(2007/02) February

Welcome Chea!!! Our bb same length.

hey Jas

really ... i thot my BB rather small cos i already 18wk preggie .. and all other mummy, their BB so big. But my wt keeps increasing.

Chea - no worries, bb grow very fast during tis period. Tat time Stella also worried abt her bb's length bt look! End up her bb shot so so fast. Anyway the length is just a gauge + the bb may b curled up, who knows ur bb is long already.

Been MIA for awhile as i was sick for the past few days. *sianz* Started with sore throat and now down with terrible flu. I am on MC yesterday and today. I brought forward my detailed scan from next Wed to yesterday as I was sick and so thought of seeing my gynae for medication.

BB was very cooperative yesterday and I'm gonna have a baby gal =) Hehehe. Good also as my inlaw already has 2 grandsons.

Koh,
just for the update:
EDD - 5 Feb 07
No # - 1
Gender - Gal
Weeks - 20 wks
CRL(cm)- 15.2cm
Weight - 356g

hey ah ger

chk with u , did u book any malay woman for massage after u give birth? I thot of doing it but my colleag told me if i am not use to the binding then wasted leh cos nowadays it has to be signed in package form.

Hi Mummy2b - tats bad, sounds like wat I faced. I was sick for the past 3wks though......... Try drink warm water + honey, then hv lot & lotsa water @ hme, so tat u can flush out all the heatiness & toxis in ur body.

Then food wise - take light, soupy stuff. Try to take the med as stipulated on the prescription, then slowly stop if u think u r recovering & u dun wish to hv too much med intake.

Congrats to u on haing a bb gal! Wah hw cme u prioritise ur in laws side 1st? Ha ha ha, I cater for my mum 1st leh. My in laws hv 3 sons, 2 grandsons & 1 granddaughter, my mum has 4 gals & 1 granddaughter. So I hope mum's wish can b fulfilled!

Chea - I intend to bk, bt right nw is 2 early. Massage & binding is to help in clearing the wind & toxic in the body. So I will still try to tahan no matter hw uncomfy I feel lor.

Some ppl say u wrap the whole day till the lady comes nx day, some say u wrap for a # of hrs only.

mummy2b, congrats on having Gal!!! Me also gg to down with flu soon, keep sneezing my nose the whole day.

chea, I got malay massage lady after my delivery. Binding is impt lah but you sure can tahan one lah.

Ah ger, you're rite... my massage lady told me that I could be wrapped for abt 8hrs but as I could tahan I wrapped till she came over the next day.

Thanks for all your good wishes. Am feeling much better now. Food wise, i'm more keen on western. been eating lots of cheeses, salad, steak etc. But once comes to chinese food, automatically my appetite system will shut down. Guess my baby gal is more into western than chinese.

Ah ger,
I am the only child and my mom also prefers a baby gal..hehehe cos can click better i guess. As for my inlaws, too many sons already. Feel quite bored. But both sides of the families have no particular preference on the baby's gender. As long as the baby is healthy ok already.

Giggler - hv u already booked ur massage lady or r u doing tat @ a later stage?

Mummy2b - gals are cuter lah, they r more fun to play w/. Like right nw when I play w/ my bb niece, she is so much fun! We all prioritise on bb's health of cos bt again if we can choose the gender, tat would be a bonus!

talking abt food:

i seem to be interested in wat my hb eat... oh gosh.. bb inherit daddy's taste. now my fav fruit is honeydew...which i dont really like b4 preggy

stella,
then my bb oso same as his daddy #$%^&^%^$#%^^%^$# dun like cold drinks (always give me problems everytime i take cold drinks) and dunno how come suddenly i like hot water oredi.

^%$%^&^%$#%^%$%%$$%&^#$

mummy2b, me too me too! Prefer western food! Pizza, pasta and cheesy stuff, i like! But can't eat too much also lah as very fattening. Dun like soupy stuff as too plain for me. Maybe that's why i have no appetite to eat my MIL's food.

Jas,
Hahaha..me too having no appetite for home cooked food. So everytime when i go back to my MIL place for dinner, i ate very little and tht gave my MIL the impression i'm not eating well. But my hubby knows i'm eating alrite.

