(2007/02) February

smurfy!
QY so adorable & handsome!

love his curls!!

fat_babe ar
A now v noti & extremely active!!!
even his CCC's teacher oso finds him a handful!
hadn't been a gd mom leh nv took much pic..
oso cuz he also not co-operative ;P
will try to post a pic of him soon ya

gog, u can get from those sports store too like brands Nike, Puma... I like to choose those not so hard and light ones so that it doesn't bear him down.

cherry, u can use those own oil i guess. r u in labour noe? hehe

oh recently, rofgot to tell u guys... zz kenna attack by his cousin. He threw a book directly towards him and he end up having a deep cut across his cheek... so now got a ugly red cut on his cheek... have a hard time explaining to everyone when they see him esp this festive period. ple might have thot he gotta into a fight. v poor thing. noe the wound starts to get itchy n he wanna stratch.,.. but this age still dun understand dun scratch. v scare he got scar....

no mood to take his pics too...

garfield...
ryan also has 3 bites on his hand. from school.... can see all the teeth marks and it's bruising now. The teacher didn't even know. Not ver happy about it cos I can't believe the techer didn't even know... cos it means the kids were left alone. I not angry with the boy/girl who bit him cos he prob doens't know what he was doing.... kids at this age dunno how to express themself well..... I'm just not too happy with the teacers for not knowing.

gig, my contractions were also v bad and had tremendous pain down there when I was working. Doc said the pain there was due to ligaments stretching, so just got to rest more. BUT after I am on leave, I rested so much that I have NO contractions now, only braxton hicks..sian..

babe, my hb said he prefers Jan baby, so he is hoping for meimei to stay in the womb till Jan

garfield, i want to give birth leh, but meimei still loves to be inside, kicking really hard these few days.

GOG, A's shoes are mainly from clarks and nike, addidas for sporty shoes. Nike ones have really good flexible soles.

winnie, I am not prepared for arrival of meimei, I just didnt want to do anything else already. What else do u need to do to prepare for didi beside the name? I also havent thot of middle name for meimei and the middle character for her chinese name but these can be done after birth right?? so, i am not so kancheong

as for didi's name, if u are close to the neighbours, then may not be so nice to name #2 the same name. BUT if its something that u really want, u can either put it as middle name or just use it lah.Anyway, am sure when they go to school, there will be lots of kids with the same names. Also, maybe either u or neighbour may move out of the estate someday right, so why change your mind on the name cos of this? I will prob just go ahead and name my child

mummies, btw, I really cant take it anymore, I am going to hit the MALLS!!! This afternoon will be going to isetan, tangs and taka
taka having additional 10% off for cardholders, hehe, am thinking of getting hb to buy me something from mikimoto
Cant imagine how it will be like to be confined at home once meimei is out, I better enjoy myself as much as I can

Hi all, hope you had a nice Christmas break.

Re: names
Before my hb & I were married we had already decided that when we had children they would be named Sarah and Benjamin for girl and boy respectively. But my hb's best friend had a boy first, and named him Benjamin too, and he is now our godson. So when we were expecting a boy, we did agonise over whether still to name him Benjamin or not. But we decided to stick to our decision since we had chosen the name BEFORE they did. So now when we go visit this friend, we have to say "Big Ben" or "Little Ben" when addressing the kids.
So I say, just name your kids whatever you want. Don't worry about other people.

Cherryale,
Wah, retail therapy hor?

Hope everyone had a good celebration for Christmas.

Jazzcy,
Congratulations!! Hope you and Jeremy are doing well. Do post some pictures of your little princes here.

Jelly,
Ah Xi is soooo sweet! Can post so well some more.

garfield,
Hope zz wound would recover fast and leave not mark.

I was on leave the pass few days but Xinfaye was down with flu and fever. Luckily fever only lasted one night. Can't bring her out much
Just checked Xinfaye's weight. She seems to be on the light side. Only 10.8kg. How heavy are all your kids now?

