(2007/02) February

hi im new here..
my baby due is 27th feb 2007. just wanna share my feeling lately, i always feel so lonely and i often crying at nite esp when my husband not at home.when he go out without me i feel rejected and becoz im pregnant i can not go to most of the place that he want to go with his friends.i feel so lonely i dun know why?im suposes to be happy coz i will have a baby soon but the feeling is not there,im so stress and depressed. please anyone help and give me some advice

hi ah ger

Changing table is one that u can place bath tub on to bathe ur baby. u can also use it without the bath tub to change clothes/diapers for ur baby. Seems quite convenient becos it is above ur waist so u dun have to bend up and down to change/wash ur babes. Some comes with drawers so u can also keep things inside.

lili, so sorry to hear that u are feeling lousy at this stage. How about keeping urself busy with things such as checking out on wat to buy and their prices, thinking about baby names, sourcing for first month caterer/cakes/gifts, or go shopping with ur own friends to look for maternity dresses, etc... to relax urself? Try to enjoy ur pregnancy becos u dun get them too many times in a life time!
How about asking ur hubby to reduce his outings and spend more time with u planning for the new addition?

lili

Dun think this way. Try tok to ur hb. Ware does he go to? Maybe so long as they dun go to someware smoky or dun go out 2 late - it shld b ok to follow right?

Or else try telling him u need somebody to acc u esp during preg u will hv alot of mood swings.

Sorry to reply late, I tot nobody ard so I close the window.

Chloe - oh I hv nv tot of it leh. Bt anyway I doubt I will buy tat. The most I bring a stool in & bathe my bb lor. Is tat exp? Cos after sometime bb dun use tat. instead my niece nw, she likes to sit in a pail during shower. ha ha ha..........

chole,
is there someone there to help u bath ur babies.. cause i think if u buy the changing table, next time u wont use it again rite.. cuz u going to have 3 at 1 shot.... it will be wasted... but if no one there to help u, a changing table helps alot... or maybe can pass down to ur relative next time? hmm.. should think bout it....

Felt lousy these few days. My son and hubby were sick sometime mid last week. Think i have caught the flu and cough from them.

Went to see my regular GP cos cough quite bad....he prescribe me medication and i need to take it cos my cough was quite bad and cough till stomach muscle quite pain.

Now me worried about the medication and whether by coughing so hard will affect bb or not. Sigh....but GP did assured me that the medication he precribe is safe for bb one. Somehow, still cant help but worry and worry....

chloe,

I think bathing bb on a changing table can be quite messy with water spilling all over the place, right? Im not sure myself but i imagine it to be cos the changing table is quite small....and usually one places it in the room or something.

My colleague only uses changing table for changing diapers. Think bb will outgrow that in about 9-12 months when they start to grow taller and keeps turning when changing diaper time.

Rae,
How did ur gynae find that the bleeding is from the polyp? I had been having spotting on and off. *sigh* I wondering could it be something outside the virginal becos it just feel different.

lili,
hugs, U should let ur hubby know and ask him to keep u company. My hubby had been in USA for 2 weeks and I understand.. it is terrible. Perhaps u can also call friends or organise a home get-together. :D

lili,
Have you shared your feelings with your hubby? Maybe you all can strike a compromise that he spend more time with you. Find something to do together. How about the cinema? Shopping for baby things together? He's probably not come to grips that he's having a baby. Remind him that BOTH of you are having this baby. Not just you. Take care and keep your spirits up!

Chloe,
With my #1, I used a small bath tub placed on the vanity in the bathroom. I didn't use a changing table. After bath, I changed the baby on her crib, which is quite high. If you have to carry the bath tub with water to the changing table, it could be quite heavy. And immediately after bathing, you have to put the baby down somewhere to remove the tub, then you can use the changing table to change the baby. Dunno lah, Just my opinion only.

I went to suntec to check out the maternity wear but couldnt find anything suitable for office. I will like to buy pants but they are all too casual, look more like sweatpants, although it is comfortable. There is a black skirt which I like from Cloud 9 but S is too small for me while L is too big and they have ran out of M so I have to wait. In the meantime, I have nothing to wear to work!! Everyday when I opened the wardrobe full of clothes but can't find anything that I can fit. Any recommendations where else I can go to buy office wear?

Privileged,

SOrry to intrude here.I have just visited the maternity shop at TP last sat n it is located at blk 185 #01-334 Carrano.I bought 5 pants and 1 top at $121 only.The salesgirl was friendly n not pushy and she will recommend clothes for you to try!

Thanks for ur advice. Well, my prob is i have 3 babes, and my bathrooms are not conducive. i may have to put the bath tub on the floor to wash them. The floor is rather slippery and i scared i will fall... The shower area is out of the question cos it is toooo small with the shower screens. i do have a long bath, but i think i will only use it to put in the bath tub to bathe my babes when they are older. Looks like got a lot of bending to do, somemore got to bathe 3 of them, aiyoh, really dunno how...

morning to all..........

