(2007/02) February

smurfy - dun u hv bolster? I hv tat since I was young. Then when I hv my own hse, I also bought one. Bt sometimes hb will use it also. Then if untouched, sometimes the bolster is a barrier/ bar in betwn us on the bed while we slp. Ha ha ha......

Smurfy, ever since my HM in Dec, I haben gone for anymore trips leh cos 05 was a 'bz' for us paying back some loans (our HM was on installment), then tis yr hb on course then I got preggy. If I din go for Bkk, I wun even get to travel already.

I dun wanna postpone my trip many yrs after. While we still feel young, I think I wanna go tour in South Africa, Europe, West USA. Bt yest when I was watching "My Guide is a Star" featuring Kym Ng in Barcelona, hb wasn't very keen @ all. He said he has nv thought of gng to European countries.

I will bring bb to places like Japan, Aussie, HK, where there are theme parks then they can play those child rides. Romantic places shld be left for couples to go mah.

smurfy, no no.. the pillow is UNDER your right side so that you don't actually lie flat on your back.. er, geddit? Pillow btw ur legs is also good 'cos it helps to balance your hips out so not so uncomfortable.

Giggler, I had a few left-over cake vouchers and I went to redeem banana cake for myself..mmmm... yummy. I love the banana cake from Bengawan.

Ah Ger, my relatives all overseas.. hahaha... But hor, v troublesome to bring bb around to deliver cakes all over S'pore. Think of your taxi/petrol cost! Plus cranky bb who needs to be breastfed every 2 hrs!! The vouchers are mainly for my friends and some random relatives on my hubby's side.. hubby's relatives are quite weirdo, we try to avoid them. Real kiam siap type.. can give lottery ticket for my BIL's wedding angpow.. my wedding, his relatives gave like $40 for 3-4 ppl attending. Biangz. With family like them, who needs enemies? ;)

Catz - tat one hv to plan properly lor. Like frm West to East & etc. Or else book a taxi then put all the things inside lor. I dun rem hw my sis did it last yr though.............

huh? lottery tickets? Aiyoh...... *embarrassed*

ah ger,
end up hugging bolster then middle of the nite,bolster disappear.

catz,
so we r not totally 90 degrees lying on our left? pillow is near buttocks area to support back of right leg? hahaha sorry, me not imaginative type

I lie 90deg on my left one leh. Bt I cuddle up & slp @ times. I noticed I've bn having alot of sleeping patterns ever since I m preggy.

Wonder when SCV is gng to show the Documentary "In The Womb" again. Did anybody catch it the last time in SCV & Ch 5 or Arts Central?

catz,

whahahaha lottery tickets as angpow. who r they? just make sure u give them back lottery tickets kekeke.. :p or minimal ang pows next time.

i gonna receive some ringgit for ang pows. oso sianz, half the SG amt :/ then still got to go malaysia to give wedding lunch, even more sianz :/

smurfy, no lor, maybe max you elevate is 20 deg, depending on how many pillows you wedge under your side... but it's pref to be 90 deg on left side lah. Legs you can arrange as you like. Focus should be on keeping weight and pressure off your upper body where your uterus will press against the main artery, geddit?

Ah Ger, yah lor, they not pai seh one...

Smurfy - stuff tissue papers in the ang pao pkts! ha ha ha.........

*burp* 2day I had the heaviest meal cum break. 1st time ever man........ Coll came back w/ her bb, I had 2 mini startlets, then nw another coll's b/day then they gave me a slice of cake. Erm, bt actually I dun eat cake one leh. Hw arh?

Smurfy - actually receiving ringgits is ok. During my wedd, my KL colleagues also gave me ringgits. Then bcos they came & I din provide them w/ their coach & accomodation, I was already very *paiseh* leh. Then they still give me Rm100, which is like S$50. Imagine I recv AP of $40 frm dunno who, then $80 for a couple & then also hv $160 for a family of 4.

Ah ger,
i hope to earn back from friends lor. Family members hard to say. His friends all doing quite well kekeke. we oredi receive one AP from one person not even turning up and informing us way early.

Smurfy - during wedd preps, dun think of earning back 1st. Always prepare a flaot of few $ks just incase u lose $$. I was more keen on having a breakeven though. Bt end up we lost abt close to $2k. I hv frens who profitted abt $10k, end up they can use it to offset for their bridal pkg, their photography & videography & also wine & liquer.

bt again, it's ok lah, once in a lifetime.

Oh, talk abt tat, I stil hv 2 hotel vouchers unused yet. Gotta think of when I wanna go & stay le. 1 is @ The Oriental (where I had my wedd), 1 is frm any of the Copthorne grp.

Ah ger..

Yup..I do. Everytime I go toilet hehe..I tried doin the exercises where u lie down, etc..But no discipline for now. Soon soon..will start n do everyday. Cos now i still recovering from asthma..I do leg lifts a bit, breathless already..haha.

