(2007/02) February

stella, u wrong. zz also didn't took well like QY. v jealous. it surprising cos we never really spoilt him lor. think he just feel insecure.

I have another fren who also had this case and her boy was 1 yr older than zz. what my fren did was really send the bb to relative house for 1 week and he act miss the bb n since then treat him better.

for me, I often threathen him tat i send mei to nephew or opp neighbour house n he always say NOOO then wan to hug n sayang her liao.

but these days they can really play v well together but also fight at times la. sometimes is G beat gor gor hahaha...

so i guess take time mah. QY will love her more when EQ starts really playin w him. cos noe she so young n QY might feel attention on her?

ya often we also scare zz will bully mei mei if we praise her too much or trying to crawl tat time (i.e step on her or wat...) luckily he never lor. but we have lesser time to "train" her but surprisingly like EQ, G learns things v fast. mobile skills faster. maybe got another sibling to follow lo.

these days, zz behave like gor gor, as in telling her wat to do, wat not to do. then when G wan to be carried, he will tell her to get down... but not other way... keke if he wans to be carried n G walking, he won't wan to walk soemtimes... complain tired... haaa

HI ladies.. how are u n kiddos?
whao i so wanna have a gal too...
haben come n chat for so long... life's busy with work n e two boys.. we should catch up soon nearer to cny ya...

saphira
congratulations!

wow u're v cool during the whole process!!

smurfy,

can't really leave them alone together... i have experience G crying loudly suddenly when i leave them together when they r close.

there once when zz play so wildly tat he went over to G n hug her head tightly... I think he just meant tat he love her or wat, but G was so scare n cry.

but ytd when they were sitting happily in those mobile/kiddy car ride, G suddenly beat zz. then look at him, then zz feel offended n beat her back hahaha, then G continue to play... v funny 1 la.

garfield, smurfy, sometimes the sibling rivalry will get worse when they are older. From birth till the time meimei can crawl, Ashton was very loving towards meimei. He is still loving but we can see that as meimei becomes more 'obvious' rather than a baby who just sleeps and drinks milk, he gets jealous more easily. Eg, yesterday I was playing and hugging meimei on the sofa, he was playing somewhere else and immediately dashed to the sofa and told me to hug him and dun wan meimei.

Its a love/hate relationship, if we say leave meimei behind, he will cry too cos he wants meimei to be with us. Sometimes they just need some time to adjust.

Its true that #2 development is a lot faster. Ashton can walk at 13mths, but meimei can already walk at 10mths.

cherryale
funny that they have eyes on us when they are supposedly occupied with other things right?

wow.. ashley can walk at 10mths...that's very great..yeap.. totally agreed that #2 will develop faster... survival instints i guess.. dun wanna be left out...so thankful that EQ seems a lesser whiner than QY.. kekeke she was figuring how to remove her stuck hands after flipping while i recalled QY onli whined n whined for help. :p

smurfy, yah agree survival instinct plus there is a role model at home helps. She can walk unsupported for a few steps, then sit down to rest, then walk again. I think depends on whether there are things that attract her. Yesterday she walked a lot in class, walked towards teachers, touched things etc. She is a lot less whiny than Ashton too, very assertive. I think my children are opposite. Boy supposed to be confident and assertive but is whiney, gal supposed to be demure but turns out to be tomboyish. Last time Ashton would feel that sand was dirty, didnt want to touch (thank God he loves to play with sand now), but for meimei, she was already getting her hands, feet and mouth dirty on her first trip to beach

cherry, hi5. my boy is more scary cat while mei is more daring. totally opp.

ytd nite, v funny. he was whiny cos he needs to go toilet wash up n he doesn't allow mei to touch his writing pad. mei was bzing drawing. so selfish rgt. then keep whining. then later i told mei to get ready for bedtime, so she pick up her doll n gor gor panda bear. so sweet of her rgt?

then when zz came out of toilet, he whine so loudly!! cos he saw her with his bear. but mei was just helping him take n stretch to give him. then he kept screaming sayin he wan it. i told him to go to take from mei, he reluntant n just keep whining. till i buay tahan ask mei to give to him then mei walk over n pass. i saw her grin on her face, as if laughing at her gor gor childishness...

