(2007/02) February

Ck - yeah, maybe later I wanna buy some durian puffs back & eat bah......... can't stand the durian taste lingering ard my mouth le. hiak hiak hiak........

Smurfy, dun bother abt these ppl. Some of them just simply like to gossip. U dun tok to them so much, sometimes they like to add salt & vinegar one leh..... skali 1 day they turnard & say u also agree wat they say then u jia lat.

Wah - another of my coll pregg also! EDD in mar. She arh, cham arh, very picky on food then no appetite. She's abt 4mths le, she said so far put on abt 1.5kg lor. I told her - if she has tis kind of appetite then for the time being dun care 2 much abt the nutritious thing, just eat watever tat can fill up. I told her, my 1st tri kip taking fast food. ha ha ha........

Recently, I hv alot of discharge leh. Dunno is it discharge or nt, esp when I cough, then like got abit of urine out. Heng I put pantyliner everyday.

bitbit, hw cme u opt out of antenatal? Cos closer to ur delivery, ur chk up will b once a wk right? Did u ask ur gynae or the nurse on the rough # of visits u will make? Then hor, tat day while I was standing @ the counter, I happen to chance on this Std Guide on Consultation charges. It goes like >10mins is $XX, 11 - 20mins is $XX & etc leh. Do you wanna consider? I dunno if they will really follow though bt after counting, esp mine is every 3wks once, sure will b cheaper to take antenatal.

BitBit - I stay @ BPP leh. I saw it once bt I din buy. Dunno fresh or nt.

My sis said This Fashion has alot of bb doll tops bt again, I can't fit into their sizes, either something is wrong w/ me or w/ their cuttings. Oh, Bugis Village, if u walk further dwn, there are a few shops tat sell like maternity clothes - $15 only. If u r nt fussy, one design u can buy diff cols. I bought 1 pc tat time. It's those tee shirt material.

I myself can finish 1 whole durian also. FIL likes to buy those exp durians, those flesh thick thick one *sedap*

bitbit - Stella just said Crown Prince stop liao cos change of mgmt. Alternatively I think East Ocean Restaurant also sells the crispy fried mooncake, hv to go Taka fair & find out.

smurfy,
oh, sorry , never say properly, cuz this is my 2nd preg so counted as 2nd time having detailed scan loh... as for this preg, it is first time loh... just came back from mt alvernia,the road there having reno works... the radiologists are very gentle... but baby very naughty, so ended up got scanned two times by two doctors loh... haiz... ask mi to turn to left then to right.. tiring...

Cherryale - it's a gd idea to put camera, I will prob do tat.
Got those tat can rotate? bt ptu @ hme hor, isn't it very obvious cos ceiling is white col leh......

Wah over 5pm liao! I overshot & still happily wking & chatting.

Bitbit, I dun rem my nurse telling us abt tat number of times though, on the list only stated nt covered for unscheduled visits. Bt acc to my gf, they also did nt charge her when she went dwn w/o any appts like contractions & etc. C-sect is usually abt 1mth earlier, bt some ppl also tahan till full term like my gf, either late a few days or 1wk unless complications occur then maybe opt for early c-sect.

Bitbit - I stay in Senja - the inner part w/ NTUC. *ring a bell???*

K, gotta go le, we cont 2mr! Bye.......

Hi cherryle..

U can find some of these baby books n baby christian music cds in Life Bookshop..or if too ex to buy or cant find..jus read out loud a chapter of Psalm 119 a day..or proverbs..jus like I do with my baby.

Koh..u did detailed scan already so good..I'll only be scheduled at 22 weeks..another 5-6 more weeks..After that i'll sign for antenatal classes at Mt. A.

