessory. How to order? Have missed the past few days archives, don't intend to read them anymore..

star,
wah man, the way u describe sounds like my jap trip, in tokyo at shinjuku :p

SQ,
coz i was thinking if going will be after 3pm too, coz after CC, she go back to bathe and nap too until 3pm. actually mil commented after come back still makan roti b4 nap, otherwise she will wake up earlier.

Star,
juz now fed K dinner later ard 7.40pm opp@ SSC and she sat down thruout on a normal chair and eat everything in a sitting despite the rice was hot.

AA: read that u moved in. tonight first night at new place?? heheh. i remmbered i was so scared that first nite i spent at my new place.

SQ: i bought a new calbee flavour at CS todat at Usq, its Mayonnaise.. taste abit sour, still ok lah, but BBQ still the best, i missed the gyoza flavoured ones from HK.

Pax: remember to go to the supermarket and buy the gyoza flavoured calbee potato chips to try.

CK: is the mickey mouse authentic looking? i want the mickey mouse and minnie mouse one.