(2007/02) February

garfield
maybe ur maid is busy with 2 kids at home.. so it's kinda hard for her lar... see... catz.. and pvl n cherry.. those with more than 1 kids r not doing well on potty training.. and i think u just gotta wait for zz to be ready.. no point rushing him.. makes things worse.

smurfy, thxs for yr encouragement... my fren advise me to train him n guide him during my maid home leave... but then though it 2 and half week. i feel it not really going to be too effective too cos once maid back, it back to starting pt again if she doesn't take the time. furthermore I read it be diff to train him when his main care giver is not around? cos there a change in his life so he n me got to get use. by the time get use I be back at work liao lol ;p

sunsweet, ergh... I went chinese physican n got the prescription... if it effective, I will get my dad to pack ;p hahahhahaa I no idea wat is inside... but i know it natural herbs so ok for me la.

garfield
if zz's ready by then right.. potty training shld be quite fast.. as one of the mummy up there (cannot remember nick) oso indicated...

the other time when my high classy tried to train QY, either he's not ready or she's too lazy to train him.. not effective.. when the silly maid comes onboard.. my mum trained him up in one week?

ur issue is not just whether ready or not.. but whether u have the timeeeeeeeeeeeeeee to do it during ur maid home leave.. imagine u have to tend to ur lil girl oso..very troublesome one.. e.g. keep telling u want to pee.. then u bring him to potty, pull down pants.. no pee comes up.. put on pants.. then a few minutes later.. tell u want to pee again.. then u pull down pants.. finally pee comes out.. :p and the cycle keeps on repeating

smurfy, act I dun mind if he willing to come w me to potty or toilet. the prob is he doesn't wan to follow lor. so guess he just not ready. he whine if he saw me carrying the potty ley... like I carrying one pot of posion lol ;p

n if I see him pooing these days, I just tell him to squat at tat spot... dun wan to take potty n he whine n then stop pooing totally. but he still stand n poo... faint... then after pooing, he ask us to wash his backside...

Sunsweet, thank you!

Garfield, I also boil liu wei tang and si shen for the kids but no effect on appetite lei. Chey... :p

smurfy, I have to say it's a bit tougher time-wise to potty train esp with the 2nd one. I dunno how PVL is gonna cope. BUT I must say that the 2nd one may be more receptive to potty training since they see korkor/jiejie doing it in potty.

Aiyah no headache with maid - got headache with her prev employer. Honestly I know I shouldn't trust my maid 100% but till now she has not given me reason to doubt her whereas her prev employer was far from honest with me. Have told her to cease all contact with my employee.. wah lau. My maid was her 7th maid.. she changes maid every 3 months, you say side who? :p

catz,
sorry, didnt have time to post but I already transfered $$ to u yesterday.

smurfy is right about having time to potty train your tots. I chose to do it now cos I'm on maternity leave and have time to monitor. Started off with asking him if he wants to go toilet with me when i wanna pee. I will sit on toilet bowl while he will sit in his potty in front of me. quite successful actually. Then slowly, now when he wants to pee, he will tell us to bring him to toilet.

Tell u all something "disgusting"... haha. That day when he went toilet with me, he peep into my underwear and saw my panty liner and ask me what was that. I told him it's mummy's diaper. Since then, everytime we go toilet, he will always mention it... urgh!

Hello girls!
Finally had a chance to log in - hee, life without a maid is quite tiring... most of the time too tired to post anything although I do glance through the postings in case i owe anyone money

Re. veges and appetite: Soph has suddenly decided she doesn't like broccoli too... and yes, she is quite a choosy eater too, only likes fruits/veges/corn/macaroni/fries/clear Cheena soup and dislike rice/bread/porridge.
Maybe she is weight-conscious :p

smurfy,
I saw you bought a cool-looking Coach tote!
Nice!

chocbabe,
Soph saw my sanitary pad, and I explained to her... so now whenever she sees me pee-ing, she'll ask if I am having my period

Garfield,its true that if we are committed to toilet training, the tods can be trained in 1 week. The last time when A was being toilet trained by my mil, he did it in 1 week. He was diaperless and could tell them when he wants to pee. But I was the lazy one when he was at home on weekends, I just let him wear diaper at home 24by7. Recently he has been telling us to bring him to toilet to poo, so I am contemplating buying him a potty. He was using toilet trainer seat earlier but i realised sometimes we get v nervous when he wants to poo and may not be in time.

mummies with potty - wats the diff between the branded potty vs the cheapo red color potty sold in sundry stores?? Is it just the brand?? My fren swears by the bjorn potty but its expensive. Not sure if i should get it.