Wah..so fast 5plus..going out for dinner soon..continue tmrw! Ciao!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Curr Preg No#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp </TD></TR><TR><TD>(koh)liling</TD><TD>2-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Saphira</TD><TD>3-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>nana</TD><TD>3-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Yu Suling</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>chloe</TD><TD>5-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2 Boys,1 TBC</TD><TD>Dr L C Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ah Ger</TD><TD>9-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>starlite</TD><TD>9-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>koi</TD><TD>10-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SL Low</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>ck</TD><TD>11-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stella</TD><TD>12-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>chews</TD><TD>13-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>doggy</TD><TD>14-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>PVL</TD><TD>15-Feb-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr H.C. Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>charis</TD><TD>16-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr. Goh Y.C.</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>lawpei</TD><TD>17-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SY Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catz</TD><TD>18-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>octbride_78</TD><TD>19-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy ( TBC again)</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rae</TD><TD>20-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherryale</TD><TD>20-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liew</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>natty</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>thenuahcouple</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tun Lan</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>barbara ong</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chia Yee Tien</TD><TD>MEH </TD></TR><TR><TD>bitbit</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr H.C. Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>JC</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>leomom</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Ben Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>winnie</TD><TD>23-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Giggler</TD><TD>23-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr K.H. Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunsweet</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>moodymum</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>m&amp;m</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr C.H Koh</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Oxygen</TD><TD>27-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr W.B. Chan</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princes</TD><TD>9</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princesses</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

anymore updates??

Wait wait before I go..u all talk about weight gain..hehe..dont worry..my friend at 20 over weeks already put on a whopping 10kg..singleton not twins ok! Beat that..good if u cant lah..haha. Anyway, anywhere from 10-12 kg is considered normal according to most pregnancy books n my gynae also said so.

I think at this stage, I'll put on less that 10kg..maybe 6kg..haha..we'll see..if i continue stress relief teaching, I think really put on 6kg only!

Ah ger, my gf said the maid knows there are cameras in the house and said its better so that she knows she is being watched and dun dare to play play.. but prob u can try to buy those greyish white coloured ones. I will prob put those cameras too so I can 'see' baby sleeping mah, won't miss him so much.

Charis, I will go life bookshop to buy the baby books. where are they located?? They used to have a branch at Funan, dun know whether still there. I will start reading a chapter from Psalm tonight. Thanks!!

Koh..later on we should also put wat is delivery method we opting for-eg natural w epidural, or w/o epidural, C-sect, etc. Later on, when most of us going to 3rd tri..wat u think?

Ah ger, can understand your concern... think abt cord strangulation, we can only tell by monitor bb's movements. I asked my gynae abt Neurogain during my 1st preg but he said that multi-vits with balanced diet is good enough. But I got it on my own cos I couldnt stomach fish that time lah. For this time round, I just do the same as my 1st preg. It shd be safe to take cos most gynae give to their patients.

smurfy, the Taka mooncake roadshow started liao. Your col side your boss so much?

bitbit, yup, I ate durian to gain wt for the prev preg. I still got one box of durians in the fridge leh. My bil bought for me every other week, I eat till I scared liao. I also not sure where to find those bb-doll blouse leh.

Cherryale..I think there's still one at Funan. There's one in Suntec.

Good..u can ask hubby to read too..ask him to go near to tummy n read..haha.

This week is going to be a very busy week for me at work. Will only be able to visit this forum at night.

I got a shock today cause I just found out that after only one month, I've already add on 3.1kg. In total, I've already gained 6.8kg. Through out my life, I never have problem with weight issue cause my weight never exceed 45kg. Now, after 21 weeks of pregnancy, I'm already 50.8kg. My gynae said I should advoid sweet stuff, ice-cream, chocolates and fried food

By the way, I've already went for my detail scan. Having a hard time scanning baby cause baby was very active. In the end the doctor came in to do the scan cause cannot see baby's gender. Finally can see. It's a GIRL!

I asked the gynae about sleeping position. He said it is ok for me to sleep face up since I don't have any medical problems.

back from my checkup...

bb is growing well.. weighing 300 gm and 15cm long. I am expecting a little princess!!!!

dunno if my hb is genuinely happy or not, though he says boy or girl also his own flesh and blood.

Hi Stella,
Congrats....on having a little princess. Dun worry this is only ur 1st child. 1st child boy or girl also ok.

Saphira.....congrats too hving a princess.

Quite a number of us already know the gender so tt means can start buying bb stuff already right.

Oh...JL is having sales 19 - 21 for members only. Anybody going ????

jc,
me! me! me!

i need to get some items such as pillow, bloster, perhaps bras. Got a $100 voucher.

Hahaha not getting stuffs for the bb yet arr :p. probably going down on wednesday evening.