congrats on ashley walking. G also learn faster. but her talking skills lose to him. haha

i think it becos she was more daring so she keep trying n walk v fast now. also survival skills as in now if she saw zz running towards her, she try to siam... cos sometimes he might purposely reach out n hit her 1

garfield/cherry
kekekek can totaly understand...all our #1 are boys and generally spoilt, pampered by us oredi... nvm.. makes our girls stronger n able to defend themselves in future.

garfield, i cant help laughing when i read your post..omg, its exactly the same! My #1 will also behave exactly like that, if he sees mei touched his things, he will stand there and whine, cry, point at mei and wants me to do something. So now i tell him, its only when he shares then he will have more toys.

smurfy, yah, good that the gals are independent too, lesser worry for us

haha well gals always rocks like us! keke

cherry, he will just whine at his spot n stretch out his hands as if the toy can "fly" to him. then sometimes he can retort "i can't reach"

n if the two fight, I will just say maybe i shld throw away the whole toy then most of the time zz will calm down n stop whining hahahaha

ytd whole day he has been bullying mei, this boy ah outside so timid but indoors terror... mei was so scare fo him, each tiem he come close, she just start panicking n running away. so sad. then i told him if u dun like mei, I send her away lor. he say No I like. then y he bully her??

then I ask mei if she love gor, she keep shaking, then if she dun like, she also shake then got smile abit... hiaz children...

Hope everyone are coping well. Hope that our kids will learn to love each other soon. Maybe we can get some children story books about siblings?

I am having a problem now. <font color="0077aa">My freezer is running out of space for my breast milk.</font> I wonder if I can buy just the freezer. Buying another fridge would be very space consuming. The moment I've already stored 175oz of milk. All in milk bags. Any idea ow I can solve this problem?

Saphira, congrats.. your hypnobirthing sounds so... surreal! Glad you managed to stick to your birth plan

Usually pumping moms will buy those cheap freezer to store milk. No point getting another fridge since the freezer space is what you really need.

Sorry gals, have been busy since I've gone back to part time work.. counting the days to 22 Dec when the husband returns from his first home leave.. and then HK for 8 days.. woots.

sap, wow u got so much milk... envy... i never had this storage prob but u can get those freezer.

catz, how yr job? can't wait yr hb back ah...

me can't tok much liao. must faster harvest crops then sleep... kids also start cranky... maid too...

Which brand is cheaper for freezer?

Garfield,
I found out that laching on as often as possible the 1st week really helps build supply. Whenever bb wants milk, I give even at night and early morning. In the beginning was almost hourly. Now that fridge is running out of space, felt a bit discourage to pump milk. One day I can store at least 15oz to 18oz.

Confinement lady.
She promised to place bb in the cot at night to sleep (which is placed in her room next o her bed). Instead I caught her a lot of times placing bb next to her to sleep (single bed). She said it's easier for her. And she likes to close her door. In the end I pushed out the cot and now taking care of bb in the night. Very tiring but what to do? haiz!

garfield, job OK lah.. so far so good
You another Farmville addict ha? Hehe.

Saphira, eek, tell your cf lady that one lady just suffocated her infant to death... pls pls no co-sleeping. Too dangerous!!

Catz,
I know!! My milk some more said I worry too much! Some more she very big size leh. My confinement lady won't listen although I told her a few times I prefer her to place bb in the cot. I thought okay, since I am taking care of bb in the night, I can ask her to change bb's nappy after my feedings at night so that I can take some rest. This is what she told me: "Every time u wake me up in the night I have trouble sleeping again." Then I ask, so if bb wakes u, u re okay? She said "ya" cause when I knock on her door she gets shocked. Wah lau! In the end I have to do everything by myself at night. Sh doesn't give me much choice, she will only do it her way.

sorry typing error:
Catz,
I know!! My <font color="0077aa">MIL</font> some more said I worry too much! Some more she very big size leh. My confinement lady won't listen although I told her a few times I prefer her to place bb in the cot. I thought okay, since I am taking care of bb in the night, I can ask her to change bb's nappy after my feedings at night so that I can take some rest. This is what she told me: "Every time u wake me up in the night I have trouble sleeping again." Then I ask, so if bb wakes u, u re okay? She said "ya" cause when I knock on her door she gets shocked. Wah lau! In the end I have to do everything by myself at night. Sh doesn't give me much choice, she will only do it her way.