Yes it's quite true tht all the cheeses, pasta are quite fattening but i dont care lah cos until now i only gained about 3kg. During my 1st trimester, i lost about 4kg!!!

before pregnancy I weigh about 47 kg and now at 20wk i weigh about 49-50kg. My tummy is obvious already but i seldom wear maternity clothes as i dont like the designs. therefore my tops/dresses are those babydoll type. and i only have a few pairs of maternity working pants.

welcome chea and congrats to mummy2b,

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>No #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Weeks</TD><TD>CRL(cm), wt(g)</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp </TD></TR><TR><TD>(koh)liling</TD><TD>2-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Saphira</TD><TD>3-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>nana</TD><TD>3-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yu Suling</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummy2b</TD><TD>5-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20weeks</TD><TD>15.2/356g</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chloe</TD><TD>5-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2 Boys,1 TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr L C Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ah Ger</TD><TD>9-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>19w4d</TD><TD>13.4cm</TD><TD>Dr Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>starlite</TD><TD>9-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>koi</TD><TD>10-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SL Low</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>ck</TD><TD>11-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>18weeks</TD><TD>13cm/237g</TD><TD>Dr Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stella</TD><TD>12-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>chews</TD><TD>13-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>doggy</TD><TD>14-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>PVL</TD><TD>15-Feb-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H.C. Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>charis</TD><TD>16-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>18weeks</TD><TD>12cm</TD><TD>Dr. Goh Y.C.</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>lawpei</TD><TD>17-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SY Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catz</TD><TD>18-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>octbride_78</TD><TD>19-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy ( TBC again)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rae</TD><TD>20-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherryale</TD><TD>20-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>15w3d</TD><TD>10.5cm</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liew</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>natty</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>thenuahcouple</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Heng Tun Lan</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>barbara ong</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chia Yee Tien</TD><TD>MEH </TD></TR><TR><TD>bitbit</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H.C. Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>JC</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>leomom</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ben Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>chea</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>18weeks</TD><TD>9cm</TD><TD>Dr Henry cheng</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>winnie</TD><TD>23-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Giggler</TD><TD>23-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr K.H. Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunsweet</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>moodymum</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>m&amp;m</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr C.H Koh</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jas</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>17w3d</TD><TD>9cm</TD><TD>Dr Koh/Dr Chu</TD><TD>JB </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Oxygen</TD><TD>27-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr W.B. Chan</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princes</TD><TD>10</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princesses</TD><TD>5</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

mummy2b,

ur gynae and hospital??
thanx

Koh,
thanks for the the updates. I'm from kl so i think it's not that relevant for me to put up those info. Maybe can just say my gynae is Dr. Tang and hospital in KL/M'sia?

mummy2b, me too... no appetite for home-cooked food. I also gained abt 3kg so far and gynae said that it's healthy...

Ah ger, haven book massage lady yet. I only called up massage lady one mth before my delivery date. Then called her again after I gave birth.

chea, wah u same EDD as me leh. me also edd around "222". meaning next time I jux check with you which week are you in, then I noe my own week also no need to keep track, hahaha, longbang u to keep track for me, haha take advantage hor?? Ok jux kidding lar..

I still duno the gender yet though most ppl keep asking me. Hmm.. some of my 38 coll said they "help" me to count from those traditional chinese chart and predict mine is a baby ger. Anyway boy or ger is ok to me though ger better for me so I can close shop early (hehe..) I dun mind they having fun though but i am jux wondering why they so 38 and kpo? How come I am the preggy, yet I duno they are "counting" for me without me knowing what's going on, get what I mean?

ah ger, u wanna buy unit at our blocks here? U noe wat? I like the unit at your places there leh (those senja grand blocks right?) That time when we buy our flat, the Senja Grand area was still under construction leh, we can't wait coz our batch was the last balloting batch after that have to go by queuing liao (senja grand have to wait for another 2 years), so we decided to get this unit. There is only few units opened for sales that time, lucky we were allocated early in the morning and we managed to get the higher floor we want. I asked my hb about our 5rm sq meter, I can't remember, my hb said muz go and dig those paper then can remember, very lazy. He said our is call 5rm exec, but I dun see any bigger then some of my other friends' place. Perhaps our things alot..

