(2007/02) February

gd day to all...

well, if I m trying, i will do so after my Apr menses. LOL... Bt again, really very tough. age to close, when they start studying also headache cos everything also must spend double.

I dun wish the age gap to b too wide bt perhaps betwn 3 - 5yrs is still acceptable.

cherry - i gave A Hou Ning frm EYS, quite gd. for nb, just get abit of powder & rub on the gums. For toddlers, add water mix it & let them swallow.

So far, I hardly bring A to PD, cos I feel normal illness can also b deteced by GPs, so it saves me some $$.

cherry - yes she's a Filipino. Glad to have her, as of now... not much reminder, just need to guide her on our styles of doing certain things only.

Ah ger/choc babe/charis, thanks for suggestions on phelgm. Maybe i will try the EYS one since I dun think I dare to give pearl powder

i think filipino maids are better for minding little ones, indo maids better for housewk. My sil just got a filipino transferred maid, so far no complain. Mine unfortunately lots of complains..maybe cos I see her everyday, so all the more cannot take it.

u know today i asked her to cook macaroni soup, she told me cannot cos dun have caixin BUT we have macaroni, chicken etc. in the end, I just eat instant noodles. I have just drawn up a menu for her to follow. Lunch Mon to Fri and Dinner Mon, Wed, Fri. And I will make sure I have all the ingredients for the dishes that I have specified.

Then newspapers accumulated for 1.5weeks also never tie up the old ones to throw, until I have to tell her, pls do it. Super no initiative, can die. Ok, enough of complains on maid...sorry I seem to have endless complains about her but there is really no where else for me to complain except forum.

Cherry,

mine is just the beginning... can't tell much for now.

Right frm the beginning I already told her our expectations & I drew her a schedule like weekly, bi-wkly, mthly, bi-monthly. So rfm tare she can follow.

yest I asked her to make notes on her own calendar in the rm, so tat she doesn't hv to push all the bi-wkly or bi-mthly stuff till wkends. if she has the time on wkdays then by all means do it. so yest night I asked her, she said she noted them liao. I sugg to her using easy dates like 15th of the mth, or end mth or 2nd wk & last wk kind of stuff, so easier to rem.

Nw tat I am watching the video, she is ironing her clothes.

Yest was her 1st payday of $50. So I asked if everything was ok, she said yes. She is adapting well + can cope w/ everything. I asked her, is it too much, or too little or just nice? She said just nice. Cos A needs alot of attn, he wants somebody to play w/ him when he plays w/ his toys, bt he is alright when he watches his dvds. + she's cooking for lunch & dinner, hence as of now is more than enuff.

Then hb jokingly told her, nx time if I hv a #2, then she will b v bz liao. she in turn ask A if he wants a bro or sis. *faint*

Cherry - usually we go mktg every wkend then I will list down the menu for her to cook for us. I try nt to b too adventurous in cooking yet, so most of the time would be stir-fry veges + add w/ either carrots, minced pork, crabstick, cuttlefish balls or meatballs or mushrooms w/ dried shrimps & cut chili. Sometimes will b luncheon meat, long beans w/ omelette. There was once we asked her to cook fried noodles also. :p

Even if we dun hv the ingredients, we just ask her to c wat she can mix w/. There was once I 4gotten they hv no fish. So end up, I asked her to cook stir-fry macoroni w/ watever she can find frm the fridge for her & A's lunch. Certain things they just hv to b flexible.

Maybe I m heng tat she eats simple then anything also can lor. + we r nt so fussy w/ the food, so everything also ok w/ us.

Gig - hw hv u bn? hw's bb? I think lucky for now, dunno can b lucky for hw long....

Need some advise (asking for my sis). Her baby is now 3 months old and was born 1 month earlier (only 2kg birth weight). Baby now seems to vomit very often after drinking milk and always have tummy upset. Takes very long to feed him - about 1 hour. Cannot latch on, so my sis have to pump but very little supply. At the moment drinking cow's milk.