Shoes:
It's time for me to get a new pair of shoes for Xinfaye too. Her feet is out growing her shoes now. Just few days ago went hunting for a nice one but she refuse to try any. When looking for shoes I make sure that the sole is soft and easy to bend.

Re: Names
PVL, good that both you and hb have decided on bb's names way before they were borned. How abt #3? Got his name alr? Me having headache leh... thot of changing sher's name too. So have to think of 2names now.

Sap, I lost track of Sher's wt liao.

Cherry, ya I think I got the pain if I walked too much. Guess I really got to confine myself and rest more at home. You gg shopping alone??? Better go with someone to take care of you leh.

Gig, my friend was telling me if I want to give birth in dec then should walk more, but if want to wait till jan then rest more. why do u want to change sher's name? English name or chinese name? When are u goig on leave?

PVL, I am eating anything that I want to eat now, and doing things that I cant do once I am in confinement
Just had chili crabs last night and turkey on christmas eve
so shiok

Hihi mummies...

On leave today so now at JB. Yday we went to Robinson at Centrepoint. Gosh, soooo many ppl and in fact a lot of ppl including us did not know the store opened at 12 noon yday so oredi very crowded outside the store before it opened. Managed to grab some bermudas for hubby, 2 tops and 2 pants for my mum and some bb stuff, before we headed back to JB.

cherry, i am hoping for a dec bb, best is if can be the same birth date as me which is 27/12, but dun think likely liao as my tummy still looks high though always feels pain down there.

cherry, changing his eng name cos pple mistaken as gal's name and I have to explain everytime. Me gg on leave from 24th Jan onwards. Mine is kicking very hard, I can see my whole tummy vibrant.

jelly, your bday tmr? How are you gg to celebrate?

merry boxing day!!!

heh cherry,
I wanna go to the MALLS too!!!....craving to shop le..but hor...you muz not be overly excited okie..may be very pack...n your tums very big le..hehe

giggler,
actually i tot sherwin's name is quite special...i suppose its the more matured who tinks its "girly"?/ may it sounds abit like shirley, shirlyn...but its Sherwin..the "win" behind is very boy le..

is it in his birth cert?? if birth cert then gotta do deadpoll...

me on leave oso...no particular thing to do...juz "rest"

fat_babe, it's in his birth cert. Now got to do deedpoll? Thot of changing to sherman, more MAN!!! Then still dun know how to name #3.

Giggler,
Our #3 should be named Gabriel. He kicks and pokes me very hard and painful too. More painful than the other 2. Or maybe my tummy is just more sensitive this time. Can make me go "ouch" suddenly.
Won't Sherwin be confused if you change his name?

Crocs are here!!! WIll calculate shipping when the kids go zonk later tonight... if you guys wanna swing by to collect this weekend, let me know hor. Email me at [email protected].

PVL, Gabriel's a lovely name! Aiyah you must be so tired cleaning up after your hubby... you never scold him for messing up? That's truly long suffering on your part

Giggler, actually Sherwin is not girlish at all what. Don't go change his name lah... lagi confusing for him right? I mean, Sherman and Sherwin are both boy names lor, no ambiguity there.

jelly, Happy Birthday in advanced

PVL, I kept complaining to hb that this bb is really active and aggressive. His kicks and somersaults are so hard and obvious that my whole tummy vibrates.
Gabriel is a nice name

Re: Names
Come to think of it, it maybe confusing for Sher cos he answers us that his name is 'sherwin' when we asked him what his name. Sigh... We scared that he may get teased with his name leh.

catz,

that fast. okie i will let u know. most likely not coming by.

jelly, happy advanced bd... have an enjoyable day.

just now zz shock me by saying mcqueen when he is taking the car... i thot he will say only "car" surprise by him everyday.

hi mummies..

happy boxing day to all.. v busy at work although it is festive season..got to deal with year end closing..sian..

garfield,

our todds are v smart.. yday cherish was asking for sweets , i told her "ming tian"..meaning tomorrow. she can answer me and say " xian zai"..meaning now.. sweat..

cherish is not v gd at "proper languages" but rather good in those rojak things.

giggler,

i find sherwin unique. sherwin = "sure win"

hi mummies, thanks for all your well wishes. now, i am officially on maternity leave after staying home for a week to wait for the arrival of Jeremy.

