(2007/02) February

have not been in this thread so such a long time...hv been on MCs since last thursday
and today am working from home...

for my coy, the ML..they count by weeks and already lugi liao....Besides, I will hv to clear my leaves b4 1st May 2007 if not all my leaves will be forfieted
so intend to take 1 week off b4 CNY...and if bb still did not pop out...will work from hm till give birth.....

ah ger,

calcium intake is 500 - 1000 mg per day ..
the calcium from dr tham is 500mg .. tat meets the min ..
then any additional would be good ..
i take 1 cup of anlene yogurt that has 380mg calcium ..
and 2 slice of cheese tat is about 240mg per slice ..
i think i overdosage myself .. ha ha ..

SMALL or big never mind, so long as within normal range and that bb is growing well.

saw the chinese papers a few days ago, someone in china gave birth to a 7kg bb. *fainted*

ya ya .. i also thinking of how to make my bb grow longer ..

probably is taking more calcium i guess ..

koh, my bb during last appointment measured .. 13cm and 237 gm at week 18
tq for updating ..

nuahcouple - hw hv u bn? Hope u r feeling better. U still hv time to clear. Mine is to clear by end Mar. Bt anyway I still hv Jan, so the 5D tat I bring over, I will clear them in Jan.

CK - no leh, tat time Dr Tham told me b4, if I dun take milk, I hv to take 2 pills leh. So tat makes it 1000mg le. When I told him I started taking milk, then he said I can reduce to 1 pill.

7kg bb??????????? OMG - I wonder hw the mum carried the bb thru the 9mths.

ah ...
dr tham never tell me need to take 2 calcium pill leh ?
r u sure ?
he only told me 500mg - 1000mg and tat was last tuesday he told me ..

At least u all taking yr calcium..I totally dont take the supplements my gynae give..cos iron tabs give me constipation n sore throat plus i dont think I need iron tabs..cos Im not severely anemic n iron is better absorbed by body when u eat foods like dark leafy veg, beef, etc..I eat dark leafy veg everyday..beef once a week.

Hmmm..as for calcium pills I know I need..but I always forget to take..hehe. My only source of calcium is the little milk I take with cereal n a slice of cheese with bread every morning..Im not a mik person leh..I bought a tin of Dumex or Enfamum..whatever..I forgot also..havent open yet..hehe. So aiyah..must take calcium supplements liao..

CK - maybe bcos u hv other calcium intake. Tat was wat I told him tat time, then he said if dun hv other calcium intake then take 2 pills.

I think calcium is nv sufficient one lah. the more the merrier bah. It helps us in our bones as well so just take lor.

Charis - I take both. I like vege, so I take alot. Bt I scared I dun hv enuff iron so I take the pills also. Beef & duck (w/o skin) is another gd source of iron.

Everything I will try take frm original source bt then I will still take the suppls.

Wats for lunch? I feel like taking char kway teow leh............

Hei, nowadays i dun like vegie and fish, how ha? But still force myself to eat a bit loh. And dun like plain taste food but oily and fried stuff. So jialat hor me... K, today will go buy some yoghurt and cheese to eat.

jas,
me oso dun like fish n veges nowadays. but at times force myself with it lor. other times i eat more meat (especially duck meat for its iron) and lots of fruits.

kekeke yesterday very funny. i was sitting and sleeping comfortably in the company transport, legs raised up and hands tightly cross around waist/tummy when bb kicks me a few times. bb must be uncomfortable in that position. but i dun care, me tired and that position comfortable to me, so i continue my sleep the whole journey. it gave up after givin me a few more kicks. :ppPp

BB must learn to compromise with us mah hoR. cannot everytime we give in to it, right? :p

Wah smurfy..u can feel the kicks?

Im still not sure if my baby is kicking or its some other 'cramps' or gas. I only feel throbbing sensation at lower tummy when I sit down or lie down..n when there's noise/music around..seems like my baby but still cant be sure.

koh,

appreciate ur efforts to keep the chart updated.

charis,
there r distinct occassions when the kicks feel out of the sudden and from nowhere lor. so those shld be the bb's kicks.

other times i oso cannot differenitate between cramps, gases, hungry, stomach pain

Charis - I had the same feelings as u, tats y I dunno if they r bb kicks though....... sometimes I tot I was hungry. ha ha ha......

gals, I recv sms frm MM & PM.

PM:
New stock has arrived. Free bra to be given away with purchase of $200 & abv.