Any advise on how to avoid the vomits and tummy upset. She does burp the baby after milk. Thank you in advance.

hi gals i back!

had an enjoyable time playing and shopping but at times still had a koala w me. zz got lots of fans there, wishing to kiss him and take pics w him. wanna take a fee liao.

this boy also not scare of strangers at times...
then there r times where he massage my shoulders at nite cos he knows it aching since i had to carry him.

stella, yup dun force cherish. she def not ready. I also withdraw zz. now I enrolling him to little neuro tree where i follow him in. now when i ask him if he like school, he say yes and still do his home work. so dun worry tat withdrawing them now will make them hate school.

me now headache is tat my maid intend to go home after her contract finish this june... not sure if she coming back... i def not keen to engage new maid since no one at home most times. but both parents can't help me. btw, gals w maids, if u send them to home leave, what is the norm? 1 or 2 wks? n u buy for them air tickets yrself?

ah ger, good tat u get a maid tat have intiative. hope she stays this way cos i heard too much stories too. but at least help u to lighten yr load n u can concentrate on playin n teachin A.

Sap,

Maybe try on Nan HA or Soy Milk?

My GF gave her gal galatics +.. something like colostrum for young infant to add on to Forumal milk.. have to get from PD..

Suggest if baby is not putting on enough weight should go to the PD for consulation.

ah ger
glad to hear ur maid's alright.. hope that's it's like that all the way.. r u going to L's HOUSewarming next weekend? will just drop by if i'm too tired.

chocobabe
hang on there.. and try to rest whenever u can... hope ur bb will be guai guai and comes out after hb;s exams

cherry
dunno what to do abt A's phelmg. does he always take heaty foods (e.g. fried french fries, tidbits on table... or those junk foods)... maybe cut down on them.

garfield
rememeber to update ur blog hor.. maid's tickets confirm u have to pay... home leave is about 7 days bah (tis part i am not sure).. u asked whether she wanna extend contract oredi? haiz.. the few of us forever got maid's problems..

giggler
how r u coping??????? u seems to seldom log in these days.. still on ML leave right? how's sherwin's lil brother?

garfield, yes must buy airtickets for them. Not sure what is the norm but we usually give 10 days to 2 weeks max. She has to confirm with u whether coming back or not so that u can get another one if she is not coming back.

smurfy, cherry,

thanks. she has not been back for few yrs already. all the while she only took $ instead of ticket. but this time she say she def need to go back for her son. i not sure how long do we normally give them. wat I afraid too is that she goes back n never come back. that will make me stranded. she did indicate whetehr i keen to extend her. she also ask if I wanna hire another one.

wat i feel is she like wan to have a long break b4 starting cos she seems like she still wanna work. but then I can't afford to give her too long break.

i told her she must let me know the dates in advanced too (cos she wan to attend her son grad) so that I can take leave. hope she no last min.

v fan...

smurfy, ya need to update my blog... v out of date liao... pictures coming soon...

Really appreciate your feedbacks. So sorry for not coming to chat cause work is really streeful here at my side.

Really pity the baby having to endure so much at such a tender age. My sis is in Australia, basically alone there with no experience. I can't help much too as she is so far away. Will let her know your comments. Thanks a lot. U guys are the best!

It's been a long time. So many mummies have 'graduated' liao. Congrats.

Am still on maternity leave until next week. Will start work again on 2nd March. Good also as I am going crazy soon handling my boy.

He's 2+mos but I have a BIG problem or problemssss...first, he's a HUGE eater. It's so tiring to bfeed him every 2 hours and PD termed him as 'baracuda'. Wahahaha..at 2 months, his weight was 6.3kg, think now more than 6.5kgs..I am still doing TBF.

Secondly, he vomits after every feed. Not like a big vomit, but it's very frustrating lor. Even after we burp him or after 1/2 hour after his feed. I think my baby is having a reflux. Is there anything I can do???

Now, my BIGGEST problem is that he is just TOO clingly. He just cant be put down on flat surface for 5 secs. Have to be carried upright. He is not interested in 'playing' on his own even there are ppl laying next to him. Once he wakes up, he will wails and wails and wails....It's soooo tiring to carry such a big baby all the time. And he only sleep well n longer when we put him on his tummy. My MIL doesnt like the idea as she is worry of SID. What to do, he keeps jerking up leh.....

My MIL will be taking care of him whn I return to work and she has indicated tht she might not be able to take care of my boy as she has quite a handful liao. At the same time, she is taking care of my girl (2YO), my hb's nephew (5YO). Plus she cooks, washes, etc. She did suggest to us to look for a bb sitter. But I rather hire a maid cos at least my PILs can monitor the maid. Still undecided yet.

Can someone please tell me that all these will pass and very soon my boy will be better??? Cos I am seriously at wits end...sometimes I really wonder why I am going through all these again.......