My parent place was 3 rooms, to me very small lor, I have my own room then and my brother had to sleep in the living room, due to this, my parent ask me to shift all my things and give up the room to my brother once I ROM (sigh old folk..). I had to move to my IL's place and my SIL dun like me. I felt very "wei qu" staying with them also and my FIL even worst, said me &amp; hb not yet customary cannot always stay in their house. He also said that after we shift to new house, he want to sell his house and the whole family will shift to our new house. Silly right? Then y we want to buy new house if we want to stay together with them? No way man!

Anyway because of all these bad feelings, I want to get my own house fast, cannot afford to wait for Senja Grand for 2 years.

Opps... am i too carried away..

I wan to buy baby doll clothes !!! this morning i took out my maternity blouses to wear, seems like it's still too BIG for me leh.. But if I wear my normal clothes, I can see my tummy. Arghhh... wat should I wear tomolo? really headache leh!!!

this afternoon I really piss off with my new coll. %$%^&amp;^%$#%^%$%%$$%&amp;^#$ I dun wan to repeat the same thing and spoil every1 mood here. I came back complain to my hb and also called up my coll (MC for 2 days) to tell him how stressed out and piss off I was! Somex I think if I dun hv all you all here as my support, I really duno wat I would become, would I gone insane or get pre-natal blue or not. Thank you my friends..

bitbit

we are here to give each other support mah
. Reading pregnancy books alone will help but they can't talk back to us. Talking to friends who had gave birth oredi will just tell us enjoy this pregnancy. It's only ppl going thr the same stage as us at this moment that will help us the most

GD MoRning

Good morning. This morning woke up already like no good mood leh....dun knw why just feel not like myself. Hb asked me what happened why my face like tt. I said angry lah.....think a bit "siao" liao.

bitbit....ignore those 38 coll. just concentrate in ur work. When time up go home. "ren" another few more mth can go lonnngggg leave liao. Also Dec &amp; Jan got a few holiday so time shd be able to pass pretty fast.

seems like feb princess are catching up.

Oct got 2 holidays oso.

and hor, those thinking of leaving company, can plan ur MC, so that u ultilise 14 days this year :p

JC,
ai yo, i hope mine is a prince. next saturday will know. but in some ways, princess will be good, coz i ate 2 bai fung wan during the early part of the pregnancy when i dunno abt it. now i scared of the female hormones in the pills will cause my child (if it is a son) to be feminine.

bitbit, how do they count for you? They know your conception date also meh? But your pils didnt move to stay with you guys rite? Take deep breathe and relax lah... I find that I not so bothered abt all these when I preggy leh. I was very angry with my boss on Mon but dun feel much anger now liao. Cos I keep telling myself to think positive so that my bb will be a happy bb.

smurfy, guess we're gg the same stage so we understand one another more bah... Didnt know Bai Feng Wan will have such effect on bb leh. You're right... dun under-utilise our mc.

JC, me start to look fwd to Hari Raya liao... hehehe

hey ladies ,
Good morni... wow todae i juz feel so sleepy ... siao liao.. must drink some coffee 1st. Some of colleag say drink coffee later my BB come out black black .. rubbish lah, from wat i knoe one cup per day is alright one , so long i drink in moderation, shld be alright wat...

hey bitbit
yah hor ... we same EDD one leh hehhehe.. no prob.. i can remember the wks for u ... hehhee. Aiya my colleag oso use tt chart to count gender of my BB.. again rubbish , not accurate wat... u better than me at least u can decide whether u wan to stay with ur FIL, me no choice. Currently i am staying with my MIL at wdlands area, the flat belongs to her and she is going to sell it in the open market ard next mnth (cos its 5yrs liao). Its not tt i dun like staying with my MIL, but i juz dun understd y can't she wait till i give birth then shift hse leh. U knoe its pantang to shift hse when woman are preggie and she keeps mentioning shift hse and buy new hse. Alamak ...

hey Mummy2b
wow u onli put on 3kg ah ... me siao liao ... like put on alot of wt leh .. i put on abt 4kg leh... My gnae keeps telling me to look out on my weight...

hey ah ger and giggler
Currently my SIL is looking the the massage lady for me... If not wrong, her charges is ard 400bucks for 7 session and free 2 BB massage, do u think is worth it ?

