(2007/02) February

Happy Birthday, Stella!

Blessed birthday Stella!!!

U same age as me..but my bday was in MAY..hehe.

mY 1st yr wedding anniversary will be next Friday! hehe.

I cut my hair n did treatment ytd..wonder if I should color?

Wah stella, Happy Birthday!

Ah ger,
So kelian. Why so painful? Is it muscle or skin pain? Since it's painful even to touch, is it the skin stretching that's painful? My first pregnancy, my tummy skin was quite painful to touch. I figured it was the stretching. This time all my skin loose loose already, not painful. hahahaha

Stella - happy birthday to u in advance!

I hv a license to drv a car bt ever since I broke my legs yrs ago, I hv nv touch a car cos after tat hb got his license.

Cherry - I dunno leh, I've seen those breast pumps, steriliser & etc..... U can go & take a look. Also hv those bb bips, mittens & booties.

Charis - I m gng to col my hair nx Mon, will b on 1/2 day though.

PVL - I dunno if it's skin pain or muscle leh........ I just know stretch also pain, touch also pain. Sobs..... So nw I can only sit straight bt can't stretch 2 much. Haiz......

Jus as I decided to do some walking later today..it rained! Whhahah!!

Im determined to start some form of exercise from now onwards..cos if not Im going to be a fat n chubby mama..actually I need to strengthen my lungs..n exercise is the only way..

My antenatal physiotherapist at Mt. A gave some helpful tips on stretching n exercise..so will start with that..

GOing to prepare a sandwich for lunch now!

Ah ger, hahaha... you got to tong for piggy bb, no choice...
LOL... I bend down in the same way as you. Me not gg to the Pigeon sales too cos not convenient for me.

stella, Happy Birthday!!! How are you gg to celebrate?

cherryale, your fren working in Little Dreamers?

Charis, what stretching exercise shd we do? Can share?

Jas, dun worry, you're not the oldest here...

Giggler..

Mainly, chest stretch, tummy tuck/exercises, pelvic stretch/exercises, thigh stretch and feet.

Did u buy any anntenatal books? Usually there will be some exercises u can follow..hard to describe..but if u want, I can try find some info/websites on the net..

Didnt managed to log on yesterday. Was out in the morning for an event and then was busy for the nest of the day in the office.

I had a simple lunch today. Just chee cheong fun but I had a small cup of the tarik! Hehehe

Stella Happy birthday to you. Noticed that quite a few MTB are around the same age. And mag, u are older than me by 4 days!!! Me also turning 25 in 15 Dec. Actually I wanted a year end baby cos I like the month of Dec many holidays and its also Christmas season!!! Hehehehmaybe can try again for the 2nd one.

Ah ger, got your photos already. U still look sweet leh..and like ur smile a lot. U didnt put on much weight so dont worry. Sure can get back to ur old self after delivery.

Oh man..one website said...one way to ensure u not gaining too much weight/fat is by measuring the tops of yr thighs every few weeks..if the measurement is constant then baby is growing not u.

BUT my thighs has definitely got bigger!!! But my weight has not gone up much! WHY?!! Then how like that? Im going to ask gynae tmrw..So sian..

Pls pardon my "obsession" with weight gain..I super scared to put on weight..n I also have not got much to wear in the 3rd trimester if I get bigger..My hb doesnt understand that we do grow out of our 1st-2nd trimester clothes..I havent got plain tops..been wearing my Giordano size S tops still with my bulging tummy..Im still wearing my old skirts to church..practically squeezing into them..I think very soon cannot wear already..

Ah ger,
You broke your legs? How? Sounds terrible! Are they OK now? Any residual effects?

Jas,
Don't worry. With me around, you'll NEVER be the oldest. Hahahaha

Charis: You can lose the weight after delivery. I've given up trying to control weight gain liao. I did that with my daughter and believe it or not, her birth weight was low compared to her gor gor and because I constantly had cravings which i didn't satisfy, she ended up drooling like mad. She was like wetting through one bib every 30mins. That's horrendous. I had to buy 20 bibs for her to change.

bac frm lunch. had cai fan cos I was on a call & then it rained outside.

