(2007/02) February

Giggler - no prob.

Hmm....... talk abt disappointment, I guess mum is more disappointed than me cos it means she has to wait for another 3wks to try, if not, then detail scan lor. For me, I din tok to bb @ all, nv expect tat he/ she is so stubborn. Mum asked me to tok to bb more during the coming visit. See hw lah..........

I tried to find maternity blouse at Toa Payoh last Sat but couldn;t find any suitable pcs.. Got one I saw and like it very much but too bad very tight on my chest, argh... miciam big breasts..

Stella, congrats u finally experienced bb kick! me after that ice cream experience, bb didn;t kick anymore leh, I am quite worried again..

saying about detail scan, me also getting worried and scare, it's like passing or failing exam, passing one hurdle after another.. very scary...

So fast it's already mid-Sep and then so fast also my weekends passed just like tat. I will have my detail scan on 5 Oct leh and my hb cannot go due to reservist, I think I have to be even more brave to face whatever they will tell about my baby's detail..

I am getting "BIGGER", my curve doesn;t seems like curve but seems like I am getting fatter leh.. Anyone else your friends still cannot tell you are preggy? I think i gotta start on maternity blouse this week liao.

bitbit - I also hv the same thought as u. everytime when I go for chk up I will think abt it also.

Many of them can't tell I m preg yet, they just thought I put on wt, & I look chubbier. I've already worn some of my maternity clothes cos my normal ofc clothes can't cover the V-bottoms. Also, I dun wanna expand my old clothes, if nt they will look out of shape by the time I deliver. Since u already hv maternity clothes, then by all means wear lah. U only hv 4mths+ to wear them, so fully utilise the $$ spent. Ha ha ha......

my detail scan on the 19th week - 30sept. I afraid too early cannot check well. But too late, if got major problem, i scared too late to terminate. Now oso the same as u girls, worrying abt the detailed scan ....

bitbit and ah ger,
me oso dun look like i am pregnant when i wear normal clothes. boyboy say just look like someone with a big tummy
. but when wear maternity clothes, of coz obvious lor.

koh,
why u go detailed scan 2x? wants a more affirmative answer arr? how did u choose the 2nd gynae for the detailed scan? just approach the clinic and say u wanna do a detailed scan only ar?

ah ger,
same like u, i think i got a notti and stubborn one inside me. me hoping so hard to know its gender, but it's purposely not being co-operative. but just pray that it will be a healthy, strong and happy one as well.

bitbit,
Don't worry about not feeling baby kick leh. I am also not too sure if I have felt baby kick yet. Sometimes I think it is the baby moving inside that I feel, then I can't be so sure. After that, it's all quiet. We will all definitely feel the baby kick after about week 25. After that when bb gets more crowded, it will get more obvious so let's be patient. (That's me trying to be positive and encourage myself. hahahah)

Tat day Fri, I was watching Zhen Ti Mi Ma on Ch U. Quite late le, I think was 12+am. Then their topic that night was on abortion. Aiyoh, the gynae did a demo on hw abortion process is being done. Very scary............ I shan't discuss the process here.....

Smurfy, yeah when I wear maternity wear, somehw can tell for sure.

Haiz, mine arh, I dunno wat to say already........ tok also dun show, dun tok lagi worse. I wun b surprise when I do my detail scan, the time taken to catch my bb is longer than others. Skali like my coll's case, she was asked to go out walk ard then go back & scan again cos initially was nt clear.

oh gynae also asked if I can feel. I said I dunno hw to feel it. He said like butterfly inside the stomach. I tried to visualise bt still I dunno. I told him I only can feel like sudden pop in the stomach when I m nt hungry.

Nvm lah, by then u will hv more than enuff chance to feel bb playing kungfu inside. Ha ha ha........

Giggler - u still tare??? I m very vexed abt maid issue leh. Sobs......... I raised the topic w/ hb again las night. Bt still we can't come to an agreement.
kao_sad2.gif
Hw?

Hi Katie,

Wat a coincidence! Actually I have 2 gynaes - 1 is Dr Koh, another is Dr Chu in JB. The reason of having 2 gynaes are we are a bit "kan cheong" and "kiasu" that if there is any emergency (touch wood) in Spore then at least i have a gynae here who has my record. But after a few visits, I am a bit worried whether having 2 gynaes are a bit too excessive in term of costs, medicine and the same kind of examination done on me. currently i am like having check up by both doctors every 2 weeks. Expressed my concern to Dr Koh before, he said no need to have 2 doctors and the chance of complication is very low after the 1st trimester. He said i can still continue having 2 doctors if i can afford, but he encourage me to choose on only 1 doctor. He is very kind, but until now me and my hubby still have not decided whether to stop with him...

Hei, ur appt with Thompson medical end this month too? Me too... mine on 29/9 at 3pm. Dun tell me you are of the same date too?