Hey koh
thxs for updating...

giggler,
deepavali comes first
. kekeke next month besides the holidays, i got 1 day AL and 6 days unpaid leaves. so happpy, dun need to work :p

chea
try not to drink coffee everyday, it is still unknown what are the effects of caffeine (which is found in coffee) when they cross the placenta.

mummy2b, i never lost weight since pregnancy but have gained 3kg until now! Now i am 51kg and going up!
U from Msia too? Me from Johor but hubby and I both working in spore. Will be delivered in jb too...

I still haven't got any single piece of maternity wear as dunno whether too early to buy. Can still fit into my current clothes (used to be quite fat back then) despite a bit tight after eating. But jeans and some pants oredi out of my wardrobe oredi.

bitbit, cheer up! Just remember our mood will affect our bb! No points to get angry over those ppl at the end our mood and ppl around us affected by our mood swing.

Stop drinking coffee since aware of pregnant. But sometimes really have the urge to drink especially when smell the coffee aroma.

i think caffine affect the absorbtion of iron / calcuim in to our system.

But I cannot live without a cup a tea in the monrning.. but me try to dilute as much to reduce caffine intake ..

i think once in the while is still okay for all these "no-no" foods and drinks. Unless u are doing it evryday throughout the pregnancy.

moderation ....that's the word.

me very sleepy.....while doing my work keep dozing off .zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

chea, your mil not pantang abt shifting house at all? The other time I paid $270 for 7 sessions, and binding is provided. But not sure if she has increased her charges now.

smurfy, but Deepavali falls on weekends mah so not much diff to me. Same thinking as you... I also feel that it's still ok to take coffee, tea, soft drinks, etc occassionally lah.

Jas, I'm wearing maternity wear now cos I cant fit my pants anymore. So got to wear maternity top to cover the elastic part of maternity pants. Still can drink coffee in moderate lah. I try to limit myself to 2 cups a week. It's difficult cos I used to drink 2 cups a day leh.

Sunsweet, think tea's caffeine is higher than coffee's

JC, me too... so malu this morning, fell asleep and knocked on the partition in mrt.

Giggler,

Yups know that tea has higher caffine but I'm not a coffee drinker..

So i dilute my tea as much.. I cannot live without my Teh-O..

Mummies, anyone had any experience with Infant Care? I was thinking if my MIL can't help me take care of BB.. maybe Infant care is a better choice than Nanny.. *sigh* no choice I can't give up my income.

Wahaha, Giggler, me always knock to the glass partition in mrt also. Sometimes hit the people sitting beside me...

As for taking care of bb later, we have a big headache too! Initially wants to leave the bb to the care of my MIL back in jb, but now i dun think i can leave my bb and only see him/her once per week!

giggler...ha..ha...u so funny. Just pretend to continue sleeping lah.....

me coffee lover too. need to drink once a day. but now...not so much craving for coffee. so i drink once a week only.

can't wait for holiday leh.....super lazy &amp; tired. shd take 23 oct leave ya....so super long wkend. since hari raya fall on 24 Tues.

hi all, jas/chea, giggler, stella... good morning, thanks all for your encouragement &amp; support, I felt better today after "air" out everything last nite and I had all the supports from you all, I felt very fortunate. Thanks all!!!
521299.gif

saying about kopi, I can't live w/o it every morning too. I dilute it with water. It's ok for me as long as the kopi aroma is still there.

jc/smurfy, other than the 14 days MC to fully ultilize &amp; hari raya, deepavali etc.., I also have "self-declare" leave to take, hahaha... will be taking leave juz to enjoy my birthday in Oct.

