(2007/02) February

Smurfy, when I had my wedd in 04, my last facial visit was 1 - 2wks ago, cos I was afriad my skin may hv a turn suddenly. Then when I was @ hme, I did my Hydrating mask, & blackhead mask @ hme. In this way, u can cont to kip ur skin smooth & supple till ur big day!

Yes, newborn clothes - buy neutral col can already lah, tats wat I tot. My niece also wear yellow, blue, white. Except gng out clothes, my sis will mix w/ red, pink & etc.

Giggler, Nuskin is part of MLM isn't it? Well, I tried Nuskin mud mask & it din wk well for me. I tried it on my hb & his skin peeled. I din try on any other pdts.

Oh, for Touch Skin, which I m using, they dun hv toner nor moisturiser. Bt my face doesn't dry up.
Tats 1 gd thing abt tat. I guess the ingredients in the pdts they hv are moisturising bah.

Haiz, just nw went to kpo w/ my coll. Then she said another 2 guessed mine is bb gal. Cos they said I expanded sideways, can tell I m preggie, then cfm is a gal. I told my coll, watever lah, I dun wanna b bothered liao, just let them cont on guessing. Then I told my coll, I wun let her know my bb gender also, if nt she'll broadcast to everybody.

Then I told her, whether the body expanded sideways or forward determines the bb gender is false. I also hv gfs who din expand sideways also bb gal.

Facial - I dunno if I will stil b gng after the one nx. Cos my pkg is finishing soon as I share w/ hb. If I dun wanna go then I will stop until nx yr lor.

finally its friday! Have been busy these few days and the worst will be next monday cos I will be away for most part of next week and need to clear all those work with pending deadline.

Smurfy, I used a lot of SKII mask before wedding instead of facial. The skII mask really make the makeup stays much longer and my skin was poreless (as commented by my makeup artist). Think she started using the mask after seeing the effects on me. BUT, please try new products way before your wedding as I do know of friends who have breakout after using SKII.

Hi Ah ger,
my coll said for those who are expecting boys, they will have breakouts at the chin area. Happened to me and two other colleagues who are expecting boy. Dun know how true but seems to be right so far in our office.

I also want to buy clothes for my baby but will wait till the results are out b4 getting...

Hi Cherryale

My coll's skin has no breakouts leh. I guess all these are hearsay bah, depending on body hormonal changes.

Like my gf, who is expecting a boy, she said, as compared to her 1st preg, & according to her sis & few other frens who had boys, their past experiences revealed they had more discharge as compared to having a gal. Bt I ask my coll, she said it's nt true for her.

Then like split nipple, some gals here say it's true, bt my gfs said it's nt.

So again, all these hearings might b very misleading.

Cherryale, wat results r u waiting for? Gender? Tot u already knew? Or m I blurred?

Did all of you go for the detail scan to spot if it is a girl or boy? I quess if it is a detail scan it should be obvious as to weather the baby is boy or girl.

Saphira

The gals here haben rch Wk 20 yet, so hw to go for detail scan? Actually if during normal u/s can tell it obviously (as in open the legs big big), no need to really wait for detail scan to reveal. Ha ha ha.......

Detail scan will def tell the truth, bt then the purpose of detail scan is nt to show just the gender, must bear in mind tat it shows the bb's development.

I m hungry already......... bt I dunno wats for lunch 2day....... Haiz.

giggler,

I guess for one gyne mistook something as the stick.. and other cannot see stick so tot its gal..

i hope none of us will have such occurance..

yah i dun believe in all those old wives tale. my mom had 2 girls and both pregnancies were vastly diff. for me, this preg is about the same as my prev - i'm carrying compactly in front, zits breaking out, got hairy tummy..

thanks gers for the comments on masks and facials. will decide along the way.

i oso hungry,

i oso curious abt bb's gender.

me going for the detailed scan in the 19th week. hopefully bb's guai then.

my tummy getting obvious oredi. bb start to pop out very fast since wearing maternity clothings. now tummy bigger than breasts (At least relieved that bb's growing in tummy lor). i oso dun wanna talk to bb to be co-operative until wedding. later it misunderstood me again :/

smurfy - detail can can b done on Wk 19 arh? Hmm....... Actually if mum is nt gng to Bkk, then perhaps I can do my chk up on Sat instead. I can't b bringing my niece w/ me to GlenE bah.......

schedule was planned by the lady in the ultrascan dept of TMC. not I choose one. but then oso 20th week i oso cannot, if 21st week, like too late oso.

Hi ladies..

Wah..u all start very early leh.

Smurfy..

