(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ,

Good to know you are discharged. Have a good rest at home!

Re: Notti corner

Erm, maybe I have been going about it wrongly. Yesterday when hb sent YT off to notti corner, she ran happily towards it... Then today MIL complained that she asked to stand there when she doesn't want to drink the milk! Sigh...

But she surprised me today by doddling on a mailer that I received.

2267184.jpg
2267185.jpg

I thought it was just her usual meaningless squiggles until I took a closer look. No wonder she is so focused on it until she can't hear us calling for her. Probably would have gotten all if I din interrupt her!

Yvonne,

i think there are other good teachers at Kindermusik other than Shuana bah. You ask SQ whose lessons you should attend.

SQ,

I always thought she is not so good at colouring cuz she will colour over one small spot with the marker till the paper tear. Haha, looks like she is should colour only small things. But feels a bit obessive compulsive to me though.

QQ: Rest well...

Mejo: YT's good at it wor...

SQ: YE's at cc now?

Kaexin: actually i also tempted to buy that set of tables and chair as well as the toy boxes... but i just bought the ikea red tables and chair, sigh! angry man... else can buy this set liao...:-(

Have not been feeling well lately... think my health's failing me... always don't feel up to it... KO past few nights with Sylvia cos too tired to wake up and really want to rest... dizzy and montion sick very easily...just ate ice cream also want to puke...

and i'm feeling all these when i'm not preggy...

mejo,
hee... i bet she will colour all the holes... lol! thats wad i did when my dad asked mi to colour in the 4d sheet! he laugh till faint...

swmom,

You malnutrition is it? You look so thin. Try to eat more nutritiously. That will make you feel better. Especially lack of vit B will make you feel tired easily.

Yvonne,

Yar, I think so too. She will probably colour in all.

Mejo: wish u luck... maybe that's the hint YT's giving u...

SQ: i know that's the impression i wld give... that's y i clarified...so sian right... get all these and not preggy? at least if preggy then valid mah... :-(

GIve YE time... Sylvia don't want to go home now... papa has to play disappearing act before she moves her butt... she now will still run to her teacher and sit on her lap even when she sees us... no hiew us liao...

SQ: i don't have appetite... hahaha... another preg sympton? hahaha... lousy.. maybe too stressed lah... i also think i'm losing weight... look terribly skinny now... sorry if i offend anyone, but i really want to gain some weight.. that's y the ice cream.. but want to puke... :-(

SQ, Mejo
wat if the child refused to go to the notti corner? kept crying and struggling?

wow YT loves to colour circles! she's so smart!

ok here're some pix of leia.
2267248.jpg
2267249.jpg
2267250.jpg
2267251.jpg

swmom
i suggest u go to medical hall and get some herbal soup to tiao your body.

im also not going for dieting so that i can try for bb #2. probably plan a couple trip, maybe japan again end of the year, if not really no chance to er ren shi jie when we bring along the kid for trips.

Pinkpink,

I tot that is easier to deal with cuz it is meant as a punishment anyway. Last time YT will ran off, so I'll just keep bringing her back there. Now she will stand there but she will touch the door, step on the door stopper, pull the handle etc. to keep herself entertained. So my hb will go over and force her arms down and make her look only in one direction and not move about all over. Even with all that, she can still "ran happily" towards it. Wah, 看了火大!

Leia is so pretty! But the dress looks white to me instead of peach.

pinkpink,
Leia so pretty and sweet.

Mejo,
YT so smart, can draw circles liao.

SQ,
Hope tomorrow will be better.

swmom,
Think you too stress liao. Maybe take leave and rest.

pinkpink: u don't need to diet wat... u good size already... :) kanbatei on the #2...

Mejo: i think ur gal as cheeky as mine..she don't understands she's being punished... to her, prob it's just "routine"... :p

mejo
wont she cry when u keep pulling her back to stand there? i dun have to try and i can imagine leia crying and struggling away. she's super stubborn.

anyway im so surprised that mr tan hardly got angry wif her during the trip, he has a bigger threshold but once explode, she will get it big while im the one getting angry, scolding her all the time but she's not afraid of me.

the ribbon is peach colour, and there's a band around her waist area also in peach.

Huingee: me on leave tomorrow... ya... think stress more likely... today take leave also stress.. think my pace too fast, can't stand my hb's dilly dally and always reading his emails fm the phone... actually take leave also can't rest well, actually alot of work outstanding but need a rest... and tomorrow me bringing Sylvia to Zoo... i'm actually thinking of a quiet spa... hahaha...just somewhere to immerse myself and relax.. head too tensed up...maybe plan one end next month...

astro
u are playing pet society in facebook rite? im kinda addicted? can u tell me how to earn money faster?

swmom
tomorrow and next week i will be ultra stressed...

probably cant log on so often cos shifting, internet will et interrupted.

swmom,

Worse, I think she think it is a game!

