(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

me feeling very uncomfortabel..

this morning still ok .. but wake up with a bit head pain.. den otw to work.. stomach pain.. den before lunch.. cold .. den go see doc.. den come back zzzz in office a while.. now feeling so weak and pain all over.. walk only.. the wind blow .. can feel the pain everywhere..

me old liaoz?? HELP!!!!!!

Read abt some chocs conversation last night, I dunno y i had to eat chocolate to relieve my constipation leh.. But i am worried tat by eating chocos will not be too good for the baby n I will just experience very, very serious constipation during pregnancy.

QQ,
U rest well..

Astro,
Since u hv changes in your appearance from the previous pregnancy, I think u r expecting a Ting leh..

kaexin
haha when YE settle at CC, then i might consider bah. cos she also attending kindermusik. maybe that's a combination of both?

dreamgal
i'm a choco person, preg or not

nana
rest is the best bah....

SQ,
kidsloft is a combi of kindermusik n zoophonics.
so juz nice! and the best thing is the teacher, lavina not biz minded like GUG one.

kaexin
maybe all papas are lidat?
cos my hubby also thinking of stopping kindermusik and GUG. i told him i'm ok to stop as long as YE is the one who doesn't wanna go. as long as she still enjoys it, we'll go.

of course right now, YE wants to stop her CC more than the other two.

but i dun find CC stimulating intellectually. i send her to CC to develop her social skill and self independence more than anything else. these two are not so obvious in kindermusik and GUG leh. so i'l see how it goes.

my mood right now, i wanna kick myself for not sending her to Julia Gabriel / GUG weekday program which i can accompany her. this week, i've been spending half days at CC i might as well sign up as their teacher!

huingee
i rem you always tel me that in terms of "learning", CC is almost the same as those 1 1/2 hour program which YE is already going.
i wanna tell you that you are so right!
this week, i can see that she is so bored with CC
she's already tired of the songs and games and toys they have, and she doesn't find them stimulating

SQ,
coz its 1st week only, that's why you feel this way.
later on , when she has settled down, you won't be bothered by it liao.
give her some time. think next week YE and CO will be beta.

honestly speaking, not sure whether K enjoys CC as well coz MIL said, after lunch, she will look out for her to brg her home liao.
but MIL told me before she goes in, she will peep at the window, can see her happily playing with her frends.
then juz on tues, ws & MIL commented tHis, how come K doesnt seem want to change into uniform?

SQ,
but CC will teach some alpha, numbers, colors too right ? coz that is what K is doing now. even drawing lines, and writing too.
not juz sing songs, play games.

kaexin
i hope so man: that i'm feeling this way cos it's oni the first week.
YE also starting to cry earlier and earlier in the am in anticipation of going to CC
i rem pax said Jo also lidat

you see ah: she did coloring and singing this week. the songs she already know. cos we play for her at home, so does fil. then the coloring hor, i was telling my hubby. at home she got good markers. in GUG/JG she has v nice pictures and papers and fun craft, in school, it's just those super simple ones leh. she color awhile oni not interested liao. not like in GUG/JG, can see she's so intrigued by them

wonder if i'm being biased

my hubby warns me cannot compare the standards of CC vs GUG/JG as the latter are enrichment classes. is that so?

now i worry that YE won't be able to fit into the traditional school system. damn kiasu mummy!

SQ
like what you said, CC is to train our kids to be slightly more independant and sociable. its more basic and mixture of many things. enrichment course is to focus on a particular skill such as phonics, mandarin, singing????

my galfrens were asking me to enrol leia in swimming since she loves it so much but im worried that she will end up with Y-shape figure next time? for ballet, im worried she will end up with thick thighs and blame her mummu next time :p

been so tired the entire day. up from nap.. was following the conversation all day. but too lethargic to post.. my body way of reaction to increased hormones.. not via MS but via sheer fatigue.. :S

enne: that is good news.. but like one of the mummies said.. it is not easy.. so have patience with urself and Little L ok?

i am not having MS per se.. no vomitting.. but other than that.. everything also have lah.. :S

dreamgal: i feel so oily the whole time round! eeks.. if it means ting, good lor..
u? should be seeing the gender liao , right?

