(2007/02) February

yo mummies. IT HAS BEEN VERY SHIONG FOR ME for the past 2 weeks lah. Cannot make it. But anywayz, hopefully it's getting better now *touchwood*

Currently, i'm getting more sleep at night so not so irritated i guess. I really didn't recall having newborns were soooooo hard lor. Never again will i be so itchy to yearn for a 3rd one.

So far, TR has been out in the mornings when YR is in sch. He seems to like being in the baby bjorn and looking ard. He quite a cheeky fella. Whenever he sees girls, he will smile (quite cheekily).

The only times i dare to bring the 2 Ris out are in the noon time after their naps. And even then, it's just ard my place just walking ard. I still don't dare to go to the mall alone with the 2 of them. Scary thought.

Cherry. u good life lah, u still can shop. Shop and enjoy yourself more before the arrival of the mei mei ok?? Really really. it's not that easy as i thought. Only now then it is getting a wee bit better for me.

Regarding gina ford hor....i think she bluff us leh. How the heck the 1 week old can stay awake for an hour or more. She super talk cock. I try to wake my bugger up and i can splash cold water at him and he can still sleep right thru lor. I put TR on the gina ford schedule (or rather trying to put him in it) since he was 2 weeks and only now then i see some progress lor. KNS. It's very tedious.

Right now I'm feeding him at 645am, 10am, 2pm, 5pm, 615pm, 10pm, 3am. But i know i'll expect hell when he hits another growth spurt period. Wish me luck hor girls.....

Congrats to Jazzcy, WAH 3.5kg...omg...

cherry, glad you are still here and that meimei is still safe inside your belly. Must SMS hor, when you pop. WAH diamonds from Tiffany.. SHIOK! Love those blue boxes.. very shiok to look at all of them stacked up nicely. I still remember making a purchase at the Tiffany's on 5th Avenue in NYC.. very nice

milkie, heheheheh, yes yes we know it's shiong 'cos I receive so many SMS from you.. heheheheh.. TR is such a cute blondie. Gina Ford doesn't work from Day 1 lah, unless you hire her to come from UK to help you out. It takes a while for them to schedule them, don't expect miracles from day 1 lah goondu :p

Crocs were shipped, should arrive probably next week, stay tuned.

yo mummies. IT HAS BEEN VERY SHIONG FOR ME for the past 2 weeks lah. Cannot make it. But anywayz, hopefully it's getting better now *touchwood*

Currently, i'm getting more sleep at night so not so irritated i guess. I really didn't recall having newborns were soooooo hard lor. Never again will i be so itchy to yearn for a 3rd one.

So far, TR has been out in the mornings when YR is in sch. He seems to like being in the baby bjorn and looking ard. He quite a cheeky fella. Whenever he sees girls, he will smile (quite cheekily).

The only times i dare to bring the 2 Ris out are in the noon time after their naps. And even then, it's just ard my place just walking ard. I still don't dare to go to the mall alone with the 2 of them. Scary thought.

Cherry. u good life lah, u still can shop. Shop and enjoy yourself more before the arrival of the mei mei ok?? Really really. it's not that easy as i thought. Only now then it is getting a wee bit better for me.

Regarding gina ford hor....i think she bluff us leh. How the heck the 1 week old can stay awake for an hour or more. She super talk cock. I try to wake my bugger up and i can splash cold water at him and he can still sleep right thru lor. I put TR on the gina ford schedule (or rather trying to put him in it) since he was 2 weeks and only now then i see some progress lor. KNS. It's very tedious.

Right now I'm feeding him at 645am, 10am, 2pm, 5pm, 615pm, 10pm, 3am. But i know i'll expect hell when he hits another growth spurt period. Wish me luck hor girls.....

milkie, hahaha.. we know you really stress lah, posted the same thing twice. It's never easy with #2 lor. Hang in there.

