(2007/02) February

Gong Xi Fa Cai to everyone!!! May this year be filled with good things and wonderful memories.

And yes, I'm still here, in ONE piece. Struggling to walk cos of pelvic girdle pain.

GONG XI FA CAI to all!

chocbabe
hehe..sometimes we do wonder they understand wat we toking abt a not rite?
it's not easy to bao bao him now rite? with the tummy & all..
where's ur hubby now? he also not around during CNY?
me so jealous now cuz my hubby brought my boy to go reunion dinner with my pil...

Happy NIU Year everybody!

PVL, gosh, baby is still hanging on in there hey? I had awful hip pain too... only deep heat and deep muscle massage helped somewhat. Here's to a speedy and smooth delivery!

gak, how come you never go to reunion dinner?Flying ah?

chocbabe, aiyoh, poor you...

Congrats to jelly and Giggler!

Got back from KL yesterday and then went to in-laws for dinner.. v v tired. Kids had 3 late nights in a row... haha so by the time we put them into bed, they fell asleep almost instantaneously and didn't move.. but the first night, Timo slept with me and hubby and succeeded in keeping both of us up the entire night. People who co-sleep on the same bed as their kids - KUDOS TO YOU! How do you ever get any good quality sleep????

Charis, hope all is well with you... do rest well yah? I had an early miscarriage once before Timothy too... was very upset as I was in the US at that time and nobody sympathised with me.

privi
oic...wah so must be those deep sharp pain like the bones breaking!*OUCH*
i hope u do feel better soon!!

chocbabe
ic..promotion? changing fleet?
me in San Frans now, 2molo gg bak to seoul

catz
me already had my reunion dinner on 17Jan..
1 week earlier
me doing 8days flt, spent my CNY reunion onboard!
kekeke..we still co-sleep with Ad,
my hubby always complains Ad kicks him hard all the time & through out the nite!
now my bed's getting too small for 3 of us..
hubby 1 2 change to King size bed but i think it's a waste of money & still need to headache wat to do with old bed
poor u, think in US it's common??

gak,
no not so far... haha. he just started. gotta suffer for 2 years first.

Jealousy issues:
For some strange reason, Ryan has been very jealous lately. He refuse to let my FIL tell stories to my niece that day during reunion dinner and even hit my niece when he couldn't pull my FIl away.

Then today, I carried my friend's 6 month old daughter for less than 30 seconds and he threw tantrum and insisted that I carry him....

how how?? meimei is not even out and he is already like that. I asked him later in the car if i couldn't carry meimei next time when she is born and he gave me a straight "NO".

Catz,
we still co-sleep with Ryan too. We have 2 single beds joined together which is the size of a king. I guess we have gotten used to it. So not much problem for us though he does kick us real hard at times.

chocbabe, waaaaah I really take my hat off to you. We have a king-sized bed too and it's horrible to share, even with me and hubby, we already have fights.. haha. Ryan seems to be a little jealous which is normal at this stage. Not to mention that he's probably missing his papa.

gak, I think Americans are probably split 50-50 for co-sleeping.. most of my military friends do not believe in co-sleeping.. neither do I 'cos I find all around everybody doesn't get good sleep lor.

Wah I think 2/3 of Singapore is on leave. The traffic today was very smooth... kindy was also fairly empty.

gak,
It's like my leg wants to collapse under me, and my joints badly need oiling. After walking and tahan-ing the pain for a while, it becomes better.

YES, I'm still here in ONE piece. Hehehehe

Catz,
My hb & I cannot cosleep either. Our kids are not used to that so they also have trouble sleeping in our bed. There's good and bad I suppose. Travelling is harder cos we have to ensure our kids have beds of their own. But then my hb & I wouldn't have it any other way

PVL, yes so true! It just costs a lot more when we travel :p But that's fine.. holidays are expensive anyway. No point stinging (like I did on the first night) and end up sleepless. Haha... Man oh man, you probably feel permanently pregnant right about now huh?

hi everyone, Happy Year of the Ox!