cherry
yah i know what it meant by we being lazy.. my mum oso always nag at me that i sabo her efforts by letting QY wear diapers full day on weekend :p.. oh i hate to tell u this... i got a nice looking potty at home...and the red color potty at mum's place... and Qy can stand and aim at red potty but is at a total lost with the nice looking potty.. (depends on who trains him n what they had been exposed to n not the potty itself)

huskie
try to nap together with sop.. a lil messy/dusty house is still alright now that our toddlers oredi 2 yrs plus...
retail theraphy.. things not going well.. dunno what to do.. so keep on buying
.. i oso got this.. nice?
2423297.jpg

catz
kekeke i got some maids issue now.. and with my high classy, i never trust maids totally.... but hey,ain't it good to be even lay back on household chores? u r spending more time with ur kiddossssssssssss hor??????????? and not spreeing hor? :ppPP

Felt so bad for cutting Lil J hair too short..

but the hot weather is killing..

I swear that I'll never going to get the hairdresser to cut her hair so short..

Ask you gers, how do u actually tell the hair dresser to cut your gal's hair...

I just want is short, girlish and thin (lil J has some natural curl in her hair and looks quite thick.)

cherry,
I also have 2 pottys at home, but ryan only likes to pee in that cheapo blue colour from the market one, similar to that red one.

Ryan like having a flu... been sneezing afew times since yesterday and nose like quite wet and runny.... on no! have given him a dose of rhanitol. Hope he doesn't spread to meimei cos she also seem to sneeze afew times... dread going to regular PD cos the queue is so so long usually. Any recommendations from mummies for PDs here, good and dun have to wait so long...

smurfy,
I also went on online retail therapy recently... dunno why, maybe stressed out by my maid that time!

This KS bag is nice too - you gonna use it as a diaper bag or normal working bag?
I got the black Zermatt Stevie to use as a baby bag - figured since I prob will be TBF and latching everywhere, I may not need such a huge diaper bag to put bottles.

huskie
it's a normal work/wkend bag.. too small for diaper bag.. anyway no point for maids to carry KS or coach right? she got a allendand diaper bag to carry oredi good enough :p.. i saw maids carrying gucci bags leh!!!!!

Jazzzy (paging for jazzzy!!!)

I recalled your maid was from Hyperlink right? Can you tell me about their services and how’s your current maid now? I am thinking of going to Hyperlink as it was recommended by my boss. however the lady who served me seems quite pushy and insisted on me making a decision (whether to interview her shortlisted maid for me) by one day before she pass this bio-data to another person

smurfy, nice bag.. woot woot. huskie, the Zermatt's v practical too.

Yah I saw maids carrying gucci bags too!

smurfy, you gonna change maid? But if you change agency means you gotta fork out agency fees all over again right?

Beth on nebuliser now... wah lau, never ending. Dr says it's common to keep getting sick 'cos a lot of bugs going around at this point of time. We've been staying home, never go out during weekends except for church. Boooooring.

catz
i dun care! i am desperate.. i got a walking zombie in my house now.. got one day i found her using a old toothbrush to clean the broom just coz i think she afraid i scold her for nothing to do and stare at window...

my current agency is sourcing for me (but definitely they would care for themselves first.. ie. this toopid maid finds new employer n clear her loan with them.. rather than getting a new maid fast for me)..i rather 2 way sourcing now..

smurfy, aiyoh so bad meh? At least she doing work mahhhhhh

Doing maidenform spree. Buy 2 get one free and additional 25%.. hehe. Don't walk, RUN!

cherry, hoepfully by the time june, he is ready to be potty trained. then when maid come back, just keep follwing. cos I read Gina Ford bk, tat they will get confused if not practice every day lo. so if maid come back n never continue, it be really diff lor.

last nite he poo, n maid was bz tat time. he wans us to wash backside after pooing. so I took the opportunity to bring him to toilet n get him to sit on potty (though he poo already) while I get ready his towel n water. at first he reject but i told him I getting ready water n show him tat ple shit in toilet bowl or potty. I also show him his soiled diaper. then after water ready, I told him is he ready? then I wash his backside. then I praise him for being clever n sitting on potty...

catz, the soup is v black one... not those normal soup. it written accordingly to zz body as the doc took his pulse n etc. doc mention tat he not able to digest food well too so prob tat y he hated food?

