(2007/02) February

smurfy, that time remember i want to get Xi a kitchen set for xmas pressie? End up i bot her a 55 pcs super tea cart playset which allows her to push around.

2085646.jpg
2085647.jpg

charis congrats, am so glad for you! Do take care, will pray for a smooth pregnancy, easy delivery and quick recovery
Gosh, u are doing so many things at the same time, take care. So many babies in this thread hor??

Gig, her birth weight was 3.22kg but within a week, she was already 3.5kg when we brought her to see pd for review. Now I am not sure. But I think all babies look chubby when u only take the face

jelly, anytime now
looking forward to meimei's birth, must let us know when u pop okie?

smurfy, actually i think A looks more like me compared to Ashley
So far, she is the more gentle and patient type eg. when friends came over to visit us, they said its so unlike a house with a newborn cos even when she fuss, its quite whimpy..BUT u never know what will happen as she grows or when CL leaves...Hopes she stays gentle and patient esp with a mummy like me who is not supermum material. I really peifu PVL and Catz, able to handle kids, clean house, cook..etc.

MPV - my hb will never want to drive MPV...as for me, I find it hard to park MPV and cos its higher, I also dun find it safe. I will want to get a normal sedan, looking at Audi actually but really lazy to drive to work, watch out for morning traffic and esp after a hard day at work, still got to drive home..sian.

gig/smurfy, hey if got more than 1 set of PIS available, can let me know?? I am thinking of getting a dual pump to cut pumping time. thanks in advance!

jas
soooo cute.. the tea set.. but horrrrrr if QY's the one pushing it... all the items will fly out from the trolley oredi leh..he cheong very very fast one arr...i;m sooo jealous... this ah-xi hor, at home oso wear sweet n nice clothes hahahhaaa

u know how A will play with the tea set trolley?? He will push it very very fast and bang it against a wall. Any toddler here play this way??

cherry
QY will not bang it against the wall.. he will make a quick u-turn and cheong again..and repeats everything until he's panting ...

Cherry, my hubby same same ur hubby, dun like to drive MPV. He said next time if change car, will opt for bigger sedans like Honda Accord or 2nd hand Lexus. Ya, can be quite tiring after work still drive. Sometimes I have to keep telling myself to stay awake while driving or talk and sing wif Xi to keep myself awake.

Smurfy, hahah.... maybe this kind of teaset more suitable for gals loh. I always told her to push the cart slowly. So far so good, the items are in tact. Nowadays 1st thing she reach home is to play her "masak".

The shop that I ordered the full mth cakes just called me and said they are not opened on 30 Jan..in this kind of recessionary time, people still rest for so long for CNY..now I got to find another one. Maybe order from ecreative also, save me the trouble since I am ordering birthday cake from them. sian, thot I had completed all these errands.

Jelly,

keke i think that's what i'll get for Lil J as one of ther b-day pressie.. haha

now she's playing with the real tea-pot and picnic set i got from HK Disney..

she will pretend to make drinks for everyone.. her fav beverge that she make.. barley, ribena, coffee and Milk.. everyone got to pretend to drink with her and goes "Yum Yum"

As for banging up trolley/ push toys.. My colleages elder boy (coming to 2 YO as well) likes to do that as his dad complaints to me.. maybe its a Boy thing to make loud noises?

cherry,
Ben also bangs things against the walls, cupboard doors, room doors, etc. Have to stop him. He is a walking disaster area. He's destroyed so many toys already. He draws with pen on the wall! He throws things out of the windows when I'm not looking. I just went downstairs to look for the door to the toy oven cos Sarah said he threw it down. But it had already disappeared by the time I got there.

Charis,
CONGRATS!! How are you going to cope with all the new developments?

sunsweet, now u reminded me! Need to get birthday pressies for our gals liao hor. Alamak...

Going off soon to JB for gynae appt... Coming back sg this evening as Xi got class tomorrow morning. To9 gg to buy cny stuff to give our families and my aunt.

Might start my maternity leave next thurs onwards. Hubby said he can work from JB home so we will go back JB to wait for mei2 to arrive if she has not come out by then.

PVL, i just posted in the Jan thread that u havent reported in our thread..haha
Ben sounds like A. He will draw on wall, floor until I spotted and scolded him. He also destroyed all the remote control cars that hb bought for him. All other cars have missing wheels etc. He throws things also.. how do we stop this behaviour?

