(2007/02) February

Rgd job, yeah I'm lucky that the opportunity came up and it's no harm just to try it out lor. Esp since it's so hard to come by anything that's flexi. Of course the pay sucks but hey, just to stake my claim on a job.. heh.

skinnybabe, wow, actually you do need the extra space with T3 coming along hey?

PVL, aiyoh, well, luckily it's 0% instalments and PLUS your aircon didn't conk out during hot season cos aircon installers are fully booked then! Hehe, how do you know me so well ah? :p

cherry, I liked Sean's work on my nephew.. cos I didn't see his other works. Hehe.

catz,

i also not sure whether its extra space not...

wanted to ask you for advise..me currently staying in 5rm...going to EM..but its against many advise...cos they scared the kids fall from the stairs...how you teach them dun anyhow climb stairs??..keke...the # of rooms are the same..

its good to stay in touch and since T & B are quite grown up oredi..plus you haf help..so i think its a good opportunity la...couple of years down the road when they go pri school..maybe you can go back full to work force yeah...

its nice when you dun actually NEED the income & work for interest or experience...hee

maids..

my colleague gave me a maid's number.. worked for him for 2 yrs... looking after newborn and another child.. went arab (6kids).. then taiwan for one yr.. just called her.. she's interested in the job but oso considering anothr family in singapore..

onli thing hb dun like the idea that she is an indonesian.. black magic.... how how how??? do i still give my maid another chance.. or ?

wat r ur views on indonesian maids?

sorry, come here first thing talk abt maids..

catz
ehh good for u..
.. at least get in touch with the outside world. when ur hb is not ard.

fat babe
i love EMs..
when's t3 arriving?

pvl
kekekee u seems like an air-con person.. but the house definitely feels better in air-con then the hot n humid env... n for ur case. u n ur kids spend majority of the time at home.. so it's good good to get it for the living rm as well.

cherryale
i oso like equatorial hotel... ohh wat happened to the shoots with cheers n tears? his pictures turn out quite well for me leh.. though eerrhh,,, i oso dun personally like him lor (like quite shallow like that)

GF mommies, HELP!
Around what age do your babes settle into GF routine?
My attempts to GF-ize D for 2 days failed! He is a really sleepy boy, veyr hard to get him to drink milk, be it latch or bottlefeed. Then keep waking in the night to drink

fat babe,
EM is nice!
You're due end Dec? Very soon! Have you decided on #3's name?

Skinnybabe, I have safety gate at the top of the stairs. Could not install at the foot cos of the way the bannister is. I told them stairs are off limits at first but Timo has always been good about following instructions. Beth fell down the stairs twice quite seriously so she's a bit more careful now. But after a few weeks, they'll be very steady on the stairs la. Just keep the safety gate at the top closed.

smurfy,
some indons are quite good...

my indon is lazy la..as you all knw..but good wif kids lor...

one thing about ARAB experience maid...they work very very hard in ARAB...dats what i heard...they sleep v little..cos arabians rich, house big & v particular...and do alot more chores...so actually they getting pay cut but easier life in singapore lor...but they should be well mannered after all the training there..

so you may be getting a good deal!...but really depends on luck yeah!

huskie,
me planning c-sect on 27th dec..at 38+ week...
last short listed was tytus & tyrus...hubby still not happy..then one day we jus tot of the name tylus..haf no particular meaning..tink its more like a surname...but we like the sound of it..hahahah still undecided..

catz,
thanks..okie okie...i will do dat...os my current place is laminate flooring..fall down oso no pain..new place is tiles...wah lau...cannot imagine the baluku they will haf..

huskie,
you got the GF book ar?? by the way..any ladies wanna let go of their GF book or where can i get hold of one huh?? i wanna try le...so dat T3 can be easier..

not like i will be v on...but seems dat you worked well for some of you ladies here...

catz, ya for zz, he also listens but G never haha
in fact G fell down the bed so many times liao

then last nite she still dare to stand n play on my bed when I told her to just lie there while i brush my teeth.

smurfy, for a moment i thot the maid is really black magic... not all indon maids know lar. depends on luck. yr previous is not indon? i thot so rgt? hmm
i heard Taiwan ple pay maid good salary. will she compare? anyway, can intv her n see

paisey gals I have not uploaded my studio photos... been trying n keep failing. tonite i trying again w another laptop!!!

garfield,

me saw your x'mas photos in facebook le!! NICE!! esp the one wif all in FOX jacket..kekee..happy family le..

zz is gettg more handsome!

skinny babe, u saw the photos??? wah piang, sorry, it being released? is it many photos? cos each time i did with diff amt n all unsuccessful until I pek chey. even try to load only one also fail w simple loader

well i never check too since fail. tonite i better go n see...

oh thxs ah. the jacket idea was my hb 1...
ya zz more kid look liao.

