(2007/02) February

ah ger,

okie ..
next tuesday ok ?
all friday i got class up to 27 sept ..
he he ..

i only off work at 6pm ..
wat time is good and where ?

why PM shop the size soo "kua chang" one ?
XL ? u sure u wear XL ?
or is it the shop all sell tiny pieces ??
he he ..

smurfy - dun look on the worst side of bb. Eat well, slp well, nourish well then ur bb will b a healthy one.

Charis - I also hv runny nose bt only in the morning & night, wonder if it's sinus. I will take a med & KO 29, then 2mr I can enjoy my trip.

I guess everybody also wants a simple life. For me, I will think, las time our parents also nv spend like nwadays parents, so y shld I b diff? If I only hv $50 to feed my bb, I cna't thinking of using $100 to feed him/ her right? Just spend w/in our means lor. Las time I think too much, tats y I've bn putting off the thought of being a mummy.

CK - epi I think is hospital's charge one, nt Dr Tham's charges. Cos he's only using GlenE to help us deliver, so logically speaking, watever equipment/ medicine he uses shld all belong to the hospital.

My gf told me, she paid $1.2k upon admission or registration. Then when she was discharged, she still got change of $10+ back leh. She had normal w/ epi.

Hahaha yah lor, now when pay comes in, I start taking money out oredi, for the joint account and my own savings.

Europe was our honeymoon idea. Now, think it is another few years later when I can think of that, if everything goes smoothly. At least good then, BB will have the opportunity to see more things in different cities.

I have not start thinking of hospital charges. Jus take a day at a step now..shld be quite standard right?

u gals are fortunate... hb know how to save..

like my hb, haiz cannot control but come to think of it, his expenses also not very "guo fen" ..the only thing i dislike he spend on cigarettes. So since he cant save much, he purchased some insurance and those similar to savings kind

And now he pays as much and my side, i try to save as much

stella,

Do be careful of ur HB smoking in front of u and in front of the BB in future k? Or tell him to smoke outside the house.

CK - ok, nx Tues, set! I m off wk @ 5pm. Which outlet do u wanna shop at? Would RP b more convenient for u? Then u can take MRT back later? Or u prefer Suntec?

Ha ha ha, for their tops, usually are Free sizes, bt for bottoms, they hv sizes (I think for some), starts w/ Free size, or L or XL. L is ok for nw, bt I duno hw much I will expand, tats y I wanna c exacllyt hw much diff. I dun wanna buy just nice then end up I hv to change wardrobe again, so I hope I can get an inbetwn mah. yest I bought their berms also XL cos the cutting is small, then tat berms is nt tat expandable. XL is lose @ the butt bt abit only + clothes will cover mah, so it's ok to get slightly bigger.

Just nw I went to PM, they still say I din put on much wt, except tummy got bigger. I joked, put weight on the stomach ok le, dun add wt onto my other parts of the body esp arms & face - will look very ugly.

smurfy..

all along he dont smoke in front of me.. most of the time is when he is working or out with friends.

afternoon gals
ah ger,
wah u shop till become VIP member in PM liao??

wld u still have the 20% discount on top of the 3rd pc at 50% discount ahh??
i m so tempted to join u & ck also... keke
i like their bermudas & capris...
last sat went to MAMA Chic .... realised that i dun really fancy the clothes there...end up nvr buy anything...

Smurfy - dun worry abt the hospital charges, I think the nurses or the hospita customer svc will run thru w/ u all.

Stella, dun say tat. My hb arh - I forced him to save one, if nt every mth sure can't c any $$ coming in.

& yes - hb & I like to spend alot bt we dunno spend on wat. Hence both of us buy alot of insr - to protect ourselves & @ the same time save $$. Bt we will only b millionaires when we r abt 50+. Ha ha ha....... in the meantime we will just b paupers.

Gals, tell u all something. Actually hb & I also r smokers. Bt ever since I got preggy, I stopped totally, dun even hv the craving. I hope I can cut off cigarettes totally even after I give birth, cos if I can tahan for 9mths, I hope I can put an end to that.