Wow, this thread is really active! So many postings in one day!

Ah ger, most likely i will give birth in msia as we have a house in msia and it's quiet and spacious so we think a better place to have my confinement there. Both me and hubby work in spore, that's why we thot of having one gynae each here and jb. As my EDD is during CNY period. Most likely will start taking leave from CNY.
Wah, you very "gut lat", taking HL+Anmum+pills. For me, i only had Anmum at night(not a milk person, so really forcing myself to drink). Besides that, I only take one pill per day given by doctors.

m&amp;m, wat a coincidence! We are having the same gynae and same EDD! U must be very excited gg to know the gender of the bb! Actually I also very curious, but hubby doesn't want to know...
You will be doing blood tests this saturday rite? I had mine in jb... But detail scanning will be done in Thompson clinic on 29/9.

By the way, is it true that preggie women not supposed to squat too much? His colleague told him his wife miscarriage on 5th months when squating while doing housework... So poor thing...

Morning gals!

Congrats Sap - u hv a princess! Wah after putting on so much u still weigh only 50kg. I m alreayd abt 56 - 57kg liao lor......... FAT FAT lady

Stella - congrats to u too in having a princess!
Hw many wks r u? Ur bb is 15cm &amp; 300g arh? Mine only 13.4cm &amp; 274g leh.

JC - I haben know gender yet leh.......... Las fw nights I kip talking to bb, I said better let mummy know soon, everybody's speculating he/ she is a gal.

Oh gals, hv u all tried the ring game abv ur belly? It's the ang moh style of guessing whether it's a boy or gal. I saw it @ Memoirs of Steve Irwin show. His wife when having the 2nd one, they played tat, the ring moved to &amp; fro, showed a boy &amp; she indeed had a son! U all wanna try then c if it wks for u? Bt I read somewhere, it says to &amp; fro is gal, circles is boy. I tot it shld b the other way round? *confused*

I need to get some bras also - detachable straps one. Silly me, I bought some halter tops, bt end up my bra straps couldn't b remv, so nw I haben worn those tops yet.

Cherryale - u think we shld let the maid knows there is camera? Like tat isn't she gng to fake if she's really nt a very gd one? Just act infront of the camera?

I m wondering perhaps if really install, we shld hv one in MNR then another one in living rm. More than enuff right?

AH GER..

i am 19 weeks as of yesterday..

the growth of bb is just a guideline. dun worry.. the prev checkup my bb only 9.15cm. so long as bb is growing well, length and weight is secondary.

ah ger,
the ones chatting r the ones who r supposedly working, but not committed to work.

suggestion:
do u think we shld add in the no of weeks, the length of the bb and the weight to the charts? at least then we will knw that our bb is within the normal range within our group here. do see Jan's thread, they got something similar.

Jas - I used to like only HL milk, then during 1st tri, I couldn't drink milk @ all, the sight of it makes me wanna puke. Gradually entering into 2nd tri, I resume back my appetite.

I was reading the Anmum tin yest, every glass of 4 scoops (for original) + 200ml of water = 500mg of calcium, every 100ml of HL milk is 150mg only. Daily we need 1 - 1200 mg of calcium intake in order to 'share' w/ bb. So tats y we hv to take in as much as possible. My pill is only 500mg.

Oh gals, talk abt milk, I read the Anmum once opened shld b consumed w/in 2mths. I bought it 30 Aug when I was on mc. Till nw almost 1mth is appriaching yet I've nt even finished 1/2 of the tin. Jia lats........

Was it smurfy or ralliart who asked me on the calcium pills? Here 2 many gals until I blur liao. The name of the calcium pill is Calcidan Calcium 600mg + Vit D. Mft/ Dist by Perrigo. I dunno ware we can get it bt perhaps can try Guardian or Unity bah. I also dunno the cost as this btl was given to me by my coll.

jas,
regarding whether pregnant women squatting for too long, will ends up in miscarriage. I am not sure. But that is one advice given by my very open-minded TCM doctor (who told me even can eat pineapples - in moderation). She said not to squat for too long or raise our hands up for too long.