Have been really busy as CL has left and I am actually glad as it gives me the chance to do GF schedule instead of relyin on her. Have been feeding, bathing, carrying meimei on my own. Both A and maid are down with stomach flu so no choice but to manage.

catz, can u imagine now we have A in between us on our king size bed plus a cot on my side of the bed for Ashley..this is really crowded. I will prob move the two of them to their room when I change maid end of the year, looking forward to the day I claim back my bed.

It is so damn stressful to follow GF's schedule. When its time to sleep, she wants to wake up, when she should wake up, she is sleepy.

PVL, hey sharing a birthday with your youngest would be so cool
Thought of a name yet?

cherry, oh yah, it takes like 2-3 months before the baby can get on the GF routine.. 'cos they need so much sleep. I used to bathe Beth to keep her awake. Haha. sometimes she would drop off in the bathtub.

chocbabe
ic ic..ya must first taste bitterness then sweetness
think Ryan finally realise wat's gg on??
had everyone been toking abt the bb & not paying attention to him?

privi
eh..i think that's not normal leh
if after so much pain then you feel better, sounds like you're numb liao
did u see any Dr abt it??

catz
hmmm..if i can i oso want Ad to sleep on his own,
but i soft hearted cuz always not in sin
left him at my mom's so wanna bond more with him
When he's at my mom's oso co-sleep with them cuz no more room for him to sleep alone liao
my mom got a king size combined with a super single!
so he likes to sleep at my mom's, guess he could rest better there
but when he's at my place, he always slept later than usual..
so conclusion, either he didn't had a gd sleep hence slept longer or he likes to bond with us

catz - Gabriel

Gak,
The condition is called Pelvic Girdle Pain. It's very common in late pregnancy lah. Add to that the fact that my bb is engaged already, so it's really hard to walk.

Have an OXcellent year ahead! Hope all of you and your family enjoyed the long weekend

Gig and Jelly,
Congrats on the arrival of your little ones! Must be feeling real good holding onto infants again

Charis, so sorry to hear your loss. You have been in my prayers eversince I read your post.

Chocbabe, you back in teaching yah? I find teaching and pregnancy don't match at all... so tiring carrying a belly to class! Luckily my students are angelic so I dont get angry with them. It must have been tough for you to handle the pregnancy and ryan by yourself. Look forward to the day you, your hb and the two little ones reunite again

Mummies, one question here:

Are the shops selling party stuff still around in Concourse? Or have they all shifted somewhere else? Went last year during CNY and remember seeing notices about them moving... Can advise? Thanks.

catz,

you very onz le...come bk immediately spree liao...kekek...hand itchy...i v tempted wif stila....but tink more like impulse...so i controlllll...

co-sleeping: i oso dun co-sleep...but NY eve tyra wans to sleep wif us...in our queen size bed...gosh..i was like falling off the bed...tink its juz the CNY season..after 2 nites..sent her bk to her room..

GOG,
is Julian getting a mei mei??

PVL,
aiyoh...sounds v painful...dun walk too much can??...its anytime right now right??? hope bb really "ON TIME" hor...keke...another 2 more days!!!

Thanks PVL and gak for the information. Will drop by one of these days to check them out

And PVL, do take care... dont over-exert yourself.

Fatbabe, haha, told mummies before... a boy at the 10 weeks scan cos of 2 white patches at the butts but at detailed scan, a GIRL! Haha, so I guess julian is getting a mei mei then
if nothing changes!

GOG, some moved to tekka mall 5th storey, u have to park at 6th floor to get to the 5th storey mall. BUT its v disappointing. There is only 1 shop selling party stuff and v limited. Not sure about middle road, u can check that out. I found a stationery shop near my home that sells much more party stuff than the one at tekka mall, so really no point oging there.

Congrats that its a GAL!! same thing happened to me and garfield, initially thot to be didi than became meimei, it took a v v long time to believe its true, in fact the first question I asked hb the minute I delivered was "is it a girl?"

me oso back from holidays...

