(2007/02) February

smurfy... Not possible to ask my aunt to come over JB to help out cos she has her own family to take care of. Sigh... Shall see how first. Next two weeks hubby might still be able to bring her back for a few days each week, but another week he will be in China for the whole week. Closing door won't help as she will be yelling and crying outside for me while i pump. So i always pump when she not at home, when she nap and middle of the nite.

garfield, oh dear.... Hope Jasper and Gemma will recover soon. Saw from news many ppl down wif sickness after cny. Take care ya...

Hi everyone! My bb has missed my b'day, but I think it's showtime soon, starting to get regular contractions, 7-10 minutes apart, had 'show' too. Will keep you guys updated.

Ooh PVL, nevermind, one day apart is also good enough!

jelly, wah you v poor thing wor.

garfield, festive season is lagi likely to be sick. My 2 are having runny nose but not so serious... just messy!

PVL,
haf a smooth delivery yah...

smurfy,
think u juz source for a new one in feb or march lor...then after maid's contract..u can bring her bk to agency and see if she wan "transfer"...if not juz send her bk....if she has been OK...then maybe do her a favour..make e "transfer"...so she wan come s'pore to work..dun haf to spend on airfare again ma..

oso...though u always say e maid problematic..but he lurves QY yah...so when find new maid...but oso find one who will lurve kids..not easy..

jello,
think more or less...YX though she lurve meimei...she will oso wan your attention.which is why she keep asking u to carry..when u pumping..cannot let her stay in e room.?? dats wat i did with tyra...so she knows wat i am doing...

meanwhile...take care..coz its tough to control your emotions wif #1...when trying to care for #2...

pvl, u shld have deliver by noe... congrats! bb wans his own bd so he can have diff cake ;p

jelly, i let zz see me pump most of the times. but luckily he doesn't wan me to hug. he will pt my bottle n say "milk milk" then i say yes.

catz, now both of them have running nose n cough. think they have many phelgm lo. now they r recovering cos they r happy again, not so tired. haha actually when zz keep sleeping n lethargic, i feel i wan him to be active n noisy again... so irony rgt...

I'm STILL HERE IN ONE PIECE. Contractions decreased to every 10 - 15 minutes last night, so we slept. Managed to sleep between the contractions. This morning, having woken up, contractions lessened even further. So I think I'll just be going in tonight cos the gynae scheduled me for induction at 2 am tonight. Fluid levels are rather low already.

PVL, all the best for tonight! It might be a lot speedier this time round

garfield, aiyoh, usually both will be sick at the same time lor. :p

fatbabe
no lar, i think the maid oso wants to go home, she bought back the boxes to bring back her stuffs oredi.. :p.. and hor, my mum really cannot stand her attitude.. imagine she go malaysia during CNY with us, some 7-10yrs old kiddos listening to songs in a KTV room, she picked up the mic and tells QY "auntie sings song okie?" and proceed to sing 2 songs... i was there, like speechless and dead tired oso (so never tell her off) but these kiddos r smart lar, they fast hand fast leg go change from KTV mode to watch a chinese drama show hahahaaa

Congratulations PVL! Baby Gabriel Laycock Ensong arrived at 8am this morning, 3.454kg 50cm. All natural delivery again!

Congratulations to PVL!!! Rest well...

Last nite hubby sent Xi back to my aunt's place. The moment she left home, my tear coming out again. She was like sensing something, kept looking at me from her car seat. The house is so much quieter now without her but how i miss her noise and laugh oredi...

Happy New year to all.

Congrats to those mummies just gave birth.

So long never come in Some mummies "Upgrade" liao ar?? Hee..

Some updates :

Anson - getting more and more rebellious, really a great headache for me, This year K1 only don wan to go school liao. Every Morning sure must drag him to school.... When i told him off if he do something wrong, he will beat me, spit me saliva,ask me take my bag and go out of the house.
Really don know where he learn all these things.... Haiz...

Elva - don really give mi big headace except for her health.... cannot get sick, once sick, very long then recover... Not registering her for toddler's class... just teach her at home some simple ABC or 123.... But somehow, she not very interested in the board books i bought... Hubby says takes time....

As for me ar.... Looking for job now.... But economy so bad... Companies pull down my starting pay very low... Haiz

Jelly,

Don be sad... soon u will see her again mah...
That time anson went back to malaysia after my confinement i also same with you... Haiz... Mummies are like that... Rest well k...

Hi all! I'm online!!!!!!!! Amazing for a tech idiot like me.