Jazzcy, CONGRATS!!! 3.5kg is of gd wt.

cherry, at least you can enjoy some 'me' time now since mei mei not out yet.

milkie, i also cant imagine how life is like when meimei is out?? Got to bear with the newborn cries and pacify them..omigod..I think I have forgotten how to do it. When I was looking at the GF schedule, it is quite close to A's previous schedule leh but i wasnt following her method then. He slept thru once he turned 8 weeks, so pray hard meimei is like him.

hey u not bad already lah, at least can bring 2 Ris out on your own..the malls can wait lah, anyway, now its super crowded everywhere...no point squeezing with crowds.

i need to get a baby bjorn carrier, dun know where is my previous one..damn, how come all my stuff like went missing. Even the GF book I had to buy new ones.

catz, hb finally got my hint and asked if got matching ring for my pendant..strike gold this time leh
He is never into tiffany cos he said its super overpriced. let me know when crocs arrived okie?? I will sms u when i pop
I Cant wait man..so many Jan 09 mums popped already..

i feel like going shopping!!! but my hb dun allow me to go alone
he was checking on me yesterday to make sure that I came back home straight after my gynae visit...but its so damn boring at home and A is in school. He asked me to read books..so sianz

catz, i don care....i very impatient mah. Maybe angmoh babies diff from asian babies hor???? hee hee maybe angmoh babies stomach bigger also can hold more milk each time and don need much sleep.

Eh u using your phone to log into the forum is it????

Congrats to Jazzcy!!! Take care ya...

Milk milk, hope things are getting better for u. Dun stress dun stress ok? After TR more stable wif his schedule, can consider Ri #3. Hehe...

Btw, not sure i have time to pick up the stuff from u this week. I try tomorrow, else will be next week, ok???

gig, u bought prezzies for your #1 and #2 already?? I bought but A opened the present already and using it already. how? Do i have to get another one??

cherry, what u mean by sleep thru??? actually i don't quite understand the meaning of sleeping thru. I always assumed sleep thru meant 12 hours shot...but then later on as i readmore, i realized sleeping thru means 6 hours. Then i got so disappointed.

hey, u should rest more if u think u gonna pop soon. Else later on when u are too excited with the arrival of new born etc, u won't have time to rest. Rest more....

ur hub very caring to u mah..so u should appreciate it.

how u gonna handle the 2 when u go bck to work? Will ur maid be looking after the newborn then????

giggs....i'm trying to hang in here lor...hee hee nowadays i keep telling myself i'm not tired and too-ri will get better each week. Must psycho myself already.

i still don know how u gonna handle 3. U and PVL are really wei da.

jelly, i stopped getting stressed alr. Now my ears are so immune to the crying, that i can sleep thru TR's cries lor. AND NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO, never am i gonna consider #3. Gonna take pills in future man. NOOOOOOOOOOOOO #3 for me. I want my freedom.

i realized i was feeling so stressed the past 2 weeks cos i haven;t been out a lot lor. Cos ever since i've been going out more with TR to the malls, i feel more relaxed.

cherry, WAH strike gold ah.. think your hubby is v caring lah, lucky girl! Yeah you shouldn't go out alone lah.. not in your state!!

milkie, hehe.. sleeping through is classified as more than 5 hours actually... so pls hor, feed your poor darling son!

Same, no #3 for me..actually when I had my inner ear infection and I was puking into the pail Timo brought to me.. I was thinkign shiiiiiit, might be pregnant... and thank goodness this seems to be a miscarriage.. aiyoi, that's how frightened I am of getting pregnant with #3.. esp after last week's episode, I really really think I am already at my limit.

cherry, I still cracking heads on what to buy for older kids leh. You got to buy another one rite? Cos you need to give to A in the hosp after bb popped mah. So what did u get for A? Your hb really sweet to you.

milkie, pls lah... me not wei da lor. I got dom helper to help me with 2 kids leh. Also I not sure how I gg to survive next time after #3 pop. I'll update you the stress level ok? Hahaha...

Catz, I also think not easy to handle 3 leh. Just the thot of it makes me shudder.

Congrats to Jazzcy!!!

Milkie..Eh of cos wont GF work immediately lah! Very good that u start from birth..cos think the earlier u start the faster u can "schedule" the baby.

Catz..Thank GOD u and kids are ok..and yr sis n hb's help came asap. I also scared to think of fainting when no one else is at home. Cos previously when I was at home after the serious asthma episode..I was drifting in n out too..cos my potassium levels were so low n I had fever everytime I took my medication due to allergy..n the A&E doc didnt tell me that it may happen..my hb so fed-up next time dont want to go TTSH. That time I on the TV and lie down beside my boy while he just watch almost the whole day..went on for about 2-3 days until I felt much better.
Told my hb now he must call more often from work jus to make sure everything is fine.
Hmm..Dont think u can get preggy so easy right..double protection wat..pls dont wish for miscarriage lah..it sucks u know..
Actually having no. 3 is not so tough..My fren told me if have no. 4 then is a big difference then when she had her first 2 kids..but once u have no.4, no. 5 will be a breeze hahaha!