Sorry for the SUPER long post...

yo mummies,

the posts here seems slow..think everybody is busy tending #2s..hehe...

mummy zeen,
hmm...the clingyness...tot its a common problem...both my kids muz be walked for a few hours everynight...they term it colic...coz they can cry for 2-3 hours between 11pm- 3am if i dun walk them...it continued from 3rd to 4th month for my 2 kids...so rest assured...this period will pass...but juz haf to bear wif it for now lor...tink quite alot of my frens went through the "nitemare" period too...PRESS ON!!

hehe...he's real huge wor!!...6.5 kg at 2 month plus!....

ah ger,
glad dat u found a good maid...she from indonesia??...hey...its really easier to haf #2 while you haf a maid...in any case..there will never be a GOOD time to haf kids...you juz adjust spending...adjust lifestyle...i think at the end of day..still can cope one..i mean dun wait till e age gap is too far...you will be too tired to start all over again...

Hi mummy zeen

was reading this forum and saw you post.
Baby havin reflux do has medicine to help. See PD? My boy (2yrs) used to have reflux when he was a baby. vomit after every feed (TBF). i always cant sleep cos got to monitor him after his feed especially at nights. very tiring. try to place your boy in a slightly slant position instead of lying flat. He will feel better. this is advised by our PD and this was how our boy used to sleep. then feed him a little at a time. dont feed too much at one go. i read before tat some baby who has reflux tend to drink a lot to make themselves feel better which in actual fact, after the feed, they actually dont feel comfortable. also carry your boy in an upright position after his feed. maybe for at least 20mins to allow the milk to "flow" down well first before placing him down to zz. all these were what we did wen my boy was a baby. the medicine does help cos he seems to sleep longer and better after the medicine. hope my "experience" does helps a bit. take care

smurfy, thanks for asking abt me
Me super busy handling the kids lah.

PVL, how you cope??? you latch Gab rite? Then who take care of Ben when bb is on your breast?

Giggler,
Yup, I latch Gabriel exclusively. When I'm feeding the bb, sometimes Sarah & Ben are playing together. Or else, I might ask them to come with a book, and I'll read. If Ben doesn't want to sit and listen, then he'll run off to play. I try to confine them in the room with me while I latch so that they don't go and mess up the whole house. Depends on what's on the schedule lah. Sometimes they are watching Hi-5 or something, so I just sit there with them and watch and feed bb.
Gabriel has become too awake these 2 days. Doesn't want to sleep after every feed, and if he does sleep he sometimes doesn't sleep long. Difficult to do anything. Like right now, I'm on the toilet (yeah, too much information, hehehe) and he's crying. He slept for around 1 hour only. My hb is dealing with the 2 older kids and their lunch. Fortunately I've eaten already.

gig, me too busy with kids. A will demand attention when he sees me latch Ashley. And worse at night when he sees me latch, he will cry and wants me to carry him. so I will hold AShley with one hand and pat him with the other.

PVL, Ashley doesnt take long naps either cos A is too noisy and always wake her up. I wonder how u cope with 3 when I am already struggling with 2. A is just too active, he cant sit still, today he fell off the chair and cut his lower lip, blood was oozing and he didnt even cry or let out a sound, I didnt know until I saw that his mouth was full of blood.

catz, we must cap the purchase below SGD400 to avoid GST right? So, USD220 is safe? wat is the max amt that u have done recently?

And which is the better vendor to use for BR/ON/GAP Bdl or CGW?

ur place? ;) and we bring the kiddos oveR for playdate... or makan session?

maids!!!!
oh i decided to renew my high class maid contract.. hahaha after enduring her for 2 yrs... and listening to horrid stories of new maids... decided to endure her for another 2 yrs ... coz childcare wise, she's still alright.. and shld be okay to handle a newborn oso... my mum's not totally happy with the decision... but luckily my dad oso think tat it is safer that we keep the current one.... onli twist of the story is that the maid forgo her home leave and decides to take one lump sum equivalent of air tickets and pay for that 2 weeks.. think she really needs money... but better for me... dun need to headache abt 2 wks AL and caring for QY at home :p

smurfy, good for u.... now i headache abt my maid issue. if she really goin back, I not sure if i shld get another maid. but these days i find her rather lax. give me the feeling she not keen to stay. think if she goin to be on long leave, think i be the one most busiest liao. my hb ah till noe still cool. u know during hk trip, he only bath zz once and unsuccessful cos he make the water too hot for him n noe zz abit afraid of water.

