(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

moogen
they think their son's house is their own mah. can do anythg they like, go in and out as they like. that's wat my mom say lor. sian. not that my hubby's is a mommy's boy, but i jus can't stand having somebody coming in and out w/o my knowledge!

nana
tiff's schedule looks ok.

pink
how's leia's appetite for dinner? if not so good, then cut her 3pm milk to 150ml?

bbmouse
i think it's no longer abt speed. it's more abt whether the amt of food the kid eat correlate to the amt the mommy eat during preg.
i.e. mommy eat less during preg = kid eat more now or mommy eat more during preg = kid eat less now. that's the YES. if mommy eat more or less got ntg to do with the amt of food kid eat now, then it's NO. if eat normal, kid eat normal, then it's NORMAL.

carol
now i think A's intake is a lot. so much milk!? he loves milk...

A doesnt like to eat breakfast. Isit bcos too much milk(210ml)in morning? Maid will just give some cheerios(without adding milk) to snack on so tt she can hv some peace eating her own breakfast too. is this ok?

Pax: Not abt speed huh. Anna is a normal then? She eats normal, and I eat normal too.. She wants to eat everything.. Which is like me when I was preggie then I guess.. Kekeke..

pink
ya lor.. wat can i do?? if i complain, hubby will black face. i close 1 eye, let go and be at peace. dun wan to create more trouble for myself

pax: i dun snack, so he dun really snack too unless at mil's place.

morning milk 210ml
lunch 1 bb bowl porridge
afternoon milk 210ml
dinner 1 bb bowl porridge
snack (occasionally if we want to hv a peaceful dinner)
nite milk 210ml

joelle
maggi mee is really no good,,preggie mummies shouldnt eat too much, fren had craving for maggi mee, cannot resist during pregnancy, both her sons fall sick easily.

Nana
the house belongs to both u and hubby rite? your mum staying wif both of u?

leia's meal schedule is like that
6-7am - 150ml
sleep
830am - cereal
noon - lunch
3pm - 150ml
6-7pm -dinner
night - 240ml

quite similar as yours!

bbmouse
i think beta wait for QQ to throw some light on this survey.. that's how i interpret it..heee.. :p

Carol
i cut Jo's milk to 120ml liao, bcos she always cannot finish that last 30ml! she eats bkf. a laughing cow wedge plus a biscuit or a slice of bread or some cereal. u can try cutting A's milk in the morning and see if he wan to take bkf?

QQ: You really are a dao4 ren2 you3 dao4 liang4 leh. I can't imagine anyone other than my hubby and I having keys to our matrimonial home. We only have 2 sets of keys - one with my hubby, one with me.

carol
asher has 2 meals and 3 milk feed, maybe thats why his milk feed is more?

pax
leia snacks, or rather her caretaker let her take snacks! one day, granny said FIL gave her half-cooked egg, mixed with a bit of dark sauce, i can faint. but wat can i do?
Marisa said her appetite siao siao, 1 week she wil love solid, then another week she'll love milk more...weird hor?
ok lah, she put on a little bit...closer to 10kg, almost there.

pax: ok i try but i'll need to bear w his crying
when insufficient milk, he will cry after finish. he doesnt like bread leh. i tried giving him white bread, toasted & non toasted. both fail!

Alamak, suddenly so active! LOL.

Pax,
Ur MIL veri helpful hor?? kekeke... change the lock lar! Or lock the cupboards?? hmm.....

Nana,
Dun be angry.. sayang, sayang, tok abt ur new house.

QQ,
kekeke... Its always OPEN HOUSE rite?? Lucky for me now i always reject if the 'holidayer' exceed 4. I juz say no more space liaoz. But hor, u know the typical kampong msian. Can sleep anywhere one.. LOL.

Pink.. nope my mum dun stay with us..

pax : my mil use to stay just 5 mins walk away from us .. during my preggy and during tiff's 1st 6 months.. i tell u.. that was hell for me lor!! every now and den pop up!!!

nana
can go nuts, right? bfg also must watch, till i fed up and lock myself in the room and refused to come out!

carol
wat does A like to eat most? cheese? yogurt? can give him that too, then try to give him smthg else.

need to go and pick up my car fr the workshop.. tata.. catch up tonite.

pax.. yes.. i also do that.. once she come up.. i go and hide in the room.. hahahhaa.. den she will keep asking for baby..