Y is off diapers at home..finally..for about 2 months now..but not outside..he doesnt want to go to the toilet when he's out..soon I hope..for nite, he hardly pees..but we still wear diaper for him..cos no waterproof sheets.

Sap, Jelly..I think for the new biometric card, cannot change photo leh..I went all the way to ICA, take photo then queue up n ended up officers told me can't change photo..new ruling.

garfield,

cherish is not toilet trained yet. she is v funny, she can tell me she poo or pee..but when i put her in the toilet bowl with adapter, she can tell me she cant get the pee out..anyway i am also taking my time to train her...no hurries

re: appetite

i notice cherish like to eat noodles /pasta/mee sua..just anything except porriadge or rice.. but she is v anti fish.

sunsweet,

believe it or not, i never bring cherish to the hairdresser before..i trim her fringe myself, and her hair, i just let it grow..now her hair is abt shoulder length.

stella,

I think i'm going to follow your method.. trim her hair myself.. :p.. haha..

but i think LIl J not as guai as Cherish .. cos Lil J refuse to get her hair tied.. :p

sunsweet, stella,

i also trim zz hair myself. only 2 times i give hairdresser do... 1 is my mum bring during wkdays n another time when I cut his hair like Ah Wang! haha

1 thing good abt zz is he willing to sit still for me to cut his hair and nails lo. but my mum telling me he dislike to put on the gown outside... haha guess he use to me cutting his hair at home bah...

smurfy...

this is her latest pic.. see her uneven fringe?? fashion of yr 2009..as for her back hair also uneven..look as though it is layered

sunsweet

cherish also wun sit still and let me cut.. normally i trim abit day by day..and most of the time i can only trim when she is engrossed in watching tv..

regarding tying of hair, i notice she will tie only if i tie up my hair.

stella
cherish is tall! nice straight long hair
.. forget abt the uneven fringe.. no one is gonna notice them.. onli the hairdresser (ie. u)

high classy dropped us an sms yesterday.. saying she received her package (we last min ship for her then, othewise she would incur another $200 plus for over heavy luagge on her flight home). and she wished me happy belated birthday.. i causally asked hb how abt asking whether she wanna work for us again.. hb dun wanna.. still angry that she fly us aeroplane... but i even more scared the next one even more stupid than current one or more cunning than high classy

it's time like this i miss high classy

stella, yah Cherish is tall, quite big sized ah? Fringe cannot tell lah.. I also butcher Beth's fringe but if I salah with the normal scissors, I take off a bit with those jagged scissors for 'layering' effect

smurfy, you seriously thinking of getting your old maid back? No lah.. better not lah.. she will be even more yaya papaya with you this time round.

smurfy - you gonna have girl already mahhh, dun need to ask ppl to post up pix of girls.. hahahahahaha..

eh, where's cherry and jelly?

catz
i'm desperate..i'm scared.. anyway.. hb said a firm no... must look at cute girls pics.. so that my girl will be cute oso :D

GARFIelddddddddd
so fast one yr liao?????? when?

stella, your girl is tall, what is her height? Both you and hb are tall too? She looked like 3 yr old to me. My girl is about 86cm.

smurfy, her bd on 14 jul... but we celebrating earlier 1 wk... got to plan cos nxt few wks might be busier liao. so at least got contact now later just call n order only...

Survery on Toddlers Lunch and Dinner

1) Have he/she been promoted from regular porridge?

2) If yes, do you cook separately for your toddlers? Or do they share what you are eating?

3) What time are his/her lunch and dinner?

4) Still on 3 regular milk feeds?

5) Eating a lot of snacks for morning breaks/teabreaks?

Any sample of what your toddler eats every day is welcome

pekochan

my hb is medium built for guy..ard 170 cm while i am below avg height,,only 150cm. cherish is abt 92cm tall and 13kg

smurfy,

1) she still eat porridge for weekday lunch. Dinner will be same as adults

3) lunch time is ard 11am. then she will take her milk before her afternoon nap

4) she dun really take her morning milk well..only abt 120ml in the morning. before nap, she takes 180ml and night time before sleep she talk abt 200ml..

5) well..she snacks all day long...

basically i dun really control what she eats..so long she takes her main meal. during weekend it is worse esp when we are at my grandparents place..cos there is too many distractions

Thanks for all the well-wishes and congratulatory notes and special thanks to CATZ for making that announcement
It's really a great feeling to be able to hold a newborn baby again and experience a 'new' mum's role all over again...

Birth story:
EDD supposed to be 15 May but Baby Joelle came along a little too early (4 May 09, the day my antenatal leave took effect!) and I wasn't prepared at all...