So far i have put on about 3kg. But despite bigger hips, none of my friends and colleagues (except a few lunch kaki) can tell that i am pregnant lei...

i think my bb is taking up my calcium leh cos i find that my teeth colour tend to change. i have taking lot of HL milk daily,wat should i do??

aiyoh, I am so angry with whoever entered my office and caused some of my cables to fall onto the floor. Could be the cleaning person as I saw that the items on my desk has been re-arranged. I had to bend down and reconnect all the cables again. Now feeling a bit of discomfort down there. this is the last thing that i need!! So frustrated!!

Talking abt looking pregnant, I think I behave more like pregnant than looking pregnant to others.

e.g. talking slow & small steps when walking. standing up slowly to prevent fainting speels.looking for support when i need to get up after sitting down. hahaha :X

how come most of u still dun look preg???

me one look can noe i preg already.. the tummy very very protuding... when i wear my normal t-shirt(those a bit tight ones) i can see a big ball in front...

Jas - I find that having 2 gynaes are alot leh.......... Bt for your case maybe diff lor. U plan to give birth bac in M'sia? Y? Isn't that very troublesome for u? U wk in Sin or wat?

Ralliart - I dunno hw to help u. Bt I guess, the only thing is - drink more milk lor. Infact perhaps you shld try taking AnMum kind cos it's meant for during pregnancy one. Maybe HL kind of pkt milk is nt enuff? I drink HL in the morning cos no time to prepare. Then when in the ofc, I will hv the calcium pills. Night time b4 I slp, I make myself a glass of AnMum. Other than tat, I force myself to take ice-cream also @ times.

Or else, like CK or somebody here, they take cheese everyday also.

Ah ger, are u the one where u want maid and hb dun agree? If yes, same situation as me except that mine is MIL wants maid, i dun mind and hb dun want. I have decided not to talk about this until baby is borned, then at least at that time, everyone will be forced to make a decision.

Cherryale, perhaps instead of bending dwn, perhaps u kneel or squat or even sit dwn. Maybe tis posture will b more comfy? Sometimes I bend over, I will feel uncomfy also.

Ralliart - nope, wanted to go for hospital tour on Tues, as I tot I will b having my chk up. Bt end up postponed to Fri, so I din go. Anyway I think there is nothing much to tour bah....... Sometimes while u r waiting for ur chk up like I do esp when got delayed, u can go & walk ard lor.

Smurfy - I still walk very fast like b4, bt somehw, I noticed I m slower already. Perhaps I m physically & mentally tired bah. So I dun bother to walk so fast since I m nt hurrying to anyware. bt I do notice when I get up frm the flr, I tend to b slower cos more clumsy. Ha ha ha...

cherryale - yes, hb is nt agreeable on that bt yet he can't find a solution for me. Deep dwn inside, if I know things will turn out tis way, then I dun wanna plan for a kid so early leh. It's very frustrating lor.......

Ah ger, hb also complaining that I dont talk to bb as much as I did for my first preg. But I feel that this bb can sense how I feel without me telling him lor. Hahaha... what's your hb's reason for not getting maid?

bitbit, you cant find anything you like at Toa Payoh shop? I feel that their quality not as gd as other maternity shop lah, it's really "yi fen qian, yi fen huo". Some of my col still cant tell that I'm preggie but I look like I put on wt to them lor. Stimes feel so sad that I look FAT leh. I started wearing my maternity tops too.

PVL, me too... though 2nd time mummy but still cant be sure if what I felt is bb's kicks or not.

ralliart, did your gynae give you any calcium pills?

None of the mummies here taking Neurogain?

cherryale, ah ger,
maybe just wait longer before bringing up e issue of having a maid. at times when there's no options left, ppl will take up the ones that u offered. just remember, close all other options first hoR.

cherryale,
next time dun bend down lar. just wait until someone do it for u.

everyone seems to have some forms of monday blues today

Giggler -
He said he dun feel comfy w/ a stranger walking ard.

Giggler - I din take Neurogain bt I think I've seen my coll taking tat. It's w/ a pregg outside w/ a big stomach one is it?

Gigger - u put on very little only right? Oh, I put on 4kg. Gynae say for 19wks is still consider on the low side. Bb is fine, length wise, instead of ~15cm I c frm the bk, he/she is 13.4cm only. Bt wt wise, instead of ~250g, he/ she is 274g. My sis said maybe bcos it might b a boy, tats y it's heavier. True meh? I dunno lah.

Oh, my EDD shifted to 11 - 13 Feb, cos it's very much depending on bb's growth. Bt I dunno if it will b go back to earlier date. Koh - u no need to update on this leh...... bb's date always fluctuate.

good morning gals.....another cozy day best in bed zzzzzzzzzzzzzz.