Cherryale, i agree that it can be damn sian to stay at home and wait. Gynae suggested inducing me on Mon (22 Dec) because her scan showed that the baby is big and his head is very high despite at 40weeks (she was worried that maybe my pelvis is too small for the baby's head to move down).

Hb and I really prayed about it over the weekend that the induction will be successful but we were also told to prepare for emergency c-sect. Anyway, God answered our prayers...at 3am on 22 Dec I started to experience labor pain, checked into GlenE at 5am instead of 7am for the planned induction. Cervix was already 4cam dilated, by 9am cervix was 8cam dilated. Usually, for 2nd time mums, they will deliver within 20mins after that but it took me another 4hrs with the help of oxytoxin to increase the contraction before Jeremy finally pop! He's a large baby for my size... really glad that i managed to deliver him without surgery :) Jeremy looks very much like Timothy.. just bigger size. Will post pic when I figure out how to do it.

I had a tiring day today, went to see gynae this morning. Baby is 37weeks 2 days but her measurement is that of a 39weeks baby, she is already estimated to be 3.55kg. then we went to a friend's gathering, hb was supposed to help feed A and take care of him but he was busy playing with Wii instead
Luckily A was not too difficult today but still enough for me to feel super shack. Just reached home a while ago..

btw, gynae suggested that I induce on 30 Dec so that she can still be a 2008 baby. How huh?? Our worry is that she will be too big as she continues to stay inside and I may have to go for c-section instead of natural birth.

PVL/Gig, this baby is definitely givin me lots of hard kicks. Everyday I can see my tummy moving from left to right and makes me ouch all the time.

Jazzcy, thank God that the original induction became natural labour instead. Take care, rest well and we will catch up soon

catz, i will let u know whether to courier the crocs. Not going to north part these few days, unless I decide to go to work on MOnday

babe, yesterday when I went to town, it was the traffic jam towards town that was the killer. The crowd at taka was ok. Only bought some necessities like my SKII stuff and hb bought cufflinks and belt. Mikimoto didnt have 10% discount so I didnt buy. Hb said he will buy for me after meimei is borned

I think it was worse at places like robinsons. I saw lots of people carrying robinsons bag even at taka
think its really a good sale esp for people who want to buy clothes or bedlinen. Go hit the malls lah, one thing with sale is that u see everyone buying and herd instinct makes u want to be part of it.

my CL just called me, asked me if I have delivered. Looks like I have to pay the CNY price again 2.6k sigh, no choice, both babies confinement during CNY.

these few days got to think if i should induce or not..stressed..maybe more stress = more contractions then without inducing also will lead to labour

cherry!!

i was at taka too!...yes the jam took me 45mins to get there..but didn't really buy much..coz i dun haf taka card...and prior to dat..taka was oredi having 20%..hee..

walked a little in isetan orchard as well...nothing much...not tempted at mango or zara oso...tink partly coz i was feeling "stingy"..coz expecting no bonus...kaka so no "x'mas" present...

hey...the baby inside hor...dats estimated weight yah...tyra was estimated 3.3 kg at 37th week too...in the end..doc worried coz she haf reduced activity...so i c-sect her out..but she 2.99kg only..hee..so may not be overweight...but i do think its a good idea to induce her 30th...she will be "faster" 1 year instead so effectively the kids are only 1 academic year apart!

Jelly,
Happy Birthday!