QY had a good time there, feasting on CNY goodies.. and playing with his lil aunties n uncles.. and saw fireworks real close (across the road)... this boy arr... throws a tantrum when the fireworks ended asking for "more... more...", like i can produce magic fireworks for him... luckily at that moment, the neigbour really had a 2nd round of fireworks... whaha that exact moment, me soooo happy, happier than the cranky boy lor..

pvl.
ohhhh 2 more days to the EDD... u guai guai dun move too much oso hor... but if lil G is late, will u induce him to share the same bb as u?

fat babe
ehhh u oso follow that shin's cancer blog right? she passed away oredi.. when i read that in TODay this morning, nearly cried ..

jas
how's RU oredi? discharged right? whahahah she looks sooo sweet in her blankets and pillow. yah the 2 sis do look alike
.. so envious.. next time u can dress the 2 sis in similar color clothings... *whispers* i was secretly pleased when Qy Spend his 1st CNY eve and 1st day in the hospital for jaundice then coz i dislike him in the earlier days hahahaha

gak
SQ announced they would be cutting down on flights right? so more time at home for u in the next few mths oredi

chocobabe arr..
i really dunno how u would manage... maybe now his daddy is not ard.. that's why he's even more clingy? is there someone whom u can get help and let R spend more time with him/her so that he's more secured / happy and u get more rest oso?

co-sleeping
me light sleeper... cannnot co-sleep on the same bed, so QY in a lil corner at his cot in our room.. even with that, i often wake up when he flips here n there in the middle of the nite.... feel like throwing him out of the room.. but with many working mums... is really bu she de ...

kekeke is jojo/chocobabe or GOG next in the line?

gak,
The condition should clear up after delivery, when the ligaments settle down again.

fat_babe,
Yeah. No sign of coming leh. Hope won't have to induce due to being overdue. My gynae gives me til next Wed to go into natural labour. My water level was very good yesterday, so I have time.
How not to walk around? I have 2 rascals to handle. Plus this week my PT lady is off, so today I plan to vacuum the floor. Getting very dusty, got some tiny strange insects on the wall liao. Baby spiders or something. Anyway, if I sit around it's worse. Can't get up after that.

GOG,
When are you due? Congrats!

smurfy,
I plan to go for a long walk on Friday evening
. But having been through 2 inductions, I don't really wish to have any induction this time if possible. So if bb doesn't come by Saturday, I'll just trust God's timing.

smurfy,
my gosh!!...its soooo fast...lat sat heard my bestie say dat shin is not doing so well...though i tot she "recovered" during x'mas...so sad...

but its wonderful of her to donate her organs for research & science....great woman really....

PVL,
emmm...can ask hubby to help?? though moving around can help to "induce" but its painful for you....if really haf to do...slowly yeah....

gog,
really got wat u wish for yeah!!...congrats!!....

pvl..
yah yah... start the slow walk on friday evening and saturday moRning.. can bring the kiddos to botanical gardens for breakfast there.. but remember to bring the hospital bag... :pPp....

fatbabe
yah last week she was oredi not doing well... her love for her kids and how she feels for them is sooo touching.. really makes me feel that a healthy person is a blessed person..

Mummies, hope u all had a good cny so far...

My baby has been discharged from hospital on the 1st day of cny.

Chocbabe, dun worry too much. Last time Xi also like that. Did not allow us to carry other babies. But during pregnancy, we read her books about siblings and showed her the pic of those korkor jiejie sayang their brothers sisters, and when she actually saw her mei2, she does sayang her loh, and not jealour when i carried or bf mei2. When mei2 made a bit of noise, she immediately asked me to attend to her.

Catz... Xi used to co-sleep wif us. Even though we have king size bed, still quite squeezy. Hubby always afraid of hitting Xi so can't sleep well. So normally I slept in between of them. Now Xi sleeps on her own mattress, so we get better sleep at nite.

Pvl, hehe... hope Gabriel will come out this saturday!

smurfy, glad QY enjoyed his cny in msia. Ru's hospitalisation due to jaundice did solve some small issues for us as the confinement lady went home for cny on the eve and 1st day of cny (though she only ended up coming back yday due to fever). But i really missed her so much during her hospitalisation.

Ru is on TBF now and i am really happy able to produce enuf milk for her.