We were at Sentosa ytd..n notice that most S'poreans couple have either 1 or 2 kids the most..very boring leh..I look at them play together..not as fun as the Malay families who tend to have more kids..at least that's my hb's and my opinion.
We are determined to have 3 at least..hope GOD bless me, plus all the provision and energy to take care of them..haha.

Charis, having 3 is not tough??? I imagine it to be tough leh. Cos my #1 very attention seeking now and #2 very active now. Sigh......

Gig, my hb got him a remote control car but he was too eager to play so already opened the present. actually his real present is the little tikes car but its so big how to bring to hospital?? I think I cant be bothered already lah..no time to go shopping now also, christmas eve tomorrow already

gig, u ask starlite how she cope with #3 loh
her #3 is 6mths old already, time flies

milkie, to me sleep thru means 1 last feed around 10.30pm then only wake up around 6am/7am. That's the way for A, hopefully A2 also the same
And what u are trying to psycho yourself is right..they will just get better. My friend gave me this advice b4 A was borned and that's how I cope when the CL left and maid was still v new at that time.

I think we are the same, if I am cooped up at home and cant hit the malls, i get super depressed and stressed. I will go back to work in april, then maid will look after A2, while A1 goes to cc. Will need inlaws to be a bit more watchful over maid during that time. Today mil just complained to me about my maid, she said she is going from bad to worse. She didnt tell us that A has ran out of cheese, so she keh kiang go and cut down the portion for his breakfast from 2 cubes of cheese to 1 cube. Damn, i wish i can change her immediately but MIL asked me to wait till her contract is up in Oct...isnt it a better idea to get new filipino maid now that I am on leave??

charis, yah, its a good practice for your hb to call home regular just to make sure that everything is fine...4 or 5 kids?? I wonder how families this size cope?? with the noise, the number of people in the house etc etc.

catz, pls lah, double protection where got so easy to get pregnant??? Timo is such a sweet boy hor, knows how to bring u vomit pail. My A is the most ungrateful boy that I have seen! doesnt care about his mummy at all. Actually now thinking about #3 also give me shudders...i cannot imagine going thru pregnancy and childbirth 3 times..so Gig, PVL are really weida loh...and in future, charis

hey people, i really very very bored at home..absolutely nothing to do, nothing to watch, nothing at all..how?? My house is super neat now cos I have been tidying the house, everything is in their rightful place. There is nothing more for me to do now. I better give birth soon, if not I will be bored to death at home.

cherryale,
Hey, I feel like I already have 3 now PLUS one more in the tummy! My hb has been clearing leave for the past 2 weeks, and last week he wanted to make cookies as Christmas gifts - in the end I had to help him with so many things, my back was killing me, and I was SOOOO tired. He wanted to go here go there, buy this buy that.

Today, he is trying to make a Pecan Pie for his mum. But it's his first time doing pastry, etc etc etc etc. So, as you can guess, I have no rest. He's worse than my kids! At least they can entertain themselves when needed. And I haven't even been able to complete my dinner cooking yet, which needs to be done by 5.15 so I can take Sarah for her swimming lesson! My kitchen has been taken over.

I haven't taken any coconut yet. I'm 34 + weeks now.

Thx gig!

cherryale
i remmeber i took the coconut juice during the last mth of preggie..
juz take 2-3 can already cuz too much oso not good as too "cooling"

gak, how often do u take the coconut? once a week?

pvl, wow your hb is so on about baking suddenly..how about not cooking dinner tonight since your kitchen has been invaded and you are feeling tired. I really think you are really capable, pregnant yet can do so many things
My hb only clear leave to play golf so he will never take leave and stay at home.

Jazzcy,
Congrats!!!! jeremy is oso very good weight hor...always wonder how come you girls so small size the babies so huge...kekeke

charis,
eh you young now...then muz haf 3 together...dun leave the gap too far le...if not..the kids may not "play" together oso...

giggler,
sama sama, 1 attention seeking, another active...but tink you more stress...coz #3 coming...but its a joy oso la...so its a before CNY bb??? can in time to collect ang bao!!

milkie,
aiyoh...you sound very "deprived" of sleep & shopping...be careful when you go gai gai wif toori le...alot of people in e mall...

eh i tot you use GF to train yoori the last time oso...patience will pay off la...