Good that your hubby is around to celebrate your birthday with you this year. Must feel very blessed to have the whole family (hubby, YX and mei mei) around you on your special day

Cherry,
Wah, why you suddenly so much energy? Can pack house, go shopping... I'm really lousy lately
lethargic all the time. Argh... gotto get off my butt and finish everything quickly ah!!! Name aside, I haven't bought all those chinese herbs, haven't prepared the cot, haven't boiled the new bottles, breast shields, my pump etc. (must boil before first time use right?) Think there are more washing to be done cause got some gift packs for #2 from friends over christmas... gotto assemble the musical mobile and rocker, pack my bag... aiyo, I better stop. Making myself panic :p Oh, came across this thread http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1904363.html?1228750172 the SKII seems cheaper than the dept stores?

Giggler,
popped leow? You must report here daily ok? Otherwise we will keep wondering if you've popped
I think Sherwin is a musculine name leh...

Cherry,
mei mei very good size! Good, good
Ooi, since you are so full of energy these few days, try "baby dancing" to induce labour? Hehehe :p

fat_babe
some pics that i took of my boy today

2018973.jpg

his wakie face this morning, found his hair v funny..like kana zapped! wakaka...

2018974.jpg

as usual, dunno why kids like to wear adult's shoes..

wah gak,
Ad very big boy look le!!..i would tot he's a 4-5 yr old!! his dimples appear after losing some weight?? seems to look more like you hor???

fat_babe
ya man many tot he 3yo or older!
last time took his ht wat abt 89cm early dec
think quite tall for his age?
& still some call him mei mei..
he's dimples had been there since birth leh
many ppl said he looked more like my hubby
(so sad...) so if got chance to hv 2nd 1 must make sure look like me!! haha

cherryale, i was in the same dilemma as u before. Gynae's scan indicated that Jermey is between 3.5 - 3.7kg and it turned out right. I spent last weekend thinking... what if baby gets too big and c-sect is require? what if induction fails and i need to go for emergency c-sect? what if i wait for another couple of days more instead of getting myself induced? Anyway, I finally decided to go for induction as I want to finish my confinement before CNY. Thank God that Jeremy decides to come just hours before the scheduled induction. Keep praying for whatever option you chooses and have it answered by our Heavenly Father :)

Happy Belated Birthday Jelly! Ah Xi is very pretty and the pic brings out her beautiful smile. It was taken at Crowne Plaze right?

gak,
keke...so when you planning for #2? hehe...cow or tiger?? can la..mummy so pretty..muz haf a dotter to take after yeah!...if not all your pretty accessories nobody to inherit le..

btw mummmies,
if you girls remembered..i mention i went to take the pap smear becoz ofmy boss niece..who is same age as me..and was diagnosed 3rd stage breast cancer..she passed away on boxing day..after 5month of hard fight..so sad...

so new year wishes to all mums & todds...BEST OF HEALTH!!

going bk to work..but continue ot haf no govt life till 2nd..keke..

gak, goodness, your boy looks so mature! Handsome also!

fatbabe, so sad... 5 months only and gone
My hubby's friend died after 2 months of stomach cancer. His obituary ran for 2 days in the papers.. he was an army major, only 34 years old, left behind 2 young daughters.

Jazzcy, praise God for Jeremy's safe arrival and His providence in avoiding a c-sect!

garfield, if you want me to post your crocs, just top up another $2, so total top-up is $11.10 and let me have your address yah?

cherry, you are definitely having nesting instinct!! Anytime now, pls hor, go rest... you're looking energetic today

Winnie, wait for your nesting instinct to kick in lah, else just rest... trust me, dealing with 2 is no joke. Enjoy your last few days of rest!!!

Never ever get to go to the post-Christmas sale.. hubby sick... gotta take care of 3 babies. :p

catz,

yah life is so unexpected...me such a pessimist at times....

but the cancer,,happen like out of nowhere..its terrible...and i really wonder how come...more & more of the 30+, 40+ pass away due to cancer..and heart failure..

worse is the young childern who are left behind...

fat_babe
hehe..2nd one not so soon lah!
now recession so must earn $$ 1st ;)

so sad to hear abt ur boss's niece's fight against breast cancer..
nowadays anything can happen!
i do agreed with you it's very worse to leave behind young children..dun think my insurance can sustain long too with the cost of living so high!

