gak, your son really looks very mature for a 2yo
and very tall too, must be the good genes
babe, yah gynae did say the weight was estimated but it was true for A, he came out 3.5kg at 37weeks, so if meimei is like him, will rather induce tomorrow then to risk having a 4kg baby.
winnie, what kind of chinese herbs?? u mean the tangkwei and stuff? Wouldnt your mum or mil be buying those? I dun care about those stuff, when i am in confinement, mil/mum will automatically provide
I also havent sterilised any of those things that you mentioned.CAn just take them out and get maid to do that for you right? DUn worry, these are small small things, can be done very quickly. Think u better rest if feel lethargic
Jazzcy, exactly! the same situation as you! Hb wants a Jan baby, so that adds to my dilemma. My worry is that if cervix not dilated, then we induced birth, it may take very very long and painful...either way, also pain, damn sian.
jelly, y u want to induce on 30 Dec too?? but meimei is not 37 weeks by then right?
gig, i didnt go to work cos got to prepare myself mentally to be induced tomorrow
actually also lazy lah, cos raining this morning mah, want to continue to sleep
I got my admin letter long time ago cos at 35weeks baby already threatened to come out with contractions every 5mins. Dun u want baby to come out earlier? Early delivery means can recover faster and hopefully still within CNY then can eat all the goodies
what else do u need to prepare for baby's arrival? arent u using the same cot/mobile etc? I am using A's cot since he has upgraded to toddler's bed.
catz, think my nesting instinct started long time ago, still remembered that when i was working, i got my entire team to pack their files and reorganized their desks so that I dun see stacks of papers on their desks
Then at home, I finally succeeded in getting my hb to put his ugly golf bag into the study room instead of the living room
The next thing I want to get rid of (in time to come lah, not so soon) is A's play yard. Hopefully can do that in 1 yr's time.
recently like a lot of maids want to go back, mil's maid, grandma's maid, all want to go home to get married. I think my maid upon seeing her jiemei all goig home to get married will prob give me the "i want to go home' stuff soon.