Saphira, no no.. cosleeping with an older person is NO NO.. cos old people won't know if they roll over the baby. Maybe this cf lady is more trouble than she's worth.. since you're paying her, you should not have to have extra work!! Cheyyyyyy...

Catz,
I know!! But she insist on her ways! I asked her not to close her door she don't agree too. I better play safe and do it myself.

There was one time, seeing her go toilet, I went to see baby in her room. My bb was on her bed covered by her bolster! I asked why, she said to avoid bb getting startled! I told my hubby and mil about my concerns, they told me if i want to confinement lady to take care of bb, I should trust her. My mil always think I worry too much. To add some more, the confinemnet lady don't turn on any lights when cleaning and changing bb's diaper at night. Previously I spotted some skin peeling (cracked like) at bb's private part (the part where the skin folds and under the balls). It's quite obvious it is due to pulling of the skin when wiping with wet wipes. She denies it. After that, I try changing bb myself and the peelings and skin tearing is gone now.

Saphira
the way ur CL does her stuff sounds rather worrying..
i think it's better for u to look after bb urself during the nite
it's really heartache to ur tiny bb being treated like dat

hope ur confinement ends soon..
take care!

Hi Sap,

Congratulations to your new baby :) I haven't been coming in to check the thread regularly so I only found out when I read abt your confinement lady story.

I am very busy with making arrangements for my new place now. We are moving in 3 weeks time and we are still in the midst of renovation. Will only have 2 weeks to clean up the place and move.

U take care. Catch up with all another time. cheers

Thanks Jazzcy. Good to know u are shifting soon
Hope you and your family are doing well. Is your mil still taking care of your kids while you work?

Till now, I still have not gotten the keys to my new house yet! There is delay of 6 weeks. Really hope things will turn out well and smooth.

U take care too. Do u use facebook? If you do,we can also keep in touch there.

sorry for MIA... been bz... G is sick n I got time for farmville only if on net noe....

now i goin to play w zz noe... he v bored at home! poor thing

Hey Sap, yes... u can find my name in Facebook. I think my hb put timothy's pic there.
cool, link me into facebook and also to your blog ok?

Yeap, i still rely on my in-laws and parents for taking care of the children. has Xinfaye start school yet? i am still debating with myself to send Tim to Montessori kindy or church kindy. what is ur opinion?

Saph,
Congrats!!! Sounds like your confinement lady is not much help. Wow, you have so much milk? Maybe it's not so bad after all. I would have never had the time to feed my bbs and pump milk as much as you do cos of having to take care of the nitty grittys of the home and kids without the confinement lady. So take heart lah. Just keep your bb safe.

cherry,
When are you going to Melaka? We've finally booked - 16th - 18th. Managed to get room.

smurfy, ayoi, why you so suay always go India? :p

Hubby returning on next Tuesday... can't wait.. then we fly off to HK next Friday. Looking fwd to taking leave.. haha.. jialat, I only work half day and only for 2-3 weeks and already I'm dying to take leave :p

Wah I jus realised I'm about a month away from my EDD! So fast!

Smurfy..welcome back..haha..

Catz..So nice..Im sure it will be a happy reunion!
How long will he be in S'pore?