MM Arcade only:
Spring Sale. Dresses, pants & skirt for $40; tops for $35 only. Valid till end of Sep.

ah ger,

no leh .. i dun have other form of calcium supplement leh ..
tat's why tat day leg cramp .. got a bit scared of cramp again ..
let me count my supplement see if suppose to eat 2 tablets of calcium or only 1 ..
ha ha ..

the durian puff shop is 727 leh ..
i just passed by just now ..
i had kfc for lunch ...
very very long no kfc liao .. he he ..

charis,
must take the calcium pill .. else if bb dun have enough then will take your calcium from bone ... and teeth ...
the iron pill also cause me having minor constipation .. but still okie ...

i just booked my detailed scan to be done on 11/10/06. on the same day must go back to see gynae with the report.

CK - u take cheese & yoghurt already hv calcium, tats y nw u only take 1 pill. I meant during 1st tri, I told Dr Tham tat I can't take in milk @ all, he said then take 2 pills. Bt I din take lah, I still make myself drink milk bit by bit. The label on the packing says 1 tablet per day only.

CK - wait till 2night or 2mr I go & chk. Think got 2 diff shops. My gf always buy one then she told me is 717.

Wah KFC, I also very long time nv have tat le. Wanted to buy tat for dinner last night bt I din bring the coupons out. End up hb & I had laksa. Hee hee........

Iron pills - take or dun take I also hv constipation le. ha ha ha........

Stella - hw cme u bk urself one? Nt gynae bk for u meh? Hmm........... 11 Oct - by then hw many wks r u? R we supp to go back to gynae on tat very day w/ our rpt?

smurfy,

my little one move more when i idle .. during lunch .. then it will sort of bounce ...hehe ..

is amazing a living bb is inside ..

ah ger,

oh is it ? so which one is the original ?
kfc was yummy .. i had the crispy one ..
and i had 2 coleslaw .. he he ..

i can' really take curry stuff now le ..
alway get indigestion ..

stella,

congrats on having bb gal .. your bb long and heavier ... that's good ..

ah ger,

how does the detailed scan work ?
u mean not dr tham do one ah ?

Haiz, gals........ suddenly I feel very bored of wking (though all along also bored).

US came dwn w/ an email tat they r short of manpower hence they can't run the usual rpts tat they give us every wk. Then my Dir says she & I will discuss. Discuss wat wor......... end up also I do!

I've already bn running rpts every wk/ fortnight & mth then nw still add on another few sets of wkly rpts! As if I m a rpt-gal! It's so frustrating!

ah ger,

oh is it ? so which one is the original ?
kfc was yummy .. i had the crispy one ..
and i had 2 coleslaw .. he he ..

i can' really take curry stuff now le ..
alway get indigestion ..

stella,

congrats on having bb gal .. your bb long and heavier ... that's good ..

ah ger,

how does the detailed scan work ?
u mean not dr tham do one ah ?

ah ger,

hang on there ...
for marnee sake !

me too .. out of no reason .. my boss ask me to check his amex stmt from jan till now leh ..
so my table is in a mess ..
checkin all his previous claims ..

CK - I dunno, think is 717 then is original.

KFC - I also like crispy bt then it's the more fattening one! Wah 2 coleslaw ! Nwadays I try to take less coleslaw cos it's w/ mayonaise, then also the veg is raw.

I hv nt bn taking alot of curry lah esp I was sick for the pas fw wks.

Detail scan - is done @ NUH cos Dr Tham said govt equipment is always the best & advance cos they hv the $$ to invest. I dunno hw it wks & I dunno hw long the whole process is gng to take. If ur bb is co-op, then I think very fast can complete.

So envy so many of you can feel the kicks liao. I can't feel yet lei or maybe bb kicks and I thot it's something else? How does it feel ha?

Smurfy, i dun mind he/she kicks me as long as i can feel him/her.

Ya, try eat more meat like chicken, pork and beef. I like fast food too and french fries. Actually most of the time my appetite is good and can finish whatever I bought for lunch or dinner (eat out every meal). But everytime i go to my MIL's house to eat, i dun feel like eating lei... My hubby thot i dun like his mum cooking, but i just dun feel like to eat when i see the dishes. Sigh...

Stella, u will get the report the same day of the detail scanning? TMC told me it will take about 2 days and the report will send to Dr Koh directly.

Hi Ah ger,

am getting better now..thks....still hv time to clear my leaves...hmm, Oct and Nov blocked leaves...no one can take unless already booked long time ago..which I did...and our leaves cannot carry forward plus i hv 8 ppl in the team that need to clear b4 end of april 2007...each time no more than 2 ppl...sian....

Hi koh,

how are you? so long nvr posted any messages here
my bb mostly is a gal..will let you know again after the detail scan....already bought a few clothings for bb gal even though not 100% sure..hehehe....