sunsweet, infant care = 1 teacher to 1 baby? Usually nanny is better than infant care coz in the infant care, easily get sick. One of my hb's freind also sent her 3 months old baby to infant care, after attending 1 week, sick. Like my son, now in childcare, he get sick very easily and the first few months of joining childcare, almost 2 weeks absent and we have to pay the childcare even if he is absent the whole month. SomeX I really hope he is under the care of a nanny.

giggler, jc,
me oso used to be coffee lover, needs that as a wake-up call daily. but somehow, bb dun like coffee. even before i know i'm pregnant, i found myself cutting down on coffee oredi (again, must be follow its daddy).

kekeke yah lor, all of us take leave on 23rd, then long weekend
me company 20th oredi declared to compensate for saturday's holiday.

Jas..

yah ..if possible dun leave bb at caregiver house for 1 week. my colleague is worst, she got to leave her bb in sembilan. only can see her children once a mth.

i am sure the bonding will more or less be affected.

bitbit, jas,
i oso perfer nanny to infant care when bb is so small. at least nanny is usually 1-1 wheras i heard infant care is 1-4. but must source to find good nanny ard ur area lor. Maybe u can read some threads which they mentioned nannies for recommendations.

but 2 years onwards, though more prone to sickness coz mix with other children, i would still perfer childcare. coz that's when it will needs social development skills and mix with other kids. stuck at home with nanny, nanny oso dunno what to teach the bb.

bitbit,
*whispers* me oso have a few self - declared leaves :p. coz system in company is messed-up, at times i quietly dun come when lil ppl in office,no one will knw oso hahahaha :p

Bitbit,

well if can find a caring nanny i'm fine cos i was brought up by nanny too.

Just in case can't find nanny sigh.. how how?

Now I understand my parent's worries when they had me. Cos they have no parents to rely on to help take care, and there is no such things as Infant Care then.

Ya, stella... But think my hb prefer bb to be brought up in jb. If he still insists, maybe we will buy a car and go back as often as we can during weekday. Luckily jb is still near compared to sembilan. Ur colleague so poor thing. She must miss her bb alot.

I used to have coffee once a day in the morning too. But tried to cut down oredi months before pregnant mainly hope to reduce the pain i had during menses. So still not too bad for me to adjust now.

Seems like giving birth is just a small step. How to bring up the children is something which goes a long way.

Agree with Smurfy to leave kids to childcare when bb older. That's when they start learning social skills and all the good/habits from other kids. Ha...

jas,
which part of JB r ur parents/in-laws staying? How long is the travelling time for u to go in from SG, with and without the traffic jams. I am afraid u might tire urself out by travelling to and fro during the weekdays. hOW abt ur parents/in-laws coming over to stay with u? renew the passport every now and then?

jas

my colleague ah... now she gets use to it already.

actually she is given a choice, but she chose this option. its not up to us to comment,but personally i will not choose this option if there are others available.

Sunsweet, I feel that nanny maybe better choice than infant care leh. At least nanny will be in a home environment and also can have closer attention. I ever visit infant care centre and they have only 1 teacher to take care of 3-5 bb. So they'll just let the bb cries if all cried at the same time.

Jas, you also??? I was so embarrassed cos the mrt was so full in the morning and the knock was so hard that I even shouted out "ouch"... How abt looking for nanny here in Spore?

JC, I try to limit myself cos stimes cant control when I smell the coffee's aroma when my col drinks it. My col alr chopped 23 Oct liao so I cant take leave on that day.

bitbit, what do you mean by self declare leave? It's not your AL? Did you give your son any supplement to build up his immunity?

smurfy, for my 1st preg, I dun like to drink coffee though I'm a coffee lover. But this one, I cant tahan the coffee's aroma leh.

Mums,

Maybe I should visit a Infant Care to understand their operations and how they take care of the kids.

Wat my frd shared with me is that bb's at infant care would learn the different skills (e.g motor skills) faster then those staying at home.

Humm headache.. hoepfully Hub will understand the headache I'm having cos he is like not kan chong at all.. baby is due in 5 mths and nothing is prep for baby..