(2007/02) February

milkie,
Eh, I dunno how your rice cooker works leh.... but to cook, you normally "push down" the button right?
So to turn to "Keep Warm" mode, I "push up" the same button.
Mine is the typical old-fashioned one-button rice cooker, so very straighforward.

Is yours the very advanced digital type?

btw, the same method goes for cooking brown rice, just that brown rice will need lesser water than porridge... and you get fluffy brown rice!

sop
i oso eat healthy n brown rice at home. my CL used to soak the rice grains for 20mins before cooking them in rice cooker. i dunno how the maid does it now ahahah, gotta ask my hb. BUT I DUN LIKE TO EAT HEALTHY all the time. my home got no soft drinks or instant noodles, my hb dun even like me to drink cold water , say no good for the body in long run...
kekeke i am most happy eating out on my own, all the junk foods and ice-cream and soft drinks.

catz
thanks on the infor abt the freshness of the grocery as compared to frozen bb food. yah might need to freeze some food in this case. but will try to give it fresh whenever possible.

sop
i oso eat healthy n brown rice at home. my CL used to soak the rice grains for 20mins before cooking them in rice cooker. i dunno how the maid does it now ahahah, gotta ask my hb. BUT I DUN LIKE TO EAT HEALTHY all the time. my home got no soft drinks or instant noodles, my hb dun even like me to drink cold water , say no good for the body in long run...
kekeke i am most happy eating out on my own, all the junk foods and ice-cream and soft drinks.

catz
thanks on the infor abt the freshness of the grocery as compared to frozen bb food. yah might need to freeze some food in this case. but will try to give it fresh whenever possible.

sop

catz

walau...soon dubu...i know there is sesame oil, garlic, scallions, beef, kimchi, anchovies, dried kelp, bean curd and clams (if u want). u can add kojujang (korean chilli paste) or the chilli powder in if u prefer it spicy. i normally do put lots of chilli in.

we normally buy korean groceries at south bridge road??? just across ocbc bank (chulia st). but sometimes my husband's aunt will send us stuff from her church friends esp kimchi.

yoori is older so i think her progress should be faster right?? hee hee

now my turn to put her down for her nap...chat later.

walau...soon dubu...i know there is sesame oil, garlic, scallions, beef, kimchi, anchovies, dried kelp, bean curd and clams (if u want). u can add kojujang (korean chilli paste) or the chilli powder in if u prefer it spicy. i normally do put lots of chilli in.

we normally buy korean groceries at south bridge road??? just across ocbc bank (chulia st). but sometimes my husband's aunt will send us stuff from her church friends esp kimchi.

smurfy,
Yep, I also soak my brown rice first, but without the "stopping" method, I still find them not as fluffy.
Woah, your maid knows how to cook so healthily? Quite good leh! My mum's maid doesn't even know what is white sugar, let alone cook!

Your hubby is very health-conscious! Very unlike most Singaporean men yeah?
My home also got no soft drinks... maximum one can of Pocari for my dehydrated days

Actually I also like junk food once in a while

smurfy,
Yep, I also soak my brown rice first, but without the "stopping" method, I still find them not as fluffy.
Woah, your maid knows how to cook so healthily? Quite good leh! My mum's maid doesn't even know what is white sugar, let alone cook!

My home also got no soft drinks... maximum one can of Pocari for my dehydrated days

smurfy,

milkie,
Ah.... OK, I know which shop that is... I've been there before! And I go to the basement one at Orchard Cineleisure too.
Thought of trying out the one opposite Amara Hotel, but heard from some friends that items in that shop does not have English words.

Heee... thanks for info on soon dubu! Will try to make it one day when I finish with bf!

milkie,
Ah.... OK, I know which shop that is... I've been there before! And I go to the basement one at Orchard Cineleisure too.
Thought of trying out the one opposite Amara Hotel, but heard from some friends that items in that shop does not have English words.

Heee... thanks for info on soon dubu! Will try to make it one day when I finish with bf!

milkie,

sop
kekeke uncle needs to eat healthy mah, old oredi hahahaha. it's oso this uncle who taught the maid how to cook the rice. he learnt alot of tricks frm the CL and taught her. my maid prefer white rice. hb likes homecooked food oso and i like junk foods, so i am like a prisoner let loose whenever i eat outside. whahhahaa. will order my soft drinks. and since it's those once in a while thing, he let me indulge in myself.

sop
kekeke uncle needs to eat healthy mah, old oredi hahahaha. it's oso this uncle who taught the maid how to cook the rice. he learnt alot of tricks frm the CL and taught her. my maid prefer white rice. hb likes homecooked food oso and i like junk foods, so i am like a prisoner let loose whenever i eat outside. whahhahaa. will order my soft drinks. and since it's those once in a while thing, he let me indulge in myself.

sop

okie just put her down for her nap.