Starlite - I had the same feeling as u when I was sick @ the beginning stage. I took flu, fever, cough med for 2 - 3weeks. Since doc said it's safe for pregnancy then just take. Wat I did was, I brought my med along to show the gynae, and he said yeah they are ok.

Alternatively you can check through this article to see if your med belongs to any of the category? http://www.obfocus.com/high-risk/meds1.htm

Lili - what I do when I feel bored is ring frens up for gatherings. Anyway - all along you should keep in contacts w/ ur own frens - so that u will still hv ur own programs even after marriage.

Cherryale - I wnt to c once - I din take note of working wear. Modern Maternity Mum has - i tried some pants - bt I couldn't decide so end up I did not buy. They hv plain col pants, or striped pants. when you wear on them, they do not look like maternity clothes, except when you lift up ur top.

If worse comes to the worst, go find those elastic dresses to wear, the most it seems like u put on wt only lor. Bt if u dun mind ppl knowing u r preggie then just go ahead and wear them. I m sure they could be easier to find than separates.

Ah ger,

Sorry it is at Toa Payoh Central blk 185.They are open on weekends! Their clothes are acceptable and have some tubes/spag straps tops. I was looking more of pants to last me till Dec.

good morning ladies ..

thread is active even on weekend ...

i was like sleeping and sleeping all the way ..

yesterday went to balestier for chicken rice..
before i reach the stall i vomit all my breakfast ...
vomitting getting worst ...
this morning too ... wake up only feel like vomitting .. but there's nothing to vomit ..

gals do u all suffer worst vomitting lately ?

mine seems to worsen this 2 week ..

this week is week 11 ..

Alamak - Toa Payoh = TPY leh............ ha ha ha........ so far, I dunno when then I will hv the chance to go tare liao.

CK - me no vomitting bt the nauseous feel is getting worse. Bt it b4 or after meal it seems to stay on w/ me.
I try nt to take the pills as prescribed by the doc cos it causes drowsiness. Unless I m really tired & just wanna catch sme rest then I will pop one & go to slp. Even so, the effect take abt 30mins - 1hr later........

2day I m 11w 3d.
Fri will be 12 weeks.

Chloe, I got the changing table but in the end I still change my gal on the bed.

lili, it could be preg hormones making you so depress. Did you talk to your hubby abt it?

Starlite, you can always call your gynae to confirm if the medication is alright for u.

cherryale, have u try Perfect Mum at Tg Pagar?

choo, it's that shop... do u feel tired after trying those clothings?

ck, remind yourself that having ms means bb is growing well.

hi icy, my gynae did the scan & found no bleeding internally ie. the womb & bb area... so she check my vaginal area & told me she will take a swab for lab analysis. She explained that for my spotting, it's most likely polyp. Lucky, spotting has stopped....
did ur gynae said anything abt ur spotting?

maybe can go to see gynae to have flu, cough, fever medication ..

i'm having flu too .. i went to gynae for the medication ..
like that u'll know it's safe ..

ah ger,

normally mine is the nauseous feeling too ..
but recently is more like vomitting .. feeling can be very sudden ...
i also din take the pill .. maybe i should take one tonite so i can sleep soundly .. din have a good sleep last nite ..

giggler,

i hope it go away fast ... cause is a misery .. this week itself i got 4 days lesson ...

Choo - the TPY shop u mentioned, ware is it near to? Seems like it's housing estate leh......... or is the MRT stn - those shops?

ck - mine right frm the beginning is nauseous liao. I just dun wanna think abt it. I guess if I runt toilet - things will cme out also.

haiz...... zhen mafan.

Hope all of our symptoms will go away after the 1st tri. *jia you*

giggler,

not tired just hot and stuffy only cos no aircon but cos pants she recommend all i like,so no problem!

ah ger,

its near to Toa payoh community library.It is at Toa payoh central.

hmm............ let me try go search. Cos me nt very familiar w/ the plc though. Thks for the info.

Gals - u all very bz is it? so few posts......... ha ha ha...

I m so tired, feel like sleeping. *yawn* + the weather seems like it's gonna rain.

choo,

thanx for the address ...
will go and look see this weekend ..

ah ger,

ya .. i also control .. but somehow sometimes .. the urge to vomit it out is so great ..
haiz ...

u too jia you ..
how u know u're 11 week and 3 days ?

i know know this thursday i should be 11 week +-

ya .. weather is gloomy ..
this morning i woke up also gloomy liao ..