Hmm..I think u need at least 1 week before wedding to go facial..cos face will be a little red..for some very red. Tell beautician not to to squeeze pimples cos they take longer to heal..only blackheads, whiteheads, n clogged oil. If u do need to squeeze pimples do it 2 weeks before..hehe. Otherwise jus use a really potent pimple cream!

Im not thinking of buying baby clothes so soon..actually not thinking of buying anything until the 8th month. Im getting 2nd hand cot n playpen from hubby's fren..n if mine's confirm boy. my girlfriend who has twin boys n a another young baby son, is giving me 1 whole set of one of her twins' clothes! Haha..cos she would still have another set for her 3rd son, n her 4th one coming is a girl..so she has to buy new.

so angry w/ the ppl here, simply dunno hw to prioritise things. I sent the email out, asking them to do rpt updates since i think las wk, dateline yest. Then still nt everybody updated.

Then tis morning I send reminder again to submit by 12pm. Then nw I open the files, can still c ppl slowly doing + still got a mgr haben update! Then I gotta call her then she said "oh u hv to submit by 2day already huh?" I said "Yes, dateline is yest then I even get reminder frm my boss already to send out today." Then she said "orh, then I update later in the afternoon lor."

@#$%^&*()_$%^&*()_

Then my gf actually asked if I wanna take 1/2 day, we wanna go fren's hse. Then if it's nt bcos of the rpt, I would hv taken le. I already did my part in updating, y can't they prioritise?

Charis,

I also haben think of buying anything for the bb yet. Cot - either frm my SIL or my gf. If boy or gal, same, I also shld hv hands me dwn lor.

Use the $$ elseware better........

Hi gals....

Me hv a very unlucky yesterday. It was my checkup yesterday am. My hb, my 2 kids & myself met with an accident on the way to see gynae. It happened just not far away outside my house.
We hit onto the car in front. The impact was so great tt the both the airbag in the front seat all came out. My 2nd daughter was siting infront. Her face turned all red & 1 of her eyes is teary. My elder one sits nxt to me ---no problem. As for me I got very bad & hard impact from the seat belt. My chest is painful till now. Was so worry abt bb. So we quickly settle & dump the car there for pple to come & tow away. We took a cab & rush to check on bb. Thank god bb is fine gynae said cos bb stays in the water bag unless direct impact if not shdn't be a problem. But i need to mointor myself for my neck & chest. Esp painfully on the centre of my breast. If still not ok need X-tray. But i scared it might harm bb. So i still wait & c how's my pain. when lying dwn can't turn left or right.....

Lucky all of us put on seat belt. Can't imagine if any of my girls din put on the seat belt.
So mums or mums to be....remember to buckle up your children no matter how small or big are they. we can be careful driver but we can't control the road suitation & other driver.

cherrybell.....i hv the same san pics the 2nd one as your.

Me.....having a prince. Hubby so happy. Kept asking me sure or not dun make him happy.

My gynae said i just like the Japan princess lah. 2 girls....& 1 boy..

Cheers !!!!

JC - u better take care of urself..... So dangerous man...........

Congrats to u on having a bb boy! Nw u can close factory liao lor? Or u still wanna try for a #4?

Hi JC..

Wah..Thank GOD u n family, n baby are ok. Dont worry, baby is very safe in the tummy..unless there's a direct blow to tummy.

Neck n chest usually cant really protect..One of my church ladies also had an accident, she wore seatbealt, but her chest also got hurt from the impact against the seatbelt.

Ya..seatbelt is very important.

Im quite worried about my girlfriend who drives, her twins dont use the child seats..so when i ride with them, I always turn around make sure they are sitting properly n alert to catch them in case got jam brake..She dont discipline them to sit n behave in the car some more.

Charis, tats dangerous man, hw can the mummy dun discipline them on this? Besides if she's caught on the road, she will get fined also.

Ya lor..I know.

Her twins already 2 years plus..so far she has been caught yet leh i think..haha. Im sure she knows that its not legal to let kids be unbuckled. I ever mentioned to her mother, that they need child seats..but she say too troublesome. Ultimately its the parents' decisions..I can only advice. She cant handle them lah..in fact 2 of us cant handle them..they are very active..n not disciplined. For me, active its ok..kids should be active..but when they dont obey..i think its serious.

yeah, I do agree. My SIL's daughter is also hyper-active. Tats y my SIL & BIL will use cane to discipline her when she still doesn't listen after 1st warning.

Ah ger..

I think bringing up kids need a lot of learning also for the parents..n practice. Sometimes, cane dont work, there may be other underlying problems like attention seeking, anxiety, sibling rivalry. So parents must be wise..I really praying for wisdom so I can bring up my kids well.