To me, squatting even for a while, I will have problem getting up, must find support to get up. Last week just ended up on my buttocks when I couldn't find any support. And oso, the possibility of standing up too fast after prolonged squatting might lead to fainting spells.

Stella - tat day when I chk was also 19w. I m thinking if there is anything we can eat to make the bb grow taller. Ha ha ha.......

Smurfy - yeah yeah u r right, wking bt nt committed! Wahahahahaha........

Erm, I think we can opt tat out bah esp when it's Koh who's updating the list for us, then she's gng to hv a hard time catching up. I think so long as the basis are in the box is more than enuff. I do agree tat we shld add on the type of delivery as we enter into 3rd tri.

Oh gals - hv u all decided if u want single or 2 bedded? Hb kip insisting single room, bt I told him I dun wanna spent unnecessary $$. Tat day I saw the clinic attaching a price list for GlenE. Normal delivery: 2 bedded is ~$1.2k, single bedded is abt $1.9k leh. $700 diff. Hb said since we hv Medisave to deduct then fully utilise it. Max deductible is $1650 (I think) then $450 for antenatal pkg.

Oh - who was the one who is opting out of antenatal? Bitbit is it? If opt out which means she has to fork out all the $$ &amp; can't claim leh, then like tat mah lugi?

Smurfy - I agree w/ u, I realise though we r nt very heavy nw, bt then squatting for a awhile, I can feel the pressure on the feet then when I get up like old lady.

ah ger, now i only drink 1 glass of Anmum every nite, sometimes morning will have soya bean milk. Hope that is sufficient... The other time saw some blood when blushing teeth. So worried my teeth will become loose due to lack of calcium!!!

Smurfy, ya i experience before when using squatting public toilet. so difficult to get up!!! Recently busy packing things for our house moving this saturday. So sometimes forgot and squat to pack things then hubby saw and got scolded.

On talking to bb. Think most of the time there are ppl around us, like in the office or bus or train, so only when in private then got chance to talk to bb. Sometimes when i drive alone, then i will talk to him/her. Just anything like weather or the road condition. haha ... At night, i will read ӹto the bb and play some soft music. Dunno whether bb can hear but just try lah...

smurfy, how come every offices must hv so much 38ppl har? I really cannot understand. I heard so much gossips. I always avoid those ppl in the end I get secluded alone, so i am quite lonely at time too. Afterall wat good to talk about ppl at the back? Lack of security ah need to press ppl till flat to raise one status? Not scare got crooked and stink mouth ah?

cherryale, actually I dare not take so much durian now coz scare of GD again. My urine test turns brown even after few days after eating durian, hmm..

ah ger, Senja, yes I noe where is it! got a few friends staying there! Sometimes we take a walk to that NTUC also.

Charis, as I am already over-weight at time of conceive, my max weight to gain within the preg should be 12/13kg at most, else next time will hv diffculty time to slim down. My previous one, I gain come 13kg-15kg (forgot)

sunsweet, old traditional baked mooncakes with yolk can easily get from anywhere. There are many shops offering it can go Taka and try. (Started the mooncake fair already or not?)

Stella congratulation... so envy u noe bb gender already. I still hv about 16 days to go b4 detail scan :p

Jas - I dunno if Soy milk has calcium bt I know Soya beans are proteins. I think I must hv enuff calcium tats y I dun encounter tat problem.
Alternatively, u can eat some yoghurt, cheese, or ice-cream to get extra calcium.

Nwadays I seldom squat unless I m in the bathrm then I m washing my lingerie. Other than tat if I hv a need to get dwn to the flr, I will sit. Unless I hv something beside me tat I can hold on to stand up after tat, then I will kneel or squat.

I dun usually tok to bb, bt tis time I WANT BB TO CO-OP! So every night I will try to talk to bb lor. Bt sometimes I find it silly leh, like talking to nobody.... Ha ha ha...

bitbit - nx time perhaps u can even call me then we drink kopi dwnstairs. Ha ha ha...... U r the 18X tare is it? Just opp BPP?