I forbid hb to smoke also, nt to even buy. Cos he told me he wanted to cut dwn then stop. Bt I told him, he def wun cut dwn if kips buying. Since I dun smoke nw, he will b alone finishing the whole pack, which means he'll smoke more.

So nw I do spot-chks @ times w/o him knowing, if nt he'll say I dun trust him. I dunno if he really doesn't smoke bt so far, I chk his bag, dun hv lor. Perhaps he follow his coll, buy & kip in camp I also dunno. Bt since my nose is so sensitive, I dun smell anything. So ok lor.

One of his classmate also smokes, then everytime when he's back frm class, I make sure I m in the living rm, trying to detect smell frm his clothes. Bt dun hv.

I told him, if I dun put a stop nw, it will nv stop. Wats the joy smoking alone? then he has to smoke outside the door, when he's back into the hse, I make him wash up w/ hand detergent & wash his mouth b4 he can tok to me.

So far, it's wking lor. I told him, we can save tis $$ for better use also. It's for our own health also, I've seen many cases of elders dying of cancer, I dun wish to die like tat when I m old. It's very torturing & saddening, & I dun wish my kids to take our footsteps the nx time, so wiser to stop nw.

Ah ger,

Everytime u all want to buy cigarettes, put the $$ aside in a piggy bank meant for the BB. By the time you given birth to BB, a few hundred dollars would be there.

Yah lor, ultimately health is the most important. If there is poor health, you would not be able to enjoy much as well..

Nana, let me explain. When I did my shopping @ PM, they had the sale, 3rd pc of the same category will be 50% off. So I bought all in all 15pcs of clothings, totalled up to $700. Hence I became their Gold member (instead of Elite).

Gold member - 20%, Elite - 10%. This is for future purchase lah, ware got so gd? 50% liao still 20%? Like that they can close shop le. Ha ha ha.........

Yeah, I went tare yest bt then nothing much + they wanna use cash, so I din buy anything. Join us lah - anymore MTBs wanna join? If nt if u go tare no disc leh. I saw their wall nw, dun hv the 3rd pc 50% promo liao, bt since I stil hv the 20% then still nt so bad lor.

Ah ger, u really have many bank accounts leh..rainy day a/c, actually that is quite a good idea, maybe I should try that too. For my own savings, I use POSB Save as you earn which deducts $x from my savings account monthly. Then at least a portion of my salary goes into fixed savings.

smurfy, my hb also very bad in managing money. I can never know exactly how much money he has left cos he says whatever is not spent is there loh..headache huh. That's y sometimes i am more calculative and make him contribute. At least I know where his money goes to.

this sat I will go and shop for new bras. When you gals buy new bras, its the normal bras but bigger sizes only right? No need to buy those for maternity right?

Doggy - me arh 28+ liao lor......... born in '78.
Yeah, I told myself, it's ablessing in disguise, cos I wanted to stop very long le, bt bcos no determination + I go clubbing everytime then I sure drink & smoke.

Since nw preggy, for the sake of bb & myself, I make tis a reason + excuse to make myself quit once & for all.

Smurfy - I dun pay, hb does.
So instead all the $$ we hv - actually dins ave also lah, perhaps nwdays we spend more on cabs lor..... esp sometimes when we go GlenE or when we cme back frm PIL hse.

Dun c any extra $$ left lah cos hb still buy 4D leh? I dun buy all these, instead my extra $$ goes to my insr. I give more to mum than hb, my insr is more than hb's also.

I told myself, suffer nw, enjoy later.........

gals - hw much shdl I change for my Bkk trip arh?????

Oh CK - if u decide ti do a shopping spree nx Tues, make sure u get the atm card frm ur hb leh. Then when u rch hme, just show him the receipts tat u did nt anyhw spend. Then jeans wise I would advise buy frm MM instead cos rather cheap. After 10% disc is only $60+ ~$70. PM I dun rem seeing jeans though.