Cherry,
envious siah...i only can "beo" the blink blink..but cannot buy...bored liao huh...hmmm....tink very high chance these 3 days la...keke..hope you get your x'mas wish okie...my cousin is born on x'mas day...so she recieve bigger pressies...

weeeeeee!!yuppie...

Not working for the next 5 days!!!!

gak ar..

very long time nvr see you le...you on leave..keke...

knocking off le....going to eat buffet...feed myself muahhaha...see you girls!

cherryale
yup abt 4-7days one coconut..

fat_babe
hello!!
me juz came bak from London den gg on leave till 1Jan09!!!

wah go eat buffet so shiok! Enjoy!

congrats Jazzcy

cherry,

how abt comin to my place to clear? me alsolutely no time... like pvl, my hb is one BIG boy n always disturb my work. i just can't finish my photobook which is expiring soon.
I am crying...

smurfy, QY is so cute... he got lots of curly hair... wow...

merry xmas to all

re: child no. 3 no way i giving birth again. I find two just nice financially n emotionally.
i also find no.1 more attention seeker. no 2. not sure. but now G starts to cry when we put her down. wish us luck.

cherry,

if u keen on my massage lady, can sms me n i let u know contact. but not sure if she is book. can try. she pretty good. the oil also not smelly.

ya G is total bf for now. but not sure will last long or not cos my supply still constant n she seems to be drinking more these days. sure try hard. but hk trip, prob those i will throw or some give zz. wun bring back cos so much hazard. so prob by the time she could be partial since my supply not fanastic.

cherry, you can start to take coconut now.

PVL, hahaha… more headache to handle big bb?

fat_babe, got the date for c-section to be on 24th Jan, before CNY. Me more stress with Vane cos she super attention seeker now.

smurfy, I like QY's curly hair

garfield, I also find 2 is just nice, 3 is too much.

Hi mummies...

Today xmas eve, guess most of the working mummies have oredi on leave or work half day today. Me too, hope can leave by 1pm, then maybe catch a movie wif hubby before we go pick up Xi and bring her gai gai. Brought her to Vivo on Monday to get her xmas present, end up she stuck at the playground wif hubby dun wanna leave so i went toys'r us get her pressie myself. Might bring her there again today cos seeing her enjoy so much.

smurfy, QY looks really happy in the photo! He has such nice curly hair which i always wish my gals have.

Ah Xi would also like to wish all aunties and babes a very Happy Xmas and fruitful 2009!!!
2010341.jpg

babe, tomorrow i will be 37 weeks, still no sign of labour leh. In fact ever since I am on leave, the contractions become lesser even without ventolin..aiyah..hopefully tomorrow will be the day
But poor gynae got to work if its tomorrow.

garfield, i just finished my photobook and received it yesterday. Also took me v long. actually I did the selection and layout of pics then I asked hb to do post processing like adding text etc. He took so long to do it that I had to issue him ultimatum. Just focus on doing and completing it by this weekend. The voucher expires end dec right? I will sms u for massage lady contact. Can I use my own oil? Thinking of using the clarins oil as I may be allergic to other oil.

jelly, ah xi is so sweet

smurfy, QY looks a little japanese with his curly hair.

gig, i will try to see if they sell coconut juice outside when I go for xmas dinner tonight. I think i didnt take coconut when I was pregnant with A.

smurfy, jelly,
QY & YX so lurvely!!! YX is yue da yue pretty!!

cherry,
erm....since now no sign..why not wish for a NY baby??? not bad too..plus hospital will give alot of freebies???where you delivering? Glen E?

gak,

shiok le!! your AL really v long..hee..but it s a good time to Adriel...

eh very long never see AD liao...how's he???post some pics?? keke

jelly, Ah Xi is so swweeetttt……

cherry, really no sign yet? My contraction quite bad this morning and pte part so painful that I so scared, today is the day leh.

Been busy with Ethan and preparing for #2 recently so haven't had time to come in much. Just dropping in to wish all yummy mummies and their cutie pies a blessed christmas and a wonderful 2009!!!