My lil gal on her 9th day and wif her jie2:
2112638.jpg
2112639.jpg

Jello,

meimei is VERY PRETTY!!! her eyes very like YX hor..big slit!!...good dat she's discharge so she spends CNY at home..keke

its nice to know dat YX lurve her meimei....keke...nice sisters pic!

jas
yah yah, the sibling's pic very nice. ah-xi has double eyelids right? RU is chubby for a 9 days old bb. keep up the good work... must be consistent k?

Jas,

wow so nice pic of the sisters together.. keke...

I like your idea on reading on books of slibings.. it helps to prep the elder one for her lil slibing..

Will bring Lil J to the library more often if possible.. (my plan for 2009 keke)

Jelly,
nice pics

GOG,
Congrats on the girl!
Yah, I agree pregnancy and teaching dun go well... haha... I'm super tired even climbing 1 flight of stairs and I actually stop to rest in between sometimes. Maybe getting old. Plus have to use so much energy standing and talking in front of the class. Today i got 6 periods straight, back killing me now.

Smurfy, Fat_babe,
What shin blog? Met up with my primary friend last week and found out that our primary school classmate died in Dec 08. So sad.... cervical cancer and she had a blog too. Apparently came out in the New Paper back then. Thing is she only knew 6 months before and was very positive throughout the treatment period.

I should be the next to deliver right?? I dunno also. My actual EDD is 3rd April, but C-sect should be either 21st or 28th March. Doc say next gynae visit then confirm the date.

I planning to maybe get a part-time (day-time) confinement nanny. Anyone knows anyone who does this??

chocbabe,

is your primary school classmate called shandy sim??...i went to her funeral

you google for shin's cancer blog...she's another fighter...fought for 3 yrs plus..

chocbabe,
i dunno her personally..she's my boss's niece...think earlier i was telling mummies about her...its because of her dat i freaked and went for my pap smear....

its scary...and its such a waste..she so talented..

Sunsweet
ehh the library at ur side got chairs for u to sit down? if so, then alright.. Sengkang library is like stand-up type... sianz..

my goal this year is to bring QY to see more ppl.. no more field trips oredi (he saw too many farms, hills, water, greenery last yr)... he's getting scared, very scared of strangers these days..

Smurfy.. there 2 libraries i can go to one at Jurong East the other at Jurong point. I guess i can still still on the floor and Lil J on my lap if there is not chairs..

but i'm sure JE Library has sofas and chairs for kids in the children's library cos been there a few times already.

Lil J is back in school today .. keke

Today's also Lil J's Chi Birthday.. wonder i should buy her a cake to celebrate keke ..
saw cute cupcakes at Prima Deli.. maybe will get those.

chocbabe u can try the nanny agencies, they have part time (4 hours block) or 9am to 5pm type. the last I was told the part time 4 hours block cost about 400+

Catz and GOG..I've been ok..thanks for yr concern n prayers.

GOG..Congrats on the lil' gal! Take it easy ok. Teaching very stressful job. Both my BIL n SIL always fall sick..esp sore throat..so busy tat they still putting off their baby plans for now.

Will be seeing gynae this sat..actually thought of putting it off cos bleeding has stopped n I dont have any pain/cramps..but hav not seen gynae seen gave birth to Yael..so should since I want to ttc again soon then must make sure womb is in best condtion..will also schedule for pap smear.

Jelly..So sweet! U have 2 beautiful gals! Congrats!

Sunsweet..We also celebrated Y's lunar bday ytd with a Thomas block cake from Polar..$7plus only..they didnt have the mini square ones that will be only $3 plus! For fun lah..and I think his lunar bday date more memorable cos he was born 3rd day of CNY!

Charis, yeah those Polar cakes are really reasonably priced. Unfortunately Beth's actual birthday was on 2nd day of CNY and so all the cake shops were closed! We were actually at Polar and she'd already chosen Elmo cake... then the lady gasped and said that they were closed. Ended up I called up 8 cake shops before I found Cedele which was open but cost me $46.. but their cake was good lah. Good for you, better go for a good gynae checkup.