Thanks catz
he's v noti now, always throwing tantrums
he can "disturb" us but we can't do to him..
living like a King at my mom's!

catz

i remember seeing the obituary of ur hb friend , omg , seeing the dreaded C word is worrying, esp now my mil is also having it.

gak,

ur boy definitely dont look like a 2 yo to me.

i think nowadays our todds are in terrible 2 stage. cherish also just throw a tantrum and cried herself to sleep at 7 pm plus..good for me, i can have more pte time 2day

gak,

yah lor..recession..sis now worry dat she will be on unpaid leave...but again,,she wun mind if lets say it to be taken before her wedding nov 09..coz she mentioned..alot of flights got cancelled le...

if too many unpaid leave..no diff if you strike #2 ma..hee...

agree..insurance should buy more...for us..probably abt $400-$500k...

stella,
my dad is a cancer patient too...so was my maternal granddad & grandma..

dad survived nose cancer 3rd stage...it was 10 yrs ago...so we lost all income back then..tough life..but his condition is under control..we were lucky dat he is still alive..

stella
he's a lot bigger than all his classmates gg to PG2 next yr (those born in 2006)..
aiyo A dun cry himself to sleep!
he'll purposely make himself throw up by making those vomiting sounds..
or he'll lie on the floor even in public

my mil was diagnosed w cancer too..went through op & so far so gd
but my mil quite old liao in her 70s

fat_babe
yup they cancelled many flts next yr
& heard the booked load not v good next yr..
i'm oso looking fwd to the unpaid leaves

they v clever 1, unpaid leave might be like 1 wk every 2mths like during the SARS period..
so how to SAH?
unless i voluntary lor
but like that boh hwa cuz my $$$ gets delay leh
then no income oso..
wah u got so much insurance!
i'm probably abt half urs only..can't depend on my hubby *haiz*

gak,

waakakak..no no...i oso personally haf half of dat only ...but plus company one about $150k...so i tink..about $400k lor...

but 1 week every 2 months sounds ok le...then at least you can haf 1 full week to accompany ad..
earn less nvm la..

fat_babe
hmmm...i dun even noe how much i get from my co!

ya man! i'm sure looking fwd to the unpaid leaves

think everyone in my co's looking fwd to it! wahaha

i brought A swimming today & totally forgot to take photos!!
juz concentrating on getting out of the sun..
bad mommy! & left my sis to play with him in the water..keke

Thanks mummies for the birthday wishes!!!

Didn't really celebrate lah, hubby bot an ice cream cake from Baskin Robbin then 3+1 of us have a really simple sing bday song and cut cake celebration.

Winnie, ya... after 2 years of absence during my bday, this year hubby is around.
Just hope that he will be around too when meimei arrives, as he will need to travel from 7-12 Jan. Hopefully i won't pop by then.

cherry, i might consider to induce too on 30/12 if gynae advised so! Just went for gynae checkup this morning. My #2 is estimated at 2.7kg at 36W4D. Very happy abt her weight as 3 weeks ago she was only 2kg. And i had increased another 0.5kg during this 3 weeks.

Jazzcy, wow.... Good that u managed to deliver Jeremy naturally! Do rest well and looking forward to see J's photo.
Thanks for ur compliment on Xi. The photo was taken at Changi T3 by my aunt. So difficult to catch her smile.

Gig, i also think Sherwin a nice and unique name! Dun change lah...

Gak, ur A getting leng zai now! Very stylo wor... haha... He is tall! Xi and ur A were born on the same day, but think she has not reached 89cm yet.

stella, my nephew commented that "Sure Win" sounds like horse name.

Jazzcy, wow… luckily everything went smoothly as you wished.

cherry, are you working today? I also went for gynae checkup last Sat. Gynae gave me letter of admission liao, just in case I go into labour anytime. Sian leh cos I still haven start preparing for baby's arrival. Haven got a single thing yet. So you inducing this 30Dec?