Sigh... MIL just called Lil J had HFMD...

wonder how she got them cos she was at home most of the time this week nursing her cold. Didn't go to school for 1 week already.. neither she played at the playground cos of the cold..

anyway i was wondering if there's any risk to me or not.. Call KKH nurse told me if needed they can do a check for me otherwise i just got to keep extra clean hygiene.. which is the same for all adults /caregiver at home..

sigh.. poor thing how she'll recover by CNY..

one thing lucky is that she should be fine by CNY.

whahhaha u girls r making me think QY is not that hoRRible after all..... thankfully he never draw on most other areas.. dun throw things downstairs.. most is cheong / dash here n there with his mercedes... aka different kind of strollers..

cherry,
Report what? Not delivered yet lah. Hoping to celebrate CNY then deliver - on my own b'day (31st). Just praying that I can do it without epidural again this time. 2 times successful, 3rd time better not chicken out. Hehehe

sunsweet, hope lil J recovers soon. I kept A away from school for 2 weeks when there was an outbreak in his school.

Now, my block got few cases of dengue and ENV officers just came to check each household.

smurfy, ya ya, Vane 4yrs old but still like to play kitchen set
I got Fisher Price from Robinson.

PVL, hahaha...Sher also very rough like Ben. Headache hor???

cherry, I think boys are generally naughtier?

charis, congratulations to you for all the new and exciting developments!

cherryale, Ashley looks just like you. She is one cute pretty baby girl :)

sunsweet, oh poor little J has HFMD. Hope hers will be a milder case.

Hmm... listening to all your advices, I shd really try to squeeze maid in the back seat. Well, wait till she comes first then I can determine if she can fit the back seat. I personally don't like MPV so we either change to a bigger car or buy a second car if necessary.

jazzcy, how much did u pay for your pump? Does it come with other accessories or just pump? Thinking of buying a dual pump to cut expressing time esp when cl leaves, I will have little time to pump.

Morning mummies....

Me reporting here! Still hanging around.

Sunsweet, hope lil J's HFMD a minor one and recover sooooon!

Pvl, i am sure you can do without epi again this time! I wish i can too, just like the previous time. Let's jia you together, k?

Giggler has delivered, apparently. Waiting for her announcement

Wonder what happened. Her C-sect was supposed to be next week, right?

Jelly,
Yup. WE CAN DO IT!!!!

jas
at work or on leave oredi?

giggler
have a safe delivery

quizzing QY.
a few wks ago, i asked QY whether he wants didi or meimei. he answered meimei. someone told me i shld asked the reverse way coz he could be just repeating the last word, and i did so last nite....
me: u want meimei or didi?
QY: meimei
me: u want didi or meimei?
QY giggling away, knowing this is a trick question
QY: meimei
me: okie later u tell papa u want meimei
the moment the daddy came out of the bathroom, he goes "meimei.... meimei"..i hope it really turns out this way..

Gig!!! Congrats Congrats!!! Now left me and Pvl! Do rest well and update us when you are ready.

Pvl, YES!!!

smurfy, haha... I believe ur wish of having a mei2 will come true. Kids are quite "zun" in predicting bb gender one.

geezz my cousin (8yrs older than me) oso diagnosed with breast cancer... it's a hush hush issue and she has put on a disappearing act oredi.... all that i knw is that she is undergoing chemo and losing all hair...

I just had my first session of massage, now my tummy is all wrapped up. I dun know how long I can take it being wrapped up.

Gig, congrats! U decided to have baby come out earlier?

smurfy, hopefully u get a meimei, when will u know?

PVL, Jelly, am sure both of you will be able to do it since u have done it before. All the best!

Gigg, congratulations! now we are all eagerly waiting for Jas and PVL's turn ;-)

cheeryale, i paid 420 for the pump including some accessories to enable hands-free pumping. I bought from Mumsfairy where they have a business thread in this forum.

today is my 2nd last session of massage. Yay! I am not quite there yet in terms of fitting into my pants but I really can't wait to stop the tummy wrap. How many sessions are you taking?

I am only doing 6 sessions as after that its CNY and she is taking a break. See how, whether to continue after CNY. I told her not to tie too tight for me at the tummy as I want to breathe so after 3 hours I still feel ok. She was a little shock to hear that as she said most women will breathe in and want her to tie as tight as possible.

I will check out mumsfairy. Jazzcy, i lost your hp number when I reset the software, can sms me so that I have your number? Is the Ameda pump using the regular neck bottles or the wide neck ones like Avent? is it cheaper to get from mumsfairy than at Robinson during sale?

anyway I was at robinson yesterday with hb and A. Had a good time buying clothes for hb and A, no choice but to go out as I have forgot to buy new pjs for A for CNY. I bought some nursing bras too from triumph, not v pretty but at least got some to wear for the time being. Mummies, any recommendation for good and nice nursing bras?

i also don't like her to tie too tight but she will nag a bit.

It is cheaper to buy the pump at Robinsons sale ($350 only) but 1) it's sold out very quickly and 2) if i had bought the pump during the great singapore sale back then, the warranty starts on the date of purchase. When I bought this pump from Mumsfairy, I only get them to deliver in late Nov which means the warranty period only starts in late Nov.