Hi mummies! Long time no "chat". How's everyone? Wah, looks like I got lots of pages to catch up on... In the meantime, congrats to all the new again mummies!

skinny babe,
congrats on T3!!! (paiseh, I know it's a bit late...) You ah, think the last time I asked you if you struck lottery leow then you still pretend pretend ah... :D Tylus sounds like Typhus (the disease or somthing) lah. My inputs: Tyshea (but might be a little feminine), Tywain/Tywin (inspired by your truly... wahaha), Tyzler (but quite similer to T2's name hor), Tycoon (this one sure win ah!) the last one is a joke :p

Garf,
got new photos on facebook? I go check it out. Miss G and Zz leh. G must be so xiao jie xiao jie already hor?

Smurfy,
huh?! You managed to tahan that maid for so long?! Hmm... regarding the black magic thingy... I wouldn't be too concerned lor (but that's just me of course). I mean not every indonesian is into black magic right? And it's not like you are the kind of employer that will ill-treat your maid mah, so why would they resort to black magic right? Just my 2 cents hor, never had an indo maid before so I might not know what I am saying :p

smurfy, ya not all know black magic. my indone maid is one n she can't believe y some of the indon maids here resort to it.

winnie!! u back! how yr 2 kids? any updated photo? ya noe G is v xiao jie n occasionally give those xiao jie temper...just ytd, she dun allow zz to play w the jigsaw puzzles n insist her way of messing everything up. end up zz still manage to take them from her. n she cry like machiam abused. when i came out of rm, i still thot zz is the one bully, but maid told me truth

n my mil "complain" to me tat i must really check properly when G cry, she say sometimes is not zz bully but she wan her way.

haha reg skinny babe T3 name u all so funny...
wat abt TY3? just kidding!

ah winnie, yr post is 2 a.m?? me in dreamlanddd

PVL,
yah yah...hahaah we tot it sounded like stylus & the IT stuff...but hubby more keen on the name le..

hey winnie!!,
hee eh you MIA v long le...go where?? kekeke...no la...i shy ma..hehe..so nvr admit till later..hee..

Typhus is a disease..we checked that out too!!....actually we considered Tyrelle which i liked quite alot...but sounds too much like tyler...so end up we looking for a "ty*us" behind...

garfield,
yah lor..i saw all le...many many pics..!! you forgot to "restrict" the album ar??

skinny babe, actually i try posting most, then later fail so post a group fail then few hahahha

end up got 2 blank albums n one almsot full album. The one u saw is not the entire one. anyway, I didn't really restrict. only limited to frens nia.

hmm maybe yr hb like pc stuff hahaha

Fat_babe..Tough to find names..some more want to match the other 2 kids!
U can get a GF book from the library of cos..n bookshops like Kinokuniya or Borders.

Garfield..Saw yr pics on FB too..Nice!

Huskie..U not selling yr Bishan plc rite..I thought u jus renting a plc at Bt Panjang?

Garf,
oorrhh... poor zz... kenna "bei hei guo". But it's ok lah. First-borns already have a lot of additional priviledges. It's ok to be short-changed a little sometimes. Hehe. G must be so cute when she throw tantrums... can't bear to punish her also right?
t'was up at 2am cause little E did a major poop in the middle of the nite lor. The stink bomb blasted me out of my sleep mode so couldn't go back to sleep. Haiz.
Oh, no new photos. Very long never go into my fb account le. But did a shoot for little E at sean lau 2 weeks ago. Will put that up when it comes out.

skinny_babe,
Tyrus is nice. Next time you can tell him toys r us is mummy and daddy opened for him one. So don't need to buy any toys there. Just keep it inside HIS store can leow :p

Charis,
When are you popping? Is y having a baby bro/sis? Have you settled on a name?