Hey..I start eating a bit of curry already leh..but not so spicy, but no fried food. Drinking lots of water too. If no curry, or some kind of malay food which i like, i think i'll lose weight instead of put on..gynae say i must put on some weight leh..last few days no appetite..cos wasnt well.

Talking abt toilet visiting at nite...me quite lucky. Dun usually wakes up to go toilet unless my girl wakes up ask for milk or go then me go too.

At Coffee, Green tea. i still drink them at least once a week. Quite depreive leh...if can't drink coffee. i drink it mild & half a cup.

As for chocolate....i m a chocolate lover. During working days I definely need to eat at least 2 pcs of dark chocolate everyday.

Asthma.....i hv childhood asthma. if i never remember wronlgy, it recovers by itself by the time i was 12. Since then no more. But instead got ezema & hives. everythings goes away when my 1st preggy. So now all ok.....

JC, oh goodness.. thank God you're all OK. I had an accident when I was driving alone with Timothy at 9 months.. some idiot Cefiro rammed me from the back.. my whole car crumpled up and thank God Timothy was strapped in. But of course the high impact scared him very bad.. shudder to think if he had not been strapped in. That's why I get very very angry when ppl who spend $$ to buy cars cannot spend a few more dollars to get a carseat.. it's your child's life at risk leh. Sure, it's not easy to train your kid to sit in the carseat but if really got accident and your kid dies, who to blame?? Gr.. sorry ah.. I'm very angry with irresponsible parents who don't get their kids belted up. Thank God your 2 girls and little boy are OK!!

Ah Ger, at first I thought you angry with the people 'here' in this thread..hehe.. calm down. Ppl always ignore deadlines..for me, I also kan cheong 'cos trying to wrap things up by next Fri but aiyah, hard to chase and chase :p

Does everyone sleep facing to the side now? I tried but tummy don't feel comfortable. No choce but to sleep facing upward. Hope my back is going to be ok.

Catz,
Thank you for the reminder on seatbelt.

Ah Ger,
The hardest to manage is people. I am glad I no longer need manage people now. Take it easy.

Saphira, yah you can still get away with sleeping on your back but ideally by 5 months, you should try to sleep on your side, pref to your left side for maximum oxygen and blood flow to baby. If you sleep on your back, the weight of the baby and uterus can cut off your main blood supply, not so healthy. What I do is that I get a thin pillow to place under my belly and another pillow between my legs, feels more comfortable.

Saphira, are you working? If you've got enough medisave, the birth shouldn't cost v much lah..

AH ger.. I tot so too..that u were angry with us..hahaha. Anyway, ya relax..working life like that..all kinds of ppl, diff attitudes.

Saphira,

For now should be ok to sleep on back..but u should change soon..to the side. Try hugging a pillow in betweenn yr legs.
I worse, I sometimes forget, I lie on my tummy..then I remember, Ah my baby! Hehe.

Catz,

Ya..I really very worried for my friend's kids leh..she drives them to school almost every day leh..alone. If got somebody in car to sit with them then maybe can help restrain or keep an eye on them. Hope she would be more aware n responsible too..soon.

bac! I really had mee sua. bt nvm lah, just as delicious...........

My coll who gave birth las mth came back w/ her bb. Then I can't go near cos I m sick. Sobs.....

Catz,
Sad to say, I just applied for PR last month. Should be no problem getting PR by next month but wonder if I can claim anything for pregnancy.

Charis, I also eat less spicy food nwadays esp when I m afraid that I will throw out foam or pass out 2 much gas.

Dun worry, u will put on, maybe bit by bit, just a matter of time. I also put on, bt slowly. Been monitoring my wt, abt the same 1mth ago.

Charis,
Cute lah u.

I tried placing pillow under my tummy and legs too. I guess bb don't like the position. End up not being able to sleep well. Everytime change position feel like going to the toilet.

Catz, u scared me leh........... b4 I read ur 1st post, I tot y m I angry w/ u all???????? Then I read up, oh........ I was posting on the rpt thingy. Ha ha ha.......

Ah ger, yup Nuskin is MLM prdts. I agree that the tummy expanded sideways means gal is not accurate, at least not for me. cherryale is waiting for her amnio test result.

cherryale, I also got pimples ard my chin area.

Saphira, I didnt go for detailed scan but gynae was able to show us bb's 'stick' via his machine. I'm used to sleeping on my sides so still ok.

Sunsweet, hahhaha... your col must have a shock to know that bb didnt turn up as what they expected.

Charis, you're lucky that you having hands-me-down. Me also hoping that my fren who has 2 boys will pass me some of their clothings.
You're absolutely right abt rearing a child. Stimes I also at a loss on how to discipline my gal. And I'm still learning now.

