(2007/02) February

feel like eating yam cake for 2molo .. he he ..
with lots of sweet sauce and a bit of chili .. yumm yumm ...

ah ger,

i never set a budget wat i want to buy ma .. so he scared la ..
last time his mum took his marnee before .. so he scared ... die also want to keep some marnee for rainy day ..

thinking of getting 1 top, 1 dress and 1 bottom

starlite...what is GD?

Infact i m worry of not gaining enough weight cos my 1st born is so much under weight. That's why when 2ndone dtr gave me asprin during 2 tri. That's to increase the blood circulation.

got to check during my next visit...whether is it ok or not

Hmm i will have honey drink or half a cup of milk when i wake up. Usually went to office to have my breakfast and mine standard is2 slice of bread with cheese & ham (sometimes) & occasionally with veg/tomatoes.

I dun drink powdered milk. Scare i grow fat leh.. and i cant stand the smell..

Snacks : Either biscuits or nothing

Lunch : the usual

Dinner i only eat a small bowl of rice + side dishes. (plus fruits)

Am i "under-eat"?

JC,

i think is gestational diabetes ?
i hope i got the spelling rite ..

octbride,

your food intake seems ok ..
as long as u r not hungry .. and eat more calcium and iron food .. or take enough supplements .. tat will be alrite ..

Charis, hb may not be able to accompany me there cos it's quite many days away from his work,also airfare for one person is very expensive. But if he is with me, I will feel much better.

Ah Ger, yah, can claim laundry but I am not a light packer leh, tend to bring a lot of clothes but maybe this time round since I only have limited maternity clothes so will be better?? Is the fabric type of luggage lighter than hardcase?

Smurfy, so you will not go for your biz trip in Shanghai? I am going there partially for training too so if I miss it, may have to wait for a long time before there is such a program again. Dun know leh, have to decide by end of this month...stressed!!

As for food intake, I am ALWAYS hungry!! Think baby is a greedy 'pig'.

Starlite, how are you?? So long never 'hear' from you. Tomorrow is finally the day for me to see gynae..waited so long for it. BUT very sian, still got to take conference call in the morning before I can go although I am on leave!! So poor thing, right?

morning to all...........

My nose is still as bad, then came w/ a headache as well. Almost couldn't wake up 2day.

Then my stupid Mgr wanna sit dwn w/ me to discuss my coll's ML wk arrangements.

CK - I brought the coupons also, bt I dunno if I can take those food tonight. Dun hv appetite to eat even though I m hungry. Simply can't think of any food.

I had chee cheong fun + soon kueh for b/f, din tell auntie to give me lotsa chilli cos I know I can't take much also.

Cherryale - fabric suitcase itself is lighter already. Depending on hw big ur cargo bag is. Smaller one alone is abt 3kg le. My 30" big one is 6kg. Bt if u bring fabric one, make sure it's w/ the trolley pull, or else u can't b carrying the heavy luggage all the way.

Octbride, ur meal seems ok. So long as u r nt starving urself, u eat when u r hungry then can le.

ah ger,
go home and rest lor? will be better this way. can't get much work done with a headache as well, right?

cherryale,
me n my boss supposed to go there launch some programs and we gotta train the folks there how to use the tools.. :/ makes it a harder choice to say no to this trip

i woke up so many times to pee last time.. sleepy now arr.. zzZZzzz

good morning ladies, sorry never post yesterday..'cos work from 5am to 6pm on Sunday, very shack.. just as well that I resigned if not I will be doing crazy duty hours during IMF/World Bank :p

Winnie, thanks so much for the sleep tips.. Thank God the medication is working for me and I have been sleeping better and feeling more ALIVE!

cherryale, the doctor prescribed me Promethazine which is also prescribed for severe morning sickness.. wah take one pill just before bedtime can really make me knock out!

As for mummies who are 40 - 50kg before preggie.. I AM SO ENVIOUS I AM GREEN IN THE FACE!! I hv not been 50kg since secondary school! But hor, smaller ladies technically *should* put on more weight during pregnancy and the erm, bigger ones (like me) will hopefully not gain so much 'cos already got a lot of fat stores :p

Waiting for 4th Sept to see my baby!!

Appetite is back.. bye bye morning sickness! Hello big backside and big tummy! Heheheeh

smurfy, I dunno if I can go hme & rest or nt. Thinking of seeing the doc in a short while. Tat Mgr of mine, when I got sick, then she will go ard asking hw cme I m always sick, is it I din take enuff supplements or watever........ She's nt inconsiderate @ all........

Guess u drank alot of water yest b4 bedtime. I was so tired cos I had med, end up I woke up once to go to the toilet then once to get my hp cos I charged it b4 I went to bed. Thereafter, all the way till 6am.