CK - I m already very sick of that.......... Haiz...... Hw I wish I can deliver nw!!! Then I can go on ML then cme back tender & serve 1 mth's notice then pack & go.

detailed scan,
me's at TMC. I will go down to their laboratory n do the detailed scan. after that I go back to my gynae's clinic for further explanation. My 12th week scan oso like that. The laboratory helped me booked the detailed scan date after doing my 12th week scan

kfc,
I had zinger last saturday but still tempted to eat them. kekeke thinking of getting the 2pc chicken meal
. Raw vegetables if washed properly is high in folic acid.

ah ger and ck.
me oso helping my boss write report now. He go site visit, i never go, still have to imagine from the pictures and explanations he wrote to write the report. Damn sianz.

hahaha all of us thinking of leaving workplace oredi. but what kinda job after that is another headache.

jas,
just be patient and feel carefully especially during those quiet moment

Jas - I also dunno if it's bb's kicks though....... sometimes i feel 'blop' inside the stomach & I tot I was starting to get hungry. Bt anyway it happens very often daily..... so I can't b bothered.

nuahcouple - yuan lai ur Co has this rule one, take leave also must see. For us - most of the time is approved one.

Smurfy - I m also thinking, wat other job shld I look for after tis one..........

ah ger,
mine will be a very big headache. For a safety officer's job, i am very lucky to be office bound providing regional support and not in a manufacturing, shipyard, construction, chemical env.

there might be a need for me to change work nature and gets a severe pay cut if i dun wanna be a normal safety officer's job in those env. i want to change job next time coz i do not want to leave my bb at home and travel one/two times per mth for work.

ah ger,

your idea not bad leh ..
tat would be great if i could give birth now too ..
then i dun need to be tortured here every week ..
think of brighter side .. train me to be more forgiving ...

smurfy,
me also thinking of wat next .. as also haven't gotten my HR cert yet ..
haiz .. i'm stucked for now .. but still can look for same kind of job scope .. different company also good ..

Smurfy - I prefer to b more mobile.... I hate sitting at the desk whole day typing these paperwk & running rpts. I prefer something more to organizing & etc.

CK - I hv told myself tat since 1yr ago. If nt bcos I m preggy, I prob hv gotten another job le. Cos I was on the lookout early tis yr & I still went for interviews in May. Then June came the news.....

I hv my HR Dip bt then I m nt using it. I thought of gng into Legal sector, or hospitality which I enjoy. Bt then I can't accept a pay cut.

ah ger,
mobile and hazardous is different leh. shipyards n construction, so many bagalahs and so many serious workplace accidents. then chemical n manufacturing, got exposure to chemicals.

haiz,last time young, choose this line that intrigues me, now pregnant oredi, regret oredi. hopefully i can find job in MOM, Ministry of environment and water resources, PUB, NEA lor hahahaha

ck, ah ger,
think we are now more of Human libilities then Human resources (HR) now at the rate we r complaining and our commitment to our jobs :x

me promoted after MLeave lei to
HOUSE DIRECTOR ....ha...ha...
"siong" job with no leave, no OT claim , no rest day & best of all no salary ...........

Smurfy - yeah lah mix w/ those ppl hor esp Bangalahs - sooner or later when u tok, ur head also start to shake. Wahahahaha.......

I personally find tat safety jobs are more meant for guys cos they r more chor lor.

Smurfy - we r still considered Co's assets lah, we dun just sit & nt contribute wor......

Haha... talking about jobs, think no matter how ambitious we were before our pregnancy, after pregnant all we hope for is our hubby can support us to be "huang nian po". Haha... Told my hubby too next time if possible i want stay at home to take care of kids too. Ever also thot of discussing with my boss to let me work maybe 2/3 days per week, of cos salary cut lah. Flexi working hours is still not popular in spore.

Jas - me is I want to b out of here totally & get another job elseware. If I wanna leave happily, I will say I hv nobody to take care of the bb lor. Gd reason to leave rather than saying I found greener pasture right after I m back frm ML.

smurfy

do u bring the report back on the same day for detailed scan?

gals,

do u all feel very tight at the tummy area? i feel so tight and sometimes belly button area a bit painful

ah ger,
yep, job more suited for guy but me intrigued by the wide nature of the job when i was young, looking into environmental issues, health and safety of ppl.

jas,
yah, it's amazing how ppl changes after pregnant or giving birth. the power of motherly love.

stella,
dunno, wait until 30sept then i tell u. But was told to go back to gynae clinic after detailed scan in TMC's laboratory.

me always feel that tummy area gonna explode/burst. Does it count?

Question: Those who did detailed scan already..or did it before..its a normal tummy scan right? Not vaginal scan right?