y can't he be like yr hb so handson?

cherry,
i dun mind gathering but where?

now zz and g like to fight over toys... esp cars. zz like to snatch those from her hands. poor G. I always remind him to share w her. but sometimes he rather sweet, will hug n ownself give his cars to her to play. good mood time that is lar. but it so cute to see them laughing at each other.

garfield
coz i very nua... make hb do alot of things... kekeke...

have u asked her whether she wants to extend the contract or not? is she lax coz she think u r not extending? mine was blackfaced recently coz i think she know we are looking ard in agencies... (Coz weekends afternoons we not home).. but we oredi guess she would extend coz hard for them to find jobs back home and her life very good over here... but i really surprised she wanna forgo the homeleave..

toilet training.
i want to ask abt this... i just started QY on training pants recently... this boy hor... once he's on training pants, he can hold his urine for 2.5hrs... whenever we ask him wants to pee or not.. he say dun wanna... then he tells the maid, "auntie change diaper".then at 2.5hrs later we change him back to diapers.. .soon immediately he pee on the diapers.. and diapers very fast over fill... why he dun dare to pee on potty or potty adapter? how to curb that fear? i mean since he can control his urine.. he can be easily off diapers right?

sunsweet
sought ur mil's consent first... if she's in for the idea... then perhaps u can start scouting ard before the delivery of #2...i dunno exact amt leh.

$400 for her current pay
$170 for government's levy
$24 half yearly for medical checkup
u pay for her food n lodgings..(mine u, they eat a lot of food kekeke)
mine hor, right frm the start, she buy the neccessities from her own pocket (guess her previous employer never pay for these), so i just act blur n let her carry on with the practice..
u oso gotta pay for their medical bills, i lucky in a sense that she onli visited GP once in 2 yrs

good thing is that since u can cook, u can train her to cook the way u want and have cooked fooods when u reach home, since ur mil dun cook very well.

smurfy, its good to extend the maid for 1 more term, both for QY and the newborn sake. Even though I complain about my maid but there are good days lah..like today, automatic go and clean window grilles. Maybe cos she can go out on 8 Mar, so she now very on.

garfield, smurfy, place wise, u prefer someone's house or outside? House a bit small if all of us bringing kids and hubbies.

sunsweet, the key part are salary and levy. Salary for my maid is $360 this yr and levy, I think $170?? Not too sure about levy cos hb pays. Then usual thing like food, toiletries, doesnt really cost much perhaps $200? I never really calculate that portion of the cost though. To me the highest 'cost' is the loss of privacy
But its good to have a maid once u have kids to relieve u of the housework and some manual stuff like getting water ready for the kids so all u need is to bath them.

Smurfy,

i have such tots of maid cos recently my MIL like bad temper maybe my gal got too clingy.. so she like lost her temper ...

usually she's mild tempered person.

so i am thinking if I do not get any pay cut, might still cen afford a maid..

but have to give her $$, then Lil J's childcare, then Maid.. i a bit scared...

we still need to pay for her insurance rite?
how much is tat? yearly renewal?

Cherry..Dont mind gathering..but saturday not good for me..but guess its best day for most.

Sunsweet..My friend spends about $600 on maid (salary n levy)
Then she pays for medical and food.

If I have maid, I think I'll give her some extra allowance to buy necessities like sanitary pads or basic home wear, cos what they get they still have have to pay back agent and save for family at home..if I really can afford I'll pay for her the fees she owe agent..cos they spend their life savings to come to S'pore to work.

Anyway think I wont get a maid unless we are rich..hahaha..too much expenses they are like another member of family!

My fren gave her unused not too old clothes for her maid to wear when they go out or go to church..n mind u..her clothes r all fashionable..so her maid quite blessed in that sense..then no need to spend on buying clothes.

charis, my maid dresses better than me at times man, colour coordinated from head to toe
Think she is the 'best dressed' maid in the cry room in church,haha cos most of them do not have the time to dress themselves when they look after babies.