Hi good morning gals...

for those mum tt had already did the NT scan...do u gals do the blood test as well ?

i saw some talk on changing table. Well, actually is not a must to hv it. For me I bought a table with roller below as a bath table...for changing wise i always put the girls on the bed. Table only cost $20+...can't remember the price quite long already. till now still in ok condition ...think can use for my bb.

Aiyo...still very nua leh...wonder when will this feeling wear off........

ck - hee hee, cos during my 1st chk, I was 6wk 4d mah, according to my gynae & also the scan film indicated (both EDD & the approx # of wks/ days u r in).

So I took the date I visited my gynae & counted backwards lor. so I know every Fri is end of 1 wk, every end mth is the mark that 1 mth has passed.

Bt when I went for my 2nd visit, I was supp to be 9w 1d bt the film showed 9w 3d, which means my bb grew pretty fast.

Bt anyway it's just an estimate lah. Perhaps @ the rate my bb is growing, I may have bn over 12w liao. ha ha ha.......... *wishful thinking*

Tis morning was still rather bright, was only later when I rch the ofc are then it looked gloomy - until nw.

Chloe,
I don't know the size of your bath, but yes, you do have a bit of a prob with 3, huh?
Then maybe you could put your changing table near the bathroom so that you don't have to carry the bathtub so far. Or perhaps you could buy a small folding table and bring it into your bathroom. Or put it just near the bathroom and changing table. Then if you have help with your babies, you could bathe them one by one with your helper changing them on the changing mat, like factory line. Hehehehe. It seems more efficient like that.

choo, thanks for the address. I really must go there soon. Did they have any dresses?

any of you suffer from blocked nose at night? My nose nowadays is SOO blocked at night when I sleep that I breathe through my mouth. Find that very uncomfortable cos my mouth becomes totally dry and stuck together. Sian. Maybe it's the aircon. But if I don't sleep in aircon, I'll itch. Too hot.

Priviledged - aiyoh my nose always very blocked & drippy in the morning, @ night I haben observed leh. I felt as if I got sinus also. I already got so used to it liao so I can't b bothered. I also cannot rem hw I overcme it.

JC,

for your previous pregnancy, when did MS gone ?
maybe can act as a guide to u ..

priviledged,

i'm suffering from flu ..
flu tablet from doc also not really usefull ..
in the end i stopped the medication ..
letting the flu slowly recover ..

sleep non-aircond will be good for your throat. ..
then won't be so dry ..
else kind of pain when wake up ..

ah ger,

he he ... u r very precise ...
i think i'll count as each thursday is an end of 1 week for me ..

when is your next appointment ?
mine will be in next thursday, aug 3

good morning ladies,

taking abt changing table. initally i tot of using tht. but whn i saw my gf change her bb on the floor with mattress, i thk its look easily & comfortable for both mommy & bb. juz my preference.

zzz...sleepy day....

Hi ck...i dun hv much MS for my previous 2 preggy so can't really advice u.
As for this one my MS not so serious too just feeling nausea with lot's of burpping & uncomfortable. But i guess all these shd wear off at abt 12-14wks.
I m getting better now...at least i can eat more.
Taste well...improving too.....now the only cultprit is tired & lazy. Worst still i am already having some backache & tired legs...i wonder r all these from the previous preggy....

CK...did u try the yellow samll tablet for flu? Think tt is quite good. Drink plenty of water & rest well.

JC, is your next visit to gynae coming up soon? Or is it Starlite? I am going to see gynae tomorrow morning. Hopefully baby grows well.

Giggler/Ah Ger, yes I went into Perfect Mum too. Tried their pants but the material look too casual although its comfy. I think I will look for dresses or skirts first. Somehow I find it difficult to agar the size of pants since my tummy still not big. But I do like those pants with the V-shaped front with adjustable band behind and you can stretch it to fit when you are bigger. Just that the material is too casual for my office.

Privileged,

Yes they do have dresses bt i didnt notice much as was targeting at pants n tops. U might want to call the Toa Payoh branch at 62523791 to ask if they have dresses.They have other branches at AMK ,Bendemeer,Bedok and two more I cant remember.

Enjoy yr shopping!hope they are to your liking!

ck - I did the calculation when I got nothing to do. Then just nice mah - Fri means another 1 wk gone.

My nx appt is tis Sat.
Finally after 3wks of wait. I shld b 12w 1d tis Sat. Bt like I said during my 2nd visit was supp to b 9w 1 d bt end up 9w 3d cos of the bb's growth, so tis time round I dunno will b wat liao.

I put all my appts on wkends so tat hb can go w/ me, & he doesn't hv to take leave & I do not have to wast emy MC. Cos I took alot tis yr (bad fengshui) so I hv to save the remaining days for the nx 1/2 yr.