I still have not had the courage to look at Shin's cancer blog wor... scared I cry and cry until no voice. Poor thing, her kids are only 3 and 5 but she was very very brave. I also saw Shandy Sim's obituary... very sad

jelly, Ruru VERY PRETTY! She's adorable! So nice to have 2 princesses
So you will be in JB for the whole month? King sized already considered squeezy for me too.. and just for 2 people! Haha..

chocbabe, you can ask milkie for her daytime cf nanny contact.. she more angmoh pai type though but she sounds REALLY GOOD!

Jelly, your gals are indeed sweet!
I am looking forward to seeing mine (hopefully no surprise for me and hubby at the delivery). Press on with breastfeeding and have fun with your gals.

Charis and chocbabe, I am only a part time teacher and I don't have workload like a full time teacher... but I am really struggling to get to class, stand and talk in front of the class. It's extremely tiring... no energy to address issues in class as well... feel so lousy being a teacher...

Checkup? yup, think you should visit your gynae soon... dont wait too long!

Cherryale, indeed, we are still doubtful about the gender of this baby. Think I better confirm with the gynae again at my next scan. Eh, how is your confinement lady? I am desperately looking for one cos my mum wont be able to help me this time round...
or do you have other contacts?
Also, thanks for your info on the shop that sells party stuff

PVL, my EDD is 15 May so think Chocbabe will deliver first
YOu must really take care and I will be praying for smooth delivery.

And Mummies, any recommendations for confinement lady? Need to confirm one desperately cos mum just told me she can't help me this time round. Rang up 2 and they are all taken... sigh... stress...

smurfy
yup lots of flights got cut down..so far i still dun see lots of OFF days in my roster.
probably in march i'll see
can't wait u noe!

wonder anyone know the rates for Day Nanny (pick bb up after work everyday) and Full Time Nanny (leave bb at nanny's, bring home only on weekends)??
helping a fren to check..Thx!

jelly
Wow mei2 sure got very big eyes!
& ur elder ger is very pretty!!!

all these tok abt preggie, giving birth makes me miss my preggie & labour time! ;>

Question:

my maid work permit expire in mid Apr.. when do i need to source for new maids... any recommendations? cannot believe, i tong her for nearly 2 years liao... no intention of asking whether she is keen to extend coz my mum give a clear indication she dun wanna her anymore.. though for me.. oredi tong 2 yrs can still tong lar.. (me lazy.. proscainate to find new one)

Hello mummies...

Thanks for your compliments on my gals. Mei2 is still very red and looks more tan compared to Xi. The 2 days of phototherapy has also caused some rashes on her face and body.

Find it hard to find time to pump wif Xi around. She is very loving to her sister, but very clingy to me and always want me to carry her. Will cry and shout and keep saying "Bu yao" ("don't want" in mandarin) even when sleeping. She also always wants me to bring her out gai gai. Cried wif her a few times and told her to be kuai kuai and mummy is sick, will bring her out after mummy recover. Sigh... Luckily hubby is around to entertain and take care of her. Next week gg to put Xi wif my aunt again as hubby will be busy wif his work.

Smurfy, yes, "persistent" is the word. Now mei2 is drinking more and i find it harder to keep up wif her demand.

GOG, congrats on bb gal! Do u want to try my confinement lady? This is the 2nd time i use her. I am very fang xin to have her around as she is reliable and honest and not so calculative. CNY eve before she went back for cny celebration, she prepared my lunch and dinner in the morning so tat my day's meal was taken care of. She also helped me wif all our laundry (including Xi and my hubby) and other household chores whenever she is free. But she can only speak mandarin. Let me know if you are interested to engage her.

jas
any possibility that ur auntie drops in to malaysia to help out instead of ah-xi goes over to her place? later she jealous/sad / disappointed. think u abandon her. ... meanwhile close the door while pumping to prevent ah-xi from disrupting :p

jelly, both mei mei n yx so pretty! have big eyes...

gog, congrats on havin a gal! can start buying pretty dresses... haha

my two kids down w flu n cough
so xian tat it fall during festive of all times! the virus just pass on n on... zz super cranky on 2nd n 3rd day of cny... so paiseh when go visit relatives. anyway, didn't visit much cos i let them rest at home.