GOOD MORNING MOMMIES!

babe
i think i might wanna ask my hubby to check out the price in London when he goes there..
u keen i can ask him to buy if it's cheaper there?
i mean the GF book..keke
but got quite a few titles i dunno which is the better 1..anyone can help with this?

fat babe
i like Tyrelle...and the spelling..

garfield
post some pics in the blog.. my company banned fb.. and i seldom use the net at home ..

winnie
heyyyyyyy, u r here.. are we expecting some good news frm one of the mummies here soon? tahan her coz me slow :p ... actually coz for 2.5mths CL with me.. soo the maid's mistakes r not great mistakes... and then started working.. fingernail cutting incident happened 2 wks ago.. and afterwhich i went for biz trip... came back and decide to settle her issue kekekke...

gak, i bought the contented baby and a few other books, i have the blue, pink and green books. think the pink book is on weaning, green is toddler.

just booked 3 rooms at equatorial hotel, given corporate rates so pretty cheap.
PVL, i booked the equator club room for the weekend and its available. You sure yours is not?

smurfy, the pics at cheers and tears were ok,not fantastic plus didnt like the photographer and he was also not too good with kids. Will prob try other photographers once Ashley can walk. She is taking a few steps now, so prob by her birthday she should be walking already.

thxs charis

winnie, sean lau? oh i wan to see! E sure looks v poster boy... I saw his photo in FB n he looks so cute already.

smurfy, ok I will post them on my blog soon... haven't been updating my blogs these days. bzing farming... ;p

Smurfy,
yah, think you better resolve that issue first. otherwise can't work with peace of mind also right? Year end, need to clear leave, good time to change helper cause you can "train" her mah.
Anybody else struck lottery again? Ah ger? Stella? Catz? Hehe, the last one just joking. Don't flame me hor.

Cherry, PVL
how's Ashley and Gabriel? They are so cute at this stage hor? Ean is learning how to walk/talk. Very entertaining. Cracks me up :D

Garf,
From the feedback I've read so far, Sean Lau will take very long to come back with the pics one leh. It's been 2 weeks since the shoot and still no call from them to go select photos yet. Hmph... Hope to get them before Ean's 1st birthday.

Winnie, yah, babies are so cute. Ashley likes to cruise around, babble and blow bubbles. She can 'walk' round and round the table many times a day. Very cute, actually i really enjoy this stage where they are sooooooo adorable. How are you going to celebrate Ean's first birthday??

winnie, 2 weeks? studio loft gave me on tat day itself to select. they edit then give u select? did u do it at their studio?

but they have not given me my prints n xmas cards yet... in fact haven't given me the draft yet. but there still time so not to hurry.
how r u goin to celebrate his bd? so fast he comin to 1 yr! cute!

found this link..good for ideas if u r doing things at home with ur kiddos..
http://lapbooksbycarisa.homestead.com/TotSchool.html

garfield
wat's this farming? sorry i missed some posts.

cherryale.
yah i undrestand. i oso dun really like him.. :p..

winnie
me stuck again.. hb keen to keep her.. coz she poor thing.. dun want/dare to call home coz her family n hb keep asking for money when she has nothing.. her hb even called agency to ask abt her.. i feel as tho ugh i am running a charity home now.. with substandard maid.

smurfy, yr hb v kind hearted, but if maid cannot make it, hb must kind hearted to yr heart man... hehe

oh I in farmville in FB. so any1 has one, cna add me to neighbour... haha i can't believe I playing!

smurfy, sorrie to disappoint. tryin to ul studio pic to blog but keep failing. dun know y. def not the size issue. these days my luck no good...

Hi Winnie..My bb gal's due on 25th Jan..just 3 weeks b4 CNY..if she's late like Yael, then maybe end of Jan. Have not settled on a name but almost there..hehe.

Ladies..Do check out my updated website..www.nurtureworks.weebly.com
Holiday program on 1-6 Dec..if anyone's interested.
Can organise a special group for our thread too..if enough are keen. Thanks.

Winnie,
Hi! You're back here again. Is someone else here expecting now?

Gabriel is very naughty but cute. He's so active that it's difficult to carry him cos he will try to wriggle out of our arms. If you ever see a mum carrying a 'football' baby, that would be me. It's safer that way. Thankfully, he's really lightweight - skinny. Only about the 5th %ile, very much like Sarah was. He crawls, waves bye bye, kisses us (when he's in the mood), signs "all done" (looks like his wave), knows how to poo in the toilet bowl (when I catch him in time), sleeps by himself.. what else???

How's your little one coming along? How are you coping?

garfield,
I have FB Farmville too. Do you have me? Can't keep up with all my friends

pvl, u seem be to enjoying yr 3some... hehe esp Gabriel.. tat v good n encouraging... but no I had enough hahahha

G is also v lightweight but she keep moving till yr arm ache... guess maybe they r light so more agile?

oh I have u in my farmville liao... hahaha

Cherry,
I've booked the function room at my place for Ean's birthday. Have confirmed the cake and matching cupcakes too. That's about all I've done though
Still need to source for a caterer, get the theme decor, confirm invites, get balloons, prepare goodie bag, buy his birthday suit (not the one he came in)... What about you? Ashley's having a big bash?