Jas - me also turning 30 in 2yrs time. ha ha ha..............

Gig - yeah lah, hv to tong lah, everyday I m telling the bb must REN REN REN!

Cherry - tat shampoo hor - use only after pregnancy & nt during, does it mean even after sometime also can use? Like wat if we hv leftover after the 1mth? Suitable for all hair types? Suitable for daily wash also?

Charis, thanks..
Oh, must start measuring my thighs now. Wow, you still can wear your normal clothings now???? Your tummy didnt expand much then.

Ah ger, hahaha.... so you 'talk' to bb everyday?

Charis - my thighs hv grown also, bt then nt alot more........... bt for me, I can tell cos the thighs are glueing together liao. Ha ha ha.......

Mummy2b - thks for ur compliments. My gf saw my pics & she said I was glowing! She said my cheeks & everything still abit reddish. Bt then hw cme I dun c tat? When I told her I put on alot, she was thining I was really on the extreme end!

Mummy2b - take pic of cos must smile mah, I can't b showing u angry shots right? Ha ha ha...... they say must smile more so tat bb will b a cheerful & smiley one.
When u c a bb smiles more, u also feel happier & more fun to play w/ right?

I put on 9kg & I think should be almost 10kg when I visit my gynae nx wk. Like tat still nt alot?????????

PVL - las time I used to walk to ofc (nong nong ago), then I fell dwn frm the flight of stairs frm the overhead bridge lor. Then fractured the spiral ankle & was on cast for 4mths. *PUCH*

After tat, I had to learn hw to walk again cos I lost all the muscles on the right leg, & my skin was like bb skin, diff to walk cos imagine I had to add pressure onto the legs in order to walk again.

Slowly I think took me abt 2wks+ or so to walk back. Then I had to wear light slippers, so tat it doesn't add on more wt. My ankle, nt as flexi & stretchable as my left ankle lor. bt it's still ok. bt sometimes I think I feel rheumatism. ha ha ha, like old auntie right? bt it's ok lah, try to wear lower heels whenever possible.

mag - I used to love to drv, I've even driven my fren's car/ lorry b4 I got my license. Ha ha ha....... bt I've also langa b4 lah (no injury bt got a shock - I m nt the driver) so nwadys when ppl drv & tailgate the car 2 closely, I will panic.

Mag - my mum really said tat, dun ctrl ur cravings if u hv if nt ur bb will salivate leh. My sis ate anything & everything under the sun whenever she feels like, & my niece din even drool when she was teething. For me is, I simply hv no cravings even till nw....

Gig - I try to talk to bb when I rem. ha ha ha.... BT esp when I reward him w/ gd food! ha ha ha.......... Then I even show him the dates I want him to cme out! Stupid right? I said "bb, c these numbers? Cme out when the number reaches tat" Wahahahahahahaha.......... Lucky thing hb doesn't know, if nt he'll say I m crazy.

Ah ger: you are so farnie.

All kids will drool a bit even when they are teething, but my daughter was drooling all the time. Just imagine. She needed average of 20bibs per day to stay dry. Wahahahaha...

Giggler..

My tummy only started growing considerably bigger on my mid 5th month..means suddenly become so big this past few weeks..so all the while I could wear my old tops n skirts..but now suddenly cannot already!

Ah ger..ya lor..my thighs are chunky they almost rubbing together when wear skirt! Haha.

Now i'm running out of clothes to wear..I need more also cos I'm in the music ministry so I go on stage every church service.

My hb can be too 'trifty' sometimes..he say he dont want me to spend any more on clothes. If I was working full time, I jus buy wat I need no need to ask him liao..

Well anyway, Ive decided to write down a list of clothes I have..n then wat i need..explaining why most of my clothes cant wear soon..then present it to hb..he's a bit blur..So well hope this works..

Mag..yup I understand..but I dont believe in giving in to cravings..well been watching my diet..But still put on on my thighs n butt..i think its the shape..Im more pear shaped..

All for baby..

Mag - my niece really din drool leh. Since young I've nv seen her drool even when she's teething. Cos I've nv wiped her mouth b4 @ all. Except when she drinks water or eats & she dirty herself.