3 May (Saturday)
10.30pm - was very tired so decided to sleep early. was coughing quite badly as well.
4 May (Sunday)
2.30pm - woke up with a contraction, thought it was due to my cough
2.30 - 4.00am - contractions stronger and intervals of 8 min, then 5 min.
4.00 - 5.00am - contractions quite unbearable but hubby and i thought we could not admit ourselves without the burst of waterbag or the presence of bloody show (we were turned away by hospital for the first delivery so once bitten twice shy)
5.15am - couldn't bear with the pain anymore, rang gynae, was told to admit
6.00am - reached hospital (gynae couldn't check on me cos she was at an emergency c-section for a prematured baby.) Asked for epidural but again dr also busy at the emergency case. Nurse checked, only 2 cm dilated
7.00am - gynae finally saw me, 3 cm dilated and suggested epidural cos my threshold for pain is low.
7.00 - 8.00am - was in great pain waiting for epidural to be administered. Finally, after a long wait, epi was given but TOO LATE!
8.00am - pain was stil intense, no effect from epi. Midwife checked, 6 cm dilated
8.00 - 8.25am - was pushing involuntarily... (still in pain)
8.30am - 9 cm dilated and gynae arrived.
8.33am - pushed, with 4 sets of 10 counts, baby Joelle arrived!

(Actually, I could have made it without this epi this time round cos there was no effect felt at all after the administration. The effect only came after I was transferred to the maternity ward... Complete waste of money!)

So, that's my birth story. Sorry if too long-winded!

Actually, friends... I came in here to post with a very heavy heart... We were discharged on Wednesday. Joelle was cleared by the PD of her jaundice and we were happy... BUT yesterday...
we were at the PD checking on her heat rash when the PD told us about his concern over joelle's jaundice. Was 4pm so we rushed down to polyclinic to do a lab test. True enough, jaundice level was very very high and joelle had to be admitted to hospital straight away. Went home, breastfed her (struggled the first few days cos milk didn't come in and now, milk is coming in and Joelle has no problem latching on... but she has to be away from me...) and then sent her off to the hospital... Cried like mad! I know jaundice is very common in newborns but the thought of admitting her to the hospital really scares me (after julian's heart op). Leaving her at the hospital was possibly the only option we had at that moment cos we really want Joelle to return to us asap (we know can rent the machine but who has the heart to strip Joelle and place her under the light... hubby knows I cant so suggested admission cos of professional help we will get). Came home after that, was crying again... but was overjoyed when I realised that my breastmilk was coming in fast and knew that I could deliver the expressed milk to her.

Please pray for us. Thanks.

GOG,
I know it's difficult when our newborns have jaundice... hope that her levels come down fast and can be discharged soon. Meanwhile, please take care and carry on pumping.

Breastfeeding is much easier for me this time round. Somehow more milk and could even give to Ryan. Maybe cos our milk glands mature already.

CATZ,
wanna ask you something. That time you bought all the anti-dustmite pillows etc. Were they effective? Also, do know where they sell anti-dustmite pillow protectors and mattress protectors?

Decided to do something about our linens cos was watching a documentary on CNA about allergies and asthma and seems like hubby and ryan seem to be getting the symtoms. Wanna do something about it before Ryan's nose problem gets worse. Gonna throw away all his stuff toys later.

1) Have he/she been promoted from regular porridge? <font color="ff0000">Promoted at 1 YO liao</font>

2) If yes, do you cook separately for your toddlers? Or do they share what you are eating?
<font color="0000ff">promoted directly to table food</font>

<font color="0000ff">Same as the rest of us. Eat together with family</font>

<font color="0000ff">Been on 2x a day for the longest time - breakfast &amp; early evening or with dinner.</font>

<font color="ff0000">breakfast consists of cereal or bread &amp; milk. Some cut fruit snacks offered around 11 am, otherwise, no snacks</font>

<font color="ff0000">Ben eats whatever we eat. </font>

Hi Chocobabe!

Thanks for the encouragement. Her level came down a little this morning but not satisfactory so got to stay in another day. Delivered expressed milk to her this morning and was happy to learn that she is still taking it very well. Hope she could discharge tomorrow so I can latch her again. I agree with you about breastfeeding this time round. Still tiring if latch directly but honestly, more prepared and easier. Ask you, if u latch gal, still pump? I really cant remember how I cope the first round with julian -latch and pump... Please share.

