(2007/02) February

my boss is out station .. so i'm free to come in and chat chat .. if he's around .. i gotto behave ..
my office lots of politics ... even i'm not in the sales & marketing circle also get poked one .. small company but feels miserable sometimes ..

ah ger,
u sick ahh?? take care hor...
aiyah so sad wont be able to join u & ck for the shopping at PM.....
nvr mind.... u sick, better go home & have a good rest!!

gals,
maybe we shld organize an outing to meet up sometime.... hehee.. chat here so long le... curious to see u all...
board-post.cgi

hi ck,
at least you are doing something to upgrade yourself...think of study make me sick...now with kid, dun think i can study...

btw, anyone experiencing those pulling sensation in your tummy area?

ah ger,
u sick ahh?? take care hor...
aiyah so sad wont be able to join u & ck for the shopping at PM.....
nvr mind.... u sick, better go home & have a good rest!!

gals,
maybe we shld organize an outing to meet up sometime.... hehee.. chat here so long le... curious to see u all...

doggy,
me experienced that usually when i eat wrong food :p, like too cold, too cooling, too spicy.

otherwise those cramp like sensations that i experienced in 1st trimester dun have liao.

Hi ladies..

AIyah..my fren emailed me from lovely Europe..so nice n cool weather! Now Im thinking of my holiday in May..miss Australia..thank GOD I got to travel..then come back preggie already. Cant travel anytime soon..hahah.

This is sian n safe S'pore..Today im goin shopping..grateful my preggie fren asked me out..she's looking for dinner clothes..she always get to go for hubby's dinner n dance stuff. My hubby doesnt like to bring me to work functions..he say he like to keep me at home cos a lot of kaypoh colleagues.

All yr jobs seem interesting leh..I dont even have an office..haha.

hi charis,
you have a office of your own leh...haha...no need to work...

me too...just return from Europe then realised that i'm pregnant when i'm back...thanks god!

doggy,
me me!! i think sometimes wld have the pulling sensation in my tummy area... then after meal... i wld feel very full & bloated...

ck,
my tummy also very obvious liao le..... i find it very big le.... now only ard 17 wks... i cant imagine few mths down the road...how big it is going to get??? OMG
now tummy 33.5in

Hi ck..

I saw yr interesting qn..Well..I heard the muscles wont be as tight as before..but with those Kegel exercises, can get back some form lah. But must do it before delivery, now even..so that during natural birth the muscles will stretch well, n tear wont be severe.

Yes..Im quite scared too..but Im preparing myself mentally, etc..with prayer too. I ask my mother frens about their labour stories, etc..at least have an idea.

doggy, yah if I stretch too much, will get the sharp pain in my tummy..*ouch* It's the stretching of the tummy ligaments to accomodate our bigger bellies lah. :p

Yah I cannot think about doing further studies.. brain rotten from 2 pregnancies. heh

ck, yah everything goes back to normal after birth.. at first, a little bit difficult but after the first 2 - 3 times, it was back to normal or even better than before.
no worries...

doggy, stella
i used to be in accounting too...BUT i DUN LIKE it......

anyway now SAHMTB liao....maybe next time wld be SAHM?? i also dunno.... shall see how... but i dun think i want to do accounts again even if i finding a job after baby is born......

oops i realise i have repeat postings.... dunno wat is wrong with my pc today....hmmm

smurfy,
do u know what is the total purchase amt u need to have from PM to get the priviledge card? did the salesgal tell u?? ;p

JC, yep, GD = Gestational diabetes. I got that during my 1st pregnancy. Very sian cos lots of things cannot eat. Really envy those who nvr kenna GD and can get anything they like.

Cherryale,

Halo, actually im reading the post but only post at times cos busy with work....sometimes when i get bored at work i will login to read. How's your checkup today?

Smurfy n doggy..

Hehe..Ya lah..my office is here...right at this corner of the living room..but my MIl every 5 minutes..will come n chit chat to me..she's very talkative..haha.