Jas, so where is your baby?? in Johor?? your auntie looks after the baby during weekdays is it???

sophie's ma, i am a junk food junkie through and through. ever since i was little i've been eating lots of fast foods and all the unhealhty snacks. I love ice cream ever since i was little. cakes ok only. but i basically have ice cream everyday.

before i got pregnant, i normally have coffee with cheetos, lays, ruffles, or twisties for breakfast. lunch would normally be food from outside cos i'm normally out. dinner will most likely be eaten outside with husband too or else sometimes i will cook on weekdays. supper is most likely to be instant noodles or else i'd go out with friends to eat supper else they might drop it at my house if they happened to be eating supper.

so i can say my diet has changed quite a bit after i got pregnant. i started taking fruit juices and vege and fish then. i hate fish btw and vege and fruits. the only fruits i took before i got pregnant was watermelon and rock melon.

the lucky thing about my whole diet is that i think even the germs do not want to stay in my body for long cos i don't have habit of falling sick. normally i will fall sick about once a year....whereas my husband falls sick really frequently even though he eats very healthy foods. kekekekeke

Jas, so where is your baby?? in Johor?? your auntie looks after the baby during weekdays is it???

sophie's ma, i am a junk food junkie through and through. ever since i was little i've been eating lots of fast foods and all the unhealhty snacks. I love ice cream ever since i was little. cakes ok only. but i basically have ice cream everyday.

before i got pregnant, i normally have coffee with cheetos, lays, ruffles, or twisties for breakfast. lunch would normally be food from outside cos i'm normally out. dinner will most likely be eaten outside with husband too or else sometimes i will cook on weekdays. supper is most likely to be instant noodles or else i'd go out with friends to eat supper else they might drop it at my house if they happened to be eating supper.

so i can say my diet has changed quite a bit after i got pregnant. i started taking fruit juices and vege and fish then. i hate fish btw and vege and fruits. the only fruits i took before i got pregnant was watermelon and rock melon.

the lucky thing about my whole diet is that i think even the germs do not want to stay in my body for long cos i don't have habit of falling sick. normally i will fall sick about once a year....whereas my husband falls sick really frequently even though he eats very healthy foods. kekekekeke

sop
hb is 6 yrs older than me.

eh, ANYone of ur bbs misbehaving now? since last weekend, we noticed that QY loved to make noise and cry at the bouncer. but once we carry him up, it is noted that he actually grin and smile. must be his evil plot to cry and catch our attention, just want to be carried here n there. AND he start to throw his temper by swinging his hands wildly. last nite hb fed him milk, and when he dun want, he swing his hands strongly and wildly to protest. hb and i decide the next time he does that, we r going to beat his hands liao. so young, throw what temper. got milk shld be happy oredi wat!

sop

eh, ANYone of ur bbs misbehaving now? since last weekend, we noticed that QY loved to make noise and cry at the bouncer. but once we carry him up, it is noted that he actually grin and smile. must be his evil plot to cry and catch our attention, just want to be carried here n there. AND he start to throw his temper by swinging his hands wildly. last nite hb fed him milk, and when he dun want, he swing his hands strongly and wildly to protest. hb and i decide the next time he does that, we r going to beat his hands liao. so young, throw what temper. got milk shld be happy oredi wat!

sop

sophie's ma, i think i have been to the one opposite amara hotel. it's quite a new shop right??? the one at cineleisure we also go to sometimes. i prefer going with my husband, cos whenever i go with him, they give us free canned drinks or ice cream or something.

milkie,
It's amazing what pregnancy can do to our bodies right? Even the most diehard junk-foodie will start to eat well for baby's sake!

When I was younger, I used to eat a fair bit of junk food too, and alcohol every weekend. But I don't really like cookies and crackers cos I get sore throat after eating too much fried stuff. Then my hives problem started and that made me look into my habits and so I cut out alcohol and went on a detox diet + organic food. Luckily that time living in US, so can get organic food easily.

btw, I'm not sure if the Pigeon baby crackers contain gluten? I guess if your baby has no problem with allergies, it should be OK.

milkie,
It's amazing what pregnancy can do to our bodies right? Even the most diehard junk-foodie will start to eat well for baby's sake!