Charis, omg, so fast! The last time we saw you, you didn't look the slightest bit pregnant

Hubby will be back for 2.5 weeks.. but the good news is that he will be again back in Feb for us to go on second honeymoon to Phuket. Heh. Don't know if I can tear myself away from the kids or not. But that's the plan.

catz
just pure bad luck.. thankfully milk supply didn't dip much.. had changed my pump membranes, connections and bottles after coming back.. the conditions there very jialat..

absence makes the heart fondly? hurhurhur... do enjoy the time when he's back
.. u r sooo soo lucky to be going for a 2nd honeymoon.. i dun even have a first..

charis
hey, that's fast... soo u going for VBAC or normal? do enjoy ur precious time with yael before the arrival of his younger sibling k?

smurfy, yah my hubby went and kena bad lao sai even though they stayed in posh hotels all the way. Yah absence makes the heart grow fonder.. don't know if we'll have a little bit of adjusting since we've been apart for 3.5 months.

dear ladies

pop in to say hi to all...
our todds will be turning 3 soon..so fast yah..
i reckon most of our todds will be starting sch soon?(or have already start sch) ..cherish will be going to childcare somewhere in march.

charis,

so fast ur edd is only a mth away..

Catz..Haha..cos i was only 3months preggy tat time..but so fast hor..
So 8 days in HK..then u all stil hav a week plus with him..tats nice..though Im sure longer wld b better..Yes do go fr a 2nd honeymoon in Feb! After 2 kids n 7 yrs marriage correct? U both deserve a 2nd honeymn!

Smurfy..VBAC i hope..but it all depends on how things proceed when EDD nears..and also how the labor turns out.

Stella..U MIA for sometime leh. 2nd one anytime soon? Hehe.

How's everyone? Long time no "talk"!

Congratulations to all the mummies who have popped. And for those going to pop, all the best and good luck!!!

I am now in China. Since the project has finished in Aug, I have been travelling to China often. About 1-2 weeks every month, still not too bad. So while I am away, have to put Xi with my aunt and Ru with her nanny. Both of them are well taken care of so I am quite fang xin also while away.

Stella, ya, Xi will be starting N1 next month!!! She is very excited, me too!!! But she will need to take school bus so I am quite worry whether she can adjust to that soon.

Wish all the mummies and kids and babies a Merry Xmas!!!

oh jelly no time no tok. so u not station in China liao? tat good too for the gals.

tokin abt school, no news on my play group (3 hrs) nearby my house... think i migth put him to nurture stars or carpe diem liao for temp...

wish everyone a merry advanced xmas!

Charis, yah lor seems so fast! I do hope you get your VBAC but whatever it is, the impt thing is your health and baby's safety. Yes yes, I think we kind of need to go away as a couple.. but of course the guilt is there :p 8 years of marriage and counting! Haha.. old married couple :p

jelly, wow, that's a lot of travel to China. Thought you were gonna relocate over there? It's good that your kids have good caregivers.. must be v difficult for you. I'm away from the kids for 7 hours of the day and I still feel a bit guilty everytime I drive off. :p

garfield, call the school and harass them.. maybe you will get lucky if someone happens to back out on that day?

long time nvr come in here....

jelly,
you also v long nvr pop in liao!! xi mus be v pretty girl now!! should meet up wif your babes man...good thing you not station there..if not will miss your girls sooo much!

garfield,
thanks for the stuff!! finally had a chance to see zz after so long..ws telling your helper dat i last seen zz was like 2 yrs ago!!...meimei...soooc demure la..

catz,
you got married in 2002 as well??...

charis,
me going to c-sect next week liao...currently scheduled for x'mas eve...cos doc flying off dat night..ahhahah...wish you a smooth delivery as well...and best of luck in trying for a VBAC!!...i no guts to try..muahahah...

stella,
yah time flies man!...tyler going to "repeat" N1 again..ahahha recently he performed in school concert...he looked larger than the 2006 kids..but behave like a bb...think he scared...cried and went off the stage...hilarious!!

jas
long time no see... QY oso starting school in jan... soooo excited.. (i mean me, not him)... while i am sooo paranoid that the sticky QY will have difficulty blending in, the teacher keep reassuring me that his form teacher will be able to handle him and he will settle in... where's ah-xi going? are u in sg during the first few days? or ur auntie/sis sitting in the class?

fat babe
tyler repeating n1 coz he starts earlier right? :p have a safe delivery ~!~!~!~ ... so fast....