My gynae also told me my ideal wt gain shld b 12 - 14kg. I hv a feeling I will exceed 12kg cos nw already 4kg le. can't imagine hw much more I will gain during 3rd tri. *pray*

ah ger..

i dont think there is any food that can make bb tall.. the measurement might not be accurate cos of bb posture. sometimes they are curled up.

i will be opting for 4 bedder at tmc.. see will heng heng get free upgrade to 2 bedder or not. i dont wish to spent too much on hospital stay due to budget. there will be many many chances for us to use the $$$$ after bb is born.

Ah ger,
I think I'm going for single bedded. My hb also insists. I think that can save money with two bedded, but then the advantage of single bedded is that you can have your bb with you most of the day without worrying that you disturb your roommate (and vice versa). And bathroom and toilet don't have to share with stranger.

I think I can feel bb move somewhat, though it's very fluttery and light at the moment. I'm just comparing with what I remember my girl was like in the 3rd trimester. She used to poke her elbows and knees and feet out. Can see the movements from outside.

Oh yest I din go buy the durian puffs cos I miss 700 frm my ofc here, end up I took bus to Chinatown to change to 190. Lazy to walk dwn to BPP.

bitbit,
it usually happens when these ppl worked long enough in a company and has a clinque (wrong spelling) which they belongs, so they feel they r stronger and can bully ppl lor.
for us now, i think we just do our work and end of the month, we see the pay going into our bank a/c.

fresh soyabean milk is high in proteins, not calcium (but proteins is impt to us now as well). unless u r drinking those packet ones which has added calcium inside it. yes, we need abt 500-1000mg of calcium intake per day now. my calcium supplement is same as ah -ger, 600mg with vitamin D (for calcium to be absorbed into the body, there must be vitamin d, but i dunno how this vitamin D will work when i am not exposed to sunlight, so i take this calcium supplement in the moRning lor) :x

last time when i was 4weeks pregnant, I squatted 1.5 hr without knowing, digging a lil burial ground for my pet. Damn heng, nothing bad happened though stood up wobbly and giddly.

my bb is really a daddy gal...

only when my bb talks to her, then she will move. and esp at night, hb must say good night and kiss kiss tummy, then i will have a good night sleep

i oso thinking of 2-bedder. Dun wanna waste money, but depends on boyboy. If he wants single bedder, i more than happy

cheapest way to give birth is natural birth. but i scared no strength or cannot tahan pain

Stella - I tot GlenE has 4 bedded leh, bt then when I c their price list I only see dbl &amp; single.

Yeah - since u r @ TMC, go for 4 bedded, my sis upgraded to 2 bedded cos her gynae told her can get free upgrade one for sure. Cos 4 bedded usually very full. Anyway Feb I think also alot of ppl giving birth, so GD LUCK to u!

PVL, hb did highlight to me abt tat bt then $$ leh...... most prob I will ask the nurse to help me calculate lor, usually hw much will the bill cost for 2 bedded vs single since we hv Medisave. Then I will decide. Cos the price list shown does nt reflect any other things, they did nt show an estimate of an overall bill. C whether I will b so heng during Feb or nt, get upgraded to single rm. Ha ha ha........

I think I can feel also, bt I dunno wat the bb is doing. Suddenly here pop tare pop, as if kena knock onto something. bt again I dunno if it's my stomach or is the bb tats making noise. I only know my bb is the impatient sort. Nwadays every morning while I apply my cream on the body, the bb sure growl until very loud, telling me it's time for b/f! I had no choice bt to kip saying "wait, mummy is almost done!" Then I hv to pat my tummy lightly then go dress up &amp; go kitchen to drink my milk! Kaoz, tell u arh, drink honey also cannot hor! The moment I drink already I walk out to interchange &amp; take bus, my stomach rumbles very loud, until I hv to say "wait till I go ofc then I buy b/f." @#$%^&amp;*()
kao_embarrassed.gif

stella
mine's oso a daddy's child. everytime when suppose to meet up with daddy (not staying together still), tummy is like more obvious. like happily growing to meet daddy :/.

maybe it knw that whenever meets daddy, it gets well-nutritioned with foods. mummy always drink cold drinks and eat junk foods behind daddy's back.

stella, so fast ur bb listen to ur hb oredi! My hb everytime try to listen to our bb, but he always end up hearing rumbling noise inside my stomach. Haha...