Smurfy,
This pic taken before or after QY's haircut? Why still so curly?! I gave ethan a haircut before he started cc about 3 weeks ago and until now it still looks freshly cut (aka gong gong) leh :p

Jelly,
aiyo, your YX so cute and heow
She's really the sugar and spice and everything nice kind of little girl that all mummies wish for hor? You super leh. Still got energy to go movies and gai gai. Last night hubby brought me to the new west coast plaza near your place to explore explore. After walking for 1 hour I told hubby I want to go home leow, tired already

Cherry,
Good that you are so prepared you've got nothing to do already. I still got so many outstanding items on my check list. Haven't even decided on a name!!! Help!!!

Mummies ah,
when we were deciding on a name for Ethan, there was another name which we really liked and we are thinking of using it for #2. Now comes the problem... since then, our neighbour across from us which we are quite close to has used the name for their new baby. How ah? Can still name #2 the same name? There are only 4 units on our floor and all the 4 families are quite close cause we all have young toddlers. So next time when the kids play together they will probably call my #2 little ******. Then the older kids will sure say, "Eee... why the new baby's name is also ******? So funny..." How? Are my worried unfounded? Advice pls!!!!

Dear mummies, going off soooon! Gg to Cathay Cineplex at downtown east for a movie later. Yay!!! Gg to watch "The Day The Earth Stood Still". Last movie before i pop, and could be the last before the next movie as dun think will have the luxury to watch movie with the two kiddos in tol.

Winnie, we nan de got this opportunity to gai gai without Xi ok, plus we have 2 free tickets expired 31/12, better dun waste it. Anyway, Xi needs her nap so just nice after movie we pick her up, then go gai gai wif her loh. The new west coast plaza got nice things or not? We have yet explored it yet.

Re: Didi's name. Mnn... i might look for other name if i were u since u are quite close to ur neighbours. If not so close wif them then shd not be an issue lah.

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">Hv a Merry Xmas &amp; Happy New Yr!</font></font>

Bn bz again lately... cos of ofc move, clear work b4 I go for long AL!. No hols.. clear to rot @ hme &amp; face the monster!

LOL... chat again when I hv time.

Tata....

winnie, I will change another cos you face your neighbour's kid almost everyday???

GOG, we usu get shoes from Bata for sher.

Ah ger, where your ofc moving to?

GOG, nice running into you at service. Where was Julian? The place was soooo packed.. and the trek back to Arcadia was so tiring for me and the kids... plus it ended quite late. Not a normal night for my kids who are usually in bed by 8pm! Tonight's 10pm plus bedtime is the latest for them ever!

As for boys' shoes, Timo wears Clarks or Ecco/Kickers.. quite pricey but no choice lah, I'm a believer in good shoes. Oh and of course his normal Crocs la.

jelly, Ah Xi is soooo cute... grown up and ready to be a jie jie already! Hope you enjoyed your paktor!
Must enjoy before you pop hor...

smurfy, QY is so cute... love his curly hair... makes him look v v unique!

So sleepy now... but watching movie on TV. Today had a nice time to myself, doing highlights and having my first haircut in erm, 5 months.. haha. Hubby did all the work with the kids so he's zonked out already!!

Cat, yup, forgot to wish you a Merry Christmas in church just now... I went to the toilet and so left Julian with his dad. Indeed the place was so packed and I could see Pastor grinning from ear to ear

Do you normally park at Arcadia? I agree with you that it is tough walking all the way to Arcadia... I dread that most I tell you... Today, we managed to park at SBC so we were lucky

Giggler and Catz, thanks for your recommendations. Julian needs shoes quite badly as he has outgrown most of those I bought for him. We got him a few pairs from Bata and now think I got to go check out Clarks, Ecco and Kickers.

Haha... where are my manners, MERRY CHRISTMAS EVERYONE!

GOG, yeah the place was packed to the rafters, literally! Actually, the bigger the congregation grows, the whiter Chris' hair becomes.. haha.. I still remember seeing him back in 92, the first time I heard him speak and he was sooooo youthful back then when the congregation was teensy. Yes, we park at Arcadia, it's a loving act, right? Killer walk though.

Bata- no point buying in SG.. it's half price in M'sia, I think!ut then they hurt Timo's feet so badly, can't buy them. Still have 2 unused boxed pairs that I need to get around to selling :p