I also need to buy PJs for Timothy for CNY. Still have not bought yet... super last minute but easy enough lah, just grab the sleepsuit from Mothercare. Is A wearing seperates or one piece suit for PJ?

congrats charis!

sunsweet, omg. hope lil J gets better!

yesterday little G got her 6 mth old jab... she didn't cry... amazing... hope she no fever nxt few days...

cherry, i also using Ameda dual pump. at least not so xin tong if stop bf earlier than expected. It using normal size bottles. i sure u can cope when the times come. mothers r always the best.

btw, G likes to play cars.... oh dear ... she seems to like what the bro is playing... She not keen on soft toys ley. yesterday she grab a car and actually try to push u along the floor... of cos not v smooth like zz but she trying hard... *faint. n she keep observing zz actions. will she becoem tomboy?

Garfield, maybe i should really go and get the ameda pump. See how next week when CL is not around, if really no time to pump then I will order from mumsfairy since they do free delivery.

I am a bit jittery when I think of how to cope next week. One part of me is telling me to extend the CL for another mth, another is saying sure can cope. Anyway this week hard for me to go shopping already since I will be wrapped up in the cloth, luckily went yesterday. Next week if I go out got to carry Ashley out which is also good since she can clear my breasts whenever I feel full, no need to bear with the pain

btw, the cloth used to wrap, do we wash them each time we take out? Or return to the massage lady to reuse??

today A's cc teacher told my inlaws when they fetched him that he likes a barney toy very much. Apparently there is a gal with a small barney toy that can sing, now I have to go and hunt for that toy so that my son can leave the poor gal alone. So many barney toys around how I know which one to get

Cherryale,

I got my singing Barney for Lil J at those pasar malam store.

Lil J is a Barney fan too.. haha

I think if we meet up for CNY just let the kids watch Barney will do we can be free to chat haha..

RE: Lil J's HFMD
Its a mild one, luckily.. cos so young got contacted with HFMD very poor thing..

She had a few spots on ther palm (not really blisters), and I think a few spots in her mouth.

Her flu and cough also recovering.. Hope she's in time to celebrate CNY.

I think her appitite is slowly returning.. well come to thinking she manage to slim down for the CNY loh.. (vainpot) haha..

Re: Chinese Birthday
Are you gals going to celebrate the kids' Chi Birthday?

I was thinking to celebrate her Chi birthday but just cook mee sua and egg for her keke and a small ang pow too..

BUT I'm working that day.. cannot take leave cos month end.. lots of reports to make.. sigh..

cherry,

for me, i didn't wash the cloth cos everyday use so not in time to wash and dry. then end of the wk, return back to massage lady. u using Dolly?

smurfy,
Why you looking for me? I'm still around, yelling at my girl cos she is throwing a tantrum about practising her piano. So distracted! 1 hour 1 piece.

BabyCare Festival 2009
27 February 2009 - 01 March 2009

Event type : Family
Venue : Hall 6B
Admission : Public - Free admission
Event Schedules : Time:
27 & 28 Feb 09: 11am to 9pm
1 Mar 09: 11am to 8pm

Show Profile :
A Baby Bonanza for the whole family where exclusive deals and great promition at our showcase of maternity and babycare products.

Organizer : MediaCorp Pte Ltd

Contact Details :
Tel : +65 6483 8341
Fax : +65 6483 8698
Email : [email protected]

Hey ladies..

Not so good news..been light spotting and red bleeding since yesterday..worrying..but not much can be done..gynae fully booked til after CNY..I dont want to go to A&E KK..cos they will jus let me wait..do some routine checks..dont want to end up having an m/c there.
So just praying for a miracle. Cos the bleeding seems to be on n off and the cramping is very bearable. My hb will be home early so I can rest.
Even if lose the baby, I want to have a natural m/c at home.

Will keep u all updated.

charis
i went kkh..24hrs clinic.. it's not that long wait.. maybe 1hr of wait.. or shorter if u have bleeding... at least they will do a scan and u know what's happening...initially i oso dun wanna see gynae early... but there r times in early stages tat some duphaston or progesterone hormone pills that can help stablise a healthy but weak pregnancy... but we oso know that if the pregnancy is unhealthy, none of these helps... but at least u will have tried if it is just weak n not enough hormones.. please think again... and i hope all goes well for u.

Smurfy..Thanks for yr advice..I understand.

I'm prepared if I'm going lose the baby..I'm already spotting n bleeding..so not very good indication..so I dont want to get hormone jab cos it will jus prolong the pregnancy then having to m/c on a later date. The longer the pregnancy the more pain and blood if m/c. So what I need now more is a miracle.
I may just go to gynae tomorrow if I find the pain on the side..in case its ectopic..if its not then I just want to go home.