Yup, Delivered today.
Supposed to admit at 1.30 am last night for prostin induction, but was already 3 cm dilated so my gynae said to forego the prostin and allow for spontaneous delivery. My FIRST spontaneous delivery! Took 8 hours from time of admission. Was quite xiong, esp last bit, but I made it *phew*. Used gas, which didn't seem to work much. Didn't need episiotomy, just a small tear requiring 4 stitches. My bum hurts though cos my piles came out a little. I can go home tomorrow, but I'll stay my quota of 2 nights to get more rest before I reclaim my other 2 rascals from my mum.
Will upload some photos here soon.
now I need some sleep, but too excited to sleep

eekkss pvl
how on earth do u managed to log in just after hours of delivery?? hahaha congrats on ur safe delivery of G... get more rest while u can in these 2 days..

koh koh
kekeke elva still have the pretty pretty look. are u still in ur old company? why look out for jobs now?

jas
pls be strong for RU arr.. ah-xi will understand one ..

hi smurfy...

ya i am still in the old office... i going to leave .. so looking for jobs now.... boss says i am extra in the company ....

koh, u have a pair of good looking kids.
R u stil at the same company?

Pvl, get as much rest as u can in hospital ya.
Sorry to ask, but wat is spontaneous delivery? First time heard of this phrase...

smurfy, thanks... i will...
Last nite i kept Ru wif me at nite as i fear the loneliness. At least i feel better wif Ru around though can be really tiring. Hubby has been telling me not to be too expressive to Xi on my love to her, as this makes her more sticky to me and makes things more difficult, but i just can't be help. Sigh...

jas jas
u got lobangs for jobs for koh? :ppPP.. i dunno how "expressive" u r to ah-xi.. but i always think that the elder one's emotions needs more attention to, especially when they r at a age when they starts to know n understand things?:p.. i think in future right, if the new maid is alright... i will spend more time with QY and let the maid handles the new bb :x

koh
just hope that u will be able to sail through this tough period..

smurfy,

check ur email too... I can't post much here... Though i need hearing "ears" from mummies here but i can only emailed u all my problem... cuz this is public web... people can read here and sabo mi later....cause my nick is my full name liao... haiz....

koh,

i still rem u. u sound pretty bad huh? do take care. economy really bad now. my co also doin measures tat y i seldom go online these days.

i not v sure how to guide yr boy cos my boy haven't been tat stage yet... maybe u can get some advise from more exp mums. my zz also v noti, i give him time-out, cane, scolding... haha there once i try the gain pity method. I appear v sad in front of him n he kind of shock then after tat he sayang me.

Elva is v pretty gal, is she better now?

hi garfield,

thanks for your encouragement...
Elva is getting better now and is at the terrible two stage now... haha..
as for Anson, haiz.... what can i say... almost all method i tried liao... but can only works one time... 2nd time no power liao....

jelly,
Spontaneous is as opposed to medically induced lah. I was supposed to be induced mah, cos of low fluid.

Had a good 2 hrs nap already
. Gotta wake bb to feed soon
. Just now lunch time. Couldn't rest yet.

Wow, without episiotomy, my down under feels practically normal!!! Amazing!
Tell you all, I didn't push Gabriel out. I coughed him out. My gynae told me to just cough when it was pushing time. 4 coughs and he was out. But it was SO hard to control not pushing. That way, I only tore very little and no need epis.

Congratulations to PVL :) I really don't know how some of the super mummies here managed to cope without a maid. I am really going through the motions (bathe baby, feed baby, pacify baby...) each day and wondering when my domestic help will arrive to help relive me!

liling,
3.454 kg. Average-Big for asian standards I suppose.
Yup. TBF. He sucks well and seems to be swallowing. What he swallows at this time I don't know. Do I really have so much colostrum? He's getting the idea of the latching on. Still needs some practice.

hihi mummies

i am on leave these few days cos cherish starts her childcare..

intially tot of accompany her thr out, but i left after an hr yesterday.. today just hand over a screaming todd to the teachers and i left..

i find that the more i am with her, the more clingy she is..yesterday while i was not ard, at least she is not crying. i fetch her after lunch, she was ok until she saw me..

anyway my presence made her more difficult to adapt..so now i am enjoying my leave..haha

PVL,

congrats to you, super mom!

jelly,

my thinking is same as you..i think that expression of love is v important for kids esp clingy kids like cherish. at least they get assurance from us.. daddys are more "rationale" than us bah.. like now, i got to have "reassurance" from my hb that my decision to send cherish to cc is a right one..haha..

PVL,

ur baby looks great.... And i salute you on coping with 3... Ur 2 precious back liao???
Guess ur baby is doing well on latching as Elva don even wan to sucks when she was a baby... haiz...

pvl, yr bb looks big for a new born!

glad tat he latching well. i can't imagine myself w 3 kids!

this morn while i pumping, G cries and i had to bring my pump together w me while i carry her out of cot... haha feel like i hook on to some tubes or wat. so funny sight. G also kind of shock n keep looking at me haha. then she sat down on my lap without disturbing me whiel i pump. but towards the end, she start pulling my tubes! haha

this morn zz greet me "zhao an" i was surprised n glad he use chinese finally. tat means attending school prove some use. haha

stella, ya the more u close the more clingy if she a koala. last time my hb use to bring zz there n then zz doesn't wan him to carry during those period liao... nowadays he back to trusting his papa n wan to hug him ;p

Cherish will take time to adapt. hopefully she likes school. at least half day not so bad.