Catz..Didnt know u work fr so many hours..anyway gd tat e kids r well taken off..so no need to worry..plus Timo is on school.
I cant bear to go back to part-time work etc cos I dont hav e support system too..freelance n jus managing a small co. is working well fr me..could do a lil' more if had some help at home..but guess its not my destiny.

Jelly..Nice to hear frm u. U away frm e family fr abt 1-2 wks at a time? Tats gd they r well taken off too.

Babe..May u hav a safe delivery! Soon e lil one wil b in yr arms..hehe.

Gd news-My gynae gave a go-ahead fr VBAC..cos baby is head-down alrd n i hav no other medical conditions..though he warned tat baby cant b too big..anyway he didnt tell me wats is e weight which is considered big..haha. Anyway e lil gal is 2.2kg only..got abt a mth or less to go..so hope she b abt 3kg e most..so my gynae wont be too scared to try..haha.

Hihi...

Actually contractually I need to station in China, but my boss is very understanding, he gives me the flexibility of where I want to stay (sg or China) and how long to stay in China each time. Nevertheless, I have already tendered 2 months ago. But will stay on until they find someone to replace me which i believe will take a few more months. My boss prefers I recommend someone to him instead of he goes out to find, so now I am persuading a fren hard to take over me. haha...

Catz, i ran through the previous posts quickly. I thot u are working part time? 7 hours per day is like full time job? U must be missing ur kids badly... But wow, u are gg for 2nd honeymoon wif hubby? That's soooo romantic!!! Dun worry too much abt ur kids and just enjoy!

garfield, the playgroup is full??? Then no choice try another kindy. I also thot impossible to get a place for Xi in Chiltern House so i enrolled her to a church kindy nearby my aunt's place. But few months ago they called me they are opening a new brance in Mountbatten and ask me whether interested to let Xi enrol, the best is they can give me am session so I cancelled the church kindy's enrolment. Hope I make a right move. Keep my fingers crossed.

babe... Xi pretty ah, oklah, getting very hiao now. My future SIL also getting handsome ah? hehe...

smurfy! U are still bf? Good good... I only managed to bf Ru for 7.5 months, oredi tak boleh tahan then. QY is gg to attend Pat's? He shd be alright rite since he has attended the de story club before. I have taken leaves for the first 3 days of school to accompany Xi. Really need to pray hard she will adapt her school life well. Worry worry... Forgot to mention, meimei is like a photocopy of QY, 可爱得不得了!

babe, I got married end of 2001
Wow, Christmas Eve baby... poor thing, hope everybody doesn't 'combine' Christmas present and birthday present, every year lugi. Haha. So name confirmed yet?? Which hospital did you choose?

Charis, oh, I factor in one hour for travel lah. It's in Changi so it's around an hour each way.. I do thank God for my support system and a trustworthy helper. Congrats on the VBAC.. hope you have a smooth and safe delivery! Thought of names yet?

jelly, you tendered?! Wahhhh.. No leh, my work hours are 9.30am-3.30pm.. OK lah, slightly more than half day but I still get to drop the kids off at school (take them to doctor if they are sick) and still make it to work on time.. then when I come back, they would've just woken up from naps.

smurfy, yah your two kids macham photocopy. Keke. Of course meimei is prettier

smurfy,
yup..think the teachers in school put him together wif the N1s...since mid of the year..i think he's more vocal than tyra at age of 3..

charis..
thanks!!and great dat your gynae gave you the green light for VBAC

jelly,
your SIL is not getting handsome..ahhaha but bigger size...he's a 18kg now!! same weight as tyra...v cheeky!! you going to find another job aftr resting...think no prob for you la...then in between can take a break..spend some time wif YX, YR..

catz,
my gynae only wan to cut for me after 23rd le..but 23rd he has night clinic..so best date seems 24th cos he flying off liao dat nite..
i only worry dat i go into labour before dat..hopefully not la..cos at times..feel my c-sect scar like kena sliced from inside..hopefully it wun rip apart by itself..

waaah changi is VERY FAR le!!...how is the work so far? u enjoying it?? dat dae hor..i saw your FB wanted to join you for EDM spree le...but didn't had time to go check colour...if few months later you do another EDM jio me okie??