GOG,
In the beginning, I latch her on directly, then slowly i pump in between her feeds cos she feeds every 4 hours in the beginning, unlike Ryan who feeds every 1-2 hours, which makes it impossible for me to pump.

Nowadays, I pump mostly in the day to feed her and night time will latch on purely cos i'm a lazy mum... haha...

chocbabe, anti-dustmite bedding I bought from Robinsons during their members extra 20% off. Rough costs:-
Single waterproof anti dustmite mattress protector - $50
Waterproof anti dustmite pillowcase protector - $30 (can't remember)
Super soft microgel anti dustmite pillow - $50+
Possibly thinking about getting people to come to disinfect our mattresses and sofa.. probably another $300. Argh. If you don't have Robinsons membership, then try Taka? King koil is good, the other one Snowden not so good.

Argghhh Beth keeps puking 'cos she's still coughing.. back to porridge else she pukes at the first 3 mouths of table food. :p

hi allllll.........

long time to cme here.. until catz 'scold' liao. hehehe....

GOG: congrats on your gal, dun worry abt jaundice... last time meowmi also was to be warded in hospital for jaundice. but we refused and ended up having that uv bed sorry forgot term for that being sent on rental to our plc. my hb took turns flipping him. very heart pain to see him in there screaming away till red but no choice. so it's better to put her in hospital then you can rest well and pump milk for her too

smurfy:

1) Have he/she been promoted from regular porridge?
- yes, meowmi has been taking rice since 1yo... but takes it usually with plenty of soup

- we share what we eat... i'm not a fussy or hardworking mummy la...

- after class at 12 and 5pm for dinner, then another snack at 8-830 pm before bedtime.

- he even drinks milk with his rice and snacks so it's definitely more. i think perhaps 8feeds a day at least but 6oz each time only.

- he can eat nonstop but only subjected to food he likes. surprisingly, he doesn't like choc n ice cream!

chocbabe: Cleaning mattresses and stuff i will always remember the extremely exorbitantly expensive 3k vacuum cleaner cum air purifier.. lol.. but i would just never pay for it...

garfield: meowmi only had his hair cut once a tthe hairdresser ONCE ok.. lol.. and that's cos there was an empty patch after my work on him and i was soooooooo afraid hb would scold me upside down so i rushed out immediately with meowmi still topless to have his hair cut... lol.... usually he's a bowl on his head lor.

as for cupcakes.. er, bake them yourself? geez, i was so into them for a period of time i kept doing them for sch requests.... meow and miffy were like.... mommy, can we bring donuts for a change. but the time i did donuts failed so the ended up eating hamchimpang....
wahahahaha.....

anyway just to update... hehee....meow is gg to p1 next year... die liao cos i'm so desperately trying to find him a decent school. then meowmi.... wahahaha..... he's so cute now cos he actually scolds me, and orders his dad to do things for him the way he wants it. he's gg to playgroup but we switching him to learning vision at airport in june cos my hb now working there so with staff rate, it's the same as meow and miffy's 3 hour kindergarten!

Cherry: remember miffy? kekeke.... SHE IS NOW 28.3 KG. wahahaha... faint ultra big time de lor. she can actually wear my skirts and tops (tie up the strap a bit)..

your no2 is gal? kekeke.. paiseh. too long no update liao...

smurfy: your escapades with maids like also same to mine lor. you ask ah gal what my maid did to me.. long story lor. she was like can't undertand why you don't wanna change her away. SHE SCOLDED ME OK! AND GLARED AT ME, AND WHEN I ASKED HER WHAT'S WRONG, SHE REPLIED 'YOU NOE WHAT YOU DID'.~~~~ WAH....
Maybe i enjoy this challenge cos now, i watch her and 'scold' her everyday for something. hehehehe... must find a way to tame the maid. cos anyway change maids end up still have to go through the whole motion again n unless you lucky to strike first prize, normally is can make your blood boil one. with this one, she know i mean biz now so i give her instructions she guai guai follow, sometimes i check sometimes i dun. but when i do and she still like that.. wahahaha.... she will suffer the dire straits liao lor. I so evil rite?

like this morning, i told her sooo many times she has to wake up at 6am. she used to get up at 7plus leh. mad rite? later than me. so finally ultimatum, 6am or leave...then she 6am few days, until my plc flooding at 530am she oso bo chap. (That's another long story)... anyway this morning, my hb ofc call him at 6plus wake me up so i woke up go spot check on her, then end up argh... she sleeping again. WAH..... i told my mom but indirectly is tell her, try this just one time test my patience and she can pack bag leave immediately. i will make sure my hb put her on a plane to manila within the day man. when i came back after breakfast, she was working super sonic speed to make up for time lost. cham la.. now tmr i oso kena have to wake up early to show i mean business. Life 'training' maid sucks rite? lol.... but super fun to me now lor. people management mah...

stella,
Cherish is sooo tall! I think Soph is still below 90cm

catz,
Hope Beth gets better! Timo has recovered yeah?
Flu bug going ard now... my nephew also has a blocked nose, and today PH, no docs opened... poor thing!