If u keen on both shops, I sugg we shop @ RP, bt I hv to ask them wat time they open until. Suntec doesn't hv MM.

ah ger, which PM are u going? Saw ck'note is next tues right? I am on leave that day, will let u know if I am joining you gals. I really must buy more bottoms for work, nothing to wear already. Tomorrow dun know what to wear to turn up for work cos my 2 maternity pants + 2 maternity skirts all worn already, havent collect back.

ah ger,
i wld confirm with u again on mon....can??
wah so excited.... can get to see u & ck & cherryale liao.... i intend to buy bottoms cos now i only got 1 bermudas & 1 capris... nothing to wear when going jalan on wkends... as for top wld see how lar.... cannot anyhow spend ....heehee...cos i not working la.... so dun need so many clothes too...

Cherryale, let me breakdwn for u my accts.

- rainy days acct (for ang paos & etc)
- hme acct aka joint acct (for all hme expenses)
- Plan B acct
- insr acct (hb & I have 1 each)

Other than tat, is our own salary acct lor.

Well, if u can manage ur finances well, then u r nt like me, u wanna know exactly hw much goes to wat, dun hv to b so ks like me lah, mine is extreme liao. Ha ha ha....... I used up all my POSB accts hence my Plan B has to b other banks. Ha ha ha.....

I m thinking of having Save as U Earn leh, bt then these fw mths tak bolek lah, no $$ left. So far I dun hv any personal savings leh, all my $$ dumped into insr le. Hb knows I hv alot of policies bt of cos he can't rem exactly wat I hv bought. + I got somemore after joining here, he wasn't aware. Hee hee....... Tats y I can't go w/o a job, I need to support my insr!

Cherryale, I will buy new bras in Bkk. Tis time round, I shall kip a look out on the Bee Dees bra I saw @ OG while in Bkk, then my gf said she bought those soft-wired bras during her pregnancy, so I shall c wat are those & hw much? 2 exp I also dun wanna buy le. heard best is go w/o wire so ur body wun hv the red line @ the end of the day.

As for the outlet, I dunno yet leh, must c CK lor. Like I said, if CK doesn't mind Arcade, then I m more familiar w/ the gals tare, they shld b able to serve u gals better. Then if u gals still wanna buy jeans, MM is 1 level abv them only, so 1 stone can kill 2 birds.
I hv to also chk out their opening hrs lah since u know RP is biz district, after 7pm I think rather quiet liao. If they close early then we shall go to Suntec branch lor.

gals - avoid shopping during IMF period hor (14 - 20 Sep) - alot of road closures even prior to that, think on 10th onwards, dunno hw to get back hme later.........

Some ppl say go Maternity Exchange, bt to me, if I spend those few $100s on renting bt I dun get bac anything in rtn, then wasted right? Unless u r nt trying for the nx one then no pt kiping, if nt, imagine nx time u get preggy again, then u hv to source for new clothes. Bt of cos gd thing is, u get to wear many types of clothings lah.

Doggy - yes, last time I club alot alot alot one...... Hb say I m hyper-active. Ha ha ha...

I m knocking off in 30mins time!

hey ah ger...

i can imagine..u r one hot mama... very modern kind...

me leh.. since young quite introvert kind.. seldom club .. very no life

Starlite, Dr Tham did nt give me other supplements other then the folic, Iron & calcium. I guess it's very individual bah. He always believes vits shld get them orginally frm veges & fruits. Tats y Dr Tham asked me nt to take Vit C supplements also.

Starlite,
Me still taking folic acid, obimin, vitamin D+Calcium. where to get that Neurogain B+? All forms of vitamin B is actually for nerve development

Stella
me oso introvert. Never like clubbing.

Ah-geR
Enjoy urself!

Stella - no lah, hot mama???????? Ha ha ha, must c whether pocket hot or nt also lor. Lucky thing is hb does not ctrl me in my spendings/ going out.

Spending wise - he said so long as I buy & I use them it's ok, dun waste $$ buying & nt using.

Going out - he does nag @ times, bt ever since I m preggy I seldom go out le. Otherwise he doesn't really like me to go clubbing. I club less often also, cos I hate the smell after I m out + I hv to wash the hair & dry it. Bt nx day I still get the stench.