Ah ger...dun worry. talk slowly to ur hb. Maybe now he dun see the physical suitation. but when time comes he might change his mind.

My hb is one of those tt pro maid cos he doesn't want to do any household chores at all.
He doesn't want me complanning to him or give him black face if i ask for help & he doesn't do it. so best thing he get a helper for me. so he wash his hand on hwork.

ya...me too feeling a bit clumsy already. Getting up & down is such a chores these day.
Oh ....my bb pretty active at night. move quite a fair bit.

i thought it better to sleep on the left side. But each time i try to sleeo left side i couldn't breadth like tt, seems like all the things in my body is pressing on it. So now i sleep face up.

Im back..from the horrors of teaching sec. school youth!

Today suppose to relief teach again but..had a very tiring weekend..yesterday had cooking lesson with my church ladies' fellowship..cooked from 1-5pm..feet pain. So hubby insist I rested at least today..maybe go back to teach tmrw if the school needs me.. I hope not though..the boys are very 'cheeky naughty', disturb..see young teacher..somehow my tummy not showing enough..so they dont realise Im preggie, then they wont 'disturb' so much..they keep on thinking im not married also..I think they see this teacher why the tummy fat..haha!

I went to gynae on Sat..n guess wat..he say confirm more or less my darling's baby a boy!
My hubby when heard that..smile super wide..Haha. Sign package with him $700 n did a blood test. Detail scan in a month's time.

Cherryale - I've bn KIV-ing this issue for sometime le. We still need some time to run thru maids' bio leh. I hope to get her in by end Dec or early Jan. I shld say give myself abt 1mth to run thru as many bios as possible bah. Besides tat, my gf say shld do some basic interview w/ the maids we hv shortlisted like phone interview.

Ralliart - my gynae gives me Cavit-D3 by Merck. Take 1 daily after b/f. I dunno the cost leh, bt it's nt veyr exp lah. maybe $6 - 7 tats can last for a few weeks. Usually my 3 supps cost me $20+. My coll gave me a btl of calcium pills also, think is Calcidan or something, it's a btl of 60 tablets inside. My gynae said I can take tat as well. Perhaps u can ask frm ur gynae cos I dun buy them off the shelf. Let me get the correct name of the btl my coll gave me, if nt u get salar thing, bt I left it @ hme. Ha ha ha......

JC - I dun wanna hire a maid only when I m rtning back to wkforce, like tat I can't monitor nor observe her. Which is y I wanna get her in by Jan. So JC - u hv a maid? Hw did u feel when a stranger first came to ur hse?

Wow - congrats Charis!

Feb really has alot of bois coming wor.......

giggler, i use to buy some of my maternity clothes at Toa Payoh for my 1st preg, I went back to the same shop, did find something I like but can't fit coz of "big breast" feeling, tight on the top, not nice lor...

ah ger, I aso didn;t talk to my bb inside much leh. Hmm.. seldomly move. Quite funny to talk to the tummy, coz most of the time when I am around my son will be around, then instead hor I sometime scold my son, i raise my voice, duno will the bb inside thought that I am scolding him/her or not.. scared and dare not kick me (hehhe..) My son is very rough and naughty, he will sometimes step onto me when I sleep with him and like tarepanda, he will "pa" on top of me, I so scare he will hurt the bb inside coz he also like to jump and anyhow kick. Nowadays, I have to let hb sleep with him instead..

PVL, i think I can feel a very very mild box from inside juz now, haha..

PVL, still got breast pain leh, U still having it? Duno what happen to me, previous preg also like that, how come the rest of u dun hv such problem? Yest my this naughty son go and punch his head onto my breast 2x, walau so painful!

ah ger....i do, my maid with me for coming to 3.5yrs liao.

me quite ok with maid around cos can get more things done & help to take care of the kids. So by the time we go back hme from work. Dun hv to stress abt doing hwork. we can just concentrate on taking care or play with bb.

Haha..My gynae so confident that its a boy..I still think he can be wrong though..cos baby is only 12cm..not so big but growing proportionately well..Im 18 weeks this week based on the ultrasound. So well..I give him benefit of the doubt..baby's a boy! I kinda surprised cos I tot was going to be a girl..i had a dream that my baby was fair n nicely chubby like a girl..but my hubby said.."No lah, doesnt mean fair n chubby is girl..I was also very fair n chubby when I came out!" So ok lah..let him be happy with the good news..haha.

I so far put on 2kg only..tummy at almost 18 weeks still not so big..my girlfriend who's only a month difference(so 6 months), her tummy is like 8-9months already. But ppl touching my tummy already..say can see..but I find not so big leh.

Ralliart, Giggler,
I take Usana active calcium as well as Bio-Omega3.
Gynae says as long as I take some form of calcium it's OK. He won't prescribe unless I run out.