Good to hear can eat ice cream to increase our calcium level.
Must tell hb as he always forbid me to eat cold stuff. Think must get some yoghurt since I prefer yoghurt to more milk.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Curr Preg No#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp </TD></TR><TR><TD>(koh)liling</TD><TD>2-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Saphira</TD><TD>3-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>nana</TD><TD>3-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Yu Suling</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>chloe</TD><TD>5-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2 Boys,1 TBC</TD><TD>Dr L C Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ah Ger</TD><TD>9-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>starlite</TD><TD>9-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>koi</TD><TD>10-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SL Low</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>ck</TD><TD>11-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stella</TD><TD>12-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>chews</TD><TD>13-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>doggy</TD><TD>14-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>PVL</TD><TD>15-Feb-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr H.C. Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>charis</TD><TD>16-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr. Goh Y.C.</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>lawpei</TD><TD>17-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SY Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catz</TD><TD>18-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>octbride_78</TD><TD>19-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy ( TBC again)</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rae</TD><TD>20-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherryale</TD><TD>20-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liew</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>natty</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>thenuahcouple</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tun Lan</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>barbara ong</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chia Yee Tien</TD><TD>MEH </TD></TR><TR><TD>bitbit</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr H.C. Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>JC</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>leomom</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Ben Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>winnie</TD><TD>23-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Giggler</TD><TD>23-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr K.H. Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunsweet</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>moodymum</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>m&amp;m</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr C.H Koh</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Oxygen</TD><TD>27-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr W.B. Chan</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princes</TD><TD>9</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princesses</TD><TD>4</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

morning... sorry mummies, don have much time to scroll through all posts, so if i miss out anything, do update mi ok... thanx

Soya beans - besides taking the soy milk, I also eat things like toufu stuff, cos it's frm the original source instead of extraction. So morning when I take bee hoon, I will usually add beancurd. Occassionally I will eat YTF also - tat one cfm got alot of proteins cos I eat alot of toufus.

Smurfy - I tot our calcium requirement is 1 - 1200mg per day? No meh? If only 500mg min, then I cfm hit it liao. Ha ha ha.........

Stella - ur hb will still bother to do tat, mine arh - simply boh chap!

thanks ah ger for providing the name of calcium pill. can anyone advise whether we can take Biocal one of calcium pill also.

ah ger,
u oredi said 500mg is minimum. so must a lil more to be on the higher side of the range.

me taking anMum milk coz it helps to supplement the calcium intake. But more importantly, it contains precusor to DHA which is good for bb's brain development (think is the same as what neurogain is doing). but i not disciplined, drink on monday to thursday only. :x

Saphira, congrats on having GAL!!! I assume everything ok with detailed scan?

Sunsweet, I got traditional mooncake from Da Zhong Guo

Stella, congrats on having GAL!!! My hb also prefer boy to gal but can see that he really dote on my gal lor. So dun worry, no matter boy or gal is still our flesh and blood.

JC, I maybe gg later after my check-up in the afternoon.

Jas, its true that we shouldnt squat too much. So sad for your col I usu talk to bb when I go to toilet. Hehehehe.

Ah ger, most people speculate that its gal now? Why is it so? Better not let the maid knows lah 1-bedded in GlenE is very ex leh. GlenE doesnt have 4-bedded. Hahaha you so funny abt your bb wanting to eat bf.

Smurfy, hahhaha. Youre right those who chat are mostly working MTBs lor. Didnt see Catz once she resigned from her work.

ah ger,

no worries la... hey, i think i saw one mummy says wan to add something to chart? its ok if u all wan to add column to chart.. just let mi know.. i saw some thread chart have NAME for baby... and many other thing...

wat do u all mummies think? maybe we can start to add more info to the chart... i am ok with it...

giggler,
i oso talk to bb when me inside toilet. coz that seems the only private moment with bb lor, or alone in the lift.

catz must be happily enjoying her new found freedom now, or stuck at home with her kid :x

i like to stroke stroke my tummy oso
.think that it is a form of "ta jiao" oso

ah ger...

cos we firmly believe in "tai jiao" and from start must build a close bond with bb.

but i hope he wont " 3 min " hot only

giggler,

ya lor.. never see catz liao... also never see chloe liao.. don know hows her triplets now...
so mamy mummies in the list went mising...