Well, frm the way I chat, SO TI TA - can tell I m an extrovert bah. Ha ha ha........

Smurfy - I think if u really wanna get those extra supps, ask frm ur gynae, c if it suits u or nt. Wat others eat doesn't mean suitable for u also......

Starlite, I buy neurogain from my gynae, costs 20plus for 1 mth supply. It is for brain development, contains DHA and some other stuff.

Ah ger, if you considered 'seldom go out' then I will be 'never go out'. I think u are the most active preggy in this thread already leh. Last time I also go clubbing with colleagues but stopped meeting them when I knew I am pregnant. In fact dun even meet them for dinner cos they always drink and if I dun drink, they will suspect something. They all dun know i am pregnant.

wah wah wah... so many posting, i cannot fllow up liao, my eyes rolling blur blur liao.

Gotta go home already hv to take baby home from childcare, hopefully tmr can come in again...

bye bye

I have called the post-natal massage lady. Can only book her 1 month before delivery but it is on first come first serve basis. Too early for us to book now. I think maybe book sometime in Dec to be safe in case we give birth earlier.

Natural birth - can do immediately when discharged from hosp to 1 week after.

C-section - 3-4weeks after discharged

Cost -
$50 per session (Sengkang, AMK, Hougang -she stays in serangoon I think)
$55 per session (all other areas)
She does not have a package, you can choose to do any number of times. Typically her clients do 5 or 10 times. Also, depending on your size, she will do extra 5-10mins for those bigger size at no extra charge.

Pls let me know if you want her contact details.

hi starlite and ladies

I also ate neurogain. Can start having now. Not bad. Besides neurogain, i am taking folic acid and iron pills. By e way i heard folic acid can stop after 3 months. Is that true? But my gynea asked me to continue thru-out my pregnancy leh.

I heard from my sis that folic acid is quite "heaty" hence must drink LOTS of water

Hi Cherrydale, is the post-natal massage malay type? wrap around e whole body? Can i have the contact pls? thanks

hi ah ger, i am also born in 78 too. hee.
Enjoy ur trip.

Hmm..when is the best time to go for vacation?

hi gals...

good morning!!!

octbride,

i think sec trimester is the best time bah...but i am skeptical with going abroad cos i scared this & that.. thus wont be able to enjoy.

Catz, that was what I usu did, had a cup of Milo before pumping session...

Starlite, your fren is rite... direct feed is more effective to generate more milk. The best is to get LC to teach you how to latch bb on once after u deliver. I'll be taking the Neurogain supplements soon. Think can only start on 2nd trimester.

cherryale, I think I spent abt $3-4k in GlenE cos I had c-section.

Ah ger, bras shd be cheap in BKK.

smurfy, actually my gynae only give me obimin but I got Neurogain myself from pharmacy.

Octbride, my gynae didnt give me any more folic acid cos it's contained in the multi-vit that he gives.

Re: Checkup
Everything is ok from my check-up yday. And we managed to see bb's gender, and it's a Prince. Also saw bb's ten fingers, toes, spine, etc very clearly. Think that's the benefits of having 3D scan bah. At least now I can feel relieved... so worried abt what gynae said earlier abt if I got gal, she may have penis cos of the medicine I took earlier. Phew....

Giggler, congrats to having a prince! Does it mean that u will also have c-section this time round? C-section is a lot more expensive hor? Next tue after my appt, I will like to take the GlenE hosp tour to see how the wards/pricing are like. But I heard fairly good comments about GlenE so think it should be fine.

Octbride, the lady has a certificate in post-natal massage with traditional tummy wrap but she is not Malay. Think she is local Chinese. I will use her cos my friend used her recently and went back to her pre-preg weight after 1 mth (together with bfg). I will PM u her contact.

Hi Cherryale.. thanks i got it

Hi Giggler, what medicine that u took which can cause the baby gal to have penis?? I thinking of doing C-section cos i am afraid of pain if opt for natural. Any reason why u take up C-section ?

hi giggler,

congrats of having a Prince.. 3D scan? can see baby face? look like who? how much u pay for the scan?... hee hee.. sorry a lot qn to ask... i veri sua gu.. don know how 3d scan like...