My tummy big big already. If I dress really casual, I can still get away with large baggy t-shirts and my old bermudas. But for church etc, I will wear maternity wear. More comfortable and looks better than those baggy t-shirts, which are mostly my hubby's old t-shirts.
Hee. Actually, my own sis and BIL don't know I'm preggy yet! Though I see them every week. My hb's cousins also don't know. I see them every week too. Hahahah.

Charis, congrats.

Ah ger, my hb also objects cos he does not like a stranger at home. His family has maid since he is young but last time house is big, so no need to bump into maid. Now we stay on our own in apartment so very hard to avoid seeing the maid. Even now when the maid comes in to do weekly cleaning, we BOTH felt uncomfortable and it really eats into our private space. Is your maid supposed to look after baby without supervision by relatives when you go back to work? In this case, better to get married ones who have children on their own. I personally prefer filipinos to take care of kids.

JC, me too, getting clumsy and baby very active at night when I lie down. I have problems sleeping on my left too, like pressing on tummy. So I kept changing positions, most of the time in the morning, I wake up lying on my back. But I do put a pillow under my back on the right side as suggested by Catz.

Charis, at least you have put on 2 kg. I have put on none at all though gynae's target is for me to put on at least 2kg by next week but doubt its possible. Even with last week's rest at home, I only manage to gain back what I have lost. First time in my life, I wish the weighing scale shows that I put on weight. Last time, I have to exercise like mad to lose 1 -2kg, now dun know why can lose weight without doing anything. sigh...

cherryale..u can feel baby's moving already?

Im not sure if its my baby kicking..I feel light throbbings at the lower tummy..n was when I was having music practice in church. Cant tell lah..

Hmm..my family also not comfortable with maids..never had one I guess..Ya its important to get a good maid..I think u can ask specifically for a maid experienced in looking after babies..although sometimes cant trust agencies...I think nannies recommended by others are better.

JC - my hse is small, u know lah, nwadays the 4rm flat is like a dwarf's hse.

My tummy - only protruding @ the lower stomach lor, nt like those ballooned the whole thing right below the breast. Tats y when ppl c me, they only tot mine is a tummy, nt pregg stomach.

Cherryale - we nw even hv diff getting relative to supervise/ monitor them. So I was thinking just leave them @ hme, then call bac as often as possible to chk on them. Yeah I was also advised to get married ones cos they know hw to handle cos they hv their own kids b4. I m taking Phils also cos if I take Indo I can't understand Bahasa.

Cherryale, how come u never gain weight..been unwell, morning sickness?

2nd tri should put on some weight already..but u still can catch up dont worry..how about eating what u like..milk?

Ahger..how about normal video cameras installed..then it will record..playback later. Early this year, I nannied a 3 year old boy in Yishun..the parents installed video cameras in the living room n the nursery..to monitor the maid. I think its cheaper.

recently my tummy have lot of wind.. i just throw out some struff out. feel very uncomfortable, can i apply some "lu yi you" ?will effect the bb?

cherryale, you can consider to get from the BP then. Think it's selling cheaper than clinic.

Ah ger, actually both me and hb are not comfy with stranger in our flat too. Initially, my hb suggested to leave maid with my parents but none of my bro willing to let out their rm for the maid. So the prob is not solved yet lah... Sigh... Yup, that's Neurogain. My gynae didnt prescribe to me too but heard that it's very gd for bb's brain so I got it from pharmacy. But it's cheaper to get from the BP lah. You put on 4kg liao??? Thot you got not much appetite to eat? I only put on 1kg when I weighed myself 2 weeks ago. Not sure how much I've put on now, will get to know tom. You've short-list the maid agency liao? I thot of start sourcing for maid next mth too. Think I better get the maid end Nov or early Dec before my sil gives birth. Can consider to install web camera to monitor maid at home.

Charis, the boys disturbed you in class? Not easy to be teachers nowadays. Congrats on having boy!

bitbit, I'm trying to let my gal sleep on her own now cos really cant tahan her kicks. You also dun talk to bb as much now? We like very unfair to the bb hor?

PVL, think Bio Omega-3 is similar to Neurogain bah. Actually my gynae only prescribe Obimin that's it. But I bought Neurogain myself. You dont intend to announce the good news to them?

Ahger..Ya correct..Sim lim is usually cheaper n can bargain.

Giggler..Ya lor..sec. 2&3 are especially naughty..not disciplined..dont want to do their work leh..My 1st day I kena bully..the boys very 'horny' kind..haha..look at your boobs u know! I complain to my hubby..he laughed n insist he wasnt like that when he was in sec. school..believe anot?! Anyway, 2nd day I found a new confidence..haha..n those nonsense kind all kena scold..hahaha. Then the girls 'bitchy' kind..so i 'bitch' back lor..haha. But other than that, most are quite ok lah..