Winnie, me same as you leh, feel so sian and just no energy to move. I haven got anything for bb yet. But really have to start to buy this weekend just in case he pop anytime.

gak, your boy looks very 'grown up' leh.

Fat_babe/Catz, I heard of similar sad case recently also. My fren's churchmate diagnosed with breast cancer and she's 34weeks preg with twins now. Sigh…

jelly, Happy Belated Bday! So you've prepared everything for bb's arrival?

jas
happy happy belated birthday..ah-xi always the sweet looking lil princess

gak ah gak
ur boy hor, got those intense, muscular looks leh, like the daddy.... go have #2...recession is a good time for u to have #2..kekeke

giggler
oioi, go n get the things ready for #3 leh..no time oredi.... i oso like the name sherwin.. dun change lar.. at least one lesser headache for u :p

catz
ur blackout really frightening leh, good thing that u managed to call ur hb in time... but i really laffed when u mentioned u tot it's a m/c occuring.. guess u r really off babies.. no more #3 for me as well.. this pregnancy is oso taking its toll on me, nauseous, vomitting the whole day, lost 1kg in 1 week. never going through this again..

jazzzy
congrats congrats on the safe delivery of lil J..

soo many other posts..dunno how to reply to all... have a great yr ahead lar :p

giggler,
hee...actually i tot sherwin sounds like "sure win" also...but its not exactly a bad thing wat...

very sad when hear young people getting cancer neh...and the cancer they get hor..is cannot be prevented one..can only be found..

jello,
30th is tml leh...how to induce short notice...??? but i think 38 week or so may be good..maybe choose 5/6 of jan??..before your hb fly? coz looking at it...7-12 is HIGH PROBABILITY le..

smurfy ah,
hee...another 1 month..MS will be gone yah..by CNY you should be able to feel better...

gak, your son really looks very mature for a 2yo
and very tall too, must be the good genes

babe, yah gynae did say the weight was estimated but it was true for A, he came out 3.5kg at 37weeks, so if meimei is like him, will rather induce tomorrow then to risk having a 4kg baby.

winnie, what kind of chinese herbs?? u mean the tangkwei and stuff? Wouldnt your mum or mil be buying those? I dun care about those stuff, when i am in confinement, mil/mum will automatically provide
I also havent sterilised any of those things that you mentioned.CAn just take them out and get maid to do that for you right? DUn worry, these are small small things, can be done very quickly. Think u better rest if feel lethargic

Jazzcy, exactly! the same situation as you! Hb wants a Jan baby, so that adds to my dilemma. My worry is that if cervix not dilated, then we induced birth, it may take very very long and painful...either way, also pain, damn sian.

jelly, y u want to induce on 30 Dec too?? but meimei is not 37 weeks by then right?

gig, i didnt go to work cos got to prepare myself mentally to be induced tomorrow
actually also lazy lah, cos raining this morning mah, want to continue to sleep

I got my admin letter long time ago cos at 35weeks baby already threatened to come out with contractions every 5mins. Dun u want baby to come out earlier? Early delivery means can recover faster and hopefully still within CNY then can eat all the goodies
what else do u need to prepare for baby's arrival? arent u using the same cot/mobile etc? I am using A's cot since he has upgraded to toddler's bed.

catz, think my nesting instinct started long time ago, still remembered that when i was working, i got my entire team to pack their files and reorganized their desks so that I dun see stacks of papers on their desks
Then at home, I finally succeeded in getting my hb to put his ugly golf bag into the study room instead of the living room
The next thing I want to get rid of (in time to come lah, not so soon) is A's play yard. Hopefully can do that in 1 yr's time.

recently like a lot of maids want to go back, mil's maid, grandma's maid, all want to go home to get married. I think my maid upon seeing her jiemei all goig home to get married will prob give me the "i want to go home' stuff soon.

gig are u delivering in Glen E this time round? Do u know the cost?

hb just told me that he is not free tomorrow morning, if want to induce got to be afternoon..