Ah ger, I got no cravings for both preg too. And my gal didnt drool. Hehehe... no lah, you're not crazy... this is considered "tai jiao" leh. LOL

mag, you very kua zhang leh... 20 bibs a day! I didnt use much bibs during my gal's time cos she didnt drool, not even teething period.

Charis, of cos, cant wear normal clothings with our tummy at this stage lah.
You better get some presentable dress for your church and not squeezed into your old skirt leh.

I've got a col whose thighs rubbed on each other so much that she got blisters leh. In the end, she cant walk much towards the end of her preg... Sound scary hor?

Wahahhahh! All for my Baby..

I think I'll buy the t-shirt "I'm pregnant, NOT FAT"..to 'comfort' myself.

Sorry for the fuss..

I think some of us are more paranoid about weight gain than others..

My SIL dont care very much..to date she already put on 20kg!

Gig - hopefully my bb doesn't drool 2. For me is, sometimes I c something delicious & I feel like eating, bt the thought wun lingers in my mind, cos out of sight, out of mind.

Erm........ tai jiao in this way??? ha ha ha, gd excuse!

Charis - hw many mths is ur SIL already? Some ppl are just overjoyed when they r pregg & they eat anything & everything. U know tat Yi Neng Jing Annie (Harleam's wife)? She said she put on 20+ kg leh cos she was simply 2 happy during her preg & the bb came out to b a very chirpy one.

Giggler..ah that's scary..Oh no!

Ok nvm..I think I better not scare myself anymore..if not I may want to go on diet or something!

I'll jus hang on enjoy my pregnancy..less than 4 months to go! With the joy of finally seeing baby, then off comes the weight too, of cos with a bit of effort so that more goes off..hopefully!

Ah ger ....u really very funny leh....i like the way u describle things.....makes me laugh..

As for drooling...some old wives tales said that when bb turn 4mth must eat "chou" means eat meat.
So for simplifity sake....let the bb taste a chicken drum stick....just lick only cannot eat lah. Or also some say can eat "pong biang".

For me i tried the chicken ....so my girls all never drool. As for my sis, her youngest is just like mag's daughter ....droopling like what throughtout the day. Really can use 20 bib a day or more. My mum said is bcos she din let him eat/taste chicken.

Not sure how true.....

JC - I describe wat? My tai jiao to bb?

Ok lah, talk in a more joyful way then u will feel ur life will b much happier & fuller mah. U know sometimes it's called "Ku zhong zuo le"? Ha ha ha.......

JC - I've nv heard my mum saying tat. Instead my coll said during dunno which mth, hang dunno wat then bb wun drool. Must go & ask more then I update u gals.

Well, if it doesn't go to 2 much trouble then no harm doing lah, b it for fun or for real. Bt if u hv to do tis/ tat & etc in order nt to let bb drool, then I think 2 extreme lor.

Gig and PVL, at least u are now having 2nd bb not like me only the 1st one. Luckily still manage to have this bb b4 i turn 30. Haha...

Ah ger, %^&*&(*&%$###^%& ya, ya...u r 2 years younger. So u a horse?

My fren said the longer we bf, the more weight we will lose. True for her. She is skinnier than previously now that 6 months into bf her bb gal even though she has been eating 3 proper meal and 2 tea breaks per day.

Jas - u scream @ me arh? Y get so angry?????? yeah, me is a "beh". Ha ha ha..... tats y mum say she gave birth on a salar yr cos I like to run abt & I m a day horse.

Hmm........ gals, do u all believe in whether u r out in the day/ night tells alot abt u? Like my mum said my sis is the yr of pig bt she came out @ night, hence she likes to slp all day. My sis is a dragon bt think she's in the night also, thus she din like to go out, always stay @ hme watch tv. Bt my youngests sis is out in the day & she like to run abt (mum blames me cos she followed my footsteps!).

not true for me leh..... i remember i was still big while breastfeeding. only when i stop then my wt went back to almost pre-preggy wt.
Come to think of it....myabe it the wt of the breast ...ha.....ha....too heavy with milk !!!!