GOG,
Congrats on the birth of Joelle!
Hope her jaundice gets better soon so she cna be discharged and go home with you!

smurfy,
You're so cute - doing a survey!

1) Have he/she been promoted from regular porridge? <font color="0000ff">Promoted at 18 mths</font>

<font color="0000ff">She shares what we're eating; in fact, she hates it when she has to eat something different. She probably suspects our food is nicer!

<font color="0000ff">Same as me.
Lunch abt 12noon unless she didn't eat her snack in school and is realy hungry and I am not.
Dinner abt 530pm-6pm</font>

<font color="0000ff">Nope, refused milk after weaning off the breasts at 19mths. Now drinks abt 50ml goat milk and a cup of Milo daily. Have mixed goat milk into her Milo... sometimes she drinks and sometimes won't</font>

<font color="0000ff">Breakfast: oats or bread... very little milk cos she doesn't like milk in mornings. Usually has fruits with breakfast too.
Snack in school at 10am is usually few small pcs of bread/biscuits
Afetrnoon teabreak is when she wakes up from nap ard 3+pm: usu a glass of Milo and some crackers and fruits or just fruits if she had a full and late lunch</font>

<font color="0000ff">Soph recently likes mushrooms so I will make spiral pasta fried with mushrooms, spinach &amp; garlic for her lunch sometimes.
Today she just tried pizza, and is ok with small bites of it (crust prob too tough to eat too much).
Her other current fav is fishballs, so I try and make macaroni soup woth fishballs for her too.
And dinner is sometimes roast chicken+veges with millet and raisins like couscous style.</font>

i have been ultra busy, reason why i am online is cos I am rushing a presentation now
and I am about to express milk.

Cherish is v v tall. I think Ashton is still below 90cm.

Magd, omigod, where have u been?? Miffy is sooooooo heavy. Post her pic here leh.

1) Have he/she been promoted from regular porridge? Nope, still porridge for lunch and dinner. Takes dinner at 5ish, then join my inlaws for adult dinner at 7ish.

He eats whatever my inlaws are having.

Lunch - 11ish - 12pm (in school)
Dinner - porridge - 5+pm, followed by rice+normal dishes at 7+pm

drinks milk at 7am, 1pm, 4pm, 11pm

snacks on biscuits, stars etc

Catz,
went taka yesterday, tot only saw 1 type and it's not waterproof... that stupid sales lady told me anti-dustmite usually not waterproof, which i was puzzled cos i did my research beforehand already and she tried to bluff her way through. Didn't see king koil, anyway was difficult to shop with 2 kids lah. Will look again when i'm shopping alone. The price you quoted from robinsons seem much cheaper than the ones i saw at taka.

Magd,
Yah... was tempted to get the rainbow vac last time but was so so ex. Will put that off till i strike lottery next time lah... haha.

garfield,
i got my cupcakes for Sarah's first month from cakemomma... recommendation from catz. Not too bad... very pretty and i forgot to take a picture of it

Hi Madg,

Yup, my hubby also thought that I wont be able to cope with the stripping and flipping of baby if we were to borrow the uv lamp...

Just got a call from PD. Her level is still high but she can be discharged today. Hubby is going to pick her up soon. MUMMIES, this is such a precious mother's day gift to me.

GOG, so happy that Joelle can be discharged. Best mom's day present for you! So will you have to continue with the phototherapy at home? My sis rented the phototherapy bed for my nephew and it was pretty easy even though his jaundice was sky high.. the biggest trouble they had was he was a big baby so he was practically falling off the bed.

chocbabe, my price is with Robinsons extra 20% discount so should be cheaper than Taka if you've got the Robinsons membership lah. Taka would be cheaper if you've got Taka membership. That saleslady really anyhow tikam. Anti-dustmite usually means waterproof 'cos the dustmites find it harder to penetrate through the plastic layer.

Rainbow vac really too exp.. good meh? What's the diff btw that and a Kaarcher (which I have) or a Dyson allergy vac?

Last of all, Happy Mother's Day to all!