Hi Catz, yeah, tats wat I read also. Smaller build ppl generally put on more weight.

ah ger,
my boss oso that inconsiderate, very sianz hor? then u just "try to rest at work", don't do stuffs that needs a lot of concentration. me boss on mc kekeke, again own time own target

catz,
i got a friend who is very light, maybe less than 45kg. her gynae recommend her to go for c-section coz her pelvis bone (or dunno what bone) too small and baby's head too big. kekeke a big load off ur head now hor, just serving this one month

CK - if u r ard. If I m on MC 2day, r u able to meet me instead during lunch time then go & hv a look? Since u dun intend to burn ur pocket? I can meet u tare, then when done I take a direct bus back hme?

Ur boss back already or nt? If nt, can u still take a slightly longer lunch?

Tat time when I did my big shopping I spent abt 1hr trying & deciding which to buy.

smurfy, yah lor.. feel quite relieved lah.. so sian that my whole Sunday was burned FOR NOTHING!! Wah your friend very poor thing leh.. my friend also like that.. she is like those 39kg kind and gave birth to a BIG BABY (c-section).. now she is SAHM and practically 35kg and all bones.

Ah Ger, your Mgr not considerate siah.. just tell her preggies tend to fall sick more often as our immunity is down PLUS we cannot take a lot of medicines so it takes us longer to recover.

catz, tat time May I was sick, then June I was sick again, then she said I was weak.

She arh - other ppl sick cannot, other ppl take leave tis & tat she sure got things to say. bt when it comes to herself, who r we to tell her off? So we all kept quiet lor - Mgr mah, big shot lor.

catz,
count down! count down! kekeke

me boss worse, everyday i go to work so pale looking, he act as though nothing different.
got a few times he told me must be careful nowadays, then show me pics of workplace accidents (severed fingers, broken legs, eyes injuries), then say "actually i shouldn't be showing u these pics" damn contradicting lor, so angry #@%#$^%$&%$

smurfy - ur boss also damn one kind leh. If my boss ever say tat then I sure ask him/ her back "then u show me for wat?"

so sianz............. nw doing the wkly rpt then I wanna go c doc liao.

Ever since I came back frm Bkk, dunno y, I get backache leh....... dunno is it my sleping position when I came bac was nt gd or wat......

smurfy, if it's a male boss, usually very blur one.. like when I tendered, my boss was very shocked but I kept telling him it's for health reasons - 'cos I lost 5kg already, not really gaining much weight for this pregnancy.. then only he looked at me and said YAH HOR, didn't notice you lost so much weight, look so pale etc.. :p

Ah Ger, think it's not easy to get along with female bosses lor. Wah you be careful rgd your back hor.. try to sleep properly and sit/stand straight if not the back pains will worsen as we approach end of 2nd tri when we get big watermelon tummies.

i just log in ..
checkin posting ...
he he ..

ah ger,

can .. i can meet u ... lunch time also can .. he he .. i can go for early lunch or late lunch ..
my boss will be away till 3rd sept ..

ah ger,
or issit coz of the journey? sitting too long in one posture? or the bed used by the hotel too soft? then give urself a few days to adapt back

dun wanna have direct confrontation with him arr. must watch my lil backside while i wait for my maternity leave package. he's just replaced a contract staff when he's not able to perform. Dun wanna be like that poor fellow, dunno what happened and asked to go suddenly.

kekeke if HR personnel see all our writings here, they must be very sad :p

Catz, yeah, I dunno wat caused the pain lor.......

haiz.........

Watermelon tummy. Ha ha ha..........

Wah my coll who gave birth early Aug, she put on 12kg in all. She had a C-sect then 2wks later when she went back for chk up, she already off-loaded 8kg! She can nw wear back her wking pants liao!

CK - I let u know later, now rushing some work, then I wanna go c doc b4 I hv the mtg w/ my Mgr @ 10.30am.

Kaoz, my entitlement for tis yr all finished liao, so nw c doc gotta cme out frm my own pocket.

Wat time does ur lunch starts?

my boss not any better,

can let the sales and marketing work from home one lo ... dun need to deduct leave ...

sometimes i find my boss not pro ...

when he is around ... when i knock off got norm one lo ...
i must tell him i'm leaving ..
tat day i kena cause he was on the phone and i wanna leave ... then he said i should wait for him to finish his call first ..
tat day say already not enough .. the next day reiterate ...
who knows how long he's going to be on the line ?? !!!
and i need to go for lesson !

too bad i realise i'm preggy else i would have been looking agressively !!

Ah Ger, maybe from the travelling lor.. u sat in some uncomfortable position.. better take care hor.