Charis, actually I worry abt wt gain lah but since I only eat 3meals and didnt snack much so try not to think too much abt it lor. Most impt, it's the bb is doing fine.
Dun worry abt wt gain now lah... Must think of your bb and keep a happy mind.

Ah ger, then that's good lah. I dun have craving for food at all lor, just eat 3meals BUT still look fat lah. Bo pian...
Ya ya... our mood is very impt. We shd try to stay happy and positive so that bb also happy happy one.
Shd be 4th mth, then you hang pong pian at her neck. I think I still got pix of my gal with the pong pian and tasting the chix drumstick.
Maybe quite true leh, I borned in the day and I like to be OUT.

JC, my mil had that custom for my gal when she was 4mths leh... she got a taste of chix drumstick and even have 'pong pian' tying down her neck for her to taste. Heehee.... and she never drool leh. LOL... wow... you must be bo pak when you bfg!

Jas, my col also skinnier than pre-preg and has been bfg her boy for abt 6mths liao.

JC: I think it was the same with me. My weight did go down slowly but the last 5-6kg was very hard. Only when i fully stopped bf, i lost the weight within a month.

One hour to go. Can't wait to go back... Friday's jam is the worst man.

Ah ger,
How can you be fat???? If so then I must be superly obese liao.

JC, Giggler,
My girl didn't drool leh. I didn't give her any taste of chicken drumstick or whatever. But then maybe she did have some durian. Does that work too? Hehehehe.

bye bye ah ger...

stella, happy 25th birthday....

gals, my belly very very itch.. how? got a lot of ols stretch marks liao, and now going to add new marks... sob sob

Ah ger, same here lor... so I dun really bother with wt liao.
Ya, road closed cos of Bull Run.

PVL, hahaha... maybe durian works too!!!

koh, my tummy getting itchy these days too, guess it's expanding, that's why. Got to be more diligent with stretch marks cream liao.

Gig, my friend owns the biz but I have never tried the products. Usually I buy for friends who have given birth.

Ah ger, the shampoo can be used during confinement and after that (cos some people do longer confinement). Only thing is CANNOT use during pregnancy cos ginger is warming. It is for all hair types. I intend to use it daily as I wash my hair everyday.

Koh, my friend typically gives me a discount, but I can't remember how much is the discount. Also, since I dun know how many people are buying, I can't ask her how much discount she will want to give. For myself, I am getting 1xshampoo, 1x body wash and 1x hair powder. btw, I think the price went up leh, thot it was cheaper last time.

koh, my stomach also itchy. It became itchy after I used the palmer lotion, so now I have stopped and apply the Clarins oil instead. The itch has subsided. Think as long as you apply moisturizer or oil, it should help.

cherrydale,
how come u think u will not hv BM? Surely u will have them coming in after delivery, whether or not u want the milk, mother-nature will give them to you leh..

wow so the hot topic today is the Motor show? My co is the dist of audio for some model of Toyota, so my boss got the free invitation to the opening ceremony, u all good hor can go. My boss went only, we have to guai guai stay in office to work leh.. Anyway I heard Toyota had a stage with sexy girls dancing, those who went, u all seen?

PVL, I was quite surprise to see your preg ticker with "97 days", I suddenly realise that all of us here around these number of days before our precious hatch, so fast leh...

Jas, dun say yourself 30 yo as old lah, if u old, then I wat? Granny ah?

JC, r u scare going thru the C-sec? I am so scare of the pain for going to open up the same wound leh. This is your 3rd time c-sec? I really very scare leh, when I think of it, I fear very much..

ah ger, u got yourself a car already?? congrats congrats.. bbtw thansk for sharing the pix, see if I hv something similar to share with you ladies too..

Cherry - since I m prob gng to do the same as u - shampoo everyday.

Bt hor, 1 bl is 4oz only leh, which is like the bb's small water btl - enuff meh? Since I m washing my hair everyday, I dun need the hair powder. I think for nw the shampoo & the body wash will b more impt.

is it very foamy type? If so then use little bit is enuff. bt then if it's nt, then perhaps 2 - 3 btls leh for the whole mth.