Actually now weekends not good for me too cos need to bring A out for more active stuff. Yesterday we went hort park
Weekdays are better for me, cos I just need to bring Ashley.

oh nowadays i can't really afford to take leave. had to save for rainy days. so if u guys choose wkdays, u can go on w/o me. it ok.

sunsweet, i pay my maid $380 plus levy $170. then insurance is yrly (every 26 mth i think) few hundred. then i pay her some amt for her phone bill. but other neccessities she buy cos she also quite high class. she use certain shampoo nia so she had to buy herself.

plus pt for having maid is to spend more time w the kids. but maid also will lose temper 1. I rather they express out than keep inside n then abuse my kids. guess u can get a maid to help relieve yr mil? but she must also agree to have one by her side during day time.

smurfy, zz also dun like to pee n poo in the toilet potty or watever. he just loves to poo n pee in his diapers standing up! winner!

then got once in HK shoe shop, i wanna try a shoe on him. he poo. then the shoe came, n i ask him to sit n try. he tell me I poo poo... since he so scare the poo get more messier, y he dun tell us? y he must wait for the poo to be inside diaper then tell us? funny too rgt?

anyway, up to him la. maybe once he ready, he let us know. cos recently, he did ask to wear underwear instead of diaper. maybe slowly he learn?

garfield lil j had been able to tell us she had pooed.. but she just can't do the biz in her potty or the adaptor.. so i just got to wait for a while.

Re: Maid
Usually agent fees how they charge? its aside from paying the maid her salary?

for new maid, agent fee cost 1 - less than 2 thousand? something like tat. i can't really rem but only know we pay first n then maid either get no pay for few months or $10 or $20 every mth, as they still need some cash.

agent fee is sort of claimable becos maid pay actually. but in the case if maid work n for some reason u bring her back agent, then i not sure how it work out.

mine is a transfer maid from my mum so I no need pay agent fee.

I think agent fee about 2k. Garfield is right, we pay first then for the first 8 mths or so, the maid actually got no salary. But if maid is lousy, ran away...then I think the agent fee is gone??

cherry
kekeke my maid oso wears sexier clothes than me... coz i fat fat no figure... whearas her's mostly fitting tops.. high class maids... :p.. yah lar, i always complain oso.. but i oso know safer than to change a new one... so thankfully my father oso felt the same.. onli issue is my mum who faces her day in and day out.

gathering
i would oso perfer a weekend.

garfield/sunsweet.
QY will usually do his big biz after lunchie... he would hide in a room and onli when he finishes, he comes out..

charis
any clues on QY's behavior on toilet training? i mean, he's able to hold urine... but just dun wanna use the actual potty or toilet.. then again, he's fascinated watching the daddy and mummy do live performance.. and role play using the toilet on our bed?

sunsweet
err is ur mil confused and oso unsure of ur plans when #2 pops out, tat's why bad tempered? the insurance thingie is done once when u engage her...then the agency fees ranges from $188 to $788.. maid's agent fee or so called maid's loan is what the maid pay their own home/country agent in order for them to work in sg... not our biz... we pay them the same salary.. except it goes into the agent's pocket instead of theirs... so tat's why u hear why some maids dun have salary for 6-8 mths (coz all to pay off the loan)

smurfy,

seriously i dun know why she bad/short tempered..

i dunno how to ask her?

These days not so good to ask Lil J sick so extra cranky.. just now she brought her to Polyclinic.. and doc request for blood test.. cos her fever started on thrusday.. then on-off over weekend. now proceeded to cough and runny nose..

sigh..

i think i got to share with her my plans somehow.. since she didn't want to ask..

i feel that's her problem she dun voice out her concern or problem, we don't know if she's facing problem or not.. just like the last time her piles issue.. if her sis did not probe her, she didnt say a thing, we won't know she is bleeding .. sigh..

is this good or bad huh??

sometimes i wished i could be SAHM.. so that i dun have to be at the mercy of others to take care of my kids..

now economy so bad.. i also dare not think abt asking co. if there could be 1/2 day options after my maternity?? what if they decide to axe me instead?? ugh..

sunsweet
ask ur hb to sound her out.. make the hb sound her out.. or causally pop the question out.. when u see kiddos n grandmas and maids outside.. or when watching tv.. watever.. u r delivering in jul right? gotta think abt it soon...

hey hey.. or could she think u r getting her a maid and striping her off her duties of caring for her grandchildren? then u gotta make it clear that the maid is there to do housework onli and main caregiver of the grandchildren are still hers..

i have not breathe a word on getting a maid.. so cannot be scenario 2 .. keke.. and all along my hub dun really like the idea of maid..

will try to ask my hub to ask her what's wrong loh.. anyway the "piles issue" even my FIL dun even know.. sigh.. i would say my MIL is a very strong woman.. will tahan till she really cannot loh.