Pinkpink,

Yar, she protest. For awhile. The first few times she cried and cried for the whole time I made her stand there. Less than 5 mins actually but I kept making her go back and stand till eventually she cried till puke. I was punishing her because she refused to concentrate and finish up her milk. Eventually she did finish up her milk. But MIL rescued her twice lar.

swmom,

You can try si shen and lysine (like what we give our kids) to improve appetite.

swmom,
Really need to take leave and relax loh. Great, Sylvia will enjoy going to zoo tomorrow.

pinkpink,
Initially when we start notti corner Dylan will cry and try to run away. But must be firm and if he goes away pull him back. Dylan will cry and cry then slowly see no use will stop. Then he slowly move side way bit by bit. Then run off to play his toys while i'm not looking. Haha, then Esther will shout and tell me Dylan run away from notti corner.

pinkpink: i'm ticklish and i can't take massages... just need to relax my mind...

i think u can handle stress better than me....better try to rest early to relieve some stress due to tireness...

Mejo: not surprise if that's what they think... another form of hide and seek? i choose ignore technique... if scold don't work, i'll tell her i'm ignoring her or ask daddy to take over.

Huingee: Sylvia enjoy and i can't really relax... :) let's see... if she's a good gal then i can relax..will be bringing my mom and niece along... :)

huignee, mejo
wow...i really hate such crying and puking scenes, i must be firm and determined!
shes getting nottier, if she cant get wat she wants, she will hit me or rina.

Pinkpink,

You cannot let crying and puking control you. Must be firm but cannot lose it. Cuz they can sense it and they will use it. Always handle puking coolly and calmly. I'm well trained to clean up puke in record time. Haha.

pinkpink,
Just now Dylan wanted to watch barny but we ordered him to go to sleep. So he cried and cried normally stop. I told him going to vomit already, asked him to stop. But he didn't, so hb bring his potty in front of him. Let him know if he want to cry and vomit just vomit. So eventually he stop.

Leia so pretty!

SQ
i find ur "standards" vv high leh. sorry for being straight. u cannot compare enrichment classes with CCC. purpose of CCC is child care. teach independence and life skills. YE has attended many classes, not surprised that she knows a lot of things and being a mar bb, she may be more advanced than other younger kids born the same year. to be honest, if u r looking for CCC w good activities, Lorna Whiston at Alexandra Rd will be a better choice. u can also try Eager Beaver which my kids r attending. i was shocked yday evening to know what Matthew is learning in Chinese classes - hanyu pinyu and bi3 hua4. so advanced. they hv excursions once every 2 mths. less kids, good teacher-student ratio, so more attn given to each kid. all the kids there r happy. Jo's class only 3 of them now. 1 teacher take care. 1 girl 2 boys.

Leia looks so princessy and sweet!!! she looked very serious in the first pic, like taking great pride in her "job".. and pink, u r a Yummy Mummy! :p

SQ, dun regret not sending YE to a wkday class that u can accompany her coz u want her to learn to be independent rite??
to me, sending anthea to playgroup is just to socialise and give myself some breathing space.. i dun expect much for $120/mth.. perhaps u r paying more for a reputated sch thus hv higher expectation?? guess its normal too.. going thru the mundane is also a kind of learning for YE..

Anyway, pax, i decided to stop seimpi liao.. aft 1 mth of trying.. during the last lesson, anthea requested to go home despite she loves going out.. so it shows how much interest she has in the lesson

yvonne, i am thinking of sending andrea to kindermusik when she reaches 6M.. tho i wish shauna is ard! hahahha..

Mejo: she has a multiply account.. then she posts pics she took in class, videos and voice recording she did as well as songs they sing in class onto the website... i always wonder what they do in class... mystery solved... :)

edde
we sent Jo to class bcos she wanted to attend class like M. we sent M to class bcos he requested for it. if he din ask, we wouldn't hv sent him. wait till anthea is older bah. she may ask, who knows
it's better to stop than to torture lor. half of Jo's original class stopped after 1 mth...

huingee: i like the way u deal with dylan's trantrums.. cool!

pink: wee yu wee.. do me a favour leh. honestly.. let leia go near teng only if he has a chance leh.. leia is going to be irresitable when she grows up.. i am serious

pet society? kekeke. i am bored liao. hence u see Astrobab so neglected :p.. got cracks one.. but that takes the joy out of the game..! my frens.. used that to get super rich.. hahahha.. i told them.. i 'look down on them'.. hahahah :p
go you tube.. type in 'pet society cheats'.. got video demo to teach u how to cheat!!!

pax, oh dun be mistaken! dun mean to say seimpi is no gd :p in fact i think it provides a very gd foundation to music.. but guess its too advance for anthea.. yes, u r rite, i feel like i am torturing anthea.. exactly the same feeling when she was attending shichida last time.. so suan le ba.. i shall not torture myself too