SQ: i think kaexin and pink have a point.. CC = chid care.. they encourage indepenednce.. while enrichment has to be more creative..and very right in saying that cannot compare CC to GUG classes as such.. well .. kinderland is exp.. so maybe u can compare..
.. but most CC are way cheaper.. just because of this.. creativity comes at a price.. maybe?
the teachers have to spend time to create creative activities.. and hence we are paying them for the intellect lah...

astro
i rem i also felt super tired everyday when preg with YE. plus v bad am sickness throughout the day. u rest as much as you can, i used to zzz at 7pm. haha

astro/pink
ok, now i feel better. CC really cannot compare? then this is normal

sorry mummies, i've been talking whole day about CC. so self centered

pink
ya, i've brought shoulders. from swimming. everyone knows i swim (used to)

and i have thick thighs, though i dun do ballet.

so hor, i think if leia likes a particular activity, u can send her for it. dun worry so much about the rest bah

nana, i received your sms already. Also told u that my mil took another company's quote. Cos u took some time to reply her. Lol! Anyway the quote is lower then yours. 700+
thanks. Sorry to trouble u.

Bbmar, thanks for the notice. But sam is using mamy poko size M. Hmm, don think will change the brand, we worry she will have skin prob like bel. So will stick to this brand.
darius cant sit in the stroller? Sam love it to the max. She even like to shake her leg! I should record it. Hmm. See if i have the chance, record and upload to my blog. Really funny gal.

Sq, don think this way. Every mother wan to provide the best to our kids.
i agree with you. Normal cc/playgroup/gov sch, have no standard. Sorry ah, i very straight. Lol! And i attend kindermusik too. I can say, i love it, and nick also seen for himself with the different standard from such enrichment lesson and normal sch. So, wad we conclude is. Pay wad u get. Lol! We now still thinking to sent sam to kindermusik, but i told him ms shauna not teaching anymore, so i don wan. Maybe let her try other stuff ba. But nick feel not equal for this 2 gals. Cos bel got all this and sam dont.

mist, the hou ning is working. Lol. Today bel seldom cough.
hope she can recover by tomorrow. Cos tomorrow is the last dose already.

Ash, wad bag is that? Got picture?

yvonne
you really a shauna fan hor
i know a lot of pple like her
YE has had good teachers so far
we changed a few due to changes in schedule
yes, we get what we pay for

sam so cute can sit in that stroller? i thot it was too erect. YE won't like it.

SQ: i woke up from my nap.. coz need to say good night to teng lah.. else hwole day also never sepdn quality time wit him.. and have my dinner with miser lah..

miser just commented i should learn the skill of juggling.. duh.. he said i can multitask, watch tv and forum-ing and do dunno what others .. can afford to spread my afocus.. sound like suaning me!. told him juggling needs intense concentration wor.. hand eye coordination more than multi asking..

sq, her vocal very good and Clear ma. Lol! Nick is impress with her chicken sound. Lol! I always tease him by saying because she is pretty. Lol! Yes, sam can sit there very long.joelle, Astro and qq saw it.

yvonne
i would buy that stroller if i can recline
but alas

still trying to find excuses to buy

yes, she can sing v well. but that's not what i look for in teachers, so she's not at the top of my list. maybe i'm weird

astro
miser always suan you wan

SQ: ha.. he is like that lah.. enjoyable at times.. else life is so boring! ha.. coz i will suan him back as well.. but impt to do it with tact and sensitivity.. else it is not longer fun

sq, sometime i feel that i m lucky that i m blessed with 2 good gals, good husband, understanding inlaws. But just me myself not contented . Lol! Shen zai fu zhong bu zhi fu.

sq: on the contary.. when i first to ge to know him. he was all sweet and philospohical.. never suan me per se.. 'suaning' is when he is more 'relaxed' with me.. and he let his guard down lah.. heng i can take it and enjoys it.. else. ha.. wun be together liao.. hahahahah

we both have the same Moon.. so in fact our innate selves.. are quite similar..

getting slightly philosophical.. ha.. slightly heavy..
but i wonder. if i have a chance to live my life again, would i still choose to live my life the way i am living now???

watchig the pefect cut now.. i like the sound leh.. meaninful.. 'let go of love, to love'.. wah..
then hor. i think the preview is nicely done.. ha.. i like edmund Tan (or chan?) he acts well in my opinion.. and he desn't get old one leh!
so handsome!
and i feel.. when men cry.. they look so sad.. edmund was crying in the preview! wah.. sooo sad... but touched seah..

astro,
argghhh... i cant find my remote! now must press the button on my scv box like mad to go to channel u... from 55 back to 8? alamak... don noe where bel hide my remote control...:s

sq
heh..the cake is fr four leaves.. standard size..2kg. we finished it in 2 days!!! =O the photoshoot not exactly ideal..but photos turned out ok la... mai hiam buay pai!

irin
i found a mummy selling the potty at $45 in wts. i fast hand fast legs chope liao!! heh!!

stro: these days when i log in, i always find u less cheerful than before... are u also like this in ur previous pregnancy? Don't be too hard on urself ok... relax... :)

Is QQ better liao? haven't read archives...