Ok.. i going home liaoz.. going to "pai pai" tonite.. see my house how.. if ok.. holding housewarming month end.. hope everything goes well.. no worries.. all will be invited!! heheehee

oh i forgot..

pink
Jo also snacks a lot. she'll literally pull my mom into the kitchen and point at the bread or fridge!

carol,
So far so good lorz. He has brought all 3 out every now and then. But normally to malls or playground. 'SAFE' places where his attention is not required much at the same time. The real test will come when he needs to bring the kids to malaysia without me. So far, he has only done it with the elder 2 last yr when i was preg with lett.

RE: laughing cow
I always buy this but i never knew the brand is laughing cow. Only now u mention, do i remember the logo. kekeke...

TAM JIAT Letticia's makan schedule

7/8am - milk (180ml)
8/9am - bfast with ah ma (bee hoon, noodles, loti, depend on ah mas menu)
11/12pm - Porridge
3pm - milk (180ml)
4.30pm - tea break with ah ma (biscuit, loti....)
6pm - Rice with soup
7-8pm - makan with ah yi (my sis)and/or ah gu (my brother)
9pm - titbit/snacks/ junck food (yes, my mum actually allow my bro and sis to feed lett with chips, ice cream, wadever they are eating)
10.30pm - milk with ceral (180ml)

carol
oh...hmm..i shall think of more variety for leia's BF, she seems to hate her BF recently.

btw do u let ur maid call home often? use your phone to call? my maid shorter than me..hahahha...
but filipino can really sing, she started singing the hi-five songs.

i must search for the correct country + area code, tried letting her called home yest but cant get thru, error

oh ya! if you need a ride on sat, no problem! if your pram is not too huge, should be able to stack on top of leia's.

wow Linda
Lett's makan schedule a bit tight rite? she eats so frequently! no wonder a bit pui pui now! how heavy is lett now?

QQ,
u forgot EJ in the survey!!

re: feeding for EJ
wah.. all your kids still drink a lot of milk leh.. EJ now drinks erractically.

830am 150ml to 180ml
930am cereal breakfast
12pm porridge
130pm 120ml milk but sometimes spoon feed sometimes refused
330pm teabreak - biscuits or cake or bread
530pm cereal
8pm porridge/rice dinner (half bowl or less)
1030pm 150ml milk but sometimes less than 100ml

aiyo i realised that EJ eating throughout the day! good or not huh? on weekends.. he can skip like 2 meals.. which is mostly teabreak cos weekend timing not so zun..

Linda,
after i see your schedule for Lett, i find EJ also eat very frequently leh.. but EJ not bak-bak leh.. and sometimes he eat really little.. now i m thinking maybe if i should cut out some meals and feed more at some other meals..

ok. confirm. Leia is in the same group as anna.
dominic's mum belong to those big eater. i remembered u told me u eat a lot, moogen. I was the zheng4 ren2. cannot run away from me!

Nana, wah serious. means your hb cannot take it la. but normally guys can take things very easily one.

Linda, yah man. no way that i can tell them pls dun come. any reason also won't work la. normally by the time i reach home, (before i step into my house), i will think that there is a party at home without me. jialat.
bbmouse, I'm not da4 liang4, I'm just no time no energy to hiew.

but i will also become angry if mil use the wrong brush for bottles. haha!
my mil when she is in doubt, she will use a new brush! ended up i have so many table cloths at home. haha!

ya, missed EJ.

tian,LLL,RR,Rae,YT,Mattjo,Teng,seth,Lego,Tiff,Keira,EJ,

vs
anna, Elisha,Leia

vs
Asher

moogen? (dominic big eater?) or normally he finish all his milk? you bf hor, does he always refuse milk? if not, then i think he big eater.

bbmouse. let me clarify this..

GOOD eater = eat relatively fast, + finish food.drink milk usually until the last drip

bad eater: fuss during meal time, cannot finish food, or take a LONG time to finish food. usually leave some milk in the bottle.

simple way to differentiate:
GOOD eater: hungry easily, eat ok. amount ok
bad eater: not hungry one, eat sometimes ok, sometimes not, amount sometimes ok sometimes not.

QQ,
i was looking at the birdpark list in GG.. wau seems like many people going! haha.. why must divide into 3 groups huh? like so complex like that.

autum.
EJ's 1.30pm milk can make it to 2.30-3pm.
otherwise after meal diff to drink milk. no wonder no appetite. I think la.. but notsure.

QQ: Given your definition, Anna is a good eater.
I think EJ, Asher, etc are also good eaters right?

