(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

joelle: i rem'ber when i was in pri sch, if i dun like the dishes for lunch, i will just have egg inside my porridge then add soya sauce & pepper

joelle
it's not ur kid, so jus ren. how much can u say? later ur sis-in-law turn table and flip face on u. that's my take on it. u've said ur piece and let be. she's not ur kid and always bully ur seth, so why care so much. what's the pt of getting angry? u had made ur pt. instant noodles is fine, but not the soup seasoning. it's not ur way of love, but their way. wat can u say? let go and be at peace. getting angry all the time over smthg u have no control over is not gg to do u any good. close one eye and be happy.. as long as they dun disturb Seth and dun feed him "rubbish".

carol: ha... ya... my times oso like dat. but no egg leh. if dun like i eat plain porridge. faster swallow n down it then finish liao. nowadays new trend, dun like can eat instant noodle wan! then the lunch go wasted. i dunno la..i feel stressed la. cos if nextt ime seth grows up wanna eat, and say they eat he oso wan..then how m i supposed to reject him?

pax: ya ya! gotta keep telling myself not to care lo. cos i'm too attached to her liao.... so now must say 'wo kan bu dao wo kan bu dao!' n trying to move out asap so that seth dun ask for the same thing next time. the thing with kids is, they will question y others can but they cannot!

pax: ic ic :p

joelle: like pax says, u already made ur pt. next time then worry abt other things la. i really hate tt after hvg kids, adults relationship strained

pax : btw...actually i believe the noodles r not fine oso leh... apparently they contains certain kind of wax or preservative when frying. aiyo...but it's so convenient n yummy sometimes i m guilty of eating too! now i tell hb, we gotta control liao oos, cannot eat so much..later seth oso wan next time. then we cannot reject since we r oso eating!

joelle
i'm blunt. u know why they sneak instant noodles to her, bcos they dun wan hear ur nagging. u know wat i mean. let go and be at peace. that's my take. why upset everybody by nagging. sorry if i offended u, k? not everybody can be SAHM and cook wonderful home cooked meals for their kids. some FTWM like me choose to take easy way out sometimes. many of us r guilty of doing that and give watever is convenient. i admire SAHMs like u who can take care of their kids 24/7 and cook up wonderful food at every meal.

joelle
i'm guilty of allowing M to eat instant noodles, but of cos not so often. it's ok to let them eat, but not frequently. it's like titbits. SQ ever told us a story.. of how her gf's kid picked up titbit crumbs on the floor that were dropped by her classmate, bcos she had nvr tasted them before. so pitiful. i'll always rmbr this story. u can't be protecting seth "forever". he'll grow up. the only way is to teach him to differentiate the diff foods, healthy or not.

carol,
I took the regular w/out the timing chips. Oredi know will be slow, why still bother to find out HOW slow. LOL.

Pax,
Dun worry abt the hb lar. They have SURVIVAL instinct, will somehow manage one. U 2, I 3 lei. Must start training liaoz. Now Jo is big gal, should be easier.

Joelle,
I agree with pax, close one eye lar. Cant be helped one.
As for seth, as long as u provide him with varieties, yummy, tasty home cook food, he won be asking for others. U know ah, my sis started eating maggi mee only during her teenage years although she see me eating it all the time when she was a kid. (We are 10 yrs apart) And the reason she started eating instant noodles was cos she was too lazy to cook other kind of food!

michelle, you just register at the CGW's website. now they have more options rather than just DBS mastercard and AMEX.

pax, opps. i'm not one of those SAHMs that can cook up wonderful food at every meal. =p

joelle, dun get yourself worked up over this. at the end of the day, if your sis doesn't say anything, nothing you say will matter to the inlaws too. just concentrate on moving out lah.

nanabear, why do you feel that way? sth it's cuz the thread is moving too fast and things get lost along the way. like i just skimp through the archives... it's not like what you said lah.

sigh! very tired very tired.. I'm drained.. waiting for meeting liao, but my data on hand sucks!!!! terrible day.

nana, this saturday going birdpark hor? i tot u missing liao cause seldom see u here and u busy with your house.

joelle, u play magic? can bian4 4 tickets out? steady bompipi!! good!! one more extra.
ladysol also got 2 xtra.

wah, the research question i lost touch liao.
pink: I think Leia eat a lot, cause she drinks lots of milk, that's y no appetite for solid. am I right?
Joelle: I think seth eats well too. or maybe u are a good cook! then this factor will make the results deviated.
hj, yes i think u join anna.
So now its **: **?? wah i lost touch.haha!
anyone free? go collect the numebrs for me. arigato!

linda
u know hor, sometimes i taboleh tahan my mil. she can't trust us to handle things on our own. she got my housekey, then will come as and when she like to mop my floor, iron the clothes and MESS UP MY CUPBOARDS! use the wrong brushes and clothes to wash things. Angry siah. last Thu, i went out dinner with my gf. so i told hubby to bring the kids home 1st. mil cannot trust hubby to handle both kids, insist on following them home. then i was late gg home and she waited for me to go home! angry siah! i really wan to retort her and ask her if her own mil had her house key and visit her place w/o informing 1st! no doubt it's her son's home, but it's also mine!

pax, i dun mind if mil come to my place and mop my floor.
the problem is, she come and cook, but i (or hb)do the cleaning and tidying after that.