When I was younger, I used to eat a fair bit of junk food too, and alcohol every weekend. But I don't really like cookies and crackers cos I get sore throat after eating too much fried stuff. Then my hives problem started and that made me look into my habits and so I cut out alcohol and went on a detox diet + organic food. Luckily that time living in US, so can get organic food easily.

btw, I'm not sure if the Pigeon baby crackers contain gluten? I guess if your baby has no problem with allergies, it should be OK.

milkie,

smurfy, 6 years not that old lah...alamak u very mean hahahahahaha as long as 'uncle' doesn't look old can already i say.

yoori will 'pretend' to cry sometimes when i leave her to play by her own for too long. then when i look at her, she will go on and on 'pretending' to cry. but when i'm out of sight, she will keep quiet and play by her own again.

and i think yoori really gonna have teeth soon leh....her poop now very soft even though she on solids and it stinks like shit. walau....cannot take it.

ask u girls, hw do u dispose of the babies' soiled diapers ah??? do u just throw into the baby's dustbin or do u wrap in plastic before disposing it into the bin?

smurfy, 6 years not that old lah...alamak u very mean hahahahahaha as long as 'uncle' doesn't look old can already i say.

yoori will 'pretend' to cry sometimes when i leave her to play by her own for too long. then when i look at her, she will go on and on 'pretending' to cry. but when i'm out of sight, she will keep quiet and play by her own again.

and i think yoori really gonna have teeth soon leh....her poop now very soft even though she on solids and it stinks like shit. walau....cannot take it.

ask u girls, hw do u dispose of the babies' soiled diapers ah??? do u just throw into the baby's dustbin or do u wrap in plastic before disposing it into the bin?

smurfy,
haha, 6 years older is not uncle lah!
But then again, maybe he behaves like an uncle to you

Yeah, my baby's been doing that to my hubby all along... wants him to carry, then when my hubby puts her to sleep, she doesn't want to sleep, just wanna play with him. When I put her to sleep, she'll just grumble and then fall asleep.
She's also been biting my nipples recently! Then after biting, unlatch and smile to me

smurfy - A also like tat. He has bn doing tis for quite a while.......... when he doesn't want something, he will kip swinging his hands to prevent the thing frm getting close to him. Or else if we 'force' it into his mouth, he wil use his hand & pull our hands off.

wowlao, kids nowadays misbehaves at such young age. i knw QY just crying for attention yesterday and i beat his buttocks through the bouncer. he was blur for a moment and then cry louder. my maid oso looked at me then. but i took a toy to pacify him. how to carry a potential sumo wrestler all the time?

Milkie - for all my diapers, be it urine or soiled w/ poo, I will roll up (all the facial cottn, wet wipes inside), then use the diaper tape & tape securely, so tat there is no leakage. It's neater also. Then I will throw it in the bathrm bin. Nwadays new HDB flats do nt hv a rubbin bin tat connects to the chute in the hse, hv to walk out to the common corridor & throw. Anyway we clear our rubbish almost everyday, so no big issue.

My mum hor - I dun like the way she throws the diapers. She sticks them like she sticks a diaper on the bb, just fold up, then stick left/ right. I find it v messy. When the diaper is soiled, she sticks it already & will use a plastic bag pack it & throw.

I mean - y so leh cheh??????? I dun wanna tell her lah, later she has comments abt tis/ tat also.

Teething - A's poo has bn smelly like dunno wat bt then still no signs of teething leh.......... bt we noticed part of his gums r a little swollen, bt it has bn like 1mth ago? & I dun c any tiny white spots leh.........

Milkie - for all my diapers, be it urine or soiled w/ poo, I will roll up (all the facial cottn, wet wipes inside), then use the diaper tape & tape securely, so tat there is no leakage. It's neater also. Then I will throw it in the bathrm bin. Nwadays new HDB flats do nt hv a rubbin bin tat connects to the chute in the hse, hv to walk out to the common corridor & throw. Anyway we clear our rubbish almost everyday, so no big issue.

My mum hor - I dun like the way she throws the diapers. She sticks them like she sticks a diaper on the bb, just fold up, then stick left/ right. I find it v messy. When the diaper is soiled, she sticks it already & will use a plastic bag pack it & throw.

I mean - y so leh cheh??????? I dun wanna tell her lah, later she has comments abt tis/ tat also.

Teething - A's poo has bn smelly like dunno wat bt then still no signs of teething leh.......... bt we noticed part of his gums r a little swollen, bt it has bn like 1mth ago? & I dun c any tiny white spots leh.........