Hw time flies - soon it's gng to b Aug.
Can't wait for nx yr to cme then I can go for ML then leave tis firm. wahahahahahahaha......

ck,
Don't worry. I'm sure your MS will pass soon. Just 'ren' for another 2-3 wks. Hopefully you are not one of the few who have MS throughout their pregnancy.

If I sleep non-air con, it's worse for me. My eczema will become SO bad. I won't be able to sleep from scratching. My hubby also cannot sleep without aircon. So far, it's not my throat that hurts. Just my mouth becoming dry and glued together. I wake up, unstick my mouth and drink some water. Then go back to sleep again. Just hate having to wake up to drink water all the time. If I cover my face with a pillow, the nose will become unstuck. So I might try that tonight. Maybe with a towel. Just trick the nose into thinking that there is no aircon there.

Cherryale - Giggler - sugg Perfect - bt I sugg Modern Maternity cos they hv those wk pants materials (u can chk out their websites 1st) - & they really look like ofc wear, all their bottoms hv the adjustable elastic band one. They also hv some nice skirts. Bt I spent $200 tat day so I really hv to wait awhile b4 I can spend again. Dun wanna burn a hole in my pocket yet. U can have a look.

If u r nearby - I can meet u then 'lend' u the discount - think is 10 or 15%.

JC,

ic ic ..
mine is getting a bit worst this 2 weeks ..
i do burp sometimes .. not as often ..burping will relieve bloatedness ... in a way is good ..
ya .. i know is uncomfy ..
like me now .. a little uncomfy still ..
think later i'll have porridge ..

my weight din decrease ..
in fact ..from 45.5kg to 47kg ..

last 2 weeks saw doc ... was 47.5kg ..

i always have backache .. he he ..
but ever since preggy ..seems like it's gone for the meantime ..

same here .. i'm lazy and tired easily .. sleep lots too .. and lazy to go out ..
use to like shopping .. now the mall is just downstairs only .. never bother to go in to look see also ... but is gettin better .. starting to have mood to shop for maternity clothing ..

i wonder how would i survive till end of sept with all the classes ...

every morning my hubby gotto lift me up ...ha ha ... even when i sit on chair watching tv .. he will come and pull me up ... getting sooo sooo lazy ..

ya .. tat's the one ...
the yellow one ..
i only eat one table in the night ...
cause in office i dun want to be drowsy ..
maybe tat's why not effective ..

i drink lots of water ...
and slept lots too during noon on weekend ..
think my face is going to be bloated very soon ..
ha ha ...

Hi Rae,
DS...detail scan is it. No i hv not done any test yet.
I am schedule to do the NT scan+blood test on 10 Aug too....I am not sure whether will do DS together too. I thought DS be done on 16wks or so.....
correct me if i am wrong.....

priviledged,

maybe u point the aircond towards the wall ...
so it doesn't blow to u ?

i'm so used to sleeping without aircond ..
my place is not warm .. actually is pretty windy ..
when is hot and i sleep aircond .. will end up waking up a few times ...
like last nite .. when cold cover up with blanket .. after tat feel a little warm then push down the blanket .. then pull up again ..
kind of tiring ..

ya .. i'm ren-ing ..
haiz ... getting a little sad over this ..
hopefully this 4 nights class and the coming ones i dun get such nauseous feeling .. else ren until my face and cheek also blushing ..

ck - though my nausea is w/ me - bt I also put on wt.

Wah u gals all so skinny one - think I m the heaviest & biggest size liao.
Over the las 3 wks I think I put on 1/2 a kg more. Cos I still eat & simply boh chap the nauseous feeling.

My backache is still w/ me - hope it will go off soon.

My anti-nause pills is white col one.

Drink alot of water will make my face bloated meh?

My hse - when it comes to night time I shut all windows cos I hv a coffeeshop dwnstairs so I get very irritated by the food smell. Then my hse tare has alot of those small flies, & I dun want them to cme in - so I shut all up.

My hb & I cannot survive w/o aircon. I used to slp w/ fan bt ever since w/ him - aircon aircon & nothing bt aircon. Bt of cos in the living rm is fan lah unless it's extremely warm then we will on the aircon as well.

gals, I wanna get prepared to go Somerset meet my ex-coll for lunch.

i wanna eat the Fried fish soup set! hee hee........ was wonder if I shld eat wanton mee or fish soup. Nvm, I decide later.

cont later w/ u gals.

ah ger,

where got skinny leh ... my waistline is expanding .. my usual skirts r now tight .. and i'm wearing those bigger ones i had ..

my height is 161cm and weight 47kg

your bb is growing ma .. bigger than mine .. he he .. so is good ..

my anti-nauseous pill is yellow ..

drink lots of water before sleep will cause especially the eyes bloated .. face too ..

ah ger,

enjoy your lunch ..
i'm still contemplating ..
between nasi padang, sliced fish soup bee hoon, chicken porridge with century egg ...curry noodle ...