Joelle, relax relax la. cause sometimes really no eye see. I see very de open sometimes cause many things are not in my hands. i also bo lat (no energy)

QQ : I would like to go.. but go enuff tickets a not?? i haven check GG yet..

Pax : its like that one lah.. MIL probs.. i tell u.. i use to have terrible probs with MIL.. now.. my probs are with my own mum and my hubby.. Sigh.. I also dunno how to handle.. now not so bad liaoz lor.. before i go HK.. lagi jialat.. soemmore to the extend that my hubby can say such things like " if ur mums holds the keys.. i am going to move out" Very very very extremely angry to hear things liek taht lor!!!

pax. thank u!

tian,LLL,RR,Rae,YT,Mattjo,Teng,seth,Lego,Tiff,Keira,

vs
anna, Elisha,Leia(pending)
did i miss anyone?

nana, one free pass for each family (or each mummy). so got for u la. can go.
update the list again ok? me going for meeting soon.

nana
smthg must have happened when u were in HK and caused the conflict betw ur mum and hubby. wat happened? i "threatened" to change my lock before, but dun seem to work on her.. sianz...

pax, if u are like me, then can faint la.
mil, fil, sil, bil, all have my house keys.
as for my bil's house? only himself and hiswife got the keys.
this world is usually not fair one.
and they are coming end this month again.. alamak! war zone again.

oh ya pax
how much is lunch money at the zoo?

QQ
i dun like mil cook too, whole floor oily..
im also very tired...moody...i want to sleep.

nana
wow your case very bad. why both of them cannot get along?

lucky my MIL works, lesser contact = lesser conflict. so far, hubby still ok wif my mum since she willingly come to help out every weekend, so we can have a bit of freetime

pax, sian right? is your hb the only child or only son?

QQ, i really admire your patience. i think i'll faint if everyone has my house keys. then knowing my MIL's absentmindedness, wouldn't be surprised if she turns up without calling first.

QQ
ni kan kai liao. two eyes closed... i bo chay now BUT i jus dun like to undo things that were done wrongly! btw u tell me how to undo the fact she used the WRONG brush to wash M's water btl? somemore it's a vv dirty brush i used to wash the sink!!!!!

pax, wah liao. should really just tell her not to touch anything (not that i think she'll listen). she knew she used the wrong brush after you told her?

moogen
only son lor. really sian. last Fri, i MC. hubby had no appt, so he went home with me. got out of the lift, my door was wide open! my mil washing smthg inside. then hor yday M vv notti, mil brought him back home fr my mom's place, then somehow they managed to find some stickers in the store room (i even forgot where i put stickers) and M pasted them all over the floor. end up when i came home, i got scrapped everything up. *sigh*

moogen
i only found out when i got home. M's btl was vv clean and the dirty brush was not in the detergent basket! the btl brushes for the kids' stuff r hanging on hooks not in the detergent basket. siao lah. i jus link 1 to 1. maybe i got it all wrong?

QQ : ok.. i go update it later or tonite..

Pax : hubby said that even before i went to HK.. its becos on the day we moved in to the new house.. we all had a very very very extremely bigh fight..

Pink : becos my mum and auntie were nagging and nagging thru out the house moving.. really terrok leh.. its not advising or wat lor.. really nagging.. den hell break loose when I couldnt take it den hubby face black black .. den war started liaoz.. Sigh

i can understand my hubby lah.. liek my mum wanna take possession of the house like that when we waited for the house for so long..

yet on the other hand.. i can also understand my mum .. becos she is old.. different household do things differently .. so she wants it her way but SUBconsciously lor.. Sigh. .

anyway.. now my mum working temporarily job liaoz.. so not so bad..

pax/linda/qq/moogen
okok..now i close 2 eyes. i oso dowan to tell her off dat's y can oni rant here. n the fact is that she can eat instant mee once a week or more. not jus the occasional ones. i wouldn't mind the once in a blue moon kind, cos i m a instant mee lover too. n the thing is, my sis doesn't know! n they dun tell her. as ftwms, do u wan to know wat ur kid is eating or is ignorance bliss?

pink.. wah!! like that tiff eats even more leh.. *guilty*..

morning wake up - 180ml
breakfast - cereal
noon - lunch
3pm- 150ml
snacks
dinner
snacks
night - 210-240ml

pax, i think they can't get it that their sons have own lives now and dun need them to baby. sth i feel that they can't let go that's why. even now i feel hb's mum still treat him like a child. must say this say that.

QQ, paiseh. last min now cannot go birdpark. really looking forward to it. =( bro say go and have birthday lunch for my father cum mother's day belated.

pax
your MIL really buay zidong, love her son and grandchildren too much liao. i readily gave my mum my housekey once i got my house, she'll call me up if she wants to take a nap at my place if she's around my area. but like other lao ren jia, she also loves nagging at me, complained im untidy. I told her that im the most tidy person in my house as compared to the other 2, at least i pack.

Survey: I'm confused now. I think we're talking not just the amount of food, but also the speed rite?
That's how it started anyway with Lett eating very fast. QQ says Tian takes 20mins on good days and 30-45mins on not so good days. Anna finished in less than 10mins etc?