I actually put on only 9kg for my prev pregnancy.. lost all the weight pretty quickly but then hor, breastfeeding made me hungry like a hippo.. so started gaining weight 'cos of HUGE appetite.. only when I stopped bf after 10 months then I lost the rest of the baby weight.

smurfy, your boss is super chek arkh..

ah ger,

my back will ache if i take too long a journey on smrt buses ..

i think is the bumpy ride and the not so comfortable seats ..

so i always try to take train home ..

up till now nobody offer me seat le .. he he ..
maybe my belly not enough out or ppl just switch of their eyes ?
he he ..

normally my lunch is 12.30 - 1.30 when boss not around .. heh e .. or 12.30 - 2
he he ..

ah ger,
u take care!

ck,
kekeke we endure, dun think too much. end of the day, what we wanna is no longer job satisfaction (TaT was what i yearn for when i first joined), but to go home with our BB safely.

catz,
u put on so lil weight then? what was the birth weight of ur bb. yah lor, boss oso chek arkh and cunning. must be careful of my lil backside. he was headhunted in jan tis year, and therefore he rather let go off his staff then to let them hinder his job performance..

catz,

only 9 kg ?
i'm already up by like 4 kg liao ... at week 16
still long way to go leh ...

i wonder wat kind of hippo weight am i going to reach ?

congrats on going to be SAHM ..

smurfy, ck, my baby was born at 3.63kg.. so most of the weight was baby weight..heng ah! But hor, hv a feeling I will put on more weight for this pregnancy 'cos in Singapore mah.. food is more readily available. In US, nothing to eat lor.. no cravings also. This time, got more cravings..heh.

smurfy, your boss is really chek arkh lor.. stay clear of this kind of ambitious and unscrupulous person.

my turn to let off steam

my boss also dun like us to take mc..but he himself is another story..can take urgent leave and mc for minor reasons.

smurfy,

i am not career minded ..so job satisfaction is not my priority. End of the day , the corporate world is so fake and no one is indispensable. Who knows when we will be sacked , no matter how much we put in.

the only drive for working is to put food on the table.

catz
that's a big baby despite ur lil weight gain. yah yah, stay clear of him and be careful of my lil backside.

stella,
yah, end of the day,we just want to get our stomach filled, and not knwing when we will get kicked :/

smurfy.. actually hor, my son is the exact birth weight as me.. so fair and square. Haha
But hor, I couldn't push (so tired after 24 hr labour) so had 2 episiotomies and then they sucked him out with vacuum.

stella, me also not career minded leh.. how to survive? so better to be SAHM.. see what kind of part-time job I can find when bb is older. 'Cos I intend to bf as long as I can..since I can see the health benefits in my boy.. he has never been ill until he reached 18 months (ever since I went back to work then he started falling sick)..

catz,

ya the other time u said before 2 episiotomies ..
is not one cut then can already ?
how come yours with 2 times ?

i guess quite a number of us not career minded one hor..heehee. since i start working, i never thought of climbing the corporate ladder.. thats when doing appraisal, my boss always say i no drive to excel.

sometimes its dilenma to me, if i remain like that forever , can i keep up with the society? i have seen how the higher level in my co work, rushing for deadlines and deadlines..so meaningless... but thats not the life i want

talking abt work, me feel so sian or rather lethargic recently. cant simply concentrate on my work at all...wonder is it due to our hormones change? I feel tired always and just dun feel like lifting my hand even...feel like quitting but...anyway, my colls have left and now, even got more things to do....sian!

Catz, how i envy you !

stella,
if we are career minded, we will not be spending so much time in this forum ;) that's not the kind of life i wanna oso, but if we never move up or upgrade, our pay will not move up oso, and easier chance to get kicked.

doggy,
shld be due to the pregnancy, there are many days when i'm like u, totally weak and cannot produce any work at all. just do the critical ones first, those that ur boss requires and wants to see.

hi stella,
great mind think alike...i'm always wondering to myself if i can get a better job 5 yrs down the road...but at the rate i'm moving....difficult man.

wonder which line are you mummies in?

ck, yah.. actually I didn't even feel the cut ('cos epidural) but my hubby saw her cut the first time, then ask me to push but I was very ineffective 'cos cannot FEEL.. then he saw her hand get the knife again and cut one more time.. then when my stitches were recovering, i could see the way the episiotomy was cut (from the blood on the cotton).. so my hubby very seem tia to see me get cut. No choice lah, cannot push but the stitches were OK in 3 days *phew*

doggy, I'm just general exec lor.. also cannot rise much.

smurfy, yah I totally nua..
Sometimes really no mood to work.

hi smurfy,
true...now i keep on coming in to this forum instead of working...oh mine! lucky i sit at 1 corner if not, dunno how to spend time man...

i, is something like safety officer,
title is regional ehs (env. health n safety) specialist.
department is new setup, so everyday write procedures, prepare training materials, coming up with programs, finding resources, information n data for counterparts in china,taiwan,india, korea, japan

luckily just sit in office dun need go to field or sites :ppPp

doggy,
kekeke me oso sitting in a corner, guy sitting behind me is a contract staff, so dun care abt him.

then my boss always travel or on leave/mc, so got time to surf net :pPPpP

catz,

i think maybe your doc think the episiotomy not long enough .. so cut a little more ..

i feel scared ...
either c-section or natural also kena cut ..
haiz ..

can i ask one sensitive question ?
our vagina will be the same still after birth ?

catz, doggy and stella,

me general executive .. basically packet everything ... he he ...
even the cleaner auntie ask me do things one lo ..
ha ha ...

tat's why now wanna major in HR ...

doggy

title nevermind lah.. better still,,do clerk work, take exec pay .heehee

me in doing AP... sian a company of abt 100 staff..only one AP