I wish I can work actually..I got job offer at a kindergarten..they crazy enough to want to employ a preggie..But Im not sure if i can tahan the job..I still have MS..the level of noise in these places is crazy ok..go home sure got headache..so still thinking about it.

U think we can travel with a baby or not? Lets say about 1 over years old..toddler age. Cos Ive never done it, so Im not sure.

charis, er.. not so good to work in childcare lah.. sekali got chickenpox or hfmd?

travelling with baby - do-able.. but gotta bring 1001 one things.

nana,

thanx for the update ..
so is not only me got slight protruding belly ..
even i lie down on my back .. i can feel belly protruding .. he he ..

doggy,

i upgrade cause i dun wanna stuck here doing the packet everything work ..
can't imagine myself doing this for rest of my life le ...
dun wanna constantly be support staff lo ..

doggy,
that shld be normal lor, unless is constant, severe pain

nana,
For PM, $300 u get the silver card, for 15% discount. $500 u get the gold card, for 20% discount.

nana,

your tummy already 33.5 inch? I measure 2 weeks ago and its 25 inch only.

I show my hubby and he cant believe it also cos he said i shd be bigger than that before im even preggie leh....So funny, i also dont understand, maybe i will measure again tonight.

hi charis,
think can...my last trip, i actually saw bb in the plane and even younger than 1 yr old. you still can talk to your MIL? I suppose she is young as well...for me, i cant even talk to my mil, totally no topic to talk abt...anyway, she dun like me lah, so, nothing to talk lor

hi doggy,
sometimes i feel like very difficult to breathe also.... cos i got nose block....
at nite also dun sleep well leh... wld keep tossing & turning to find comfortable position.... wld be sleeping on my left... then after a while dun feel nice, wld shift to the right & so on & so forth.... so sian...

hmm... i also not sure is it heartburn?? heartburn is got a burning sensation in the throat area one?? or wat??

catz,

thanx for the update .. he he ..

charis,

how do u do tat exercise ?
i can't seems to get it by reading on the net ..

starlite,

u mean your belly is 25 inch only ?
u must be super skinny ..

my waist already 27 inch leh ..

nana, nose block is very common during pregnancy.. actually once i tested positive for pregnancy, immediately noticed that i get blocked nose/bleeding nose very easily and my gums are bleeding a lot when i brush.. exactly the same as my prev pregnancy.

heartburn is like cannot breathe, like macham heart pain feeling.. also very common.

starlite, wah lau 25 inches?? my waist is soooo big compared to you.. *sniff* like you, i'm also damn scared of getting GD 'cos don't want to get poked for blood everyday.

doggy,

i do experience some muscle pulling sensation last week .. this week ok leh ..
as long as not severe it should be okie ..

nana,

i think heartburn is cause bb is growing and pushin on your stomach .. so whenever u eat .. u'll feel uncomfortable .. like food not digested feeling ..

i hope i'm rite ..

i'm also having sleep problem .. always wake up ..
dun get the full sleep i always do ...
turn here and there ..

starlite,
ur tummy still so small ahh?? how many wks r u now?? me now 17 wks+ le...
waist 27.5in, tummy 33.5in...
then i look in the mirror... can really see my tummy protuding out one... @_@
500797.png

ck, catz,

I'm not skinny. Actually im on the fleshy side leh and my weight is 53kg b4 preggie now its 54kg. I also dont know whether is it becos i measure wrongly thats y i ask my hb to verify for me and he said ya, its 25 inch which he cant believe it also.

I will tried to measure it tonight again and see how.

starlite,

i'm at 48.5 kg now .. i dun have 25 inch belly leh .. of course waist also dun have 25 inch ..

belly is the part most protruding .. where your bb growing stage now .. just below your belly button ..

Hi catz..thanks for reminding me! I used to work in a childcare..always kena flu n sore throat..I got chicken pox from one of the kids even..so chance I wont get it again lah..but I want to stay flu free all the way..