JC, you better take monitor your neck and chest. How's your younger gal now? Hope all of u are fine. CONGRATS!!! Your wish came true!!!

Giggler, u mean nw ur tummy expanded sideways also? Bt urs is a boy right?

I m also used to sleeping on my side, esp left, bt sometimes I will still fall back to sleeping on my back.

I managed to c the bb! She's sleeping though.......... her hair is so black & thick! My coll ordered Choz fruit tarts, think 16 in a box.

Gals, hv u all though of b4, wat to order for the bb's full mth? I mean cakes or tartlets?

jc,
congrats on having a prince
and thanks goddness everyone is wearing a seat belt. u just reminded me how impt seat belts r. Shld make wearing seat beat a habit for me as well if i am sitting behind :x.

i still sleep lying on my back. not used to sleeping sideways oso :/

ah ger,
u beri fast in celebratory mood oredi horrr. hahaha i think of confinement oredi a headache, dun dare to think of bb's full mth.

Ah Ger, aiyoh, full month n hv to rush around delivering cakes and tarts very mafan.. I just sent everyone Bengawan vouchers.. gao deem! Hehe

smurfy, if you sleep on your back, just try wedging a pillow on one side to just elevate that side.. better than nothing

Saphira, think u only lose out on baby bonus but hor, if you just got PR, does that mean all along u hv not been contributing to CPF acct?

Saphira, no lah, jus so happen to recv full mth's cake so I ask lor. Ha ha ha.......

Smurfy - me arh alreayd thinking of bb already out frm my stomach lor. Ha ha ha......... Cos I m yearning for a holiday w/ hb mah. Hee hee....... I dun wanna think abt confinement & caretaking of the bb, tat one made me headache.

Had a good lunch earlier onz. Fried vemicilla with lots of cabbage and bean sprouts.

But nearly being brainwashed by my boss, to be more motivated and work even harder. He's so damn good in that. kekeke but my mind oredi rejected him coz after working with him for 6mths, i feel that some of his actions contradict his words. Chances r after maternity leave, i will find a more pro-family value workplace (GOV. BOARDS!)

catz,
can u explan how to wedge the pillow more? I cannot imagine.

ah ger,
u going leave ur bb at home and go for holiday with ur hubby arr? me cannot bear to do that leh. but if u bring ur bb with u, isn't he/she too young and u might not have the chance to enjoy the place coz need to take care of it.

kekeke i everyday just think of baby growing well when i see the tummy protuding. oso dun wanna think of future issues yet. take one thing at a step.

smurfy, ok imagine you are flat on your back.. just turn to your left and place a pillow under your raised right trunk.. then at least your weight is not fully on your back, know what I mean? er.. as for family friendly workplace, I'm actually in the civil service and it all really depends on your boss lah. :p

Catz - k lah, the joy of delivering the cakes to ur close frens & relatives, then showing ur bb ard is there mah.......

Smurfy - hb promised me one....... certain plcs can't bring bb along mah.....

My coll just nw came back then she saw me then say can c my tummy liao lor.... then I told her yeah lor, getting more obvious tis wk.

Just nw lunch time, mum called me then I told her 2 more speculations on my bb gender - GIRL! Then I told mum - if I can choose I wana boy lah, if nt I like gals cos gals can bring $$ back hme, then if boy is runaway w/ the gal in the future.

Then after thinking forawhile, mum replied "yeah lah, quite true lah. Hv gal also better lah."

So nw conclusion is?????? Prefer gal? Prefer boy? *confused*.

Ha ha ha........

Ah ger, yup my tummy expands sidesway for this one, and I'm having a Prince. So all these are really hearsays lah. Haven think of what to give for full-month yet. Hahaha... I got the same concept that gal will bring money home whereas boy will run away with gal.

Catz, Bengawan solo cake vouchers is gd idea. I still got 3 of them, haven redeem yet.

smurfy, your boss sounds like mine... likes to give motivational speech.

catz,
so the pillow is wedged inbetween the 2 legs ar? i did that before. i ended up in the morning on my tummy leh. worse situation , later bb gets flattened :p (but in the past me sleep on tummy lor hahaha)
my workplace definitely not pro-active. boss keep hinting to plan a few trips for me. now he got internal piles and bleeding for more than 1 wk, but he still got to carry on flying. On one hand, i oso pity him n feel bad for delaying his progress with my pregnancy. on the other hand, serves him right :ppPp

ah ger,
tat's why me putting away holiday plans until a few years later, so as to bring bb along and then at that age, it oso can associate with the surroundings.
think i am in same situation as u, expanding sideways more. :/ got preferences lar, but so long as bb healthy, that's suffice enough.