Autum, Carol: You both eat very little during your preggie days?

pink, autumn,
Lett not bak bak lei. She looks to me ok only. Average or slighly above only. Her weight?? I dunno lei. Din bother to weigh her. LOL.

QQ,
Whenever i get my hb's msian relatives at my place, i will reach home after 11pm. Not to avoid them but coz i 'mou an tai' (cantonese). Now even my maid will also start her sterilising campaign once the they leave our house. LOL.

Autumn,
Ur milk and porridge session is only 1.50 hours apart, no wonder cant drink lar. Must give him time to digest mah. U can try reducing the milk amt if he had been feed solids (lunch).

Thanks Pink for ur suggestions on name.

Wah Linda, Autumn, u all feed alot leh.

My Clyde's Schedule:
700am - 180ml
12noon - porridge
200pm - 220ml
600pm - porridge
1000pm - 240ml

Hahah... am i underfeed him?

Germaine,
Dats the reason why lett is a greedy bb. She eats non-stop and is always on the prowl for mum mum. Veru tam jiat. But we control by not giving her big qty. other then the porridge and rice, all the other makan in between are capped at a limit. But she can finish 1 mc donalds hot cake on her own 1 hour after drinking her milk. Pengzz

Linda
Mcdonald hotcakes...hmm..give me new ideas, shall bring leia to have breakfast there on sunday

mickey
Taysetsuri is pregnant! u can update the list early Nov mummy!

Linda, QQ,
but last time hor, EJ can drink milk at 130pm leh.. he was drinking like 150ml for a while (after his 12pm lunch).. then in past month, he started to don't want to drink.. i think he is trying to regulate his own food intake.. dunno leh. Hubby and me always feel he eats very little.

bbmouse,
i ate like a horse when preg with EJ. really like double what i usually eat. Now this preg, i am eating more normally.. as in, normal 3 meals a day.. not really a lot more.

Pink,
u haven't try McD hot cakes for Leia.. nice.. i even dip the maple syrup for EJ.. haahah.. but not all kids like hor.. i think QQ mentioned before that her Tian pui out the hotcakes.

wah.. so many things read till i a bit gong gong! :p

CONGRATS tay!

Carol: Asher really drinks a lot. slowly cut down on the milk intake, 20ml per day over 3 days..meaning.. 210 cut to 150ml over the span of 3 days.. Asher would be having more solids liao

Autum: EJ refusing milk liao for afternoon feed, i think he is dropping to 2 milk feeds a day liao..

Mr Kong Xiao Di just went ot bed drinking onli 30ml.. oh well.. ehh.. up to him lah.. see open liao ..
i just pray he not sick or anything..

I think one reason why Titu is super pissed is because she loves her niece a lot and she is a super big contrast to her sis.. and her housing arrangement is quite unique.. having to stay with her sis's ILs.. i meant i have seen how her sis IL's took care of titu's nephew.. so i could understand why titu feels indignant for her niece..

titu: move out first lah.. if u can.

pax: My FIL was exactly like ur MIL when i was doing my confinement! can u imagine?! he just 'ding dong' and turned up at my doorstep one leh! dun even call! then i so pissed.. already feel so 'strange'.. then this man just keep popping up at my doorstep.. and he is SUPER sacrastic hor! ..then i keep complaining to miser.. miser told his dad to at least call before calling.. his dad replied' what is there to prepare? come , come lor!.. dun need to call one lah!" ya right!.. duh..

teng also loves the mac hotcakes leh.. but he eats it plain.. no butter, no syrup...
looking at him poke the the pieces with that plastic fork and feed himself is sooo cute!!.. kekeke.. i am loving my son more now.. coz i see less of him?kekekeke.. what am i talking ?:p

pink: i got recipes for banana pancakes with blue berries..for children.. u want? :p
Jiang Xiao di dun like the blueberries.. but if with bananas onli.. he will eat.. i think blueberries sour lah :p

then got french toast recipes also.. want? :p

actually hor.. there was once i scanned many many recipes for my parenting books , planning to upload to GG to shar ewith u all. (shhh.. later i get caught for infringing copyrights :p).. but keep putting it off.. coz breathe also no time.. grade till feel like puking liao..

CK: i was about to post.. and ask if ur girl has any phelgm.. coz dr ong always prescribes muscousolvan for teng when he is coughing coz he got a lot of phelgmn one..

QQ, haha. cannot escape from you. yah, i eat a lot. trying to cut down now...

Domie's a big drinker. and eats everything although not really in huge quantity. dunno what's defined as huge leh. if by your definition, i think shld be bad eater bah.