PVL,
Congrats on the birth of your little Gabriel!
Really envy your mommies who make giving birth sound so easy... hee, I wish I can "cough" out a baby!

pvl
yah yah, Gabriel looks big in that pic.. QY is 3.3kg at birth, but he looks skinny then leh... kekeke.. think u won't have time to log in oredi :p

stella
i oso think that these clingy kids behave better without the parents..somehow they r smart enough to cling to us and bully us... i'm gonna get the maid to bring QY for his enrichment class this sat... see how he behaves without us ard (coz my mum n maid claims that he onli acts up when me and hb around)

went for gynae visit yesterday.. bb growing well... very active during the scan... gynae sees she does not see anything obvious in between the legs (hopefully it stays that way lar).. i am 2.9kg away from my pre-pregancny weight though

smurfy, so excited hor... hope u get a gal.

mine the opp. we realise zz will act up when maid around so nowadays fren functions we dun bring her along liao. he simple doesn't wan to walk at all when he saw maid. i guess he know maid will def carry him lo. like wat u say he can bully.

PVL, u are a super mummy which i am obviously not quite there. have to learn from u :)

check with mummies here... do ur kids sleep in sarong?

jazzcy

cherish used to sleep in sarong till she is one yr plus..no choice got to give in to sarong cos she can sleep better in it. my mum is the main care giver during day time so it is easier for my mum.

but of cos,it is best if dont rely on sarong cos going out is a real problem

Ladies..I went to gynae on Sat..womb is clear..HCG very low..so no need DnC..thankful that womb is in gd condition..only that I'm on a hormonal yo-yo cos doc said after pregnancy sometimes hormonal imbalance..feeling lethargic n nausea, headache too n funny thing is in the afternoon only..think stress also this few months.

PVL..Congrats PVL!!!
Yr kids all look ang moh when they were babes..hehe! Good job leh..Ya lor Huskie..I wish I could "cough" out a baby too..hahaha!

Smurfy..Hope baby's a gal! Hehe..
Ah u mean u have been losing weight?! U suppose to be getting away from the pre-pregnancy weight..not other way round right? Haha.

PVL, congrats!

jazzcy, A used to slp in sarong in inlaws plc during nap time for a few mths, but he can slp anywhere so we didnt have problem when he got too big to slp in sarong.

jelly, the fenugreek that u are taking are they from gnc? capsules? and how big? i think i need to take, supply not doing well. Ashley drinks 90 to 120ml and about 8 and sometimes even 9 feeds. If she is snacking it will be 90ml. So far, she is on bm except for the night feed but I dun think I can produce more than what I have now. Also, my right breast is not producing much milk, will need to see an LC.

Anyone can recommend a good LC to me? Do they make home visits? Thanks

cherry
are u having a clogged duct, that's why lesser milk frm ur right breast? some popular LCs..
1)Mrs Wong from TMC parentcraft -> my all time favourite
.. but she can be so busy and direct at times and some ppl dun feel comfortable with her.. i pop over to see her during my gynae visit last sat with some fruits kekke and she give QY an angpow.... soo sweet.
2) Yan Ping frm KKH - I think same style as Mrs Wong. quite nice lady as well.. but the whole process is like a lot of waiting (u knw lar, restructured hospitals).
3) Doris from NUS - she is said to be mother of all LCs, never seen her before but heard that she is v ery good oso..

all three, u need to find their numbers and make prior appt.. ;)

meanwhile, i oso used to take fenugreek frm GNC last time to boost my supply

charis
gd to hear things r going well for u now.. hey hey, it seems like u can spot ur ovulation date easily right? do try again when u r emotional ready k ;) yah, me losing weight still.. bad appetite

PVL!!..

congrats!!! on arrival of Gabriel!!...he look so chubby & cute!! lurve his thick brows...

koh,
so long nvr hear form u! pls take care!! its definetly tough to find a good job & employer these days when everybody is trimming on manpower..elva is getting prettier..hope her health is getting better & better..!!

charis,
good to know you are spared from D&C...slowly okie...

huskie..
any news so far?? or i late to find out liao??..

smurfy,
hiak hiak...hope u strike wif a meimei for QY!!...keep your fingers cross yeah..

gak,
you into online biz oredi ar??..keke....

cherry, pls to go Uma Thambidurai at Mother and Child, Tanglin mall.. motherandchild.com.sg.. she's the best. My sister really had a miserable time at Parentcraft TMC. They also do house visits.. and they have well baby checks too. A*, won't regret going there.. only thing is that it's mainly all angmoh.. haha..