hi ladies, really too busy to login these few days.. on tues, brought my FIL for his pre-op procedure at TTSH, then the surgery got brought forward to yesterday.. so rush here rush there.. aiyoh.. then today went to the zoo 'cos my poor boy has been pestering for such a long time to 'go zoo, mom bring go zoo'.. very tiring!!
anyway, had my detailed scan yesterday, everything seems OK. bb was very naughty and she's squeezed right underneath my placenta and occupying only half of my womb!!! so had to go outside and walk around but she still didn't leave her cosy corner.. arrgghh.. but yeah, from the scan, her side profile looks exactly like her big brother - same 'kok tau' and nose and lips
hope she's as pretty as my son! heheehehe.. she's about 50th percentile on all the measurements.. average josephine lah!
ck, aiyoh, u poor thing, vomit.. must take care hor. glad to know tt u will see ur bb more often.
hope i don't kena GD.. my gynae says she wants to do the OGTT on me but i keep begging her.. i hv been quite guai lah, i don't eat durians and mooncake EVERYTIME i crave..hehe. hope it works man.. anyway, acc to my gynae's records, i'm having zero net weight gain since wk 6 of pregnancy.. so it means i was really fat when i conceived.
giggler, neo gdn menu is really the best leh.. really hope to order fr them.. if not, i think i will just order their normal tingkat dinner lor, esp for the first month.
charis, the epidural doesn't hurt at all.. they put a local anasthesia on the injection sight and ask u to curl up like a hay bee when they insert the epidural. for me, i was trying to go drug-free but after 20 hrs, i hadn't dilated past 4cm.. after a lot of tears, i decided to get the epidural and dilated 6cm in 2 hours.. so it was really that i was too tense.. if not, i would choose a drug-free birth too. but it's not painful and my midwife/doula friend says that the likely reason for back pain after epidural is tt during pushing, the nurses push your legs waaaay too far back.. if u weren't on epi, u would feel the strain but 'cos of the epi, u dunno tt u've been pushed too far and hence end up with back injury.. for me, i was lucky, i got my husband to hold for me lor so he never anyhow push too hard. so no backpain at all.