Charis, I try to tell myself must do everynight. Bt end up sometimes also 4get. Then I also told myself must make a habit to lift my legs up against the walls every night b4 I slp for 5 - 10mins bt also end up 4got abt it.

tired arh............. heng 2day is Fri le. haiz, hb playing mj again 29. Bb nt gd, so far nv bless daddy win more $$ for diapers & milk powder. 29 must tok to bb again le. Bt boh bian lah, got another player is also daddy to be, then his bb is coming out earlier than mine. ha ha ha....... Hence he has bn the one winning all these while.

U gals play mj?

ah ger,
no choice leh, some of the bills r coming in oredi, see oredi sianz liao.

have not start practicin the kegel exercise. will do so the next mth. but it is good. Can be used to tighten vaginal muscles and initial stage of urinary incontinence.

kegel exercise can be done anytime, anywhere.
so long as u remember :p

in the bus, train, sitting down.
in the office, even when u r typing this.

JC, Thank God you're OK. And your bb and family too. Try to get more rest.

Gals, we must ALL train our babies to sit in carseats if we have cars. Don't give in to them!! It could save your child's life. Many parents are 'afraid' that their child cannot adapt etc. Or some think that they can train later on. It gets harder as they get older. Train from Day 1. Sure, there will be times when they will cry for attn. Let them cry! It will not kill them. The journeys in Singapore are not that long. When you get to your destination, you can cuddle them again. Don't compromise on safety.
My girl was trained from day 1 because in the USA, you cannot LEAVE the hospital with the baby unless you have a carseat. Thereafter, she has always sat in a carseat. My hb and I do not even accompany her in the back. We have never sat in the back with her so that she does not expect us to take her out. We learnt to close ears to her cries, esp around 4-6 months.

Ah ger,
I do my Kegels almost every day, when I remember.

Hey smurfy..

Yours is wedding course dinner or lunch/dinner buffet?

Cos usually course dinner very hard to make..the most break even. My wedding was a dinner buffet but sit down course dinner type at Furama riverfront. Then my church wedding was also a dinner garden buffet..so both we make profit..hehe. But some relatives not happy lah..they of cos want 10 course dinner. In fact, we didnt tell them it was buffet..we jus indicate on invite that its a wedding dinner.

Have u did yr hotel booking, etc?

Dont be too stress with the wedding preps..must take care of yrself n baby ok.

Smurfy - it's like tat one, bills wil come slowly bit by bit. Sooner or later u will feel more & more heartpain as ur bank acct $ decreases. Imagine it took u so long to hv that $XX bt it just take a short while to make it drop.

charis,
it's those chinese dinner. me not really stressed lor, things do a lil every day. just a simple one one. at tis stage hor, i still got many furniture not bought yet, only the neccessities. just buy the rest along the way when we move in.

ah ger,
initially oredi no savings. now equation is:
salary comes in = salary immediately goes out
rest of the money, he get from his family coz THEY COMMON ACCOUNT.

priviledged
thanks for stressing on car safety. Must imprint into my mind hahaha.

Smurfy..so excited for u..

Remind me of my wedding preps..I still have my my wedding gown, which I so want to sell..n one ROM dress hanging in cupboard..then I see i think back on all the nice wedding memories n preps.

Do enjoy yr preps but dont be stress..must be beautiful glowing bride on the big day.

charis
this sun morning will be ROM

I thinking whether to tailor made my evening gown for next mth, coz initially mine is Off the rack and not much choice. And tummy expanding very fast leh. :/

i do my kegels almost automatically most of the time when i wash dishes or when ironing. like a reflex already. haha.

do you all have ear stuffiness? is not really cannot hear, but seems blocked and very uncomfortable lei. what can i do to make it go away?

Charis - yeah lor, my reno tat time, wah $40k gone w/in dunno hw many mths. Ha ha ha.......... *heartpain*

nw still trying to grow tat amt back bt then diff lah........

smurfy, wow, sunday morning's your ROM
Enjoy yourself!! Sure brings back memories of my wedding.. but hor, I'll never want to go through the stress of wedding prep again..muahahaha

aiyoh, just make sure you don't sleep flat on your back lah, can? no good for bb..

cherrybell, erm, stuffed nose and ears no cure leh. Bo pian.

Charis, I also kept my wedding gown but now wondering.. what for?! Can't fit into it and my sis is already married..hehee.. take up space in my mudder's house until she complain.

Wah!! SO excited for u!! My ROM was a nice memory too..I did all same day though.

Hey..u serious want to tailor make..i know of really good seamstress at Tanjong Pagar..I can bring u there..or jus give u the number..I did my ROM dress there n my fren's bridesmaid dress, MIL dress too..All of them very satisfied with her. She charge me around $120 include material..evening gown material cost a bit more i guess..but I must ask my fren..cos my hp is a new sim card..all the stored up numbers gone liao. I may want to tailor make 1-2 maternity dress from her..but I havent got the material..She has material but not sure if suitable for normal wear.