Giggler....congrats for hving a prince. Is tt ur desire gender? how many wks...how come so early can see liao?

how i wish too.........

Neurogain....ya heard is good for the bb brain. But my gynae never give leh. i saw it in guardian. so can get from there.

wow...ahger...u r a clubbing queen. Me...hardly club since got kids. Very rally can find time to even meet friends for dinner. Now only go dinner with close gf every 3-5 mth one time. Other then that all time are given to kids.
Only lately took up dance class. Enjoy alot but since preggy stop already. Can't wait to go back once after confinement.

I am not too sure whether to get massage lady or not. For the past 2 preggy i also never do. Still thinking...i scared very difficult to loose wt after 3rd one. Maybe the more u give birth the more difficult to loose wt.

Medical fees in GlenE. my is C-section, I took the 2 bedded & stay for 3 days 2 nights. I remembered my bills comes up to abt 6k after deducting CPF still need to pay abt 3k+.

BFeeding.....try not to pump too. I pump but milk barley reach 40ml. from my past experience I prefer to latch on directly. seems to hv more milk flow that way. I hv tried lying dwn with bb & feed. FInd this way very comy & easy esp in the middle of the night....so tired ...can feed & can sleep too. But got to be careful not to cover bb nose.....

Giggler,
What a relief for you! Congrats on your little prince. Now Vane can have a little di-di to play with!

1 more week for me to wait for my next appt. I'm already wondering if my baby is OK. I'm not so tired in the afternoons these days. I still have bloating in the evenings, and my intestines are bulging out behind my belly button. But lower down, I can't tell leh. *bite nails*

Hi Cherryale.. thanks i got it

Hi Giggler, what medicine that u took which can cause the baby gal to have penis?? I thinking of doing C-section cos i am afraid of pain if opt for natural. Any reason why u take up C-section ?

hello gals! @_@

today ah ger not ard (went bkk liao), thread dun seem to move as fast hor... she is really our power chatter... miss her leh... heehee..

giggler,
congrats on having a prince!!
so good so fast know ur baby gender le... my last appt nvr get to see yet...gotta wait for my detailed scan on 15 sep le... *neck long long*

stella & cherryale,
i also very rarely go clubbing.... am mountain tortoise in this area... ;p

priviledged,
1 more week before u can see baby, very fast one.... dun worry....
i also kpo in jan thread, most can feel their babies le... but i still dun feel any movement yet leh.... hmmm... told my hubby... he said i got thick tummy... hmph *sulks*

Hi ladies..

Im feeling much better today.. but didnt take anything for the nausea n runny nose..jus took Vit. C, had lots of water n rest.

Hi giggler..

Congrats on yr baby boy!

Ya..3D scan is cool..but I dont know where to do it. Some gynaes specialise in it..but if not I think may have to go to hospital to do the 3D scan.

Where did u do yours giggler?

Hi PVL..

U mean yr tummy not 'showing' so u concerned is it? Dont worry ok..I also was thinking my tummy not very big..n not growing big..but Sat went for check-up..baby growing so well..I think the tummy grows at very gradual rate now can hardly see..but after 16 weeks then will 'bump'-come out suddenly..hehe.

Hi nana..

Really..those in jan thread can feel their baby movement already? I tot not so soon..usually 20 weeks then can feel right?

But whenever it is..its really nice when u start feeling the baby moving!

Oh..I also not clubbing type. To me, its not a good place to be in..I dont smoke nor drink..n very dark n very noisy..dont like lah..Im a sports person..n a shopping n library kind..haha.

giggler.
wow, u r having a bOy.. congrats..
kekeke think i will go get that neuograin supplement one of these days oso :pp

Priviledged,
me oso worried abt my BB...

Me think me caught a flu. since last nite sneezing away, not much running nose. I really feel so bad for my BB. Have to take all those sudden movements/jerks from my sneezes.

Shld I see a doc this evening? Or shld I just take in more water and orange juice (vit.c)