Doggy n catz..

Hmm..maybe one day, we'll go to Australia again..but with young kids, going hiking in Tasmania is not possible anymore! So I think have to settle for Gold Coast..sian. Haha. I dont think i have chance to go Europe liao..unless my hubby decides to go study or work there. Ya..sure have to bring their playroom also!

Oh my MIL is still consider young I think..51. She quite trendy n modern type..very chatty. We cant stand it sometimes..cos she 'disturbs' us even when we are busy working or studying. But she's jus friendly. U dont stay with yr in laws right? Then at least u dont need to 'face' her everyday..jus show respect..but I guess there's no need to be friends..of cos its good if MIL n DIL can be friends..its a blessing then..haha.

ck,
hmm,..i scare my breast will always be ahead of my tummy...me in C cup now and wonder what cup will it turn to after pregnancy...i got a gf who actually have big boobs and her tummy is always behind her breast one...scare i will be like her...heard that fat pple tummy wont show as much as those slimmer one.

Ck..

Ok..one exercise I confirm remember by hard is..u can do it in the toilet..while peeing..hold yr urine at intervals n release..n repeat..try to control the amount that comes out too..this u must control the muscles very well. Hard to describe..but its a good exercise. My friend says it works..she did it with her twins..then her 3rd one she forgot to do..now she has incontinence. So she advised me to do the Kegels faithfully..haha.

I think can find on the internet..u type Kegel u cant find is it? Try 'pelvic exercises'.

doggy,

for me .. from small b to a fuller b only leh ...
weeks later dunno how also .. he he ..

worry too much also no use ..
we can't stop it from growing if they want too ..
he he ..

stella,
re weight gain.... i also gain ard 4-5 kg le...
pre-preg is 45-46 kg... now ahh... can be anywhere from 48+ to 50+ leh.... normally morning is lighter... then at nite heavier... :S

Hey..belly n waist 2 different places leh..I dont want to measure leh..scary. I know I put on at the thighs n hips enough to know already..my waist still quite ok..well its still 2nd tri so dont say so early right haha..Hmm..but I want to be like Zoe Tay put on 6kg only..Haha. Dont know if its possible..but so far I havent put on 1kg yet..hehe.

charis,

thanx .. i will do read up and check with doc the next appointment .. see if he got any other pointers..

smurfy,

my next visit is 11 sept ..
still long way to go ..

CK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Can I meet u say @ 1pm???????? I m rushing out something nw, then 12.30pm I go off. Can it be u take late lunch?

Yeah yeah I eat w/ u cos I go back also dunno wat to eat.

When I rch the Suntec Convention Hall bus stop I call ur hp ok? Ur msg hor - yim zui one, always so late then reply me.

charis,
wah zoe tay only put on 6 kg ahh??
then u nvr put on any weight yet?? *envy*
now i already put on 4 kg le....... seems like 6kg wld be a dream to me......hahahaaa.. impossible liao....hmmm...

smurfy,
my next visit is 15 sep.......still so long away..haiz...
thanks for the info on PM privilege card....

do u know if it must be within the same day purchase or within a certain time period u accumulate the $300/$500 say like 1 or 2 mths?

ck,
enjoy ur shopping later!!

Hi nana..

Ya I heard..one of the threads mentioned she did. But her boobs sure increase a lot leh. She looked good post-natal..compared to her rather skinny figure pre-pregnancy.

Ya..i only put on a few hundred grams..maybe by next visit I think i may put on 1kg the most..my appetite's really lousy u see.

nana,
think it is a one time purchase, priviledge card is for lifetime though.

but increase 6kg is like very lil right? i, is forcing myself to eat everyday, eat slowly. luckily got blocked nose, cannot smell the food well. poor appetite as well.

Smurfy..ya i guess 6kg is quite little..recommended is 10-12kg..I think 6kg-is all of baby, water, placenta n boobs..maybe water not much..some women hve more water I heard..n of cos some women have heavier babies.