I have already made known to her Lil will be going CC (full day) so she will have more time for #2.. of cos intially her school will be 1/2 day then slowly extend to full day.. thats why i'm sending her next month for both kid and adult to adjust to the new arrangement before i deliver.. 5+ mths adaptation period..

Currently i think i'm have to play the waiting game and see how things goes.. cos if cannot handle i got to seriously consider help for her..

actually i still got my mum and my FIL to tap help from.. but will see how.. I dun like to restrict ppl's freedom..

smurfy, we tried to toilet trained Xi before cny and almost successful as she managed to pee in the potty for two days (except for going out and sleep time when we still gave her diapers). Then after that was cny and she came back to JB with us and during that week hubby brought her out for visiting and we let her wear diapers most of the time. End up after that week when she back to my aunt's house she refuse to pee in the potty anymore. Until now, she still refuse to use potty. And like ur QY, whenever my aunt asked her want to pee or not, she will say NO. Then today my aunt told me she has not peed for a few hours. We afraid she will hold her urine as she does not want to use the potty and does not want to wet her panty. So we are going to stop toilet trained her first and let her wear back her diapers. Sigh!!!

Re: Gathering. When? Where???

Ya... I am back to SG since yday as my CL left yday. So officially end my confinement.
But still left Xi wif my aunt as scared not able to cope. Really kudo to Pvl who able to handle 3 kids urself!

hi ladies,,

regarding toilet training, i also haven start to train cherish yet..but lately she has been telling me toilet bowl is for urine and poo (cos she sees me use the toilet) so i guess i can start. But main problem is weekdays i am not ard to train her.

Just dropping in to say hi to everyone. Have been following the thread but didn't really post cos marking is heavy...

Take care yah and see all of you at the gathering if there is one

Ghees,

today i got the urge to re-arrange my spare room for my #1 and #2...

but old folks says preggy cannot shift furniture.. sigh

sunsweet, think cannot shift furniture and over-exert yourself.. who's to stop you from directing your hubby where to shift it? Hhehehee.. As for maid, sounds like your MIL is v overworked... so maybe she might be more open to the maid idea than you think. Don't stress so much k?

GOG, do drop in more often and update us on what Julian's been up to!

PVL, I think you are superwoman.. and Gabriel is just as cute as his korkor and jiejie. You've got such gorgeous kids! Who's the caucasian lady in your photo on FB.. she looks like you! Your sis? Or your SIL?

jelly, aiyoh, don't worry, Xi already has the hang of potty training.. she'll get it back sooner or later. So you'll be in SG for the rest of your ML?

Bethany can definitely poo in the potty.. sometimes she will tell us she wants to pee.. but she is already peeing in her diaper.. but sometimes we catch it. I won't start training in earnest till second half of this year.. before she goes to school. Have already enrolled her in kindy for next Jan's intake where she will be with Sophie (huskie's girl)

Meeting up? Would be good for me weekdays too provided it doesn't end later than 11am 'cos I need to fetch my son.

now my FIL is not working for the moment, and accompanying my MIL.. I tot she'll be happy she got some help but then seems not to be leh..

aiyah dunno lah.. will go one step at a time..

as for the shifting.. my hub is a pig on weekends.. he will say i'm so troublesome move thigna around for what.. complaint and complaint.. If i can move i will not have to ask him!! Rite??!!

Sunsweet,
My hb is like yours. He will always ask me if I need help, then when I ask him to do these 'manly' jobs, he will grumble and grumble. Like it's SUCH a big favour he's doing for me. Hey, it's his home too!! Nowadays, I don't ask for his help unless truly necessary, then I have to prepare myself for the self-pitying grumbling. I already do everything in the house, down to fixing light bulbs and plumbing!!

Catz.
Just getting by lah. Bb hates to sleep in the day, so it's quite difficult deciding which child to attend to at any one time.
Thanks for the compliments on the kids though
The ang moh woman is my former pastor's (the one who recently passed away) wife. She looks like me??? Hahaha! She came to the hospital to visit cos a few days after that, she and her whole family (4 kids) went back to the Netherlands for good. I shall miss her and her kids, who always babysit Ben in church. She used to be a nurse midwife, and had lots of wisdom and advice for pregnancy and delivery.