Hmm..or r u asking yr bridal shop to do? Is it cheaper? Maybe it can be include into yr package? Anyway this lady is very good..I've seen her evening gowns..very nice..she had 1 ang moh lady make a full lace black evening gown..wah very nice leh..

Charis - u bought all ur gowns? Wow....... My gown was much 2 big for me to kip. Besides, I def wun hv the chance to wear them again, so I hv nv thought of keeping them for memory sake.

catz,
kekeke no worries, me not stressed :p

charis
thanks, but i found a good tailor as well. only $200+. if ask bridal studio to tailor made, at least $300++ lor, and cannot bring home oso.

ah ger,
i oso never intend to keep the wedding gown, waste of $$

Catz..

Ya lor..I didnt intend to MTM n keep u see..cos my 1st pkg was suppose to MTM but rent out to me..then I went to another bridal shop (Irene's Creation)..they sell off their 2nd hand gowns, very gd condition..so I fell in love with one..actually not me..its my hubby say very nice, must buy..so we bought..worth it cos I had 2 weddings. But I've been trying to sell it off at S'pore brides forum but nobody want so far..cos too ex I think..hehe. I dont have a sister leh! Only 2 sis in law..1 married who she herself has 2 wedding gowns that she bought..the other SIL only 14, who's super skinny..I think she need special MTM gown..hehe. SO bad huh..

Aiyah..smurfy..now u got a lot of us goin down memory lane..talking about our weddings..n this is suppose to MTB forum not wedding forum..hahaha.

smurfy - erm, $40k is on reno + furnishing. Reno $20+, furnishing + appliances & etc total $40k.

Gals, do u all intend to take pics of ur pregnancy stages? Will u go to a studio & take or will u just takes stages pics for memory? So far I hv nt taken any b4 leh...... 18wks le.

Ya lah..ah ger..I bought all my gowns..Crazy right? Haha..1 wedding gown, ROM dress, evening gown too..I even bought custom made gold plated jewelry to go with evening gown..haha. But wasnt that expensive. I spent almost 1k less compared to if i had taken the full bridal pkg. I bought white satin shoes from tangs for $19 only..n another 2 pairs $20 over from Charles n Keith..hehe..all can wear again..but I think may have to sell..Cos my fren told me 3rd trimester, if have swollen feet, then feet size sure increase! Ah sian. True anot?

Ah ger..Hmm..i dont like idea of taking preggie photos leh..cos feel so 'discouraged'..so much slimmer last time..now cant say of cos..

But I read that should take photos so can monitor if putting too much weight..haha.

I think u should jus take some nice ones with hubby when u go out to beach or park..show the tummy a bit..studio too ex lah..save on when the baby older, can take a nice family package n frame up in yr home.

Ah ger, I try to do it everyday in the toilet. Why got to do leg lifts? I like to play mj...

smurfy, enjoy your ROM on Sun!

Smurfy - my gf went to this tailor @ Tg Pagar Complex (or is tat wat u call still? Below has an NTUC, opp Amara). She charges rather reasonably. Short dresses if still the same price is frm $80 onwards. Does not incl fabric & other materials. However she can advise you what kind of fabric to buy so that you will not get the wrong one.

My gf did her cocktail dress, my mum did her evening dress & my sis did her cheongsum tare. I got this from my SIL last time. Smurfy, if u r keen, let me know.

My friend told me that she would take her pictures while pregnant and place it in an album next to baby ultra sound pictures. I think it would be memorable.

giggler,

charis,
haha memories r sweet ;). i always like going down memory lane
is ur shoes white/silver? mine i bought from Tangs oso, but champagne color, can match white gown or not? :x

ah ger,
me dun intend to take pics of pregnancy stage. maybe coz i dun like to see myself even fatter. but i do keep track of bb's n mummy's progress in the blog / journal. e.g. how the visits to the gynae goes, a particular bad / gd day with the bb

Charis, my sis's feet increase by 1 size. Bt I think she's still squeezing into her old slip ons.

Beach/ Park? I dun go all these places though...... ha ha ha....... I took a few shots during Bkk - look so ugly. Sobs. Bt I told hb I wanna take some pics, to remind myself hw ugly I was during my pregnancy stages.

Ah ger..

I think it may be the same seamstress I went to..mine was at Tanjong pagar complex too..but anyway there got a lot of seamstress.

Ah ger, wont go to studio to take preg pix cos I feel so ugly this pregnancy with zits all over my face. But maybe I'll take some pix myself when tummy is more obvious.

smurfy, you still got time to update blog? I toying the idea to create blog for my gal but she's 2yr old now and nothing is done.

Hmm..smurfy..champagne dont really go with the white gown..unless u got a touch of champagne on yr gown..Mine was an off white or white, not so sure..with some diamante..its open toe..so toes/feet wont hurt so much with all the standing n walking..height not very high.