Smurfy,
If maid is not up to standard got to bite the bullet and change lah. Cannot be soft-hearted when the issue involves our little ones' welfare and safety. Maybe can help her by giving a a small amount of money when she is leaving?

Charis,
It's a girl! Congrats!!!

Garfield,
I got to select the photos over the weekend!
Have posted the pics in my FB.

PVL,
no one has "owned up" to being pregnant yet leh.
Gab's so clever! Let's see... Ean can wave bye bye, clap, give hi-5s, and did I mention wave bye bye already? Hehe :p

Long time no "see" busy busy busy

How's everyone?

I'm back in office.. phew.. tough looking after 2 kids all day long.. will go crazy.

eh now cannot call my elder Lil J cos daddy gave my #2 name starting with J as well.

So elder gal is Jeanette and younger Jerlene..

for lil Js are begining to "play" with each other esp now no. 2 will luff and pull her sister..

Re: BFing..
I intend to express BM for 1 year.. wonder i can resist the temptation to stop it..

oh sunsweet, long time no c but i still see the pics on Fb on yr gals.

winnie, i saw the studio shots of Ean! Nice! How much u pay for that? but my 2 kids has outgrown the age of such innocence... keke. dun think they will let me strip them down liao.

charis, congrats, its v nice to have 1 boy 1 gal

winnie, I can only book the function room end of this week cos they only allow advance booking 1 mth ahead. I have not done anything except book photographer, book toys rental (but not the one i wanted cos its festive and everyone's is off work, refusing to take my order), at the moment, havent done the following: order cake, confirm cake design, caterer, confirm decor company etc..basically nothing much and dun know how to start. Its not exactly a big bash but didnt want her to feel too left out next time since for Ashton we had a pretty big first mth celebration and first birthday. Meimei's first mth was relatively small so trying to make up for it on her birthday, but I am really quite sian to prepare for it. No wonder #2 always complain

I am back
Been busy nursing and resting. Yes! I've already given birth to a lovely baby boy on the 15th Nov. Thanks to Hypnobirthing, I am able to go through an all natural birth. I could actually feel every single thing especially when bb is descending.

Here's my rough labour story:

9am Membrane leaking
1pm show. Was keeping myself busy with some sewing o that I can keep the sewing machine before my labour. Wanted to have Baskin Robins but did not make it.
5:30pm mucus plug released. Do my final packing.
6:40pm contractions 5 min apart.
7:20pm head to hospital. When ever contractions comes, I have to be on a polar bear post and do my deep breathing.
8pm reached hospital
8:15pm entered labour room. 8cm dilated.
8:50pm Felt bb's head coming down slowly as I breathe down to my abdomen. Baby is out. No pain killers or any episiotomy. Only 1st degree tear.

Bb crying for milk now. Come in again later

ya cherry, it not fair la... do a good job for her first bd hehe

today i m on leave n went shopping w my fren... suffer damages to my wallet... haha as usual

Sap, congrats!!! looks like yr Hypno did help u! good for u!

yeah!!!!

EQ flipped yesterday... so proud of her.. able to do it despite soo little opportunities to practice at home (coz of the crazy QY, so possessive of his toys.bumpermat.bumbo seat)...

argghh both maid n i got too excited and caused QY to beeeeee jealous again and tried to bully her at the playmat.. even practicing to sit at bumbo seat must be done by the maid in closed door... away from QY's sight.. as if we are habouring a fugitive at home

and such a coincidence tat both kids flipped at 4mths 2 days...

sap
congrats to the birth of ur baby boy ...
hope lil X loves her younger sibling..
and have fun breastfeeding..

talking abt breastfeeding
i very sianz oredi lor... though i got enough supply.. EQ not interested in my milk (wonder why both kids dun like my milk?}.. and oso going india for the next 2 weeks.. the tots of pump n throw in those disgusting toilets just turn me off...

Thanks mummies

smurfy,
Xinfaye not very keen on expressed milk too. she said sucking is nicer. Every time I latch bb on she would ask, what about me? She is taking bb very well. She even hug and kiss baby (quite a lot). At times when she sees that bb is sleeping with me, she would want to join in to sleep together.

India water supply is very dirty. Have to be careful. About expressed milk, maybe u can mix formula with breast milk. Maybe that would get your gal interested? As for QY, u can try adding cocoa powder and some sugar or honey to make it taste nicer?

congrats to u,saphira!!!

smurfy,

i always read from fellow mummies that their no1 can accept no2 very well...looks like QY is exception..if i have #2, i guess cherish will also be like QY. everyday she got to fight with my playmate, who is one yr younger.