(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

michelle: no..my sis' in laws...wah..i see liao super fed up.

qq: i managed to borrow a pass for the birdpark trip! but 3 of us going (Godma too!) so 1 will have 1 pass extra to share! n i eat alot too during preggy... now seth dun exactly eat alot but he is not choosy, eats anything i suppose...hee... so how?

Michelle,

Heh, of course K eat a lot lar. If did not eat alot, how to get those hunger inducing apple cheeks!

Pink, Carol,
the ON 15% is for shorts only? or for everything? i went to the website can't see leh. it's additional 15% off the sales price or the prices is those shown on the website?

QQ
now i u/stand wat survey u trying to do... i ate ok, not a lot for both preg. both kids are gluttons! heeee...

joelle
sometimes kids just dun wan to eat wat's on the table. either let them go hungry or cook up smthg else for them to eat. but instant noodles is not a good choice lah. my mom does give M instant noodles at time, but only those KOKA PLAIN noodles w/o the soup powder. my mom uses her own soup stock and add an egg, meat and vege. for me, i always keep a pack of udon in the fridge. beta than instant noodles.
btw u must u/stand that when kids grow up, they do wan to make their own choices. they also wan to decide wat they wan to eat. of cos, we can't give in all the time. there must be give and take. i dunno the situation at ur place, but jus give u a diff perspective. u'll u/stand wat i mean when seth grows up. but i know seth won't grow up to be a bad boy lah.
jus my 2 cents fr a diff perspective, bcos i have a 3 yr old boy.

bbmar
muffins are small. jus 10-12 min will do for standard size ones. for jumbo ones, u may need up to 15min. cakes can take as long as 45min-1hr to bake.

pink
sports rim not a must, but most dealers would offer. maybe with a top up lah. anyway, i thk it's ok, shldn't be a problem. wat's ur car mileage? when u send the car in for servicing, jus ask them if it's necessary to check. for wheel alignment, usually got to pay extra if not in pkg.

pax, ok noted. will share wif u on the outcome tmr.

Wah piang, hb called me and said he missed the postman cos he was in the loo. Pengz...there goes my DVD or ON parcel. Gotto request for re-delivery again!!

feeling very groggy now.. of all times.. my direct unit upstairs is doing renovations.. a lot of bing-bing-bong-bong.. hacking and drilling..

think i need to sleep again. hope that can sleep with all the din going on!

bbmar
i saw ur post in the Vpost vs CGW thread. then i read horrible stories on CGW... damn cham leh, service so jialat?..

michelle
i thot astro put in GG? pax-recipe.blogspot.com

yvonne
i'm vv bored. went to the Super Mummy website. saw u and bel's photo!

viv
will u know your gender later?
traz should be able to know today?

pax
just went for service (FOC) last month....later when hubby is free, ask him to go and take a look at the tyre...super malu...

autum, carol
yest, it says capris and shorts, today it says for clearance items....weird leh, anyway i saw overseas spree, they also say clearance items.

pax/titu: Teng is exhibiting this kind of behaviour.. starting to 'choose' his food.. particularly breakfast.. so end up ellie always re making another set. told her to let him be.. and give him some snack mid-day..

my mum will die die make sure teng finish his evening milk.. me i let be..

she will very sneakily use a spoon to feed him the remainder oft he milk, when i am in the shower.. like yesterday. haiz..

pax, ya lor..so damn jialat hor. I lost my confidence level on cgw. The actual & volumetric wgt can be SO MUCH DIFFERENCE!!

viv-NTscan is part of OSCAR, OSCAR is NTscan+blood test. 4 my first preg I do NTscan first coz my gynae say according to my age consider low risk so if NTscan ok don't need to do OSCAR. when u gog??

pinkpink-nowadays me and HB 'headache' abt names ahh.. haha..

yvonne-wow u gog for the super mummy har.. jia you okie..

survey..

During my preggy.. i eat moderately cos need to control my own weigh gain.. but ate a lot of sweet stuffs.. My ger now.. eat not too little and not too much also.. moderately lor.. but she can eat non-stop too for snacks..

BBmar, Pax: Both cwg and vpost charge based on the higher of actual or volumetric weight. Neither one re-packs the packages from the merchants. We can't blame vpost or cwg for how the package is packed - this is at the discretion of the merchant we order from.
And this unfortunately, we learn from experience only. Boscovs is a "bad" merchant in terms of packing.

Having said that, cwg has customer service issues. Vpost also has lah. I think when the volume is too big, they compromise on the service level..

ok I also wanna contribute! I also din eat much when preg with my boy but my boy milk intake all along moderate but once started him on solids, quite a lot lo.. but also can eat a lot esp snacks or adult food, the food we eat seems especially delicious to him. hee.

bbmarch, received my stuff from polo and surprisingly, the cost isn't v high leh. it's all packed into a flat parcel and i use cgw but under hsbc. saw the bill got some rebate but understand and didn't bother. in the end, intl shipping came up to US$18 but after minus here and there, paid add S$5 plus. i also dun really get it.

mickey, if you buying gymboree, i wanna tumpung.

carol, yah lor. i was quite surprised! but of course they sent me the email yesterday telling me the parcel is on the way and these are the shipping charges when i've already received the parcel last week. they charge a 5% service charge though...

Moogen: You wanna email me your orders? [email protected]

CWG/HSBC has promo with certain merchants - Polo is one of them. If you pay using HSBC card, will get a rebate. And you prob qualify for the free 1kg promo as well. That's a savings of USD14!
I got that when I order my Dora auqudoodle set from Ebay.
5% service fee is for the concierge service since they ordered on your behalf with Polo.

Pax: That's a good website! I wanna order some spare PIS parts. Maybe I can start a spree box and wait for others to join. My orders are not urgent anyway...

pax, enne,
i tell u hor, this website is really jia lat... i was norminating my fren's photo... so they ask mi to sign up in order to norminate... den i key in everything... lastly, i have to upload a photo... so i also anyhow upload... den i click sumit... when i see THANKS FOR SUMMITING UR PHOTO.. die liao... cos i don wan to join this contest... the best part... i think i wrote everything wrong!!! ai ya, if i heng heng kena choosen, i will tell them i just norminating lor... i don wan to join... haiz... stupid website...

moogen/bbgal,
u mean if we order from polo, we can used the HSBC card ? coz last time i tried that, the CS email me said order got rejected coz no US issued card

Michelle: No no.. You'll have to use the cwg concierge service and pay a service fee of 5% since Polo doesn't accept non-US issued credit cards. However, in return, you'll get a rebate if you pay using HSBC credit card.

hey pax
hahha the thing that came off is rim cover, not rim...kekkee...it's ok..just fix back can liao

Enne
dun headache
there're a lot of names starting wif L, or is he looking for other characters' name?
2 syllabus or must be like Legolas - 3 syllabus?

pax: i totally undestand the needs for them to make choices. but i oso feel that we should not compromise on health even if we want to allow them some freedom. can choose food when they r bigger, but definitely not instant mee. n the way they cook it, they have this habit of cooking the noodles in soup, then strain dry, then add the seasoning over it n serve. for the girl, they oso add half a pack of seasoning.. plus lots of fried onions. no other ingredients. so she has a meal of msg n carbo. no meat no veggies. n in the past she can has this at least once or twice a week. after i become a sahm n start nagging, they will sneak it to her. but today, they give it to her again. n it's with lunch all cooked liao. if there is no meals cooked, i can still say bo bian.. but already has food liao still cook jus to pamper her? wah... not my way of love ba.